A8N-SLI PREMIUM USERS, Official thread for Asus A8N SLI Premium

colabear98
post Jun 2 2007, 07:33 PM

177 posts

I have this board and found it very stable.. clocking oso not bad. but i am not sure how to go higher in frequencies.
pamungkas
post Jun 6 2007, 01:29 AM

116 posts

hi can anybody answer me..i'm newbie for OC

mine is Asus a8n sli and amd64 3000+.
Q: i've oc to about 2.5 ghz (280 x 9) and on ai booster it's shows the fsb is 1120mhz ( exceded 1000 mhz for max a8n sli). Is it safe ? cause i want to push more..hehe... tq

This post has been edited by pamungkas: Jun 6 2007, 02:03 AM

vixxiee
post Jun 12 2007, 12:51 PM

Super size me!!
1,294 posts

nice oc bro, i think your setting is the same as this guy in other forum:
Overclocking AMD 64 3000+ to 2.53

Asus A8N-SLI
Asus EN6800
1GB corsair Value DDR3200
Settings
HTT:4
DRAM set at 333 using 1T
CPU Multiplier: x9
FSB: 280
= 2.53 Ghz

http://www.hardwareanalysis.com/content/topic/38808/

myb can go higher like 2.7GHZ...just try google around..
skyklg
post Feb 28 2008, 10:11 PM

108 posts

hey guys.... im running A8N-SLI.... sadly i couldnt flash it to the premium bios.... dunno why.....

but i goota ask some question from sifus here... sry
im running AMD 3000+ Venice core....
using 4x512mb KIngston value ram DDR400....
i couldnt even get 2.1Ghz...???
when i go up more... the ram will be up as well rite.... when the ram goes up above 190 or around 200... cant run prime for more than 30 mins

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0154sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:18 PM