6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Proton Exora Bold Owners and Fans Thread V2, Calling all owner and future one...

neo1point3
post Apr 5 2013, 06:03 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(kelvink78 @ Apr 5 2013, 03:56 PM)
received my EB std yesterday, noticed there is this burned smell everytime i exited from the car, is there something wrong?

and the sound of the blower when i off the engine, sometimes it hummed for a few minutes, other time it just quiet. am i the only one with this condition?

thx for feedback!
1. Is normal. Mine was like that too when its new

2. Its also normal smile.gif

Enjoy your eb
neo1point3
post Apr 5 2013, 10:13 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(AriesChai @ Apr 5 2013, 09:08 PM)
new owner of eb cfe standard reporting in, need some advise from sifu here.

1, the front seat rocking abit can claim warranty?
Yes can claim.
2, sometime when turning wheel, steering shaft have squeaks sound, is it normal?
not normal
3, my steering crooked to the right abit, is it alignment problem?
Should be. Common proton problem the car go slighty to left, not right
4, my eb is standard steering, if i bought the preve / exora premium steering will the button, auto cruise, and shift paddle work on with eb standard?
Edit: You can change, the only benefit you get is you can have audio switches and better looking steering. 
Enjoy your EB! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by neo1point3: Apr 5 2013, 10:16 PM
neo1point3
post Apr 9 2013, 02:02 PM

174 posts

I thought Prevoc is the most hater club biggrin.gif

We can be the most hater mpv club laugh.gif
neo1point3
post Apr 9 2013, 05:14 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(Turbocrazy @ Apr 9 2013, 04:29 PM)
Can't blame them for hating us, our MPV = below 80k, Road Tax = RM 90, but acceleration from the traffic light, like a lightning !!  biggrin.gif
The the reason why I choose EB instead of g.livina, used wish, and used mazda 5 biggrin.gif
Almost paying booking fee for wish, but my son force me to test drive EB. So I went to Proton, just sit on driver seat...look look a little bit, straight pay booking fee on the next day without test drive. I knew this mpv is much more worth than others in the same price range
neo1point3
post Apr 9 2013, 10:01 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(padilopadilan @ Apr 9 2013, 09:16 PM)
Indeed we are among the most hated mpv on the road... Hahaha played with NGL 1.8 impul few days back... He end up give way to me... Ngehehehe

Satisfactiob level : 10/10 tongue.gif
The feeling when you overtake other mpv is so rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
Sometimes I need to rush using two lane road, but few driver wont let me overtake them. I wait for uphill, then only floor the pedal, while they struggling to maintain speed...EB effortlessly accelerating rclxm9.gif
neo1point3
post Apr 10 2013, 07:48 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(mandrew @ Apr 10 2013, 03:13 PM)
Recently I went for a trip to Genting Highlands.
My Brother In Law was driving his 2009 Toyota Picnic 2 liters and myself on the EB both with 5 passengers onboard.
In the highlands I had to wait a few times for his car to join me....
He was appreciating by seeing the EB 1.6 liters power  rclxms.gif

I'm not trying to say bad about Toyota here as I like that Vehicle also...
But this is the fact I've experienced...
BTW, my ride's Jerking issue got resolved as the SC replaced the Valve near to the Petrol Tank.
Now it's smooth....
They aslo informed that the Stopping issue also will not encounter as it was also related to this Valve.
So Monitoring....
Bro, what is the name of the valve? I want to know also, because will ask them to check when I send for 20k km service smile.gif
May I know what kind of stopping issue you having?

And please do update us after monitoring biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by neo1point3: Apr 10 2013, 07:49 PM
neo1point3
post Apr 10 2013, 10:22 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(zakinawi @ Apr 10 2013, 09:48 PM)
OCV.. oil control valve..
Ohh, I thought different valve rclxms.gif
neo1point3
post Apr 11 2013, 12:05 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(mandrew @ Apr 10 2013, 11:53 PM)
This is the one -
[attachmentid=3386708]

The problematic one is the Green colour valve.
The new one is in Grey colour.
I thought different valve you were talking about, I got mine changed too last year smile.gif
neo1point3
post Apr 11 2013, 08:34 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(khaixr @ Apr 11 2013, 08:31 AM)
SC in Kuala Selangor recommends to change sythium 800 after 6000km. can I extend a little bit more?
Up to you man smile.gif the service book stated to change every 10,000km. Some still prefer to change every 5000km for semi synth.
I replace my semi synthetic oil every 10,000km. My SC Proton Platinum Service Centre say no problem
neo1point3
post Apr 12 2013, 11:37 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(andrew_tba @ Apr 12 2013, 11:18 AM)
nice mods bro zakinawi...plus ultra racing bars... nice..
I am currently still trying to iron out all the niggling issues in my bold...anyone has done on wheel balancing on their bold? May i know which tyre shop in klang valley is able to do?
Just go to Sunway, plenty of car shop there! smile.gif
neo1point3
post Apr 12 2013, 09:24 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(Tali_KL @ Apr 12 2013, 08:50 PM)
Can anyone advise what video file (codec and container) formats are supported on the 2013 Exora Bold Premium DVD player via USB?

Doesn't recognise mkv files and have had no luck with:

H264 AVI
MPPEG4 AVI
H264 MP4
MPPEG4 MP4

All converted from standard DVDs using Handbrake.
I use .mpg file smile.gif
neo1point3
post Apr 13 2013, 08:08 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(noonies_naruto @ Apr 13 2013, 01:29 AM)
got list to add ah? just got myself a CFE standard white!

want to ask la.. I'm curious about how the STA button at the gear works.

I noticed that if i turn that on and when i want to move the car from stationary, it is rather sluggish. When i turn that off then the sluggishness disappears.

Actually, what purpose does it serve? Should I always keep it on, or off? I just want my gear to live longer.
To stimulate 6 speed gear changes for those who dont like cvt feeling, consume more fuel and sluggish
Just keep it off smile.gif
neo1point3
post Apr 15 2013, 01:41 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(kelvink78 @ Apr 15 2013, 01:23 PM)
I never read the manual, in fact i don't have time for it. my odo meter showing 400+ km, plan to travel outstation, and by the time i get back to my hometown it should exceed the 1k service. will proton void my free 1k service? pls advice.
Depends on which SC

My first service is at 1300 km, no problem. Platinum SC damansara
neo1point3
post Apr 15 2013, 05:29 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(leongsem @ Apr 15 2013, 04:28 PM)
what is the rpm when the speed is 110km/h?
2400-2500 rpm
neo1point3
post Apr 20 2013, 03:46 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(padilopadilan @ Apr 20 2013, 03:10 PM)
Smoked an innova at Lekas hway last nite... As i get 180 it starting get scary to hold the steering one hand... Heheheh

[attachmentid=3401393]
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

I got smoked by innova few months ago sad.gif
neo1point3
post Apr 21 2013, 09:55 PM

174 posts

BEST QC ever thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif tercabut masa anak nak turunkan seat doh.gif

This post has been edited by neo1point3: Apr 21 2013, 10:01 PM
neo1point3
post Apr 23 2013, 01:34 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(dreamKrusher @ Apr 23 2013, 12:53 PM)
yes, i can be a taxi taxi driver...in calcutta

yesterday nite, when i back from a cool raining road. i switch off the car, i was about to enter door home...i hear...some weird noise...
after checking...and open the hub, the sound came from not the normal water piping, but the engine itself...

it was damn hot, inside that engine, coz i didnt really bother to open it, til yday. even driving in cold nite, the inside hub was really like a oven baking cake.

so the water is boiling, bubbling in the engine itself.

i turned on the car again, the fan didnt spin. for 2 mins, then i off the car. the fan spinned. next 1-2min, the fan stopped. i listened again, no boiling sound now..but...electrical sound appeared. it went on for 1-2mins, til i got bored, and dont know what the heck it is, i went home sleep.

the electrical sound still there when i close the hub, but the sound was not that noticeable til i open the hub.

see how tonite, i check again.

anyone heard such noise from their eb?
You expect the engine to be cold during raining day is it? the engine will always make sure it running at optimum temperature no matter how hot/cold outside is smile.gif
The electrical sound is actually sound from the electrical pump to pump the coolant when engine is off. When its too hot, the fan will spin to speed the cooling process. Its normal. Thats why we dont have turbo timer

more info on page 43 of this pdf
http://funtastickodesign.files.wordp...sue_43_web.pdf

btw, yesterday my SC replace my two headlamp with a new pair of headlamp thumbup.gif
No more water vapour after heavy rain nod.gif

This post has been edited by neo1point3: Apr 23 2013, 06:18 PM
neo1point3
post Apr 27 2013, 08:24 PM

174 posts

Today is so sad for my EB sad.gif

In the morning i saw my front left tyre flat...so brought my eb to shop. Then okay la got nail, so the fella tampal my tyre.

So at 11, i have trip to ipoh wif family...after 50km drive i feel something wrong, so i stopped eb at station gas. Found out the tyre flat again sad.gif that fella maybe dont know how to tampal properly because he actually wiring guy. So continue driving to nearby tyre shop and ask the tauke to tampal the tyre and replace with spare tyre. Thanks god the spare tyre is full size with sport rims.

Then at traffic light, one motor hit me from the side vmad.gif lucky at slow speed. No dent but the bumper and fender got a little gap and long scratches. Hopefully the scratch can be removed by wax.
neo1point3
post Apr 28 2013, 10:11 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(BravoZeroTwo @ Apr 28 2013, 09:18 AM)
Hope everything is ok by now. U were looking at Wish before this EB, which model of the Wish you thought of buying bro ?
04/05 wish, the newer one no money to buy worr, so expensive
neo1point3
post Apr 28 2013, 10:23 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(rOnnyJustrOn @ Apr 28 2013, 09:53 PM)
Anyone notice, on neutral when the car stop i cant press the rpm more than 3k rpm. Its like there is cutout on ecu. Is it only me or else also the same.
Everyone else also the same..Preve too

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0512sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:34 PM