QUOTE(zakinawi @ Apr 22 2013, 04:58 PM)
whaha... wicked!!... at the same time GENIUS!! Proton Exora Bold Owners and Fans Thread V2, Calling all owner and future one...
Proton Exora Bold Owners and Fans Thread V2, Calling all owner and future one...
Apr 23 2013, 08:40 AM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
May 2 2013, 09:24 AM
Sometimes I can feel that my EB has slight jerking when changing from idle to D and pressing the accelerator but I can't confirm this is the jerking thing you guys are talking about. It won't happen all the time, just once in a couple of drive. But from this tread, I understand that this jerking problem has been resolved since Jun 2012 and new batches won't have this issue. Is this normal?
May 9 2013, 08:42 AM
Do we need to pay to update ECU at SC? How long does it takes to update? Can I just drive in to update the s/w without doing any service? Any pro/con after the update?
May 13 2013, 11:30 AM
May 22 2013, 04:26 PM
Currently proton is giving rebate RM1k for EB Standard.
My rebate was RM988 during March 2013. Free tinted, spoiler, door visor, reverse sensor, dvd player and full tank. - Best deal in Ipoh (I survey kau kau). I'm able to find original 16" EB rims for my EB Std for only RM500 (trade in steel rim). Should I go for it to look like EB premium? or topup to get those more stylish rims like this? I also like the rims similar to calmshot's or was it zakinawi's which is newer design with gun metal colour? This post has been edited by kelvink78: May 22 2013, 04:35 PM Attached image(s) |
May 23 2013, 08:42 AM
QUOTE(zakinawi @ May 22 2013, 04:41 PM) i now use work emotion cr-kai japan.. no longer taiwan.. allready bought 3 sets of rim,all bengkok langgar lubang.. selangor road is VERY NICE kan.. can share your rims pic or any nice rims pic to share?you should try survey 16" japan rim.. use back the original tyre.. save money.. thanks and yeah I'll be using back the original tyre at least for now. |
May 28 2013, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(flowerhorn @ May 27 2013, 10:34 PM) I just noticed a sound sounding like a vacuum cleaner running... not loud but soft. It's audible in the car but can hear more clearly outside the car at the rear tyre area. Is it normal or the fuel pump running? Any bros can confirm? I also encounter the squeaking sound coming from the front but I'm not sure what caused that sound. Sometimes I can hear that but other time none.Also there is a rough squeaking sound coming from the front end of the car when I go over speed bump. Is that from the absorbers or something else? |
May 29 2013, 03:04 PM
Jun 13 2013, 09:54 AM
Jul 15 2013, 09:49 AM
QUOTE(zakinawi @ Jul 12 2013, 02:19 PM) change to aftermarket brake pads.. people said that NBK brand got already for CFE.. if dunt have, just change to stock.. i have change to stock brake pad coz that time no aftermarket yet..(i believe until now dunt have for cfe) i would like to see... pls post!no planning to change steel braided hose for the brakes, brand ProRs.. cost to change is 500 at kakimoto sunway(if u can bargain more).. after that will do slotted drill to the front discbrake (160 per pair).. huahua.. spray the discbrake with project u colour.. whoallaa.. will update the pic before raya.. hahah |
Jul 22 2013, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(2die4 @ Jul 19 2013, 04:35 PM) is it the net.... at luggage area... I saw this back cover for exora the other day in mudah.my... check it out here http://www.mudah.my/Cover+bonet+belakang+T+BACK-22429156.htmif it was the same... there is 2 hook each at left and right site to hang the net... isn't the 2 hooks are for the seat belts for the last row? I don't see any hook at the luggage area. I also plan to install this fishing net later on, but I don't want to drill a hole to my EB. This post has been edited by kelvink78: Jul 22 2013, 11:35 AM |
Jul 23 2013, 08:39 AM
QUOTE(mrlonely78 @ Jul 23 2013, 06:47 AM) enjoyed it so far, but fuel consumption on the meter shows 11.8l / 100km really sadden me each time ppl post their L/km here... huhuhu, quite high. maybe its new car, so need sometime to adjust? mine still showing 12.1l/km even after the 5k service... i really wonder why?!! urban driving most of the time, maybe long highway drive once a month. standard without any modification. anyone can enlighten me? anyone using those xr-1 fuel saver thing? |
Jul 24 2013, 08:45 AM
QUOTE(leongsem @ Jul 23 2013, 08:47 AM) 12.1L/100km and after 5k servicefull tank and urban driving only +/- 340km my rpm seldom goes above 2k, unless maybe overtaking or going uphill, normally straight road it almost @ 2k rpm. do u think the SC able to help? This post has been edited by kelvink78: Jul 24 2013, 08:46 AM |
Jul 31 2013, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(martianl @ Jul 31 2013, 07:55 AM) I bought mine from Vincent. I have to wait also as no stock. Proton is allegedly allocating stocks to our Malay friends due to the festive season. Understandable and even laudable. Imagine: Balik kampung dengan kereta BAAARRRUUUUUU!!! Don't think it will affect the view (depends on the darkness %) but was told by the tinting shop that double tinting will void the warrenty given to the original tint. Anyway, i've fitted black tint on top of the factory tint on the third back windows.Suppose to get my car in two weeks. Hopefully Vincent can make some magic and get my silver EBP faster. Planning to replace the factory fitted tint. Need to take off the original tint before putting in the new one? Was told that double tinting will affect view. Was thinking of double tinting (putting new tint on top of the original one) for the side windows at the back (4 pieces) to reduce visibility and heat. Viable? |
Jul 31 2013, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(martianl @ Jul 31 2013, 10:26 AM) Thanks for sharing kelvin. I'm not really bothered about warranty for original tint since the alternative to double tinting would be to remove the original tint all together! my purpose is to avoid preying eyes, black tint on top of my factory fitted reflection-type tint.About your 3rd back windows, does it work? is it very much darker with double tinting vs single black tint? qwerty79: price varies, do shop around for best price, so far cheapest RM20, standard RM40, even got RM100+ US tint with 5 years warrenty. anyone planning to do /done the headlamp tint? is it just for nice look or does it protects the headlamp from becoming yellowish? |
Aug 1 2013, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(ir5 @ Aug 1 2013, 11:03 AM) Hi Proud EB CFE Owners... If i remember correctly proton warranty is 3 years or 100,000km whichever come first. Take it back to authorised proton service centre.Checking with you guys..has anyone of you already faced the aircond problem in your MPV? My aircond no more cool yesterday [after 1 year of usage Aircond parts should be cover for warranty right? Which aircond shop to go?? Appreciate your sharing. Thanks. |
Aug 27 2013, 09:11 AM
QUOTE(rOnnyJustrOn @ Aug 26 2013, 11:13 PM) Mine one is standard Exora CFE. No regret because with 10k different i can add any accessories anytime. The major differential is leather seat with better seat design(arm rest for 1st,2nd row and also head rest for 3rd row missing), no reverse camera, ICE unit,no seat belt warning, no fog lamp and switch, bonnet lamp missing, unfold side mirror, and cover rim. mine one is also std and i wonder if there are switches or wires ready in there if we are to install fog lamp or bonnet lamp. any idea? and what is ICE unit?i can live without cruise control and reverse camera, now i'm already an expert in reversing my big toy. |
Sep 11 2013, 08:52 AM
QUOTE(Oggy113 @ Sep 10 2013, 11:09 PM) Hi.. after few months monitoring this forum (V1 & V2) finally on 30/08/20I3, take a deliver of my White CFE Premium EB after 2 weeks placing my deposit. (financed by KFH @ 2.68%) 9.3L??... wow never in my 5 mths of owing EB has my L/100KM ever clocked 9.3L... i wonder how many total KM you able to reach with one full tank. Mine always 12.4L/100KM.After 177km of city drive (LDP)... take it for long journey to Kelantan.. so far so good, current milage is is 1150km.. 1000km service was done at 1050km.. fuel usage 9.3L/ |
Sep 12 2013, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(zakinawi @ Sep 12 2013, 11:11 AM) exora has dual front airbags and side airbags? i don't know about this!and thorax and head protection? and i don't know what is this either! |
Sep 12 2013, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(Oggy113 @ Sep 11 2013, 12:45 PM) Agreed that built-in fuel/distant calculator in not accurate.. I hv not tried to dried up my tank but my personal estimation for kampung road travelling.. one full tank fuel can cover at least 600km.. with economic driving mode.. about 19.25 sen per KM.. door has to be pushed harder to close it... nothing to do with door rubber... try to close it with other door(s) opened, you will see the difference, i think is because of the interior air pressure.City drive.. not sure yet becoz when taking the car delivery last time I was stucked in a very HEAVY traffic jam.. will be using this car as a weekend car, my Waja will still serve as my main car bcoz it has been equipped with CNG kit So far so good, just that the door have to be pushed slightly harder to close it... (the door rubber is still stiff according to technician).. as for handling, I think my Waja is still have upper hand maybe due to vehicle height.. My question is that... during 1st 1000km service .. I am using Petronas Semi Syn.. next oil change will be next 5000km.. however in service book said that my second service is 10,000km.. if I go for service at 5000km where will they stamp service certification in the book.. since there is no space for 5000km service schedule in the book.. 5k service is because proton is giving away 3 free services for the first 10,000km. 1st free service @ 1,000km, 3rd and last service @ 10,000km. If you don't service @ 5,000km, you only get 2 free services. And they don't record the 5,000km service in the service booklet. |
| Change to: | 0.0622sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:39 AM |