anyone work in General Electric(GE)?, want to know more about this company

TSchinym33
post Apr 8 2006, 09:50 PM, updated 20y ago

77 posts

i want to know how much is the starting salary offer to fresh graduate, working environment and culture...thanks in advance...
arulthas
post Apr 9 2006, 12:55 AM

402 posts

Hi chinym33,

Its a good company to join though. Dont argue much, just join them.

Btw, what position you applied?

Thank you.

Best regards,
Arulthas.

QUOTE(chinym33 @ Apr 8 2006, 09:50 PM)
i want to know how much is the starting salary offer to fresh graduate, working environment and culture...thanks in advance...
TSchinym33
post Apr 9 2006, 01:55 AM

77 posts

not applied yet....still haven't graduated yet...just want to do some survey b4 i embark in working world...haha
mizie
post Apr 9 2006, 07:40 PM

83 posts

which part of ge because in subang there is also a ge company taht serviding aircraft engine which provide good paycheck too
tunasandwich
post Apr 9 2006, 10:07 PM

974 posts

yea... i'd like to know wheres the company located.

I din know there's a General Electric company in malaysia... i tot only in the US?

Haha pls forgive my ignorance
silllver
post Apr 9 2006, 10:15 PM

1,298 posts

My fren already started work last week. He is on HR.
unkn0wn
post Apr 10 2006, 01:17 AM

71 posts

GE is rather small in Msia, and i blif the only office they hv here is doing aircraft parts. look for the star newspaper, saturday recruitment...few weeks back (maybe a month ago)...GE malaysia doing some mass hiring but mostly for experienced engineers and Six Sigma experts.
cktwai
post Apr 10 2006, 08:51 AM

NaraPikamaru
541 posts

A fresh grad just can't join them into an "applyable" position. If you're a freshie, you gotta join their Mgmt Trainee program. It's much more rewarding than just being a normal staff there.

The pay for it is about RM 3K to about RM 4K.

Have fun smile.gif
dsiew
post Apr 10 2006, 03:17 PM

715 posts

3 to 4k for a mgmt trainee program?
that's very good... but placement in sg or KL ?
niu_niu
post May 17 2008, 10:18 PM

Remember to feed the cat!
580 posts

I recently applied for the Financial Mgmt Programme (FMP). However, I couln't attend the interview due to my current job commitment. I was wondering how their interview would be....as per the information given, there'll be simulation and meeting session with GE managers.
Anyone had experience attempting or being selected for this FMP? Is it real that there will be a 2 years rotational roles at different countries??
Thanks....
SUSDavid83
post May 17 2008, 11:33 PM

52,874 posts

Is it at Kulim Hi-tech park?
Zzz...
post May 18 2008, 01:33 PM

456 posts

I have a friend who is currently working as a FMP with GE last year. Heard he's being rotated between various departments and countries > M'sia (Glenmarie), Singapore, Korea so far.
bezet
post May 18 2008, 01:53 PM

245 posts

they do head hunt you if you score like 3.7 straight every semester.. they did it in my uni. so, better start doing your revisions smile.gif
niu_niu
post May 18 2008, 03:48 PM

Remember to feed the cat!
580 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ May 17 2008, 11:33 PM)
Is it at Kulim Hi-tech park?
their office at one sentral. Not sure about their existence at kulim....

QUOTE(Zzz... @ May 18 2008, 01:33 PM)
I have a friend who is currently working as a FMP with GE last year. Heard he's being rotated between various departments and countries > M'sia (Glenmarie), Singapore, Korea so far.
wow.....can disclose how challenging the job is? Working environment? Is it well paid ?

SUSDavid83
post May 18 2008, 04:49 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(niu_niu @ May 18 2008, 03:48 PM)
their office at one sentral. Not sure about their existence at kulim....
wow.....can disclose how challenging the job is? Working environment? Is it well paid ?
Sorry ... I think that I messed up with Fuji Electric.
rhea
post Jul 18 2008, 04:32 PM

QUOTE(silllver @ Apr 9 2006, 10:15 PM)
My fren already started work last week. He is on HR.
hi,

do you mind share with me your friend position in HR? as i interested to join GE too especially in HR

thanks. thumbup.gif
Venturi
post Mar 22 2009, 05:27 PM

56 posts

is the Graduate Leadership Program worth it for a fresh grad? I already have a fulltime job at another MNC...

is the GLP a ticket to a full time job at GE?

pls advice.
depster666
post Mar 22 2009, 09:50 PM

452 posts

GE, in Malaysia isnt as small as people might think. They have GE Energy services, mainly power generation (they are turbine makers after all), which is divided into industrial and aeroderivative turbines, GE Oil and Gas, and GE water services. Energy and Oil&Gas are based at KLCC, while water services is in Kuantan (Gambang) if not mistaken. They also have the same subsidiaries in Sg, mainly for energy and OnG. The pay is competitive, much2 more if you are a field engineer, going from 1 customer's site to another providing support.

And there's another one of them in Aviation/Aircraft Maintenance in Subang.

And no, I dont work for them tongue.gif

This post has been edited by depster666: Mar 22 2009, 09:52 PM
Venturi
post Mar 23 2009, 02:09 AM

56 posts

how much is the pay for the mgt trainee position?
nicholas_1213
post Apr 10 2009, 02:02 PM

Music is how feeling sounds like..
1,140 posts

QUOTE(Venturi @ Mar 22 2009, 05:27 PM)
is the Graduate Leadership Program worth it for a fresh grad? I already have a fulltime job at another MNC...

is the GLP a ticket to a full time job at GE?

pls advice.
Hi, I think I can answer your question. I'm currently under one of their program, called as OMLP (Operation Management Leadership Program) based in Subang Airport under GE Aviation, btw I graduated from UNITEN last year.

The GLP that you mention, it's more suitable for those who wanna do internship for 3 months. For fresh grad, it's better to join other program or straight come in as normal employee. GLP might grant you a job in GE but not it is not guaranteed.
silverwave
post Apr 10 2009, 04:01 PM

4,082 posts

Are they still hiring fresh graduates at the moment?
nicholas_1213
post Apr 10 2009, 05:19 PM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Apr 10 2009, 04:01 PM)
Are they still hiring fresh graduates at the moment?
Currently most of the headcounts are freezed, VSS started to arise, and in fact in whole GE Aviation (heard it happen in GE Oil & Gas too), no increment for this year sad.gif That sucks..

But again it depends on which industry you wanna join, but chances are slimmer nowadays, as GE is taking quite a big impact in this economic downturn.
doremon4
post Apr 10 2009, 07:09 PM

128 posts

my wife works for GE. very good company. but starting pay is not as high as you thought. PM me if you need details.
vonnevonne
post Jun 10 2009, 12:11 AM

39 posts

I getting some offer for interview at GE..
Nice wrking environment? blink.gif
ju146
post Jun 10 2009, 02:22 AM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(cktwai @ Apr 10 2006, 08:51 AM)
A fresh grad just can't join them into an "applyable" position. If you're a freshie, you gotta join their Mgmt Trainee program. It's much more rewarding than just being a normal staff there.

The pay for it is about RM 3K to about RM 4K.

Have fun smile.gif
are they looking for outstanding freshie regarding to 1st class? 2nd upper class might be possible.. and do GE offer internship?

clarice
post Jun 13 2009, 10:20 AM

QUOTE(vonnevonne @ Jun 10 2009, 12:11 AM)
My fren was working at GE. Heard that the environment is perfect, nice working environment & she has been working there for few years. So far, no comment from her about the company. Dun think that she will looking for job in short time.
Sadly, she has helping to apply GE, but no news at all. Hope can work in this company too.
Congratulation to you.
nicholas_1213
post Jun 15 2009, 12:26 AM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(vonnevonne @ Jun 10 2009, 12:11 AM)
It depends. I'm under GE Aviation OMLP (Operation Management Leadership Program), graduated last year (Mechanical Engineering) and currently located in Subang Airport. And really it's all up to your definition what is 'nice working environment'.. tongue.gif For me, I would rate my working environment as 'challenging'.

QUOTE(ju146 @ Jun 10 2009, 02:22 AM)
are they looking for outstanding freshie regarding to 1st class? 2nd upper class might be possible.. and do GE offer internship?
Yes GE offer internship, try looking into the GLP (Graduate Leadership Program), and after higher chance you stand to enter GE after you've graduated.

QUOTE(clarice @ Jun 13 2009, 10:20 AM)
My fren was working at GE. Heard that the environment is perfect, nice working environment & she has been working there for few years. So far, no comment from her about the company. Dun think that she will looking for job in short time.
Sadly, she has helping to apply GE, but no news at all. Hope can work in this company too.
Congratulation to you.
I bet she's working in HQ, more 'glamorous' there. Nice office, work with higher management level and so on. Things aren't quite the same throughout different places different business, so again, it really depends smile.gif
ekoyiuh
post Jun 25 2009, 10:12 PM

QUOTE(doremon4 @ Apr 10 2009, 07:09 PM)
my wife works for GE. very good company. but starting pay is not as high as you thought. PM me if you need details.
Hi there, would you able to know how much is the FMP starting pay and the increment every rotation?
Thanks!
lngck
post Jun 25 2009, 10:58 PM

80 posts

where is the GE Oil and Gas division located in Malaysia, anyone know?
what oil and gas service that GE is providing?
hamsterr88
post Oct 7 2009, 02:34 PM

224 posts

hey, i've applied the GE internship and just got a call back for 2nd interview.
Does anyone know how does this interview works? they say is about case study. Any tips or hint for me? please is important as I've always hope to work there.
akxj
post Oct 10 2009, 04:38 PM

1,225 posts

hey ..

i've also got invited for the final interview for the GLP internship..

it is a 3 hour thing and the case study should only take about 30 mins in total i think .. what else will they ask? anyone went thru this before?
depster666
post Oct 10 2009, 07:45 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(lngck @ Jun 25 2009, 10:58 PM)
where is the GE Oil and Gas division located in Malaysia, anyone know?
what oil and gas service that GE is providing?
GE O&G and Energy is at L50 (if not mistaken) Twin Tower. GE Energy Aero is in S'pore
lostintransition
post Jun 13 2010, 07:30 PM

106 posts

HI all; recently , i just submitted my resume for the GE FMP (General Electric Financial Management Program) via email. How long does it take for them to reply you if you are shortlisted?
calvin989898
post Jun 18 2010, 12:49 AM

944 posts

Things are slow in GE...they will take long time for shorlisting...interview...approval....SO u got to be patient...Most of their business now based in Kl sentral to join the GE corporate office...The Energy and O&G business used to be in KLCC..Dun pay so much hope in the FMP programme...as they only taking the most briliant candidate (Unless u are..) It is easier to join their executive roles in financial if you interested....for shared finance service..apply the GBS department which support all business....
icecoolman
post Jul 16 2010, 01:10 PM

94 posts

I will be getting a job offer in GE soon. Can anyone let me know how's the company doing? I heard that they're not doing well and will be doing layoff. They were also bailed out by US govt 2 years ago for USD140Bil? Please do email me at icecool_cool2@hotmail.com for any advice or comments you can give to me. I appreciate all advices and thank you.
gunnermania
post Jun 1 2011, 08:57 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(nicholas_1213 @ Jun 15 2009, 12:26 AM)
It depends. I'm under GE Aviation OMLP (Operation Management Leadership Program), graduated last year (Mechanical Engineering) and currently located in Subang Airport. And really it's all up to your definition what is 'nice working environment'.. tongue.gif For me, I would rate my working environment as 'challenging'.
have you finished the OMLP? what post do you hold after the program?
i got an offer for OMLP too,but under GE Energy smile.gif

Added on June 3, 2011, 12:08 amanybody home?? why no reply?
pleaseeeee reply..

This post has been edited by gunnermania: Jun 3 2011, 12:08 AM
Sarah Albertovna
post Jun 4 2011, 04:29 PM

Hi, i will be attending an interview with GE for the FMP next week. I was wondering if anybody has been to such interview before...? I have several questions here:

1. I'm from outstation you see, may i know where exactly is GE Malaysia located at?

2. What will i be expecting from such interview? What sort of questions and how should i prepare myself to attempt them?

3. In terms of industry, what industries are there available in GE Malaysia?

4. Since it's a finance program, does the industry matters? Will i be made to choose an industry?

5. I see myself doing advisory stuff in years to come. How can i go about in evaluating which industry suits me better?

I'm a fresh grad and am very unwary in making choices, therefore i seek the many advices. Thank you very much. Your reply is truly appreciated smile.gif
gunnermania
post Jun 4 2011, 05:48 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(Sarah Albertovna @ Jun 4 2011, 04:29 PM)
Hi, i will be attending an interview with GE for the FMP next week. I was wondering if anybody has been to such interview before...? I have several questions here:

1. I'm from outstation you see, may i know where exactly is GE Malaysia located at?

2. What will i be expecting from such interview? What sort of questions and how should i prepare myself to attempt them?

3. In terms of industry, what industries are there available in GE Malaysia?

4. Since it's a finance program, does the industry matters? Will i be made to choose an industry?

5. I see myself doing advisory stuff in years to come. How can i go about in evaluating which industry suits me better?

I'm a fresh grad and am very unwary in making choices, therefore i seek the many advices. Thank you very much. Your reply is truly appreciated smile.gif
Hi Sarah!

I'd be glad to answer some of your questions, though like you, I'm a fresh grad as well. FYI, I'm set to enroll in GE Malaysia's OMLP this coming July.

If I'm not mistaken, there are 3 main locations for GE Malaysia. 1st, in Kuala Lumpur (KL). 2nd, in Subang. While the 3rd one is in Kota Tinggi, Johor. GE KL is the headquarters, I guess they have the office for the oil & gas industry there. It's located near KL Sentral. GE Subang is in the aviation industry while GE Kota Tinggi is part of GE Energy. GE Kota Tinggi is also known as GEMAC (GE Malaysian Appliance Components).

The interview questions are basically straightforward, nothing much technical. Based on my experience, some of them could be:
a. Why are you interested? Tips: Show your passion.
b. Can you cope with the pressure. Tips: Always answer yes & give evidence as to why you think so.
c. They will ask about your experience related to the post. Tips: You can pick from your internship experience.
d. What's your strength & weakness. Tips: Answer by giving examples. For weakness, show that you're trying to improve in that sense.
e. They would want you to ask them questions as well. Tips: Be passionate.
Whatever your answers are, make them sound smart & always have CONFIDENCE. That's the main ingredient.

As for questions 4 & 5, you can ask the interviewers yourself. You'll be able to show that you're very interested to know more about the FMP. No doubt, they will be glad to guide you.

Good luck! smile.gif
gunnermania
post Jun 4 2011, 05:56 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(jeffwkh @ Jun 4 2011, 05:55 PM)
i hv apply many times but until now no answer
keep on trying dude. no harm, your time will come wink.gif
Nama saya Amad
post Jun 4 2011, 07:16 PM

458 posts

where did you guys apply the fresh graduates position with GE? their career website is not specificaally meant for malaysia. any email address?
gunnermania
post Jun 4 2011, 10:38 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(Nama saya Amad @ Jun 4 2011, 07:16 PM)
where did you guys apply the fresh graduates position with GE? their career website is not specificaally meant for malaysia. any email address?
jobstreet maa biggrin.gif

quite a number of their advertisements there.
adrian1984
post Jun 9 2011, 12:46 AM

133 posts

what about GE healthcare.... is it the same?
phua1985
post Jun 15 2011, 12:33 AM

281 posts

I got a call from GE ...asking to whether am I interested to join FMP......Will I get paid joining GE FMP? IF yes, what is the budget salary like for this FMP?
gunnermania
post Jun 21 2011, 11:18 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(phua1985 @ Jun 15 2011, 12:33 AM)
I got a call from GE ...asking to whether am I interested to join FMP......Will I get paid joining GE FMP? IF yes, what is the budget salary like for this FMP?
yes u will get paid. not sure about the salary range though.

This post has been edited by gunnermania: Jun 21 2011, 11:39 PM
wca
post Jun 25 2011, 02:59 AM

189 posts

anybody knows how to send in a job application?
is there a direct HR email that we can directly send it to?

thanks in advance
Mandily
post Nov 19 2011, 10:51 PM

13 posts

Any knows the current salary for FMP? How much is the usual increment and bonus?

This post has been edited by Mandily: Nov 19 2011, 10:52 PM
Kodek
post Nov 19 2011, 11:03 PM

13 posts

GE has a factory in kota tinggi making home appliances.

limchee
post Jan 10 2012, 06:30 PM

Sien
1,745 posts

Any one applied for the Graduate Engineering Management Programme (GEMP)?
sweeneyT
post Jan 10 2012, 06:34 PM

222 posts

i did, but no reply
apai88
post Jan 14 2012, 01:44 AM

QUOTE(limchee @ Jan 10 2012, 10:30 AM)
Any one applied for the Graduate Engineering Management Programme (GEMP)?
just did, have they read yours yet?

katejing
post Feb 15 2012, 01:04 PM

208 posts

Have to make this thread up again.

I have just received an interview offer for its finance management program. Has someone gone thru it before? Wish to know the interview in details and prospect of this program. If success, will it be in KL or SG? smile.gif

jani13
post Feb 15 2012, 05:23 PM

20 posts

Yes, I got an invitation for the exact same program as well. Hope somebody can share some info, in particular the interview process and how much is the pay.

@katejing, mind PM-ing me if you are willing to discuss about the offer/job?
katejing
post Feb 16 2012, 05:16 PM

208 posts

Nobody here for this program lagi? =)
KTYHearts
post Feb 18 2012, 09:41 PM

I applied for the program too, scheduled for interview late next week. Can anybody share any info?
katejing
post Feb 18 2012, 10:06 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(KTYHearts @ Feb 18 2012, 10:41 PM)
I applied for the program too, scheduled for interview late next week.  Can anybody share any info?
When's ur interview?
KTYHearts
post Feb 18 2012, 10:40 PM

QUOTE(katejing @ Feb 18 2012, 10:06 PM)
When's ur interview?
Mine's on Friday. How about yours?
katejing
post Feb 18 2012, 10:45 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(KTYHearts @ Feb 18 2012, 11:40 PM)
Mine's on Friday.  How about yours?
Thursday.. smile.gif
KTYHearts
post Feb 19 2012, 10:58 AM

QUOTE(katejing @ Feb 18 2012, 10:45 PM)
Thursday.. smile.gif
Great, good luck then to the both of us. Do you know how many FMPs they're plannjing to get?
katejing
post Feb 19 2012, 01:32 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(KTYHearts @ Feb 19 2012, 11:58 AM)
Great, good luck then to the both of us.  Do you know how many FMPs they're plannjing to get?
Don't know. Even google search hard to get their interview procedures. Do you have any?
KTYHearts
post Feb 19 2012, 01:50 PM

QUOTE(katejing @ Feb 19 2012, 01:32 PM)
Don't know. Even google search hard to get their interview procedures. Do you have any?
No I could not find much either. From what I gather initial interview then there's an "assessment center". By the way, how did you apply? Through jobstreet, uni, etc.? Just curious. smile.gif
katejing
post Feb 19 2012, 02:03 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(KTYHearts @ Feb 19 2012, 02:50 PM)
No I could not find much either.  From what I gather initial interview then there's an "assessment center".  By the way, how did you apply? Through jobstreet, uni, etc.? Just curious. smile.gif
Oic.. Jobstreet. Curious about urs too, jobstreet or uni?

KTYHearts
post Feb 19 2012, 10:33 PM

QUOTE(katejing @ Feb 19 2012, 02:03 PM)
Oic.. Jobstreet. Curious about urs too, jobstreet or uni?
Jobstreet too.
mohdyakup
post Feb 20 2012, 04:37 AM

4,351 posts

if join GE Oil&Gas division (Nuovo Pignone or GE-NP), salary is very hensemmmm if you specialist in GTG... #truestory

This post has been edited by mohdyakup: Feb 20 2012, 04:39 AM
khaisim
post Mar 14 2012, 05:50 PM

i just got a call for an interview just now =/ (for the GE FMP) any advice on what they would question?

This post has been edited by khaisim: Mar 14 2012, 05:51 PM
katejing
post Mar 14 2012, 06:01 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(khaisim @ Mar 14 2012, 06:50 PM)
i just got a call for an interview just now =/ (for the GE FMP) any advice on what they would question?
Just a normal behavioural interview, no technical stuffs. Good luck ya. smile.gif
khaisim
post Mar 21 2012, 01:59 PM

QUOTE(katejing @ Mar 14 2012, 05:01 PM)
Just a normal behavioural interview, no technical stuffs. Good luck ya. smile.gif
thanks! smile.gif interview scheduled on this coming Monday. how is your interview status now? got the offer already? smile.gif
ulai
post Apr 4 2012, 09:15 PM

65 posts

FMP program got how many rounds of interviews, they only take top student?
like those CGPA with 3.7, 3.8
shairein
post Apr 9 2012, 09:58 PM

QUOTE(khaisim @ Mar 21 2012, 01:59 PM)
thanks! smile.gif interview scheduled on this coming Monday. how is your interview status now? got the offer already? smile.gif
hey @katejing and @KTYhearts, I just got an email asking if I am still interested in GE's FMP. How did your interview go? Good I hope? Any tips to share? Would appreciate the heads up.
bizarrEaster
post Apr 10 2012, 12:58 AM

42 posts

hey guys why I didn't see any job advertisement posted in jobstreet?
bearobear
post Apr 15 2012, 12:44 AM

15 posts

anyone been to interview recently? May I know total have to go through how many stages? what questions normally they will be asking?
paopi
post Jun 14 2012, 09:15 PM

Got offered in capital drilling vetco gray. So what do you guys think? Good prospect?
From what I heard its pretty positive
scarybuzz
post Jun 15 2012, 11:14 AM

44 posts

i will be joining GE Oil and Gas this becoming Monday (18 June 2012) as Field Operation Cost Analyst, will update from time to time about this company, btw i'm joining through a recruitment company though..
ketibas
post Jul 2 2012, 08:01 PM

QUOTE(scarybuzz @ Jun 15 2012, 11:14 AM)
i will be joining GE Oil and Gas this becoming Monday (18 June 2012) as Field Operation Cost Analyst, will update from time to time about this company, btw i'm joining through a recruitment company though..
which department are u in? is it in kl sentral? i got an interview on next week for a position in GBS(finance). wonder how the environment will be? the workload and is it operates something like shared service?

mind to share the employee benefit as well? coz now i also got another great offer at same time. wonder to try the interview or reject
badyuan
post Jul 19 2012, 06:12 PM

218 posts

hi, anyone know about the Commercial Leadership programme? normally how is the recruitment process like ? I just applied through their website and waiting for some reply ...hopefully

This post has been edited by badyuan: Jul 19 2012, 06:15 PM
scarybuzz
post Jul 20 2012, 11:02 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(ketibas @ Jul 2 2012, 08:01 PM)
which department are u in? is it in kl sentral? i got an interview on next week for a position in GBS(finance). wonder how the environment will be? the workload and is it operates something like shared service?

mind to share the employee benefit as well? coz now i also got another great offer at same time. wonder to try the interview or reject
Hi, sorry for late reply, I was at site and will be back to KL this Wednesday, so how was ur interview?
MamatGanu
post Aug 29 2012, 06:34 PM

QUOTE(scarybuzz @ Jul 20 2012, 11:02 AM)
Hi, sorry for late reply, I was at site and will be back to KL this Wednesday, so how was ur interview?
A week before raya, I just attended interview and thanks God I'm choosen. Now I'm waiting for offer letter from them. Can I say my position is already confirmed because we already nego my basic salary and HR manager agreed with my demand and tomorrow coperate HR will call me for allowance scheme offered. Please help me..
am_jenvine
post Sep 10 2012, 04:22 PM

Hi all, I am a finance grad. I just got an interview invitation from GE for FMP (Financial Management Program). I am thinking is anybody here has been to this interview? I have tried hard to google-out, nothing much information found and have no ideals what to prepare for it. Will highly appreciate for the reply, comments and shares! rclxms.gif notworthy.gif

1. How many stages we need to go through for the whole process of interview? Normally how long it will take from 1st interview until we got to know we get hire?

2. Is there any technical test like: writing, presentations, business proposals, budget making, forecasting, convincing assessors speaking test, case study, financial knowledge, news or comments about global economics and etc something that requires us to be well prepare? blink.gif

3. What will them expecting from us as a candidate? What sort of questions and how should I prepare myself to attempt and excel it?

4. How much is the starting salary offer to graduate joining FMP? Any increment throughout the 2years period? What are the benefits as a GE employee ?

5. I understand that this is a two years program which successful candidates will undergo job rotations across four divisions. So, are we allowed to select which divisions that we are interested to go for? And if this is a yes, we can choose divisions within Malaysia only, or Southeast Asia? (Because the invitation email I received was sent from Singapore GE, but the interview will conducted at KL). I get confused rclxub.gif

a. Another sub question, the whole program will be base in Singapore or Malaysia?

6. Since it is rotated every six months under this program, I would like to know what we need to prepare with the accommodations, visas, legal working authorization and other arrangements for us for being mobile around different countries. Is this rotation per 6months only applicable during these two years FMP, or it would be the same way for long term after FMP? How is the working cultures and environment ?

7. What is the outcome and opportunities after joining FMP for two years? Will I be allocated to one of the division that I have gone through; or it will be subjected to management decisions? Normally what type of position we will get after taking FMP?

8. Comparing this FMP to Big4 advisory (75% I can get), which would be a better choice to go for? I am having dilemma in making decisions and it has been two months I struggling.

I would love to get helpful feedback from everyone. I'm starting to lose nights of sleep pondering this issue whilst lying on my bed. =/

liquidocelot
post Sep 18 2012, 01:37 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(am_jenvine @ Sep 10 2012, 04:22 PM)
Hi all, I am a finance grad. I just got an interview invitation from GE for FMP (Financial Management Program). I am thinking is anybody here has been to this interview? I have tried hard to google-out, nothing much information found and have no ideals what to prepare for it. Will highly appreciate for the reply, comments and shares!  rclxms.gif  notworthy.gif

1. How many stages we need to go through for the whole process of interview? Normally how long it will take from 1st interview until we got to know we get hire?

2. Is there any technical test like: writing, presentations, business proposals, budget making, forecasting, convincing assessors speaking test, case study, financial knowledge, news or comments about global economics and etc something that requires us to be well prepare?   blink.gif

3. What will them expecting from us as a candidate? What sort of questions and how should I prepare myself to attempt and excel it?

4. How much is the starting salary offer to graduate joining FMP? Any increment throughout the 2years period? What are the benefits as a GE employee ?

5. I understand that this is a two years program which successful candidates will undergo job rotations across four divisions. So, are we allowed to select which divisions that we are interested to go for? And if this is a yes, we can choose divisions within Malaysia only, or Southeast Asia? (Because the invitation email I received was sent from Singapore GE, but the interview will conducted at KL). I get confused  rclxub.gif

a.  Another sub question, the whole program will be base in Singapore or Malaysia?

6. Since it is rotated every six months under this program, I would like to know what we need to prepare with the accommodations, visas, legal working authorization and other arrangements for us for being mobile around different countries. Is this rotation per 6months only applicable during these two years FMP, or it would be the same way for long term after FMP? How is the working cultures and environment ?

7. What is the outcome and opportunities after joining FMP for two years? Will I be allocated to one of the division that I have gone through; or it will be subjected to management decisions? Normally what type of position we will get after taking FMP?

8. Comparing this FMP to Big4 advisory (75% I can get), which would be a better choice to go for? I am having dilemma in making decisions and it has been two months I struggling.

I would love to get helpful feedback from everyone. I'm starting to lose nights of sleep pondering this issue whilst lying on my bed. =/
Sorry to interrupt, how long did they respond after you send in your application ? is it a week after after your application...I really want to join the program. wink.gif

This post has been edited by liquidocelot: Sep 18 2012, 01:38 AM
ThanatosSwiftfire
post Sep 18 2012, 10:52 AM

Irregular
2,787 posts

QUOTE(am_jenvine @ Sep 10 2012, 04:22 PM)
Hi all, I am a finance grad. I just got an interview invitation from GE for FMP (Financial Management Program). I am thinking is anybody here has been to this interview? I have tried hard to google-out, nothing much information found and have no ideals what to prepare for it. Will highly appreciate for the reply, comments and shares!  rclxms.gif  notworthy.gif

2. Is there any technical test like: writing, presentations, business proposals, budget making, forecasting, convincing assessors speaking test, case study, financial knowledge, news or comments about global economics and etc something that requires us to be well prepare?  blink.gif

5. I understand that this is a two years program which successful candidates will undergo job rotations across four divisions. So, are we allowed to select which divisions that we are interested to go for? And if this is a yes, we can choose divisions within Malaysia only, or Southeast Asia? (Because the invitation email I received was sent from Singapore GE, but the interview will conducted at KL). I get confused  rclxub.gif

a.  Another sub question, the whole program will be base in Singapore or Malaysia?

Personally I recommend FMP. FMP is a much more holistic training experience and it's attached with GE which is a lot more prestigious. An intern of mine joined the FMP programme in GE recently, and she sings great praises of the programme.
liquidocelot
post Sep 23 2012, 02:09 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(MamatGanu @ Aug 29 2012, 06:34 PM)
A week before raya, I just attended interview and thanks God I'm choosen. Now I'm waiting for offer letter from them. Can I say my position is already confirmed because we already nego my basic salary and HR manager  agreed with my demand and tomorrow coperate HR will call me for allowance scheme offered. Please help me..
Hi,can u share ur experiences regarding the interview? is it involve any technical stuff? i have an interview for junior statutory accountant post this monday.

luvdog
post Apr 15 2013, 11:29 AM

175 posts

hello, for those who have been working in GE at one sentral...care to share some updated comments on the working culture there? flexi working, good people etc? thanks
emeng87
post May 1 2013, 04:41 PM

84 posts

anyone can share more on GEMP with GE. I just got a phone call regarding this program. But still need to attend for several stages interviews. Plz share some experience on this matter. TQ.
don_kass
post May 1 2013, 06:46 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(emeng87 @ May 1 2013, 05:41 PM)
anyone can share more on GEMP with GE. I just got a phone call regarding this program. But still need to attend for several stages interviews. Plz share some experience on this matter. TQ.
When did you apply for this program? I applied a month ago but no news until now. hehe biggrin.gif
emeng87
post May 1 2013, 08:44 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(don_kass @ May 1 2013, 06:46 PM)
When did you apply for this program? I applied a month ago but no news until now. hehe  biggrin.gif
They told me that my resume was taken from the Mid Valley career fair. Which I don't know which career fair. laugh.gif
Me and my friend was called yesterday and told us that there gonna be numerous stage selection. notworthy.gif
don_kass
post May 1 2013, 09:44 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(emeng87 @ May 1 2013, 09:44 PM)
They told me that my resume was taken from the Mid Valley career fair. Which I don't know which career fair.  laugh.gif
Me and my friend was called yesterday and told us that there gonna be numerous stage selection.  notworthy.gif
lol. I applied through their website. btw best of luck for your interview! biggrin.gif
scarybuzz
post May 2 2013, 04:25 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(luvdog @ Apr 15 2013, 11:29 AM)
hello, for those who have been working in GE at one sentral...care to share some updated comments on the working culture there? flexi working, good people etc? thanks
Hi, its depend in which dept you r, for me I do have flexi working hours, coworker here is very nice, working environment is good, most of my coworker is home based so usually not many people in the office
khairulazrilaziz
post May 3 2013, 01:31 AM

QUOTE(don_kass @ May 1 2013, 06:46 PM)
When did you apply for this program? I applied a month ago but no news until now. hehe  biggrin.gif
hi.i understand that it was a phone interview between you and the person in ge.may i know what do they ask you when they called you?

khairulazrilaziz
post May 3 2013, 01:33 AM

QUOTE(emeng87 @ May 1 2013, 04:41 PM)
hi.i understand that it was a phone interview between you and the person in ge.may i know what do they ask you when they called you?

jack~daniel
post May 3 2013, 08:55 AM

834 posts

good luck with GE

This post has been edited by jack~daniel: May 3 2013, 09:01 AM
zumapuma
post May 10 2013, 08:35 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(emeng87 @ May 1 2013, 04:41 PM)
Hi.

same here, got a call last week about their GEMP. From what the HR person told me, there are 2 stages of interviews, one with a HR manager and technical engineer, another interview with a panel of directors. Does anyone have any idea what type of questions that they're going to ask?
Juno
post May 11 2013, 09:29 AM

13 posts

Good discussion here. I can comment a little about the programs.

Overall getting people with passion and not complaining at every problem. Need to be independent, the feedback at your every rotation counts and you will be judged on leadership skills as well. Those who can sell themselves well do definitely stand better chances but if lacking substances, will definitely be exposed.

Incidentally, I'm on the look out for some talents. Not senior type role but need a couple years experience ie Procurement or Production planning ( 2-3 years). It is aviation related but not prerequisite that you have such background, definitely a challenging role with long hours, so for those who have doubts I would advise against trying.

Please PM me if interested.

This post has been edited by Juno: May 11 2013, 09:30 AM
bluethegreatest
post May 13 2013, 04:38 PM

Has anyone here applied for the Experienced Commercial Leadership Program this year? I have applied but still haven't received further notification other than my resume is currently under review.
orangemohd
post May 14 2013, 10:48 AM

QUOTE(bluethegreatest @ May 13 2013, 05:38 PM)
Has anyone here applied for the Experienced Commercial Leadership Program this year?  I have applied but still haven't received further notification other than my resume is currently under review.
same boat here.....i wonder why the process is very slow
luvdog
post May 14 2013, 09:58 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(scarybuzz @ May 2 2013, 04:25 PM)
Hi, its depend in which dept you r, for me I do have flexi working hours, coworker here is very nice, working environment is good, most of my coworker is home based so usually not many people in the office
Hi, any idea on the working environment and ppl in hr dept? Btw, can share the travel policy? E.g if on business trip to countries where require more than 4 hours of flight, is it on economy class or business class? Thx!
HeReLiSm
post May 18 2013, 02:10 PM

488 posts

just got called from the HR regarding the GEMP.

anyone here knows how the process?
HeReLiSm
post May 21 2013, 11:08 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(zumapuma @ May 10 2013, 08:35 PM)
Hi.

same here, got a call last week about their GEMP. From what the HR person told me, there are 2 stages of interviews, one with a HR manager and technical engineer, another interview with a panel of directors. Does anyone have any idea what type of questions that they're going to ask?
Hi there,

Have you gone through the phone interview yet? I've been invited to the phone interview this saturday with two of their staff, one from hr and another from technical.

Wondering what kinda questions they might ask in the interview. Have been searching all over the net for this, is it more on our edu b/ground and experience or more to technical questions?
zumapuma
post May 22 2013, 10:46 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(HeReLiSm @ May 21 2013, 11:08 PM)
Hi there,

Have you gone through the phone interview yet? I've been invited to the phone interview this saturday with two of their staff, one from hr and another from technical.

Wondering what kinda questions they might ask in the interview. Have been searching all over the net for this, is it more on our edu b/ground and experience or more to technical questions?
Yeap I've gone thru 2 phone interviews. the first was a short introductory talk with the HR lady. the second was a teleconference with one program specialist and 1 senior field engineer. I'm guessing you applied for GE Aviation as well?

The questions that they ask are standard interview questions i guess, not so much on the technical side. They just wanna know what kind of hands-on work you've done, practical experience and stuff. But do look up six sigma.
luvdog
post May 22 2013, 11:15 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(zumapuma @ May 22 2013, 10:46 AM)
Yeap I've gone thru 2 phone interviews. the first was a short introductory talk with the HR lady. the second was a teleconference with one program specialist and 1 senior field engineer. I'm guessing you applied for GE Aviation as well?

The questions that they ask are standard interview questions i guess, not so much on the technical side. They just wanna know what kind of hands-on work you've done, practical experience and stuff. But do look up six sigma.

hv u started working there? How's the environment?
zumapuma
post May 22 2013, 11:28 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(luvdog @ May 22 2013, 11:15 AM)

hv u started working there? How's the environment?
Lol no lah, there's still another round of interview left.

did u apply for the GEMP as well?
khairulazrilaziz
post May 22 2013, 11:56 AM

QUOTE(zumapuma @ May 22 2013, 11:28 AM)
Lol no lah, there's still another round of interview left.

did u apply for the GEMP as well?
where did u graduate?
zumapuma
post May 22 2013, 12:00 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(khairulazrilaziz @ May 22 2013, 11:56 AM)
where did u graduate?
studied at uniKL MIAT (msian institute of aviation technology). still having my internship till mid june. if i get selected for the GEMP, start on the 1st of July.
khairulazrilaziz
post May 22 2013, 12:07 PM

where did graduate to hv ur degree?
khairulazrilaziz
post May 22 2013, 12:09 PM

QUOTE(zumapuma @ May 22 2013, 12:00 PM)
studied at uniKL MIAT (msian institute of aviation technology). still having my internship till mid june. if i get selected for the GEMP, start on the 1st of July.
damn.we are in the same batch.
khairulazrilaziz
post May 22 2013, 12:10 PM

QUOTE(khairulazrilaziz @ May 22 2013, 12:09 PM)
damn.we are in the same batch.
same uni too
HeReLiSm
post May 22 2013, 08:38 PM

488 posts

Thanks for the feedback buddy. No, i'm applying for the GEMP. My teleconference is scheduled tomorrow. So the questions i guess are the standard interviews question is it. Butterfly been in my stomach since they schedule the interview tongue.gif
HeReLiSm
post May 22 2013, 08:57 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(khairulazrilaziz @ May 22 2013, 12:10 PM)
same uni too
You've gone through the interview as well?
khairulazrilaziz
post May 22 2013, 10:49 PM

QUOTE(HeReLiSm @ May 22 2013, 08:57 PM)
You've gone through the interview as well?
yeah.ive been interviewed this morning.mine sucks!
amidamaru
post May 22 2013, 10:58 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(khairulazrilaziz @ May 22 2013, 10:49 PM)
may i know the detailed? i am gonna apply for field service engineer (instrument/ control).
zumapuma
post May 22 2013, 11:06 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(HeReLiSm @ May 22 2013, 08:38 PM)
Thanks for the feedback buddy. No, i'm applying for the GEMP. My teleconference is scheduled tomorrow. So the questions i guess are the standard interviews question is it. Butterfly been in my stomach since they schedule the interview  tongue.gif
the GEMP is a program, but which area of business that they're gonna send u too? GE Oil & Gas, healthcare, aviation, energy or etc? Good luck on your telecon! just keep calm and make sure your english is error-free. Also my telecon wasnt that clear, so make sure u go to a really quiet room and your speaker volume is on max.

QUOTE(khairulazrilaziz @ May 22 2013, 10:49 PM)
larr what happened bro?
khairulazrilaziz
post May 22 2013, 11:08 PM

QUOTE(amidamaru @ May 22 2013, 10:58 PM)
may i know the detailed? i am gonna apply for field service engineer (instrument/ control).
questions on techinical,personality, scenario,opinion,critical thinking,and behavioural.mine was like around 2hours interview.but mine sucks.i guess.

so do ur homework.
amidamaru
post May 22 2013, 11:18 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(khairulazrilaziz @ May 22 2013, 11:08 PM)
questions on techinical,personality, scenario,opinion,critical thinking,and behavioural.mine was like around 2hours interview.but mine sucks.i guess.

so do ur homework.
hurmm. quite challenging. who is interviewing you and how many person. btw, thanks for the info.
khairulazrilaziz
post May 22 2013, 11:55 PM

QUOTE(amidamaru @ May 22 2013, 11:18 PM)
hurmm. quite challenging. who is interviewing you and how many person. btw, thanks for the info.
2 senior engineers,1program speacialist.dah r tu.study je penting.da prepare,tadahal ma.
orangemohd
post May 23 2013, 05:24 PM

QUOTE(amidamaru @ May 22 2013, 11:58 PM)
i justrecieve an emel from ge for this post....unfortunately they decide not to fill in the post, so they cancel it cry.gif
zumapuma
post May 23 2013, 07:40 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(khairulazrilaziz @ May 22 2013, 11:08 PM)

so do ur homework.
uish lama gila. mine was only 40mins long. i thought the longer, the better. btw, who interviewed u? u applied for GEMP GE Aviation or Oil & Gas?

QUOTE(orangemohd @ May 23 2013, 05:24 PM)
i justrecieve an emel from ge for this post....unfortunately they decide not to fill in the post, so they cancel it cry.gif
ouch. sorry to hear that bro
HeReLiSm
post May 24 2013, 01:09 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(zumapuma @ May 22 2013, 11:06 PM)
the GEMP is a program, but which area of business that they're gonna send u too? GE Oil & Gas, healthcare, aviation, energy or etc? Good luck on your telecon! just keep calm and make sure your english is error-free. Also my telecon wasnt that clear, so make sure u go to a really quiet room and your speaker volume is on max.
larr what happened bro?
Owh, mine would be GE O&G. I interviewed by their staff from SG. Went quite well, but donno will make the cut or not. They said they'll inform next week if i qualify. Keeping my fingers crossed.
zumapuma
post May 24 2013, 11:06 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(HeReLiSm @ May 24 2013, 01:09 PM)
Owh, mine would be GE O&G. I interviewed by their staff from SG. Went quite well, but donno will make the cut or not. They said they'll inform next week if i qualify. Keeping my fingers crossed.
ooh GE O&G. nice one. they'll tell how u did in a week. then they'll arrange for a face-to-face meeting with ur phone interviewers. but for me, i have 2 more interviews, 1 with the engineer, another with the country HR Manager. zzzz really puts on the pressure.
HeReLiSm
post May 25 2013, 10:34 AM

488 posts

QUOTE(zumapuma @ May 24 2013, 11:06 PM)
ooh GE O&G. nice one. they'll tell how u did in a week. then they'll arrange for a face-to-face meeting with ur phone interviewers. but for me, i have 2 more interviews, 1 with the engineer, another with the country HR Manager. zzzz really puts on the pressure.
Not really, i think. Mine they explained earlier have to do a presentation based on a topic that will be given earlier. After that, if you make the cut, then only you'll be interviewed face to face with their staff.
zumapuma
post May 25 2013, 06:04 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(HeReLiSm @ May 25 2013, 10:34 AM)
Not really, i think. Mine they explained earlier have to do a presentation based on a topic that will be given earlier. After that, if you make the cut, then only you'll be interviewed face to face with their staff.
that's what they said earlier to me too. then they cancelled the topic presentation thing and just face to face interview.
HeReLiSm
post May 25 2013, 07:26 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(zumapuma @ May 25 2013, 06:04 PM)
that's what they said earlier to me too. then they cancelled the topic presentation thing and just face to face interview.
Owh, really. So it's one last stage left :-D
zumapuma
post May 25 2013, 07:43 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(HeReLiSm @ May 25 2013, 07:26 PM)
Owh, really. So it's one last stage left :-D
again, that's what i thought too. just 1 stage of interview left. and then they called and to arrange another interview after that. so now I have 2 interviews next week! haha. 1 with technical person, the other with GE Country HR Manager. zzz
khairulazrilaziz
post May 25 2013, 09:26 PM

hahahhahaha.

lanjiao.kenceng.
HeReLiSm
post May 27 2013, 12:26 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(zumapuma @ May 25 2013, 07:43 PM)
again, that's what i thought too. just 1 stage of interview left. and then they called and to arrange another interview after that. so now I have 2 interviews next week! haha. 1 with technical person, the other with GE Country HR Manager. zzz
So, they arranged the interviews already? In KL or SG? Guess i didnt make the cut :-[
zumapuma
post May 27 2013, 07:03 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(HeReLiSm @ May 27 2013, 12:26 PM)
So, they arranged the interviews already? In KL or SG? Guess i didnt make the cut :-[
it depends on the area of business. both my interviews are in Klang Valley.
HeReLiSm
post Jun 1 2013, 05:29 AM

488 posts

QUOTE(zumapuma @ May 27 2013, 07:03 PM)
it depends on the area of business. both my interviews are in Klang Valley.
Oic, then you're not applying under GE O&G is it..?
zumapuma
post Jun 1 2013, 11:30 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(HeReLiSm @ Jun 1 2013, 05:29 AM)
Oic, then you're not applying under GE O&G is it..?
nope. i actually preferred O&G, but then, might as well stick with my background and go for aviation. btw, i got the job! hehe
HeReLiSm
post Jun 1 2013, 06:24 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(zumapuma @ Jun 1 2013, 11:30 AM)
nope. i actually preferred O&G, but then, might as well stick with my background and go for aviation. btw, i got the job! hehe
Wah, so damn fast. Congratulations, lucky you.
dmangilet
post Jun 6 2013, 04:30 PM

Hi, anyone else has news about GEMP 2013? I applied too, under GE Healthcare. Also went through the entire interview process like what was said here but still no update until now. I asked for follow-up but no response yet.
eamreg
post Jun 7 2013, 02:31 PM

QUOTE(dmangilet @ Jun 6 2013, 04:30 PM)
Hi, anyone else has news about GEMP 2013? I applied too, under GE Healthcare. Also went through the entire interview process like what was said here but still no update until now. I asked for follow-up but no response yet.
How many rounds of interview did you have to go through? I also applied under the GE healthcare for GEMP.
dmangilet
post Jun 7 2013, 03:45 PM

QUOTE(eamreg @ Jun 7 2013, 02:31 PM)
How many rounds of interview did you have to go through? I also applied under the GE healthcare for GEMP.
Around 5-6 interviews, 3 separate phone interviews + 3 separate face to face interviews.. Although I'm not sure if one of the phone call is an actual interview.. haha XD I'm from the Philippines by the way.. How about you? Any luck? biggrin.gif
eamreg
post Jun 7 2013, 10:19 PM

QUOTE(dmangilet @ Jun 7 2013, 03:45 PM)
Around 5-6 interviews, 3 separate phone interviews + 3 separate face to face interviews.. Although I'm not sure if one of the phone call is an actual interview.. haha XD I'm from the Philippines by the way.. How about you? Any luck? biggrin.gif
Hey Pinoy buddy! Nice to have someone overseas dropping by a Msian forum. That's quite a number of face-to-face interviews!

Yeah, I got lucky (just found out today) and I've been offered the role! Reporting for duty on the 1st of July XD
Just keep pressing them for a response, don't giver up!
luvdog
post Jun 7 2013, 10:22 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(eamreg @ Jun 7 2013, 10:19 PM)
Hey Pinoy buddy! Nice to have someone overseas dropping by a Msian forum. That's quite a number of face-to-face interviews!

Yeah, I got lucky (just found out today) and I've been offered the role! Reporting for duty on the 1st of July XD
CONGRATS! Wow, 1st July is just few weeks away...do tell us of your 1st week experience ya!
dmangilet
post Jun 7 2013, 10:38 PM

Uhh.. Congrats! rclxms.gif That's awesome! biggrin.gif That means they just finished the screening process coz you were just contacted today. And yeah, their program starts 1st of July.

I'm still waiting for the result of my application and hoping that I got in after going through all those interviews. I'm already getting anxious coz it has been a month now since my final interview and I really want to be part of the program this year which is fast approaching. unsure.gif
zumapuma
post Jun 8 2013, 08:06 AM

110 posts

Congrats! smile.gif
dmangilet
post Jun 24 2013, 02:07 AM

Hey guys, I got in! I finally received an offer just last friday! Only 2 were chosen here in the Philippines! wink.gif see yah 1st of July! happy.gif

This post has been edited by dmangilet: Jun 24 2013, 02:08 AM
NuKkE
post Jun 24 2013, 11:44 AM

187 posts

wow congrats to those who got the position. i received a mail from GE saying that i was selected to this GEMP program too. but few weeks later i received another mails saying that my application wasn't successful. never got any chance for interview at all... haha
Georgine
post Jul 2 2013, 01:03 PM

I applied for their internship via Jobstreet and the Singapore branch called!! after like 2 days!
too bad my internship period is short that they can't take me sad.gif

This post has been edited by Georgine: Jul 2 2013, 01:04 PM
HeReLiSm
post Aug 1 2013, 01:11 PM

488 posts

Guys,

Just got invited for an interview session later this month. Anyone here can share your interview experience with the company.

Thanks =)
HeReLiSm
post Aug 1 2013, 01:12 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(zumapuma @ Jun 1 2013, 11:30 AM)
Hi Zumapuma,

How was your interview back then? I just got invited and would like to ask your experience. blush.gif

This post has been edited by HeReLiSm: Aug 5 2013, 01:14 PM
ak101ss
post Aug 16 2013, 09:37 PM

Tauke Mabuk Guinness Stout
449 posts

Hi guys, anyone knows more info about the OMLP for GE Aviation? I got called for an interview and I'd like to know more about it. As far as i know, it's a 2 year program with 4 rotations to determine which department suits you. Focuses on six-sigma, lean, TPM, etc. etc.
hercules899
post Aug 17 2013, 09:03 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(ak101ss @ Aug 16 2013, 09:37 PM)
Hi guys, anyone knows more info about the OMLP for GE Aviation? I got called for an interview and I'd like to know more about it. As far as i know, it's a 2 year program with 4 rotations to determine which department suits you. Focuses on six-sigma, lean, TPM, etc. etc.
U should be happy in intel .LOL hmm.gif
ak101ss
post Aug 17 2013, 09:53 PM

449 posts

QUOTE(hercules899 @ Aug 17 2013, 09:03 PM)
U should be happy in intel .LOL  hmm.gif
LOL am not, that's why seriously considering. Intel is more family oriented, work pace too slow, too relaxed, too much of work life balance bs. Can't take it.
hercules899
post Aug 17 2013, 10:16 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(ak101ss @ Aug 17 2013, 09:53 PM)
LOL am not, that's why seriously considering. Intel is more family oriented, work pace too slow, too relaxed, too much of work life balance bs. Can't take it.
lol, when did you apply and got called? I applied but did not get called, I guess i am too old
ak101ss
post Aug 18 2013, 01:31 AM

449 posts

QUOTE(hercules899 @ Aug 17 2013, 10:16 PM)
lol, when did you apply and got called? I applied but did not get called, I guess i am too old
I applied early this year.. Most probably q1 or q2 je.. Call came in this week.. I got a feeling someone left so they're just filling the empty spaces.
hercules899
post Aug 20 2013, 08:39 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(ak101ss @ Aug 18 2013, 01:31 AM)
I applied early this year.. Most probably q1 or q2 je.. Call came in this week.. I got a feeling someone left so they're just filling the empty spaces.
PM me your interview experience if you go?. thanks. icon_question.gif
liquidocelot
post Sep 2 2013, 09:08 PM

66 posts

Hi

i just submitted my application for financial management programme,normally how long will it takes for them to respond to our application? is it two weeks?

A.S.Z
post Sep 20 2013, 12:20 AM

hello..

I received a phone call from GE for the position Field Service Engineer (mechanical) today, said that i have been shortlisted for the interview.

Just want to know, how's the interview process and the detail of the interview... tqvm..
[sin]
post Sep 24 2013, 11:57 AM

84 posts

Hi all,

I have been through interview with GE O&G (Field Service - Control & Instrumentation) recently and I would say they are very professional when come to the interview. Don't worry, at least most of the interviewers I met were quite kind.

For first screening, a HR manager call-interviewed me. Basically to test my ability to communicate and some personality test (?) thing I guess. She was from Australia and was kind enough to arrange my interview off working hour (6 pm) , which is 8 pm over there. It was more like a normal conversation and shouldn't have any problem for most people.

Second round of call-interview was by the Region Manager for technical. Though it was rescheduled and rescheduled and rescheduled (Yes, 3 times reschedule). I understand the big boss might be busy so just live with it. Probably it's another round of patient test who knows. smile.gif
Basically he'll ask about basic technical knowledge.. etc. Make sure you are at least prepared for your own field.

Third round was face-to-face interview at their 1 Sentral office. You'll need to go through some technical assessment (to evaluate your technical knowledge) and some essay writing (to evaluation how you handle situations). Then my future boss interviewed me with another senior field service engineer. All kind of question, technical knowledge, your adaptability in different situation, etc. Mostly some technical knowledge + common sense.

Finally I had a 4th round of interview by HR manager, I think probably he was busy during the face-to-face interview so he call-interview me afterwards.

Anyway I'm starting somewhere middle October. Any of my future colleague here? I am very nervous lol !

HeReLiSm
post Sep 24 2013, 11:03 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(sin @ Sep 24 2013, 11:57 AM)
Hi all,

I have been through interview with GE O&G (Field Service - Control & Instrumentation) recently and I would say they are very professional when come to the interview. Don't worry, at least most of the interviewers I met were quite kind.

For first screening, a HR manager call-interviewed me. Basically to test my ability to communicate and some personality test (?) thing I guess. She was from Australia and was kind enough to arrange my interview off working hour (6 pm) , which is 8 pm over there. It was more like a normal conversation and shouldn't have any problem for most people.

Second round of call-interview was by the Region Manager for technical. Though it was rescheduled and rescheduled and rescheduled (Yes, 3 times reschedule). I understand the big boss might be busy so just live with it. Probably it's another round of patient test who knows. smile.gif
Basically he'll ask about basic technical knowledge.. etc. Make sure you are at least prepared for your own field.

Third round was face-to-face interview at their 1 Sentral office. You'll need to go through some technical assessment (to evaluate your technical knowledge) and some essay writing (to evaluation how you handle situations). Then my future boss interviewed me with another senior field service engineer. All kind of question, technical knowledge, your adaptability in different situation, etc. Mostly some technical knowledge + common sense.

Finally I had a 4th round of interview by HR manager, I think probably he was busy during the face-to-face interview so he call-interview me afterwards.

Anyway I'm starting somewhere middle October. Any of my future colleague here? I am very nervous lol !
Congratulations thumbup.gif Btw, is it the GEMP posts, or other? Mind share with us how you applied for the position?
[sin]
post Sep 25 2013, 12:45 AM

84 posts

Ha ha I am too old for GEMP.

I saw in on GE career website and send in my resume. Took them a while until they called me though. Guess just too many resume they are receiving.
Acherleon
post Mar 4 2014, 09:29 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(sin @ Sep 25 2013, 12:45 AM)
Ha ha I am too old for GEMP.

I saw in on GE career website and send in my resume. Took them a while until they called me though. Guess just too many resume they are receiving.
Hi i just invited for interview with GE face-to-face at 1 sentral.

1. how is the job environment?

2.benefit?

3.the technical question? difficult one or just the basic one?

clamp_wl
post Mar 5 2014, 05:03 PM

Ted Guy
1,935 posts

hi I was wondering if there is any graduate program available for engineering graduates? It seems I could only find the FMP program only though.
Acherleon
post Mar 5 2014, 08:43 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(clamp_wl @ Mar 5 2014, 05:03 PM)
hi I was wondering if there is any graduate program available for engineering graduates? It seems I could only find the FMP program only though.
Based on what i know..GE usually take people with a few years experience, especially for engineer..For other Exec like HR, Finance and so on, they have a management program for them..

they only look for experience myb because of their Field job allawonce i quite big..like some engineer got 300 per day..
clamp_wl
post Mar 5 2014, 09:37 PM

Ted Guy
1,935 posts

QUOTE(Acherleon @ Mar 5 2014, 08:43 PM)
Based on what i know..GE usually take people with a few years experience, especially for engineer..For other Exec like HR, Finance and so on, they have a  management program for them..

they only look for experience myb because of their Field job allawonce i quite big..like some engineer got 300 per day..
then perhaps i shall apply after working for a few years then.
Acherleon
post Mar 5 2014, 10:13 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(clamp_wl @ Mar 5 2014, 09:37 PM)
then perhaps i shall apply after working for a few years then.
i guess so..im also quite fresh just 2 years epxeriences on field job..then got attention from them..

b4 this no sound at all..but depend on what position lor..Engineer and other exec has diff. way.

Just try lor..keep sending resume..im sure, u got later..hehe

This post has been edited by Acherleon: Mar 5 2014, 10:14 PM
KikiPurple
post May 14 2014, 04:11 PM

Hi guys,

How much they pay for GEMP Oil and Gas - Global Services?

Yoshimitsu
post May 15 2014, 02:15 PM

Hi guys! Newbie reporting in smile.gif .Just got a call from GE regarding my application for power plant engineer position. I want to know how much is the starting salary for a fresh graduate? hmm.gif
wolf91
post May 17 2014, 07:25 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(Yoshimitsu @ May 15 2014, 02:15 PM)
Hi guys! Newbie reporting in  smile.gif .Just got a call from GE regarding my application for power plant engineer position. I want to know how much is the starting salary for a fresh graduate?  hmm.gif
wow, u got the interview for power plant engineer position? where did u study bro?
Yoshimitsu
post May 17 2014, 12:05 PM

QUOTE(wolf91 @ May 17 2014, 07:25 AM)
wow, u got the interview for power plant engineer position? where did u study bro?
Sup bro smile.gif . Nothing concrete yet. Maybe next week. I studied at Moscow Aviation Institute.
Yoshimitsu
post May 21 2014, 03:10 PM

Hi guys.
Got a phone call and I've been invited for an interview in Subang. Can someone please enlighten me on how is the interview process? Is this a structured interview? Are there any technical questions?
BlurTV
post May 21 2014, 08:54 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Yoshimitsu @ May 17 2014, 12:05 PM)
Sup bro  smile.gif . Nothing concrete yet. Maybe next week. I studied at Moscow Aviation Institute.
Serious?
You must be my junior then. Haha.

Yoshimitsu
post May 21 2014, 10:15 PM

QUOTE(BlurTV @ May 21 2014, 08:54 PM)
Serious?
You must be my junior then. Haha.
Hi brother senior! biggrin.gif I think I know you. I'm your 3rd batch Bornean junior hehe.
BlurTV
post May 21 2014, 10:56 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Yoshimitsu @ May 21 2014, 10:15 PM)
Hi brother senior!  biggrin.gif I think I know you. I'm your 3rd batch Bornean junior hehe.
Bro, I also wanna join GE. Did you go through their website?
Yoshimitsu
post May 22 2014, 04:52 PM

QUOTE(BlurTV @ May 21 2014, 10:56 PM)
Bro, I also wanna join GE. Did you go through their website?
Ya. I applied through their website.
BlurTV
post May 23 2014, 08:14 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(Yoshimitsu @ May 22 2014, 04:52 PM)
Ya. I applied through their website.
How long did you have to wait for a reply after your application?
Yoshimitsu
post May 23 2014, 08:43 AM

QUOTE(BlurTV @ May 23 2014, 08:14 AM)
How long did you have to wait for a reply after your application?
I think for like 2 months.
BlurTV
post May 23 2014, 09:12 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(Yoshimitsu @ May 23 2014, 08:43 AM)
I think for like 2 months.
ohmy.gif

Whatever hope I had left has just been thrown out the window.
ejatidiaz
post May 28 2014, 01:08 PM

36 posts

hi everyone. hopefully to get response here. haha
I will attend for GE commercial leadership program (CLP) interview next week. Fyi, this will be my second interview and this time will be with the HR manager. From the details, it is going to be just 1 hour.
Can anyone share what will it be like?
Little Birdie
post May 28 2014, 01:37 PM

194 posts

Anyone here applied for the aviation graduate engineering management program?
soonshines
post Jun 1 2014, 10:41 PM

Hey congratz for the opportunity,

How was the first interview? What kind of questions do they ask?

This post has been edited by soonshines: Jun 1 2014, 10:46 PM
soonshines
post Jun 1 2014, 10:47 PM

QUOTE(ejatidiaz @ May 28 2014, 01:08 PM)
hi everyone. hopefully to get response here. haha
I will attend for GE commercial leadership program (CLP) interview next week. Fyi, this will be my second interview and this time will be with the HR manager. From the details, it is going to be just 1 hour.
Can anyone share what will it be like?
Hey mate,

what questions did they ask in the first interview?
ejatidiaz
post Jun 1 2014, 11:21 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(soonshines @ Jun 1 2014, 10:47 PM)
Hey mate,

what questions did they ask in the first interview?
the interview was pretty simple, as normal as it could be. smile.gif
introduce yourself
what is your weakness

that's all i think. hmm.gif basically during the self introduction he questions a lot like what did u do, how, what, why depending on the experiences i told during the introduction.

it went less than 1 hour at GE HQ.
soonshines
post Jun 2 2014, 08:54 PM

QUOTE(ejatidiaz @ Jun 1 2014, 11:21 PM)
the interview was pretty simple, as normal as it could be.  smile.gif
introduce yourself
what is your weakness

that's all i think. hmm.gif  basically during the self introduction he questions a lot like what did u do, how, what, why depending on the experiences i told during the introduction.

it went less than 1 hour at GE HQ.
I attended an interview for other position with them recently, I had a very similar session to yours.

The people were nice and professional smile.gif

Good luck mate thumbup.gif
ejatidiaz
post Jun 2 2014, 09:15 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(soonshines @ Jun 2 2014, 08:54 PM)
I attended an interview for other position with them recently, I had a very similar session to yours.

The people were nice and professional  smile.gif

Good luck mate  thumbup.gif
Yup, the interviewer was so nice and friendly.

My second interview will be tomorrow through phone call.
Thanks!
ejatidiaz
post Jun 4 2014, 01:16 PM

36 posts

My second interview result has been released. I was informed through email this morning that I qualify to the 3rd phone interview.
This time it will be with the global manager from Atlanta, US. blink.gif

If anyone have some tips or advice, pls share them here or PM me. I really need them. sweat.gif

Wish me luck! flex.gif
empire23
post Jun 4 2014, 08:59 PM

Team Island Hopper
9,417 posts

Does anyone know about how much the package they're giving expats for a position in KL?

I've got 2 applications for GE OnG here in Buranda but they've also indicated that they need people back in KL.
Acherleon
post Aug 26 2014, 12:33 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(ejatidiaz @ Jun 4 2014, 01:16 PM)
My second interview result has been released. I was informed through email this morning that I qualify to the 3rd phone interview.
This time it will be with the global manager from Atlanta, US. blink.gif

If anyone have some tips or advice, pls share them here or PM me. I really need them.  sweat.gif

Wish me luck!  flex.gif
so bro did u get it? smile.gif

how many stages u go through? and what position u apply actually?
ejatidiaz
post Aug 26 2014, 04:06 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(Acherleon @ Aug 26 2014, 12:33 AM)
so bro did u get it? smile.gif

how many stages u go through? and what position u apply actually?
Unlucky for me, I didnt pass the 3rd round. I went through 3 stages. I applied for Commercial Leadership Program.

I totally recommend anyone to join this programme or any other specific programme under GE.

Acherleon
post Aug 27 2014, 02:27 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(ejatidiaz @ Aug 26 2014, 04:06 PM)
Unlucky for me, I didnt pass the 3rd round. I went through 3 stages. I applied for Commercial Leadership Program.

I totally recommend anyone to join this programme or any other specific programme under GE.
owh bro..sorry to hear that..hope u can get it next time.

i also got one coming face-to-interview with GE KL..dont know what to expect haha..seem like from what i heard it is very difficult to get it.

i dont even applied for the Job they just come accros my resume through their career portal..so totally zero experience and knowledge..sure GG lor me

ejatidiaz
post Aug 27 2014, 09:06 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(Acherleon @ Aug 27 2014, 02:27 AM)
owh bro..sorry to hear that..hope u can get it next time.

i also got one coming face-to-interview with GE KL..dont know what to expect haha..seem like from what i heard it is very difficult to get it.

i dont even applied for the Job they just come accros my resume through their career portal..so totally zero experience and knowledge..sure GG lor me
thanks. I was actually just trying my luck with GE. But I definitely will try again maybe after 5 years. haha.
A little tips based on my exp, prepare for at least behavioral kind interview, with good english presentation they will definitely like you.
Good luck!
ashrafrahman
post Aug 27 2014, 09:25 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(ejatidiaz @ Aug 27 2014, 09:06 AM)
thanks. I was actually just trying my luck with GE. But I definitely will try again maybe after 5 years. haha.
A little tips based on my exp, prepare for at least behavioral kind interview, with good english presentation they will definitely like you.
Good luck!
thanks for the info. great to know that
I've applied for supply chain leader at GE....hopefully to hear positive feedback from them
Acherleon
post Sep 2 2014, 11:52 PM

149 posts

so anyone got any interview with GE and manage to pass it recently. Need some insight on GE?
Acherleon
post Sep 9 2014, 02:37 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(ashrafrahman @ Aug 27 2014, 09:25 AM)
thanks for the info. great to know that
I've applied for supply chain leader at GE....hopefully to hear positive feedback from them
hi bro, did u get any feedback from GE
ashrafrahman
post Sep 9 2014, 03:13 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(Acherleon @ Sep 9 2014, 02:37 PM)
hi bro, did u get any feedback from GE
got reply but for different post - supply chain specialist.

seems that supply chain leader vacancy has been filled.
babykon101
post Sep 9 2014, 03:41 PM

Bodyslammin' Sailormoon
585 posts

QUOTE(chinym33 @ Apr 8 2006, 09:50 PM)
What do you want to know?

GE is quite big and is in different industries such as Utilities - Electric - O&G etc.

Good company overall.
Acherleon
post Sep 10 2014, 05:18 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(ashrafrahman @ Sep 9 2014, 03:13 PM)
got reply but for different post - supply chain specialist.

seems that supply chain leader vacancy has been filled.
when is ur interview then?

ashrafrahman
post Sep 10 2014, 09:36 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(Acherleon @ Sep 10 2014, 05:18 AM)
when is ur interview then?
next week...gonna be phone interview 1st
Acherleon
post Sep 12 2014, 03:15 PM

149 posts

owh nice one..tell me if u got it k
alexng2208
post Sep 12 2014, 03:18 PM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

qinny
nicemamak
post Dec 9 2014, 10:42 PM

154 posts

how about GE bonus payout and increment?
Anyone can share?
xediox
post Jan 16 2015, 02:24 PM

14 posts

Hi guys, just came across this while i was researching about GE. I am a fresh graduate here, just started working in another company a month ago, so just want to ask whether
1) how is the working culture in GE?
2) average salary for freshie?
3) i noticed the leadership/management programs for freshies, what is it about? (rotation how after how many months, etc)

Thanks for the feedbacks in advance smile.gif
cyclone_king
post Jun 19 2015, 12:17 AM

Anyone know where to send resume to ah?
LivingLife
post Aug 12 2015, 05:59 PM

406 posts

Can anyone share the insight of working in GE oil and gas?
Hows the environment? Colleagues? Culture?
[sin]
post Aug 13 2015, 08:44 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(LivingLife @ Aug 12 2015, 05:59 PM)
Can anyone share the insight of working in GE oil and gas?
Hows the environment? Colleagues? Culture?
Office or Field? Got an interview or soon starting work?
LivingLife
post Aug 13 2015, 10:16 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(sin @ Aug 13 2015, 08:44 AM)
Office or Field? Got an interview or soon starting work?
Office, got an offer from them. Are you working in GE?
zumapuma
post Aug 19 2015, 11:30 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(LivingLife @ Aug 13 2015, 10:16 AM)
Office, got an offer from them. Are you working in GE?
'congrats on the offer. i'm not based in Sentral office but do drop by every once in a while. i think the ppl are pretty open and friendly, multi-racial, good mix of locals and foreigners, there's usually healthy food in the pantry cuz GE's big on health in the office
Jumper123
post Sep 24 2015, 02:59 PM

95 posts

Hi, I am an undergrad mechanical engineering student in my 3rd year, and I am looking for companies to do my formal internship. I came across this thread and found out that GE is a pretty cool place to work in, and I've decided to apply for an internship. What are the steps to get an internship at GE malaysia?
rockstarlive2
post Sep 24 2015, 05:56 PM

QUOTE(Jumper123 @ Sep 24 2015, 02:59 PM)
Hi, I am an undergrad mechanical engineering student in my 3rd year, and I am looking for companies to do my formal internship. I came across this thread and found out that GE is a pretty cool place to work in, and I've decided to apply for an internship. What are the steps to get an internship at GE malaysia?
Apply online then fit interview and case study. PM me if you need more specifics
[sin]
post Sep 28 2015, 03:44 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(Jumper123 @ Sep 24 2015, 02:59 PM)
For intern, try search for job 2292829 on ge website, hiring under GE Oil and Gas

This post has been edited by [sin]: Sep 28 2015, 03:45 PM
shinchan5347
post Oct 17 2015, 04:05 PM

1,675 posts

Anyone know when will GE open for engineering graduate trainee programme (GETP)?
shinchan5347
post Dec 15 2015, 08:41 PM

1,675 posts

anyone here received call from GE recently regarding GETP?
deadcow
post Jan 5 2016, 03:19 PM

32 posts

have interview with GE aviation GM last 2weeks for Process Engineer, but no feedback from them, think failed already.

Just an hour relax chatting with him. After interviews, get 1 GE diary from him.
Acherleon
post Feb 26 2016, 03:21 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(deadcow @ Jan 5 2016, 03:19 PM)
have interview with GE aviation GM last 2weeks for Process Engineer, but no feedback from them, think failed already.

Just an hour relax chatting with him. After interviews, get 1 GE diary from him.
Me too i failed but last year. usually they will get back to you in one week time..but u better just email them and ask..they will surely reply and even can ask why u r not chosen.
ashenzint
post Feb 26 2016, 03:24 PM

108 posts

GE just buy Alstom..

Alstom logo change to GE already.

Project power plant in malaysia.

billy151089
post Mar 15 2016, 08:36 AM

29 posts

Anyone knows whats the salary range for special process engineer in GE aviation Singapore???
evee_luca
post May 25 2016, 08:41 PM

42 posts

Hi. has anyone successfully been enrolled in the commercial leadership programme (any field)
DURARARA5
post Aug 3 2016, 09:08 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(zumapuma @ Jun 8 2013, 08:06 AM)
Congrats! smile.gif
Hey man, mind sharing any tips, I'm at the second stage with face to face interview with 3 person, one specialist and 2 managers, it from an engineering background but not aircraft since I'm enrolled to an engineering uni which only offers me mechanical, electrical or civil, well i'm a mechanical grad but i took subjects which can be related to air craft and my final year project is under the sea to space category with application of all those subject mentioned. What sort of question can i expect from them, well i studied about ge aviation, six sigma, lean manufacturing, (tpm), different types of engines and etc, will be a big help if you replied smile.gif
zumapuma
post Aug 6 2016, 04:44 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(DURARARA5 @ Aug 3 2016, 09:08 PM)
Hey man, mind sharing any tips, I'm at the second stage with face to face interview with 3 person, one specialist and 2 managers, it from an engineering background but not aircraft since I'm enrolled to an engineering uni which only offers me mechanical, electrical or civil,  well i'm a mechanical grad but i took subjects which can be related to air craft and my final year project is under the sea to space category with application of all those subject mentioned. What sort of question can i expect from them, well i studied about ge aviation, six sigma, lean manufacturing, (tpm), different types of engines and etc, will be a big help if you replied smile.gif
congrats on getting to the next stage. So I assume you're interviewing for the GETP-Aviation at GEESM? So first of all, understand what GEESM does. What engines do they have capability for, what kind of capability, who are the customers in the country/region. Show interest/passion in turbine engines, the role they are offering, give examples of you in a leadership role, ask questions, request to follow up and with whom, what's the new upcoming engine and etc...

let me know how you do. All the best!
Wayneethan
post Aug 18 2016, 06:28 AM

Hey man, how did the interview went and what are the questions they asked?

Thanks 😄
Wayneethan
post Aug 18 2016, 06:30 AM

Hey man, how did the interview went and what are the questions asked?

Thanks 😊
jordin.spark
post Aug 18 2016, 09:36 AM

246 posts

may i know how to apply it?
kaxe113
post Aug 18 2016, 11:27 AM

206 posts

www.ge.com/careers
DURARARA5
post Aug 20 2016, 05:07 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(zumapuma @ Aug 6 2016, 04:44 AM)
congrats on getting to the next stage. So I assume you're interviewing for the GETP-Aviation at GEESM? So first of all, understand what GEESM does. What engines do they have capability for, what kind of capability, who are the customers in the country/region. Show interest/passion in turbine engines, the role they are offering, give examples of you in a leadership role, ask questions, request to follow up and with whom, what's the new upcoming engine and etc...

let me know how you do. All the best!
Hey thnx, just got the news that i made it into the final round with the hr manager, well i will be prepared for the interview and with more questions to ask to show my eagerness
phil-
post Nov 28 2016, 09:51 AM

41 posts

hi. anyone minds to share about the graduate engineering trainee program (GETP) for GE? i know that it is a 2 years program and the candidate will be assigned to diff departments and various assignments. so after 2 years, do we have the choice to choose to work under the department that we want like GE oil & gas or GE aviation or etc.? one more thing, we will be guaranteed to be hired as employee after the program finished or there will be chance that GE will release the candidate?
[sin]
post Nov 28 2016, 11:34 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(phil- @ Nov 28 2016, 09:51 AM)
hi. anyone minds to share about the graduate engineering trainee program (GETP) for GE? i know that it is a 2 years program and the candidate will be assigned to diff departments and various assignments. so after 2 years, do we have the choice to choose to work under the department that we want like GE oil & gas or GE aviation or etc.? one more thing, we will be guaranteed to be hired as employee after the program finished or there will be chance that GE will release the candidate?
As far as I know it is subject to discussion with your GETP manager and the manager of the hiring department.

For example, you are currently GETP under GE Oil and Gas, if they currently have an opening and they are satisfied with your performance, then they will hire you as employee (even before the program finished). And of course they are cases where some candidates didn't get to work with GE after the program finished.

It is really depending on your performance and your luck (if there is no opening in that department then very difficult for them to hire you) because for every additional head-count they need a lot of justification (as I heard).

GETP is quite a good development program for fresh grad and if you get to work with GE, it is not too bad.

Good luck
phil-
post Nov 29 2016, 09:47 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(sin @ Nov 28 2016, 11:34 AM)
As far as I know it is subject to discussion with your GETP manager and the manager of the hiring department.

For example, you are currently GETP under GE Oil and Gas, if they currently have an opening and they are satisfied with your performance, then they will hire you as employee (even before the program finished). And of course they are cases where some candidates didn't get to work with GE after the program finished.

It is really depending on your performance and your luck (if there is no opening in that department then very difficult for them to hire you) because for every additional head-count they need a lot of justification (as I heard).

GETP is quite a good development program for fresh grad and if you get to work with GE, it is not too bad.

Good luck
thanks for the explanation. i thought after the program we will be hired straightaway. so if i already have a job, is it good to grab this opportunity or better reject it as it is hard to get a job nowadays. if u dont mind, are u working with GE?
[sin]
post Nov 29 2016, 03:44 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(phil- @ Nov 29 2016, 09:47 AM)
thanks for the explanation. i thought after the program we will be hired straightaway. so if i already have a job, is it good to grab this opportunity or better reject it as it is hard to get a job nowadays. if u dont mind, are u working with GE?
That depending on the opening.

As far as I know they provide really good learning opportunity for you so if you are looking for development, definitely a good choice.

I have friend with GETP smile.gif
GE314
post Feb 7 2017, 02:04 AM

14 posts

Anyone apply for GE Project Management Leadership Program?
njwa
post Feb 8 2017, 11:17 AM

14 posts

I have an interview at GE Subang for their summer finance internship. I would like to know will the interview be really tough? What should i prepare? Thank you in advance.
garf
post Feb 8 2017, 04:55 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(unkn0wn @ Apr 10 2006, 01:17 AM)
GE is rather small in Msia, and i blif the only office they hv here is doing aircraft parts. look for the star newspaper, saturday recruitment...few weeks back (maybe a month ago)...GE malaysia doing some mass hiring but mostly for experienced engineers and Six Sigma experts.
eh~~ GE isn't small in Malaysia, moreover they took over Alstom power division.... If not mistaken, their staffs in Malaysia are very busy~~ haha
a.ibrahim13
post Mar 1 2017, 11:35 AM

does anyone got responds from GE regarding graduate engineering training program?
wywy2020
post Mar 1 2017, 12:43 PM

1,638 posts

QUOTE(garf @ Feb 8 2017, 04:55 PM)
eh~~ GE isn't small in Malaysia, moreover they took over Alstom power division.... If not mistaken, their staffs in Malaysia are very busy~~ haha
GE KL Sentral?
eligible
post Mar 2 2017, 10:06 PM

858 posts

QUOTE(Acherleon @ Feb 26 2016, 03:21 PM)
Me too i failed but last year. usually they will get back to you in one week time..but u better just email them and ask..they will surely reply and even can ask why u r not chosen.
May I know that the application have to go through their webpage?

mohdyakup
post Mar 3 2017, 12:04 AM

4,351 posts

GE is a giant nowadays. Bought over so many businesses including Alstom & Baker Hughes.
Acherleon
post Mar 6 2017, 11:34 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(eligible @ Mar 2 2017, 10:06 PM)
Yes must go through GE career page. the are some rare cases where somebody from inside promote some friends but usually come from someone with a good rep in GE.
adamhzm90
post Mar 6 2017, 11:50 AM

1,389 posts

A headhunter called me few months back with job opportunity with GE,

but because at the time I only joined current company for less than 6 months, i decline the application offer but read a lot of good reviews here. maybe i'll apply in a few years smile.gif
Acherleon
post Mar 6 2017, 05:49 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(adamhzm90 @ Mar 6 2017, 11:50 AM)

but because at the time I only joined current company for less than 6 months, i decline the application offer but read a lot of good reviews here. maybe i'll apply in a few years smile.gif
May i know what company are you in now. since you decline GE haha

My policy is that i will try first and go for interview and see by myself the office and the people.

cant really depend on people comments in here lol
adamhzm90
post Mar 6 2017, 06:09 PM

1,389 posts

QUOTE(Acherleon @ Mar 6 2017, 05:49 PM)
May i know what company are you in  now. since you decline GE haha

My policy is that i will try first and go for interview and see by myself the office and the people.

cant really depend on people comments in here lol
small company.. well the position is a contract 1 yr role. so deswai i also reluctant to accept the interview offer..

Acherleon
post Mar 7 2017, 11:36 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(adamhzm90 @ Mar 6 2017, 06:09 PM)
small company.. well the position is a contract 1 yr role. so deswai i also reluctant to accept the interview offer..
i see no wonder lor haha
sasa0914
post Mar 11 2017, 09:28 PM

Is GE hiring foreigners? Positions like business analyst, business strategy or HR.
Acheron
post Jul 21 2017, 05:24 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(sasa0914 @ Mar 11 2017, 09:28 PM)
Is GE hiring foreigners? Positions like business analyst, business strategy or HR.
yes GE Malaysia has a lot of expat, wonder why lol
HSBCwayne
post Jul 24 2017, 12:19 PM

48 posts

anyone can refer me to GE Turbine division repair & maintenance person in charged?
I am doing metal stitching repair. Wouldn't mind to 'settle' with anyone.
Acherleon
post Sep 21 2017, 10:32 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(eligible @ Mar 2 2017, 10:06 PM)
I applied through their website huhu ge.career

Acherleon
post Sep 21 2017, 10:34 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(adamhzm90 @ Mar 6 2017, 11:50 AM)

CBM field Service engineer?
ruzainiazfar
post Sep 26 2017, 03:26 PM

86 posts

Anyone work with GE here? For bently nevada..
Acherleon
post Sep 28 2017, 11:56 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(ruzainiazfar @ Sep 26 2017, 03:26 PM)
Anyone work with GE here? For bently nevada..
quite a very slowpoke in here, no one is replying ...are you working with GE with BN3500?

sure later got people reply you but slow abit lol
wywy2020
post Dec 21 2017, 08:56 AM

1,638 posts

QUOTE(garf @ Feb 8 2017, 04:55 PM)
very busy? workload is high?
mjs91
post Oct 27 2018, 11:40 PM

52 posts

Anyone here applied for Commercial Leadership Program (CLP) under Baker Hughes, GE (BHGE)?

I passed their phone screening and skype interview. Now on to recorded interview with Hirevue. Anyone got any clue about the application process?

Or maybe anyone already in the program can share some tips / experience?
Acheron
post Nov 15 2018, 08:47 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(mjs91 @ Oct 27 2018, 11:40 PM)
Anyone here applied for Commercial Leadership Program (CLP) under Baker Hughes, GE (BHGE)?

I passed their phone screening and skype interview. Now on to recorded interview with Hirevue. Anyone got any clue about the application process?

Or maybe anyone already in the program can share some tips / experience?
Just make sure to ask for salary as high as you can. 😊
mjs91
post Nov 15 2018, 02:01 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Acheron @ Nov 15 2018, 08:47 AM)
Just make sure to ask for salary as high as you can. 😊
I thinks they have specified fixed salary for the program.
wywy2020
post Jun 7 2019, 08:56 PM

1,638 posts

QUOTE(mjs91 @ Nov 15 2018, 02:01 PM)
I thinks they have specified fixed salary for the program.
anyone work in GE / Fieldcore KL sentral?
mind to share working environment?

wywy2020
post Jan 10 2020, 07:16 PM

1,638 posts

Anyone applying this post? The salary looks attractive.

0.1061sec    0.70    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:16 AM