PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB v41, GaGa The Crap Car

blau-saga
post Mar 20 2013, 10:20 AM

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Mar 20 2013, 09:37 AM)
FYI, ABS will feel like the pedal is vibrating and you can hear the sound "gung gung gung" very rapidly.

Diff ABS might be slightly diff lar, especially between electronic and mechanical ABS, but generally I think you should feel it in the pedal
if that's the sound of abs, then a few times i've encountered it, sounds like small rocks hitting the bottom of the car.. and i think for saga, the weight really transferred to the front when heavy breaking, might be becoz of high rear end
blau-saga
post Mar 20 2013, 10:39 AM

QUOTE(lhwj @ Mar 19 2013, 10:24 PM)
Locked rear wheels = fishtailing. Scary stuff sweat.gif

On the same note, I hear a lot of people say always use the rear brake on a bicycle, because if you pull the front brake you'll fly over the handlebars. What rubbish, I have clocked a few thousand km of road riding and the front brake always work better. In fact I only use the rear brake when I want to pull the bike vertical on its rear wheel and at one point, my bike didn't have rear brakes at all thumbup.gif
That's why I told you last night, the FLX is everything the BLM should have been in the first place. Just too bad we missed it by being a year too early.
i've experienced locked rear wheel on motorcycle, on wet road. it's really a light tap on the brake and slightly uphill.. thankfully i regained control sweat.gif

today also, at federal highway got one indian guy driving saga, i've been following him slowly (100-110kmh) then he move to the middle lane, i speed up but he was racing me and as there's a car in the fast lane, i want to move to the other lane and can't see him, almost hit him. as i speed up to 170 and move ahead there's car in front of me, he might be angry and speed up on the slow lane and cut in front of me. i reflected to left, almost hit him and thank god, left lane is clear, caught up with him while i'm cutting between trailers..

i think i'm being and idiot for excessive honking that blm saga. we exit on the same exit and the traffic light was red, he purposely want to play with me, swaying left right and slow down, brake.. i keep distance.. he wen't out of his car and maki me, showing good and inverted good (bad), show me don't have balls. rclxub.gif

i don't know am i afraid or don't want to cause a mess.. i jz let him be.

my conclusion.. i think i owe him, and i won't honk excessively ever

This post has been edited by blau-saga: Mar 20 2013, 10:43 AM
blau-saga
post Mar 20 2013, 11:01 AM

QUOTE(lhwj @ Mar 20 2013, 10:51 AM)
I always feel the horn can be a provocative tool. Don't use it unless absolutely necessary, only to prevent an accident, and never use it to vent frustration.

170 km/h on the Federal Highway? blink.gif I've only hit that speed once or twice before, and probably never again, at least in my Gaga.
previously i use excessive horn out of anger of what other driver did (dangerous driving) and no one ever did what this guy did to me. so it's a lesson to me.

i'm not always that fast, only today out of that car.. cause normally there's a lot of cars on all lanes especially after shah alam exit before jpj bukit raja exit.

thanks anyway, jz read on the net about preventing roadrage etc
blau-saga
post Mar 20 2013, 11:13 AM

QUOTE(dares @ Mar 20 2013, 11:02 AM)
If I drive alone I have a rather bad temper. A few days ago near the toll a Honda honked me out of nowhere and cut infront of me in the queue. Its not like he couldnt use the other lanes, he just thought his time was more important than mine.

i honk kaw him back all the way into the toll booth, then show him the finger in his rear view mirror. After exiting the toll both I chase him down and showed him the finger again as I overtake him.

To be honest it doesnt really make me feel better, but like I said, I am easily provoked when driving alone sleep.gif
lucky that guy don't rage

i'm doing the same thing today, but raged back, i think he even want to fight and already out of his car

i always drive alone sweat.gif
previously i also easily provoked but somehow now less drivers are intimidating or i always give way
want to maximize my mileage also

better put safe driving tips here..

This post has been edited by blau-saga: Mar 20 2013, 11:16 AM
blau-saga
post Mar 20 2013, 11:17 AM

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Mar 20 2013, 11:14 AM)
true. for reminder eg. panggil orang tunggu kereta kita, vehicle in front lupa lampu hijau, just a little tap on horn.

horn kalau tiba-tiba some idiot potong depan kita macam mau kena langgar. to remind them that their act is dangerous, stupid.
there's a difference between short and long horn. some people understand, some don't
blau-saga
post Mar 20 2013, 11:18 AM

QUOTE(dares @ Mar 20 2013, 11:16 AM)
Im getting old....need to cool down. Maybe buy a slow car next time sleep.gif
there aren't any slow car nowadays
blau-saga
post Mar 20 2013, 11:27 AM

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Mar 20 2013, 11:20 AM)
I've had my fair share of incidences with road rage as well.  sweat.gif

I get enraged very easily, especially when I'm alone in the car. I've been known to swerve in front of cars and slam the brakes.  I'm not proud of it and I realise it is stupid to let garbage drivers ruin my day and risk my car and myself. It's just not worth it. But if I nearly get killed or have my car damaged because of someone's stupidity, it really is hard to accept.

I've had cases where I'm on the middle lane of a three lane highway. There are an additional two layby lanes on the left of the highway for cars who are joining the highway. It was raining very heavily. This idiot pick up truck driver camps at the point where the layby joins the highway. He waits until I'm roughly 10 to 15 meters from him before he jumps across perpendicular to the highway to the middle lane and presses the brakes. Thankfully I managed to avoid skidding my car from braking and there were no cars on my right, allowing me to swerve to the right lane. I never let go of the honk and showed him the middle finger. You know how he reacted? He stared at me and showed the finger and sped off. How not to get enraged?
normally there's one good guy and one bad guy. then one bad guy made this good guy somehow looks bad too.. because the good guy need to react to this bad guy stupidity.

i feels like an idiot too eventho i want to act intelligently.
if there haven't any accident or hand to hand fighting then it's good

that's why i don't react when that guy give gestures and getting out of his car.. even if others will think i'm scared, i jz want to get to my office and starts working.. i jz honk jz to let him know he'd done something wrong. i somehow wrongly chose excessive long honk

and this kind of people jz don't care to use their car as weapon or endanger their life and their passengers

and this is my 1st time encountering these kind of people.

This post has been edited by blau-saga: Mar 20 2013, 11:31 AM
blau-saga
post Mar 20 2013, 11:45 AM

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Mar 20 2013, 11:35 AM)
we all should learn to calm down when driving, drive alone or not. no harms done. think positively. always give chance to pepole eg. bagi jalan and so on. this reminder is for all and also be a reminder to me also.  icon_idea.gif
good advice for all. i think all members here should promise to drive safe thumbup.gif or at least try

QUOTE(lhwj @ Mar 20 2013, 11:35 AM)
A lot of confessions today from you guys. Confession is good for the soul nod.gif
yeah, i feel good already after writing here. if not i'm not in the mood to work today.
i'm happy that i chose to stay in my car and not getting out and fight with that person
or hitting his car out of madness.

whatever that person be, hopefully i won't encounter him or that type of driver anymore
i did hope he encounter a worst driver than he is..
blau-saga
post Mar 20 2013, 12:10 PM

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Mar 20 2013, 11:52 AM)
don't say like that la. wish people good things lor.
my wife pelik, say i baik sangat give people jalan (from junctions etc). good things happens when we do good deeds to people. if people done bad, just wish God would forgive them.
QUOTE(eqmal197 @ Mar 20 2013, 11:56 AM)
hey, same here. bertimbang rasa atas jalan
thumbup.gif will try

unregistered benz crashed with trailer truck, 3 dead

blau-saga
post Mar 20 2013, 12:43 PM

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Mar 20 2013, 12:36 PM)
keyword : mengantuk
another news on the same accident
blau-saga
post Mar 22 2013, 12:45 AM

this must be driven too fast pemandu-maut-kereta-rempuh-lori-penyelenggara

This post has been edited by blau-saga: Mar 22 2013, 12:46 AM
blau-saga
post Mar 22 2013, 12:32 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Mar 22 2013, 12:11 PM)
Buy second car, so expensib for what sleep.gif

Maybe I should say, cheap second car  whistling.gif  (NOT second hand car)
go get saga flx standard cvt, if got used from 2011 should be cheap 30+ k.. i think so
blau-saga
post Mar 23 2013, 10:08 AM

QUOTE(zamanjaafar @ Mar 23 2013, 09:35 AM)
My 1.3 cvt still manage to get only 320km every rm50

10,000 service done, used 10w30 oil lagi

Only i thing is i regularly go updown karak only as work in bentong

How to improve la......
320km for rm50 ok what.. can at least stretch to 340-350km
try coasting while going down karak.. should save a lot

QUOTE(redshark_999 @ Mar 23 2013, 09:56 AM)
Question here;

to all FLX cvt users : Does your car still have tak tak tak sound afer u tutup enjin? Is that the sound of the CVT cooling down? tak tak tak tak tak tak tak ....... (for a while) ~
shouldn't it be normal? especially after spirited driving
blau-saga
post Apr 2 2013, 03:40 PM

i noticed the nut where iafm connects to engine block developing rusts, possible cause is water leaking from the joints of plastic cover at the bottom of windscreen.. will silicone sealant solve the problem? but no use cause the nut already badly rusted especially the far left and right of the iafm.. unless change the nut and seal the joint
blau-saga
post Apr 4 2013, 04:09 PM

for soundproof i jz stop till door and a little on front floor and fender from inside.. coz it's hard to disassemble for floor (i diy-ed it) until i'm ready to go to the pro.

i also noticed if compared to vios, that flx firm suspension and engine contributes to most of the noise, as i've eliminated the noise for doors and some of the floor (front leg area and under rear seat using left over 3m thinsulate for door) and also the hole between front fender and door.

i think i might need all fender and enginewall soundproof to eliminate most of the remaining noise..

i think to ask members here.. does 10w30 and 10w40 will have difference on the engine noise? i can't clarify, but my feeling tells me that it's smoother on 10w40.. hmm

This post has been edited by blau-saga: Apr 4 2013, 04:10 PM
blau-saga
post Apr 4 2013, 05:18 PM

QUOTE(eqmal197 @ Apr 4 2013, 04:53 PM)
i think 30w and 40w no difference. as long as not dared 15w50  whistling.gif

ive used 10w30 on 2 different brand. my 1st service use shell helix hx7. engine sound rough. then 2nd and beyond use synthium 8000. engine quiter

same as my kapcai. used 20w50 castrol, engine sound rough. when change to shell advance same visocity, engine quiter and more smoother
so it's more to the brand and also additives.. previously i use eneos, now trying liquimoly. i did like eneos better, need to reconfirm with 2nd engine oil change using liquimoly. price wise eneos cheaper.. both have molybdenum
blau-saga
post Apr 9 2013, 11:33 AM

new flx+ is coming soon

new: full middle rear seatbelt, dual airbag standard, new intake dust filter..

hopefully abs and ebd will be standard too.. or included traction control for exec
blau-saga
post Apr 10 2013, 08:42 PM

last weekend i had applied soundproof to the engine wall behind the engine, it was quite difficult to work with but results are quite good.

before applied, 2k rpm sounds bassy
after applied, 2k rpm is quieter and the bassy sounds are shifted to 2.5k rpm

so now 120-130kmh more comfortable than before,
the noises remains now are from the road/tyres
blau-saga
post Apr 11 2013, 12:22 AM

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Apr 10 2013, 11:33 PM)
Btw just wanna share my experience with you guys.

for 35000km service i do bawa pokok.(but 40k need to do major service with SC...damn)
pour in Liqui Moly MOS2 10W-30 semi syn
fuuh..engine noise was lesser significantly & very responsive.
i tried that too.. previously use eneos molybdenum 10w40
so not much difference for me other than engine feels 'lighter'

0.0227sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:24 PM