4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Proton Exora Bold Owners and Fans Thread V2, Calling all owner and future one...

leongsem
post Apr 11 2013, 12:41 PM

3,259 posts

u all use what kind of sunshade?
leongsem
post Apr 11 2013, 04:47 PM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(zakinawi @ Apr 11 2013, 12:58 PM)
old style.. use towel, open abit the window, n put the end of the towel at the opening, then close the window.. setel.. hahaha biggrin.gif
i mean on the front mirror
leongsem
post Apr 11 2013, 08:50 PM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(calmshot @ Apr 11 2013, 07:49 PM)
Can. Please see ur service booklet, normal service is every 10000km while if heavy usage service interval will be 5000km. Please see at the service booklet everthing stated there.

This is section where u have to service for every 10k (routine service)
[attachmentid=3388058]
While this section is for 5000km interval service if u think ur car usage is severe/lasak
Untitled by xmox, on Flickr
So if u think ur usage is quite heavy, u can opt for 5k interval. Else just service at 10k. If im not mistaken there is no statement in the manual nor service booklet stated u have to service 10k if use fully syn and 5k if using semi syn. The book only said use at least 10-30 engine oil or higher gred.

Sc tend to said to service every 5k of coz because the often u come to service, the more money they get. But also it is goodla for ur engine if u can keep on service every 5k.
next time i will change it to semi on my 10k servis
leongsem
post Apr 12 2013, 08:41 AM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(waswas @ Apr 11 2013, 09:21 PM)
my FC getting better .... ODO 220km now.
at 10km : 15.5l/100km
at 220km : 13.8l/100km
hiway 100 km urban 120km

thats all info FC from me.
i think very high lar, how many km u can run for full tank?
leongsem
post Apr 12 2013, 11:12 AM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(zaidi @ Apr 12 2013, 10:27 AM)
just did 220km, not even finish 1 tank lah. reading should go lower after a while
ooh, only 220km only

still very very new, do not worry at all
leongsem
post Apr 15 2013, 01:28 PM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(sonyx @ Apr 15 2013, 11:23 AM)
just come back from alor star and now my odo read at 3.1++K..my FC was 9.0..is it ok?
quite good, mine one 8.5l/km (90% HW drive)

manual
leongsem
post Apr 15 2013, 04:28 PM

3,259 posts

what is the rpm when the speed is 110km/h?
leongsem
post Apr 16 2013, 08:21 AM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(neo1point3 @ Apr 15 2013, 05:29 PM)
2400-2500 rpm
manual one is 3100

is it mean that the fuel consumption is better for turbo at 110km/h?

tq
leongsem
post Apr 16 2013, 10:03 PM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(padilopadilan @ Apr 16 2013, 04:15 PM)
at 5th gear RPM 3100 at 110kmh ?
yes,5th gear
leongsem
post Apr 18 2013, 10:25 AM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(kelvink78 @ Apr 18 2013, 09:43 AM)
Just filled up my petrol for the 2nd time. Does my calculation below correct? This is my conservative way to calculate FC.. smile.gif

Amt        ODO    Distance  RM/liter
1st refill  RM91.75  274km      -            -
2nd refill  RM95.00  600km  326km    0.28 (RM91.75/326km)

RM0.28/liter does it consider high FC?
How accurate is the l/100km FC from the ODO?
full tank only can go for 326?

u can reset the distance (got A & B) that can reset one
leongsem
post Apr 18 2013, 01:00 PM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(kelvink78 @ Apr 18 2013, 10:58 AM)
unfortunately yes!  sad.gif  sad.gif
99% urban driving so far. what is the normal RM/liter for EB?

why do i need to reset the ODO?
reset so that u no need to minus by yourself lor

there is 3 type of millages, one is ODO which cannot reset

what is l/100km show on the right display?

mine one can go to at least 400km for full tank for city drive (but mine is manual)

btw how many ppl u take?
leongsem
post Apr 19 2013, 08:46 AM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(kelvink78 @ Apr 18 2013, 04:46 PM)
Then I must get more input from new EB owners on the fuel consumption. What is the L/100KM? If I remember correctly I think mine is about 14.4L/100KM. High??...

my convervative way of calculating FC = RM/KM = RM0.28/liter.
yours one is extra high, hopefully will drop soon after your 1k service
leongsem
post Apr 23 2013, 09:54 AM

3,259 posts

[quote=Turbocrazy,Apr 22 2013, 04:04 PM]
haizz.... really bad news to those who having the same color, fortunately mine is white. Well, I guessed those exora haters club hv much more to laugh abt...

[/quote
mine one kena liao
leongsem
post May 17 2013, 02:37 PM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(eikan @ May 17 2013, 10:51 AM)
Just did my first 1k service (1.5k actually) at Intang Matang Sdn Bhd (Taman Sri Muda Shah Alam) as recommended by bro @zakinawi

Price is RM127.60
-RM 112    :  Syntium 800sm 10W/40 4L (was asking what about 10W/30, its cheaper yet good for smaller car he said)
-RM 3.35  : Gasket plug oil drain
-RM 12.25  : Oil filter

They fix the gap at my steering cover (the cover on right side can see inside wiring prevly)
And i report there are wind noise if drive above 80kmh... they told me they fix it but i still hear the whistling noise, need to go there again i guess

-Other than that i did ask about change of rim if void warranty or not, they told me if change from standard to premium proton 16" still ok... or probly/logically same size should be ok.. if change to 17" baru really void
-For reverse sensor, he mention as long as no cut wire should be fine as there a socket to install the reverse sensor thingy

Overall the service is great, Monday to Friday , you just need to call and book their time at 016 211 1403 or office 03-5122 2400/401/402
and service took about 2~3 hr.. so better go with friend and jalan2 while waiting. Sorry no pic smile.gif
So anyone have recommended reverse sensor product? smile.gif..
Also will adding visor eliminate the whistling noise?

ps: hmm maybe  i should start read the manual to grab the essence of EB tongue.gif
Syntium 800sm 10W/40 is semi right?

when is the next service? 10k?

leongsem
post May 23 2013, 09:37 AM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(ruben7389 @ May 23 2013, 12:17 AM)
auto cruise is an absolute must for me.  does anyone know if the standard version has this? thanks
can installed seperately?
leongsem
post Jun 4 2013, 12:51 PM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(ir5 @ Jun 4 2013, 11:09 AM)
huhhuhuhu...i sudah kena getah dgn itu WAKIL servis edar...pity me sad.gif will never go there anymore...thanks man for the advise..will think twice or more for the next service when they asked to change/replace here and there...
by the way, what type of engine oil u used? semi or fully synthetic? i start to use fully but the synthium version have no choice; only 15W 50 which i think is not so good right? Is it ok to revert back from fully to semi? any issue with the engine performance for long run?
i change from fully to semi yesterday for my 10k service

now using 10-40, they don have 10-30

1k servis the SA cheat me that only fully can last for 10k, wtf

i go for proton edar in penang, but will switch for wakil next round coz no more free labour

leongsem
post Jun 4 2013, 04:16 PM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Jun 4 2013, 03:37 PM)
hi guys

going for my next service tomorrow. need some help if you have experience what might be the root cause of my issue so i can tell those service guys

1) Engine not stable during idling / reverse
- already try to fix twice (change OCV, upgrade software) but still the same

2) Back wiper have screeching noise
- already try to fix once (don't know what they do)

3) When go through some pothole, got the "eeekkk" sound
- did mention to them but i don't think they fix

4) petrol in the cabin if pump full. only will have smell when turn on air cond
- already try to fix once (don't know what they do)

btw, this is my 10k service

anything i should take note that they don't add a lot of unnecessary stuff in my service? going to seksyen 13 area. any idea roughly how much it should be?
it depends on technician one

during 1st visit the tech very good, help me to clean air cond
check the spare tyre pressure

2nd time very poor, not even help me to check those things
leongsem
post Jun 6 2013, 09:03 AM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Jun 5 2013, 06:14 PM)
just do the service. should pick up the car tomorrow

estimate for service 10k is rm 170
mine 128
leongsem
post Jun 6 2013, 10:26 AM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(wongzai @ Jun 6 2013, 09:42 AM)
wah..how come different amt?because different engine oil?
use 10-40 petronas
old filter + gasket

btw what is gasket? i din see they change one?

i replace my clutch pump with i report problem to them on 1st visit
the technician keep add brake fluid after it but still don know how to fix
luckily another tech at side help him

i don think i want to go back to that sc again

i am been waiting from 8 to 1140AM (with appointment) only start repair my car

after that have to wait for another 45mins for the bills
leongsem
post Jun 6 2013, 02:37 PM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(wongzai @ Jun 6 2013, 11:04 AM)
on weekend? if in weekday..it is very long waiting leh