this TS is kid and so lazy ...
joytest
post Apr 12 2013, 09:32 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ Apr 12 2013, 09:29 PM)
true.. but as long as we're active here it won't be forgotten tongue.gif
You can be TS tongue.gif since you seem extremely meticulous with its usage detail.
jakgelap
post Apr 12 2013, 09:37 PM

私はとても退屈です
1,928 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ Apr 12 2013, 09:29 PM)
true.. but as long as we're active here it won't be forgotten tongue.gif
QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 12 2013, 09:32 PM)
You can be TS tongue.gif since you seem extremely meticulous with its usage detail.
Maybe ts are busy or balik kampung, no Internet connection tongue.gif.
girl83
post Apr 12 2013, 09:40 PM

1,871 posts

QUOTE(jakgelap @ Apr 12 2013, 09:37 PM)
Maybe ts are busy or balik kampung, no Internet connection tongue.gif.
LOL balik kampung tanam jagung tongue.gif
jakgelap
post Apr 12 2013, 10:03 PM

私はとても退屈です
1,928 posts

Battery can't last for my usage tongue.gif

girl83
post Apr 12 2013, 10:35 PM

1,871 posts

QUOTE(jakgelap @ Apr 12 2013, 10:03 PM)
Battery can't last for my usage tongue.gif

because u have many apps running hehe..
elblink
post Apr 12 2013, 10:45 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(jakgelap @ Apr 12 2013, 08:04 PM)
S2 was Samsung flagship at rm2199 price tag. I bought ap set at rm1850 that time smile.gif.
If you using any mid range (ginger bread 2.3) android phone b4. You will notices the phone lag big times,  and battery are so worst. 2 hours non stop using you need to charge again.
Can I ask your opinion as you bought an AP set of S2?

I'm considering between S3 Mini Ori SME set and an AP set of S2 i9100 (non G).
Both are new sets with 1 yr warranty.

The AP set S2 is cheaper by RM100-RM150 than the SME S3 Mini.

Would you say I should go for the S2?
I'm just concern with the quality of the device as it is an AP, not ori.

limyuyang
post Apr 12 2013, 10:46 PM

S'more to Love
2,706 posts

QUOTE(blueskylim @ Apr 12 2013, 08:47 PM)
go to download EASY TOUCH as this is same feature like ip4, 4s and 5.

one problem is i use third part lock screen apps , when i lock it was come out 2 times lock sound which the original with 1 time only.
My friend was using easy touch. It's quite nice !!

It's like assensive touch in apple products. And u also can edit the assensive touch. Recommend that app too !!!
joytest
post Apr 12 2013, 10:48 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(elblink @ Apr 12 2013, 10:45 PM)

A real Samsung device is Original whether it's SME or AP. We get our terminology confused due to the use of the term "AP" here whereas the correct term is "Parallel Import" or "Grey Market". And again due to the proliferation of counterfeit goods in this part of the world, the term "original" is also misappropriated to denote "Genuine".

SME vs AP is simply a matter of distribution channel for a Genuine product. You can also get "original" counterfeits since it comes directly from the manufacturer of said counterfeit.
elblink
post Apr 12 2013, 10:50 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 12 2013, 10:48 PM)
A real Samsung device is Original whether it's SME or AP. We get our terminology confused due to the use of the term "AP" here whereas the correct term is "Parallel Import" or "Grey Market". And again due to the proliferation of counterfeit goods in this part of the world, the term "original" is also misappropriated to denote "Genuine".

SME vs AP is simply a matter of distribution channel for a Genuine product. You can also get "original" counterfeits since it comes directly from the manufacturer of said counterfeit.
Thanks for the tip.
So as long as it is Genuine, same specs as what it should be, not clone/counterfeits/China set, it should be alright then even if it is an AP set?
joytest
post Apr 12 2013, 10:53 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(elblink @ Apr 12 2013, 10:50 PM)
Thanks for the tip.
So as long as it is Genuine, same specs as what it should be, not clone/counterfeits/China set, it should be alright then even if it is an AP set?
Yes. The only issue you may encounter is warranty claim since the AP set warranty is provided by the seller and not Samsung Malaysia. Usually SatuGadget and DirectD are the more popular AP sellers here.
elblink
post Apr 12 2013, 10:59 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 12 2013, 10:53 PM)
Yes. The only issue you may encounter is warranty claim since the AP set warranty is provided by the seller and not Samsung Malaysia. Usually SatuGadget and DirectD are the more popular AP sellers here.
Great! Thanks.
I'm not sure if the seller is one of the two you have listed.
I see the sales page they said it is not china replica set and if it is, 100% refund.

Here is the sales page. If it is not appropriate to show here, let me know and I will remove it. Thanks.

This post has been edited by elblink: Apr 12 2013, 10:59 PM
joytest
post Apr 12 2013, 11:04 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(elblink @ Apr 12 2013, 10:59 PM)
Great! Thanks.
I'm not sure if the seller is one of the two you have listed.
I see the sales page they said it is not china replica set and if it is, 100% refund.

Here is the sales page. If it is not appropriate to show here, let me know and I will remove it. Thanks.

Mudah.my does not have a good reputation here. That seller is not those 2. The fact that he has to state "will refund if China replica" probably means that he may "mistakenly" give you one..... whistling.gif
elblink
post Apr 12 2013, 11:10 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 12 2013, 11:04 PM)
Mudah.my does not have a good reputation here. That seller is not those 2. The fact that he has to state "will refund if China replica" probably means that he may "mistakenly" give you one..... whistling.gif
....if in the event that his client managed to find out thru deeper inspection or post the images in the forum here....

Understood! Thanks. Will look for the better AP distributors like the ones you mentioned.
jakgelap
post Apr 12 2013, 11:31 PM

私はとても退屈です
1,928 posts

[quoadvicelink,Apr 12 2013, 10:45 PM]

[/quote]

QUOTE(elblink @ Apr 12 2013, 11:10 PM)
....if in the event that his client managed to find out thru deeper inspection or post the images in the forum here....

Understood! Thanks. Will look for the better AP distributors like the ones you mentioned.
My advice, better buy 1 with sme warranty. Not all ap seller are reliable. Like my last ap phone was the s2. I always buy ap phones b4. But my last experience with my s2 will not make me buy again ap set that cost me more than rm1500+.

If you read more on s2 forum, many people will have wifi problem. This was a faulty design that was made by Samsung. The small internal battery inside the s2 will be leaking if expose to heat when using that phone for a longer period. That what happened to my phone, wifi chip was broken. Then after the shop inspected the phone. They says it was water damage and they don't want to honour my warranty. They don't want to buy the repair part cuz it was too expensive. And blamed the customer....
jakgelap
post Apr 12 2013, 11:37 PM

私はとても退屈です
1,928 posts

S2 internal batery and wifi chip problem. .

This post has been edited by jakgelap: Apr 12 2013, 11:39 PM
joytest
post Apr 12 2013, 11:39 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(jakgelap @ Apr 12 2013, 11:37 PM)
S2 wifi batery and wifi chip problem. .

Remove it like salimbest83 did in the S2 thread. Then spray some CRC contact cleaner on your wifi chip. Let it dry out for about 15mins, reassemble and try smile.gif
jakgelap
post Apr 12 2013, 11:41 PM

私はとても退屈です
1,928 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 12 2013, 11:39 PM)
Remove it like salimbest83 did in the S2 thread. Then spray some CRC contact cleaner on your wifi chip. Let it dry out for about 15mins, reassemble and try smile.gif
Already done it a year ago smile.gif

joytest
post Apr 12 2013, 11:43 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(jakgelap @ Apr 12 2013, 11:41 PM)
Already done it a year ago smile.gif

Did your wifi work after that?

In context, you could never do this with the HTC One or any idevice. whistling.gif

123 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0208sec    1.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:55 PM