Simulation SimCity v2, Goodbye Mr. Riccitiello
M1X
Mar 17 2013, 12:56 AM
And latest on the news... Watch out your cities... QUOTE SimCity Hack Lets Users Destroy Anyone's Online City Thanks To Always-On DRM comment quote: QUOTE I think SimCity has reached that software event horizon where the shenanigans between the developer/publisher/hackers have become more entertaining than the game itself. Hell yeah!
M1X
Mar 17 2013, 01:31 AM
QUOTE(Rei7 @ Mar 17 2013, 01:16 AM) Those who are active before doesn't seems to play it anymore. Guess they are resting just like I am. So many other games to play. Currently playing Tomb Raider  On strange (or not at all) phenomena happened. SimCity4 said to be surged in sales. SimCity4 mod sites experience server traffic surge. (SC4devotion was down for a while but still laggy for me) http://www.amazon.com/Best-Sellers-Video-G..._bs_nav_vg_1_vgTR gave me a little headache now after long time playing under sub-par framerate (oh well... 6850 crossfire only), now thinking about playing SC4 a bit. This post has been edited by M1X: Mar 17 2013, 01:32 AM
M1X
Mar 19 2013, 05:58 AM
QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Mar 19 2013, 03:33 AM) I suppose I can buy SimCity 4 again. I already have the box version of both the main game and Rush Hour from 10 years ago (first ori games I've ever bought!) and I cannot use the key to claim digital version from Origin because apparently only The RM200 Deluxe version can be used to do that. Way to go for punishing me for buying original, EA! I'm wondering why you would want to register SC4 into Origin... Pop the CD into dc drive & play, no string attached. Just make sure to patch up the old game if intend to use some custom mods: http://community.simtropolis.com/topic/514...on-116380-help/
M1X
Mar 19 2013, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Mar 19 2013, 07:23 AM) Because I don't want to take the CD to work with me? With Origin it authenticate over internet. Dun need CD. Easiest ISO creator in the world: http://www.softpedia.com/get/CD-DVD-Tools/...O-Creator.shtmlOne of the tool to host ISO into virtual cd-rom: http://www.daemon-tools.cc/eng/downloads  Who really use the cd more than 3 times? Been doing this since 2001 when I first touch a PC... (except DRM loaded cd/dvd that won't work with ISO method somehow...) This post has been edited by M1X: Mar 19 2013, 09:29 AM
M1X
Mar 19 2013, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(Rei7 @ Mar 19 2013, 03:22 PM) So it's decided BF3 is going to be the game I'm going to redeem and i'll buy the DLC I guess the premium pack. You fall into the trap
M1X
Apr 1 2013, 02:52 PM
Now EA is dooooooomed! 4 – to – 13 SimCity 4 to SimCity 2013 Plugin ConverterRelease 0.42 beta http://community.simtropolis.com/files/fil...ugin-converter/ » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « srsly, please check today's date This post has been edited by M1X: Apr 1 2013, 03:00 PM