Simulation SimCity v2, Goodbye Mr. Riccitiello
bobohead1988
Mar 19 2013, 07:24 AM
http://www.streetinsider.com/Hot+Mgmt+Chan...ns/8193332.htmlSo our dear EA Overlord responsible for many franchise grinding to dust has finally step down Is this the time for Simcity 5 to shine once again?
Zelmel
Mar 19 2013, 07:54 AM
To be honest I never play FPS before. Most probably go for NFS. If wanna try fps, which one best here. I always pening when play fps, only cs and residents evil tak pening. So recommend?
Sethmaster
Mar 19 2013, 07:57 AM
QUOTE(Zelmel @ Mar 19 2013, 07:54 AM) To be honest I never play FPS before. Most probably go for NFS. If wanna try fps, which one best here. I always pening when play fps, only cs and residents evil tak pening. So recommend? take battlefield , more fun in multiplayer. more value
johnny82
Mar 19 2013, 08:31 AM
eh how do we redeem the free games ah?
btw guys regarding simcity 5.. how does the archelogy work? how come my friends build it in the region i cant donate things to it .. and now its completed i cant see it too on the map.. is it bugged or what?
carbonytte
Mar 19 2013, 08:34 AM
QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Mar 19 2013, 07:23 AM) Because I don't want to take the CD to work with me? With Origin it authenticate over internet. Dun need CD. Really pamper the CD, scared scratch. If scratch then what? Cannot play anymore, no more selling, what to do? Right now I'm using a NoCD crack with it even though I did pay up for the ori game just to avoid using the CDs and scratching it. I'm now wondering if the game randomly quitting and dropping me to desktop is anti-crack kicking in. I still remember the hardship of getting the RM120 for the game. It was from my 2003 Chinese New Year ang pau money  The Rush Hour expansion pack was the same thing- bought it the next year with ang pau money also  Cannot forget how painful it was to part with all my ang pau $$$  rather than buy SC4 through origin, might as well make an ISO version of the CD.
Rei7
Mar 19 2013, 09:16 AM
QUOTE(emino @ Mar 19 2013, 06:15 AM) I dunno which game I should pick. Haisssh! - Battlefield 3 (Standard Edition) - Bejeweled 3 - Dead Space 3 (Standard Edition) - Mass Effect 3 (Standard Edition) - MOHW (Standard Edition) - NFS Most Wanted (Standard Edition) - Plants vs. Zombies - SimCity 4 Deluxe Edition Babi. 4 FPS (tak minat), 1 racing (tak minat), 1 city builder (dah ade Sim City 5 tamau kembali ke zaman dulu) and yang lain game sampah. Y U NO GIVE DA2?!!! I'm also undecided... It's either Dead Space 3 or Battlefield 3. BF3 is kinda old and BF4 might be coming out this year. I guess I will wait for GDC on March 26 to see what they are unveiling. Might just pass BF3..
M1X
Mar 19 2013, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Mar 19 2013, 07:23 AM) Because I don't want to take the CD to work with me? With Origin it authenticate over internet. Dun need CD. Easiest ISO creator in the world: http://www.softpedia.com/get/CD-DVD-Tools/...O-Creator.shtmlOne of the tool to host ISO into virtual cd-rom: http://www.daemon-tools.cc/eng/downloads  Who really use the cd more than 3 times? Been doing this since 2001 when I first touch a PC... (except DRM loaded cd/dvd that won't work with ISO method somehow...) This post has been edited by M1X: Mar 19 2013, 09:29 AM
johnny82
Mar 19 2013, 09:41 AM
im gonna get NFS, at least can play multiplayer online... rest all can jack sparrow..no point.. lol
jonjon87
Mar 19 2013, 09:53 AM
Guys, you all received email about the free game already?
Eiensakura
Mar 19 2013, 09:56 AM

not me
Rei7
Mar 19 2013, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(jonjon87 @ Mar 19 2013, 09:53 AM) Guys, you all received email about the free game already? I got it at 1AM.
~C.W.S~
Mar 19 2013, 10:04 AM
Hi all please play your free game tonight so i can play without have to wait 20 mins.
Rei7
Mar 19 2013, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(~C.W.S~ @ Mar 19 2013, 10:04 AM) Hi all please play your free game tonight so i can play without have to wait 20 mins.  Free games will be rolling out for us on Saturday. QUOTE Asia & South America by 5pm PDT/midnight GMT on Friday, March 22.
keeplwk
Mar 19 2013, 10:15 AM
my city has floating castle..LOL
carbonytte
Mar 19 2013, 10:33 AM
I never thought to see this on a economic-based website QUOTE However, it’s hard not to draw conclusions that his leaving is related to SimCity’s always-online DRM, which has lit up the Internet with fan ire. As we know, the reboot of the popular simulation game required players to log into servers before swearing in as mayor of their town. But with overcrowded serve queues, players had to wait before creating their urban sprawl (or their tidy urban order). Then, when they could play, some gamers were subject to disconnects, causing them to lose game progress. All of their hard work (or is it “hard play?”) was down the drain. http://www.forbes.com/sites/carolpinchefsk...the-real-issue/
pixielot
Mar 19 2013, 10:33 AM
Anyone know is there a way to clear the congested train ? it ask me to add more train =.=
carbonytte
Mar 19 2013, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(pixielot @ Mar 19 2013, 10:33 AM) Anyone know is there a way to clear the congested train ? it ask me to add more train =.= Create bus terminal. If I'm correct, both functions the same way, bring in shoppers and low-med tourist. I guess it is just about having variants of regional public transport available in your city.
N1ck
Mar 19 2013, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(sniperz @ Mar 19 2013, 10:28 AM) Battlefield 3 (Standard Edition) Bejeweled 3 Dead Space 3 (Standard Edition) Mass Effect 3 (Standard Edition) Medal of Honor Warfighter (Standard Edition) Need For Speed Most Wanted (Standard Edition) Plants vs. Zombies SimCity 4 Deluxe Edition You guys choose what? I prefer BF3 , DS3 or MOH:W for the cause... Or maybe MS3! Meh I bought BF3 a few weeks back. Singleplayer campaign boring. Multiplayer sucks because so hard to find good server. If I get SimCity 4 Deluxe Edition would I get to play offline without origin? And most importantly, will I be able to mod? This post has been edited by N1ck: Mar 19 2013, 10:46 AM
Rei7
Mar 19 2013, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(N1ck @ Mar 19 2013, 10:44 AM) Meh I bought BF3 a few weeks back. Singleplayer campaign boring. Multiplayer sucks because so hard to find good server. If I get SimCity 4 Deluxe Edition would I get to play offline without origin? And most importantly, will I be able to mod? Yes SimCity 4 Deluxe Edition can be played offline. As for modding not quite sure with Origin version.
TSphoenixxx
Mar 19 2013, 12:12 PM
i already have most of the games in the free games list...