8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V28, 50 Million Units Sold Worldwide !

girl83
post Mar 24 2013, 09:31 PM

1,871 posts

QUOTE(eszol @ Mar 24 2013, 09:25 PM)
battery consumption is always about how much deep sleep(state where your phone is idle and no processing power is being use) u can get from the total hours since u last charge your phone. high consumption maybe due to some rogue app that keep waking up your phone or maybe because ur location is too far from telco tower so ur phone keep searching/changing which tower for it to connect.

try installing betterbatterystats from here to actually see what keeping your phone waking up

get your phone into flight mode while sleeping may help you also
tested on my own phone settings to 100% brightness max

5h 10minutes with screen on (SOT) , Battery summary - almost reach 24 hours after 12 secs

still left 50% battery life.

many apps but i use sam battery app to monitor, play with kernel and *wakelocks (my wakelock now is 0).

i tried to off last night and i already installed the apps, i off my wifi, network data, and switch to airplane mode ...

phone radio will just shoot up to 29-30% now, (just refresh and notice it) - wondering is it my digi tower problem?

i tried to on airplane mode and test again cry.gif

or maybe theres something wrong with my built in antenna?
girl83
post Mar 24 2013, 10:15 PM

1,871 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 24 2013, 10:09 PM)
What are you complaining about? 5h sot with 50% remaining is nothing to sneeze at.

By your phone radio % age do u mean what's displayed on your battery details screen? That metric is not well understood as to how it's calculated, so don't worry about it too. Android is not nokia. You won't get the same kind of battery life as a nokia.
yes, 29-30% phone radio as displayed at my battery detail.
girl83
post Mar 25 2013, 08:47 AM

1,871 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Mar 25 2013, 08:26 AM)
it got kinda bad last week... phone calls also won't ring... it was kinda intermittent...

so, last weekend, did a factory reset. after that, all problems solved. ringtone ok. alarm ok. camera apps ok. scrolling between home screen, etc also smoother.

but only noticed her phone battery... i think koyak already. dun hold charge that well. probably will just ger her a new battery.
how i wish samsung galaxy 3 like iphone5 using aluminium casing or casing-that-is-classy

This post has been edited by girl83: Mar 25 2013, 08:47 AM
girl83
post Mar 25 2013, 10:24 AM

1,871 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Mar 25 2013, 10:07 AM)
actually, i dun find aluminium to be that classy... especially after use and it gets scratched. if going to use case, then no difference whether plastic or aluminium since the case will be hiding it.

i actually like plastic -- those who have seen my post will know -- its light, it won't dent... and some plastic can look and feel classy (i still like the s2 and Note 1 back battery cover -- nice texture).

tupperware also very classy wor... especially if you compare to the normal aluminium/ metal tiffin set.
there is an apps you can download called galaxy charging current. free on xda buy need to pay in Google Play. use that to check what is the charge current you're getting. as per earlier reply (above my reply), this could very likely be a cable problem.

having said that... many also say the s3 and note 2 standard charger is kinda lousy... hissing sound, etc... try out with 3rd party charger instead.
or maybe buy 2A charger? mine original only 0.7A lol slow like snail
girl83
post Mar 25 2013, 04:38 PM

1,871 posts

QUOTE(User_Xp @ Mar 25 2013, 04:32 PM)
hye,saw some shop selling ori sme set of galaxy s3 rm13xx now

it is normal? biggrin.gif
yes, it drop to this level for SME set. for AP i don't know.

i am waiting it drop ... say maybe 1100-1200 range then i will buy one
girl83
post Mar 26 2013, 08:55 AM

1,871 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Mar 26 2013, 08:54 AM)
Certain custom roms does not support Samsung apps
can u view page 2 page 3 page 4 in android section? it always stuck at page 1... lowyat got bugs? rclxub.gif
girl83
post Mar 26 2013, 01:46 PM

1,871 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 26 2013, 01:37 PM)
Like the MOD accuweather. smile.gif

Link: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2073561

* It was not the S 4 design, but I kind of like it.
nice one..

but i off the weather widget not so accurate for weather forecast
girl83
post Mar 27 2013, 11:55 AM

1,871 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 27 2013, 11:49 AM)
Thanks smile.gif

The S 4 wallpaper look awesome. smile.gif

finally! full date display!!
girl83
post Mar 27 2013, 11:58 AM

1,871 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 27 2013, 11:57 AM)
Haha! You mean the weather widget? It was Mod edition by KIMBASINGER.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2073561
the display date.. dd/mm/yyyy currently i cant make full date display like dd/mm/yyyy only dd/mm
girl83
post Mar 27 2013, 01:35 PM

1,871 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2741937/+1540 @ post 1557

sony battery is far better than samsung?
girl83
post Mar 27 2013, 05:52 PM

1,871 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Mar 27 2013, 05:35 PM)
down the comment gt stated.

http://www.sammobile.com/2013/03/26/samsun...e-for-download/

got s4 ringtone.
nice ringtone, saved some into my phone
girl83
post Mar 27 2013, 06:29 PM

1,871 posts

QUOTE(zero721 @ Mar 27 2013, 06:07 PM)
sun global battery 3000mAh is it good for S3? Any side effect or bad review on it?
provided same voltage, it should be no problem. im thinking of getting 3000mAh too for my s3 mini
girl83
post Mar 27 2013, 06:39 PM

1,871 posts

QUOTE(zero721 @ Mar 27 2013, 06:37 PM)
I'm thinking whether to get Sun Global 3000mAh or Samsung original 3000mAh battery... Anyone please share their thought here ok?
i heard many good reviews from sunglobal batteries on samsung devices. you can have a look at garage sell, i think its worth to give a try

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...+galaxy+s3+mini http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...+galaxy+s3+mini

This post has been edited by girl83: Mar 27 2013, 06:40 PM
girl83
post Mar 27 2013, 08:12 PM

1,871 posts

QUOTE(mrvkool @ Mar 27 2013, 07:43 PM)
Whoaa.. u must be a power user if u need to hook on  a 3000mAH for your S3 mini!! I
am just lazy to charge... hope it can last at least a week before i go charge it
girl83
post Mar 28 2013, 11:32 AM

1,871 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Mar 28 2013, 11:18 AM)
no that seller  sweat.gif, btw sunglobal batteries still yet to have nfc?  doh.gif
i dont really need nfc so yeah i don't care...

hmm whats with seller? rclxub.gif
girl83
post Mar 28 2013, 11:37 AM

1,871 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Mar 28 2013, 11:34 AM)
random promoting(spamming) her item in hp thread, and got a few case herself..  cool.gif are you her friend? rolleyes.gif
nah i don't know her at all, i just search through the forum and see two sellers selling them, so i put up the two links as you can see
girl83
post Mar 28 2013, 05:46 PM

1,871 posts

QUOTE(N33d @ Mar 28 2013, 05:44 PM)
i am using the latest one to listen music last night but i did not encounter the deep sleep issue like you mentioned. wierd.. FYI, i am using the stock music player.
i was once a siyah fan but after the dev mentioned he dont like samsung want sell his s3 and switch to sony T, his kernel development suddenly became near non-existence. sad.gif
does the FM radio consume battery even its not in deep sleep?
girl83
post Mar 29 2013, 08:37 AM

1,871 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Mar 29 2013, 03:59 AM)
Samsung Midvalley...

Btw i manage to fit in ny s3+otterbox casing,  hace to take out the inner back protection and put it together again smile.gif
set to 100% brightness ? hmm.. can last how long compare to original battery? do share with us
girl83
post Mar 30 2013, 12:26 PM

1,871 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Mar 30 2013, 12:14 PM)
Now still left 37%.. Last charge 8.30am yesterday...  3g on all the way..
good smile.gif
girl83
post Mar 30 2013, 01:20 PM

1,871 posts

QUOTE(Sky04 @ Mar 30 2013, 01:09 PM)
guys.. I need help. I have an external sd card (32gb) inside my phone. however, I got 20gb eaten up by the dcim folder in my ext sd card. however, when I browse the folder and check the size of the folder(properties) , it shows only 1gb+. when I browse the dcim folder using the app 'disk usage' it shows 20gb+ size. when I go to settings>the storage, I can see the free space is only 500mb left.
I installed 'root explorer' and check the dcim folder inside my ext sd card, I did not see any hidden junk files or what. I am running out of idea. the last option would be to transfer all the files in my ext sd and format it. if I can find the files that eat up all the space I would delete it without formating the ext sd. want to ask you guys if you have any solutions? ><
many thanks
plug ur usb to pc check whether got hidden folder or not

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0463sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:38 PM