advise needed, going to change tyres this week

cfa28
post Mar 18 2013, 01:35 PM

4,829 posts

Bro, whats your tyre size? You can try to ask for Yokohama C-Drive 2. Good mix of comfort and performance. Mid-performance compared to say Conti Comfort Contact 5 which is entry level only.
cfa28
post Mar 18 2013, 04:56 PM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(blacksunday @ Mar 18 2013, 01:52 PM)
im tyre size is 16 inch....oh cool...whats the price range for the yokohama?
Bro, 16 inch tyres also got many sub-variants such as

205/50/16
205/55/16
215/60/15

cfa28
post Mar 18 2013, 05:19 PM

4,829 posts

http://forum.autoworld.com.my/index.php?sh...1790&start=1790

205/45R16

Brigdestone Potenza RE002 - RM400 Hin Leong (Feb 12)
Goodyear F1 D5 - RM350 3S Specialists Ara Damansara (Feb-13) B+A+N.Gas
Michelin PS3 - RM451 3S Specialists Ara Damansara (Feb-13) B+A+N.Gas
Thunderer - RM215 Extreme Wheels Ampang (July 12)
Toyo Proxes T1R - RM375 Hin Leong (Feb 12)
Yokohama S-Drive - RM385 Hin Leong (Feb 12)

Prices from AW Website. My personal suggestion is to check if Hankook V12 has your size. Its a cheaper alternative to Goodyear GD5. Your size, the tyres are mostly performance based, hence could be a reason why NCT5 is more expensive, but these sizes, the ride is a bit harsh.

cfa28
post Mar 19 2013, 07:32 AM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(blacksunday @ Mar 18 2013, 08:34 PM)
Thanks a bunch for posting up the list. Yes alot of dealer are telling me my size is very rare and they dun keep stock. Wow looks like the prices indeed increase. Ok will continue to look. Thanks again
Try bigger shops like Quicksave or Hup Soon in Sunway. You can also call up and ask - that's what I do, but you should know which model u want, say Goodyear GD5 and ask for specific price for your size. Save u time and petrol to go to the respective shops.

Btw, what car are u driving with such an odd size tyre?

This post has been edited by cfa28: Mar 19 2013, 08:55 AM
cfa28
post Mar 19 2013, 12:22 PM

4,829 posts

Quicksave is in USJ, ask Google. They have facebook. You can also google Hup Soon contact details

0.0172sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:24 PM