Headphones Koss KSC-75 Fanz CLuZ v@^_^@v, come and join and share ur review lo

Akabane@DrJackel
post Jul 18 2007, 10:14 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(sky_lor @ Jul 18 2007, 12:04 AM)
right open from the package, it sound abit too bright like what AoiNatsume said. now i burn in for about 30 hours, the sound that i get from this baby is not bad. not that bright as before, bass is there, and then vocal mid is not bad too. if compare to my shp895, the bass of ksc75 is not that deep and strong, but good enough for me. then the mid vocal also the shp895 is more "thick", more suit to what i like. anyway when come to the price...this ksc75 baby is really perform far more than what i paid for it. really no regret, and one more thing is it is so comfortable to wear for long hour. i wear almost 6-7 hours during my working time and i dun even feel hot, sweat, pain or what so ever. wait later burned in already will see how it perform...
good ear clip phone...even a non modded also very good.....
Akabane@DrJackel
post Jul 19 2007, 02:26 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 19 2007, 02:07 PM)
cant be hot... as it actually took awhile to met the solder thats already on the points.

*pic isnt mine..belongs to werdwerdus of head-fi* SOURCE

this is the same shit as what happened to me... the stupid PCB where u connect the wires to totally came off.. i go so blardy shocked.

i ended up being so pissed i tore the entire driver apart... and threw the stupid thing away....with force tongue.gif

the thing is..how do u NOT ruin the itty bitty hidden wires connected to the membrane? coz i think thats what happened to mine.

guess i need to figure out a way to make the damn cable more flexible as well....

EDIT: i was also trimming the sides of the housing...like this

although not as much as that...perhaps i damaged the wires to the membrane as well at the yellow goo part.. sigh doh.gif
Aiya...never mind brought another one to modd again lar since the price is quite cheap though
Akabane@DrJackel
post Jul 21 2007, 01:51 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(scottiebabie @ Jul 21 2007, 12:26 PM)
ermm....ahh brader, can i assume u and the Utan Clan have an exchange services going on there in the sarawak jungles?? u teach Utans how to insert iems and Utans teach u how to insert errr...foreign objects into certain body cavities. that sounds about rite?? gee, and i thought u were bored! tongue.gif  laugh.gif

ps:dont forget to post some pics of the adventures & fun you're having with the Utan Clans icon_rolleyes.gif
haha, play around with orang utan haha.....
Akabane@DrJackel
post Jul 26 2007, 11:40 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

with a fair price for a stock ksc75 after recable even worth it the sound not lose to my grado SR80.
Akabane@DrJackel
post Jul 30 2007, 08:26 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 30 2007, 03:09 PM)
just curious.. has anybody tried pairing the KSC75s with the Little Dot 2+ amp?

would like to hear ur impressions on the combo
Tested with my little dot 2 + no different only loud sweat.gif sweat.gif
Akabane@DrJackel
post Aug 16 2007, 12:04 AM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Aug 4 2007, 04:33 AM)
too free in the late nite tongue.gif

here come the result
digging around head-fi forum

here the insane mod
lol
from brother EFN
http://www.head-fi.org/forums/showthread.php?t=238231
SennKOSS KSC-580
another insane mod sweat.gif
cool.gif Balanced KSC75 cool.gif
oh my god.....balance version but is kinday weird liao...not portable.. sweat.gif sweat.gif
Akabane@DrJackel
post Sep 29 2007, 07:16 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ Sep 29 2007, 01:19 AM)
hey hey today spotted sum guy rockin on a pair of ksc-75
for sure its a forummer in the lrt masuk at ampang park drop off at masjid jamek and i reckon its pcwork tongue.gif
tht piece of shit just got recabled with orange and white cable
pcwork urs ka?  brows.gif
QUOTE(PcWork @ Sep 29 2007, 08:01 AM)
i think in the whole world only me recable it to orange and white right? =P
singapore ppl did recable it, but with different type of cable. and have two forumer from SG come over with their recabled ksc75 with black cable.. and guess what, they found out PcWork Malaysia version recable sounds better =P with 1/3 the price they are paying compare to SG version.
i am not saying it as any secret, but everyone have their own choise of sound. and cable. mine version is using my own choise of cable. other people might found other sound by other type of cable. it's not a secret to recable it anyway. i can only say that current version is the version i am most happy with. it's the sound i want, and i had chosen it out from 11 cable i tested until now with ksc75. =) i will continue to test, if i found another cable sound better, i will come out with pcwork ksc75 MarkII. but quite hard ha.. i tested a lot of cable which some with insane price list, still current cable match ksc75 the best.
i had recabled more than 25 biji of ksc75.. =P so i actually also not sure who is that....
now who is this.. identify urself.. hahaha
akabane?????yuheng??? walabies impossible.. hahaha because i haven't recable his ksc75
coolerthings?? hm.. nicholas? asinome?

but i really think is akabane.. haha ampang park....
his body size big???
bro i'm using it yesterday (friday) i'm using it lar from ampang park to masjid jamek....who spot me haha....i think i always wearing it. even today people around me saw me like wow what the heck this guys playing around ???? never seen this type of headphone with a bright colour cable somemore orange and white haha even i using a amp on it when i take out people keep watching oooo man haha...i always using this can on the street thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

braderPC, i like it very much man tq tq... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Akabane@DrJackel: Sep 29 2007, 07:24 PM
Akabane@DrJackel
post Sep 30 2007, 12:22 AM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ Sep 29 2007, 11:21 PM)
haha for sure its u d lar tongue.gif
walk right past me straight go to the end corner of the lrt lolz
i was like hmm ksc75 eh then orange and white wah lan eh  shocking.gif
small small world so next time ppl when u go petaling street buy *prawn* 1st thing dun get spotted by anuther forumer
if not share share plz brows.gif
haha...i always prefer to wear it on friday....friday is casual day haha thumbup.gif
Akabane@DrJackel
post Oct 4 2007, 11:50 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ Oct 4 2007, 09:50 PM)
What bout when in trains or when walk for long distance,nice kah?
dare to try i think i already did it...people will looking at your re-cable (orange & white) ksc75 haha....even that day with my pcbro amp with 2 meter quantarium plug in to my mp3 player...
Akabane@DrJackel
post Oct 27 2007, 12:28 AM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(vahn87 @ Oct 26 2007, 01:08 AM)
how bout purple green?  blink.gif
look attractive colour man...but i don think pc bro has it... thumbup.gif
Akabane@DrJackel
post Oct 27 2007, 10:33 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

walao pc bro....nice pic
Akabane@DrJackel
post Nov 1 2007, 11:58 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(shw24 @ Nov 1 2007, 03:15 PM)
Bro PCdude, I'm agree, both of them are complement each other. Lucky enough I can get both eventhough no money left now.... but no regret lah.

But I like it for different purpose.... for clasical and instumental, I will take IM716, but for pop, rock, I will take KSC75, for jazz, I can take both depends on the mood...

So the questions is how much is the budget and what is the music taste. I would be happy if I can only have one of them and KSC75 I rate it very good value for tight budget.

But for my music taste, I will still take IM716 if I only got budget to buy one of them (coz I need isolation for travel to the office, rare as well). But why I decided to get the KSC75 is it is very fun sounding for office usage. easy to put on, put off, Open, and more durable than the IM716 so this is the way I will use the KSC75. Not because of KSC75 is worse than IM716 but more on the needs.  But for bedtime at night when I want instrument music... I will grab the IM716 for sure.
wow wow man...enjoy haha...mine also smiliar as you man...after a few months burn in the driver now the sounds is really good. just recently bought one jazz instrument cd "krik whalum-roundtrip". nice saxs sound...
Akabane@DrJackel
post Nov 2 2007, 11:14 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(nicholas0507 @ Nov 2 2007, 08:01 PM)
off topic...
Akabane@DrJackel,did u hear "bassboosa" before?
do you have their album?
i heard and listen some track is good, i don have the cd but i want to get it haha...
Akabane@DrJackel
post Nov 2 2007, 11:43 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(nicholas0507 @ Nov 2 2007, 11:30 PM)
i looking through amazon or bla bla bla......
all run out of stock.....
sien la.... shakehead.gif
If i found out at shop i will pm u man....otherwise i make a remastering copy for you haha
Akabane@DrJackel
post Nov 3 2007, 09:27 AM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(Ginryu @ Nov 3 2007, 01:31 AM)
cwork, sent mine yet? it's been 1 month since I gave you the money =(
nothing is good if you push him. Quality is important. Last time my cable sent to him for repair also take two months..but quality improve more than 20%...
Akabane@DrJackel
post Nov 8 2007, 11:50 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

i think what music/source you use also make some different from the "CAN"..So sometime is depends on you fav music..like what i did i will mix it some rock/pop/trance/jazz/classic for burning process
Akabane@DrJackel
post May 31 2008, 12:29 AM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(jihchuan @ May 27 2008, 06:15 PM)
i js get my koss ksc75 on ear.. now in burnin in process.. reali freakin nice although hvnt burn in, cnt imagine wats its taste afte burn in n afte recable.. drool.gif  drool.gif
wel ques here.. how u guyz keep ur unit? i mean whn ur not listen it.. wit a headphone stand? o js put it inside drawer? haha.. gonna keep n care my unit nice..
you one is recable version or original stock version?? fyi, if you get pcworks to recable the koss sure you will jump up. I'm using it every friday only cause is suit casually.. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Anyway welcome to the club bro..and welcome to audiophile level......... thumbup.gif
Akabane@DrJackel
post Jul 27 2008, 09:14 AM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(scy320 @ Jul 20 2008, 07:54 PM)
tested my Koss already.nice earphone with nice mid and tight bass.i think the modded one would be even great. thumbup.gif
Sound will be more detail and taste like HIFI speaker. Pcwork recable will get this type of taste. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Akabane@DrJackel
post Apr 6 2009, 10:59 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(jerren @ Apr 2 2009, 04:57 PM)
any1 facing problem with the sponge of the ksc75?
mine cant used anymore,
now my ksc75 is naked..

any suggestion on the solution??
naked without sponge??? will the sound poked ur ear??
Akabane@DrJackel
post Dec 22 2009, 12:14 AM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

hahaha..i'm using AD2000 during sleeping .....

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0235sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:51 AM