Been reading this thread with interest. like n agree with some people here. guess lets not talk about moral of gambling and stuff, as long as u gamble within ur means after ur have taken care of ur future savings.. then should be cool.
i dun really gamble but been to casinos with some high rollers, the perspective u gain as a player at the table and a spectator is totally diff. i can never fathom the mind of a gambler and will nvr try to . i know there is no way they can stop their addiction.
from a medical scientific point of view, the euphoria that a gambler gets when he is winning and simply at the table with other gamblers witnessing miracles being made, it far out weights the regrets when they feel after losing all their monies. they will want to repent and quit but once their hands on money... tehy will start to la the next trip.
this doesnt just apply t gambling... same goes to drinking, womanzing, drugs etc.
soem peple caan stay away from this is because they can create their own euphoria at other things... some sports, some career, some being in a group or maybe just beig in a church gorup.
the same euphoria is teh drving force that makes champions, taht makes someone feel great after achievg somethng.
for gamblers.. something in their brains always craze this feeling.. am sure all of u have seen gamblers at a table behaving like kids . laughing and doing crazy things.. cheering and lauging as if their fav football team has just scored a last minute goal and making them woorld cup champions.
this all are unsuall reactios that u will get from them in their daily lives , but ths is what sets them free from the daily boredom f routine.
Just hope that people understand and see things from diff perspeectives.
I always like the idea of viewing gambers against other gamblers. stark cotrast wil be european / westen gamblers against asians. asians tend to give gambling a snese of evil while europeans make baccarat a game of high society. i always like the baccarat scene form james bond movies...
here in asian casinos.. i have yet to meet someone who pays its withut losing their character.
anyway, hope to share tots with u guys on interestiing topics about gambling.
Genting/Guerrilla Gamblers Club XL+II, Second Exapansion into New Frontiers Group
Sep 18 2013, 04:50 PM
0.0510sec