QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Apr 10 2013, 06:36 PM)
haha... Pink is other kaki lo.. not mine...PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB v41, GaGa The Crap Car
PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB v41, GaGa The Crap Car
Apr 10 2013, 07:16 PM
225 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: Subang Jaya |
Apr 10 2013, 07:18 PM
171 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
Apr 10 2013, 07:18 PM
4 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
Apr 10 2013, 07:19 PM
7,951 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Apr 10 2013, 07:19 PM
834 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
Apr 10 2013, 07:20 PM
7,951 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Apr 10 2013, 07:21 PM
Apr 10 2013, 07:22 PM
Apr 10 2013, 07:25 PM
Apr 10 2013, 07:26 PM
Apr 10 2013, 07:28 PM
Apr 10 2013, 07:31 PM
QUOTE(dares @ Apr 10 2013, 07:28 PM) ask him la..haha..maybe he's here..silent reader.i noob about cars lo..NA oso i dunno.. management price about 1k right? total bolt on budget shud be under 8k? 5k can lepas or not..will include bot in my modding plan..hehe |
Apr 10 2013, 07:36 PM
QUOTE(THE CLASS OF 13 @ Apr 10 2013, 07:31 PM) ask him la..haha..maybe he's here..silent reader. I just read he is using aftermarket fuel pressure regulator, so I think that helps at the expense of high FC.i noob about cars lo..NA oso i dunno.. management price about 1k right? total bolt on budget shud be under 8k? 5k can lepas or not..will include bot in my modding plan..hehe E-Manage not cheap I asked about Fofi Supercharger kit, macibai around RM20k This post has been edited by dares: Apr 10 2013, 07:38 PM |
Apr 10 2013, 07:39 PM
Apr 10 2013, 07:40 PM
952 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
haha, okay problem solved....my ignition coil stuck the spark plug.....I go other SC at Pandan Perdana, the foreman told is the heat make the leg of ignition coil stick inside and if want to open have to slowly take it out he scare it break inside then more worst have bring the engine out open up all...==....tomorrow going to besolve hope nothing gonna happen, no doubt is FS don't effect so far I think, ACP the timing is tune to be perfect nothing wrong, just might be the denso spark plug problem.anyway XD hope not goona happen again.
Apr 10 2013, 07:42 PM
QUOTE(Maxwell6635 @ Apr 10 2013, 07:40 PM) haha, okay problem solved....my ignition coil stuck the spark plug.....I go other SC at Pandan Perdana, the foreman told is the heat make the leg of ignition coil stick inside and if want to open have to slowly take it out he scare it break inside then more worst have bring the engine out open up all...==....tomorrow going to besolve hope nothing gonna happen, no doubt is FS don't effect so far I think, ACP the timing is tune to be perfect nothing wrong, just might be the denso spark plug problem.anyway XD hope not goona happen again. I think it was due to improper installation lar, but just my 2 sen |
Apr 10 2013, 07:46 PM
[quote=V12Kompressor,Apr 10 2013, 06:44 PM]
FUNNY. Firestorm has been discussed numerous time in Saga BLM/FL/FLX thread, spanning from version 2x till now, version 41. All these while, when everyone keep praising about the benefits, you stayed quiet. Some even voiced their concern and I gave my very best explanation on how it works and such until they are satisfied and assured that the product is safe for their vehicles. Other people tried to "poison" you, but I don't. I never even try to push the product to you to buy. Now there's a problem related with cracked spark plug and melted ignition coil and without investigating further, you straight away jumped to the conclusion that Firestorm caused the problem. Being among those who being labeled as 'uncle' means that you deserved the younger members' outmost respect for all the experience and insight you (should) posses so you should always think twice before you hit the "Add reply" button. From your list, there are two possible reason. One is the adjustable cam pulley and second is the spark plug. There is no doubt Firestorm can work with all types of spark plug, not necessarily "heavy duty" one such as Iridium plug. The problem doesn't lie with the spark plugs itself, but rather on how the spark plugs is installed. An undertorqued spark plug can cause slow heat transfer. An overtorqued spark plug can suffer from severe stress and cause a hairline fracture to the spark plug's insulator. The heat transfer once again be slowed. Both conditions will make the combustion chamber temperatures to unsafe levels, and pre-ignition and detonation will usually follow. Second is ACP. If the ACP is adjusted to be advance too much, this also can cause the engine internal to heat up more. This built up heat may also cause the spark plug heat transfer to be less efficient and compounded by the during installing spark plugs, this causes even more severe problems. I suspect your case is caused by overtorqued spark plugs since it melted your ignition coils (indication of severe heat built up) and cracking of the spark plug shell. I rule out ACP fault since you don't have four holes on your bonnet yet, nor your temperature bar is raising to max due to burnt engine gasket. Heat in the engine combustion chamber isn't primarily caused by the rate of spark from the spark plug. That big spark alone will not cause noticeable rise in engine combustion chamber. Heat in the engine is a by product when you ignite fuel with air. Too much fuel will cause the combustion to burn rich and too much air will cause lean burning. Lean burning will cause excessive engine heat build up and catastrophic engine damage and therefore, most manufacturers usually prefer to tune their car to burn rich. The Firestorm utilize this advantage to extract more power from each drop of fuel. It takes a much much bigger spark than the spark generated from Firestorm to create lean burning and high heat build up in a perfectly healthy engine combustion chamber. Secondly, there are lots of way to increase the ignition coil voltage. Conventional ignition coil booster, which the mechanics know of, works by increasing the current to the ignition coil and therefore force the voltage to go higher and create a bigger spark. However, Firestorm works on the principle of Pulse-Width Modulation (PWM). I guess E&E background people such as Billy and coolwkc can explain what is PWM better than me but basically, the result of PWM circuit is high voltage output while keeping the current lower down. Benefits of a lower operating current include lesser heat and therefore the electronics and components does not get as hot as before the Firestorm is installed. This in turn, will prolong the life of the electronics and components in the engine. The bigger arc you see in the video is due to the increased voltage. Afterall, voltage is how efficient the electric charge moved from one point to another. The theory of using bigger/more spark to gain more power and fuel economy isn't something new. Alfa and Honda did toy around with such idea and had engine which works almost similar such as the Alfa Twin Spark engine and Honda i-DSI engine. However, the drawbacks of these two engines are they are more complicated to build as they require extensive ignition programming and not to mention higher maintenance since there are two spark plugs on each cylinder to achieve the complete combustion. The advancement in variable valve and timing technology also render this technology obsolete and therefore not many new engines are created based on such principle anymore. While the Twin Spark engine has been replaced by JTS engines, Honda still produce the i-DSI engine in use for their Japanese kei-cars till now. maxwell isn't even my customer and thus I can simply be irresponsible by making a simple conclusion that the firestorm he got is a fake unit as it boost voltage through capacitative charging (which involves high current and more heat) which in turn caused the problem he is facing currently, BUT I choose not to. Instead I spend my time explaining what could be the main possible reason that caused his problem. Your opinion says that one need to use iridium spark plug but my EXPERIENCE told me that there is no such need to change to iridium spark plug before using firestorm. Did the foreman checked the condition of the spark plug tip, ie black deposits, corrosion of electrodes, etc? Stuck spark plug alone doesn't cause the car to be fuel consuming in the first place. There are other thing which cause the car to consume more fuel and at the same time caused the spark plug to crack and got stuck. thank for explanation learn much thing XD.....I buy from William hoo and the foreman don't check the those u mention I think ,they just give me the reason is overcharge ==.....XD .....thank bro....after tomorrow will be fast and furious XD with FS |
Apr 10 2013, 07:48 PM
QUOTE(dares @ Apr 10 2013, 07:42 PM) haha...maybe but I quite impressive they service quite good , when I saw appointment book 5 % discount on it XD..sound interesting make me need change service center.hope he can solve it....I don't want waste money to buy a new one ignition coil == |
Apr 10 2013, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(dares @ Apr 10 2013, 07:36 PM) I just read he is using aftermarket fuel pressure regulator, so I think that helps at the expense of high FC. E-manage normal version already cost 1k+++ ultimate ver if not mistaken is abt 4-5k and havent include tuning fee yet.E-Manage not cheap I asked about Fofi Supercharger kit, macibai around RM20k |
Apr 10 2013, 08:42 PM
10 posts Joined: Dec 2012 |
last weekend i had applied soundproof to the engine wall behind the engine, it was quite difficult to work with but results are quite good.
before applied, 2k rpm sounds bassy after applied, 2k rpm is quieter and the bassy sounds are shifted to 2.5k rpm so now 120-130kmh more comfortable than before, the noises remains now are from the road/tyres |
| Change to: | 0.0313sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:03 AM |