125 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Bottom

English Clubs Chelsea FC V20, Welcome Andre Schurrle to Chelsea FC

briantwj
post Jun 14 2013, 01:41 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

If Barca really wants to sign Torres, I guess Mou and Roman will not hesitate to sell him off. He took too long to adapt to Chelsea. And also it can help fund Cavani's transfer.

Mourinho prefer a big strong striker that can hold up the ball well and distribute it well. Example Drogba and Benzema. Benzema's has more assist than Higuain in Madrid. Which is why I think Lukaku will be part of Mou's plan.

Hope to see Matic return to Chelsea too. A future replacement for the aging Lamps? thumbup.gif
Sifha238
post Jun 14 2013, 01:56 PM

454 posts

Barca want to get rid of Villa and already sign Neymar, why would they waste money on Torres ? even as backup they have better option at their academy

If Torres gonna leave it's maybe to Monaco
Ichighost
post Jun 14 2013, 02:26 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Jun 14 2013, 02:41 PM)
If Barca really wants to sign Torres, I guess Mou and Roman will not hesitate to sell him off. He took too long to adapt to Chelsea. And also it can help fund Cavani's transfer.

Mourinho prefer a big strong striker that can hold up the ball well and distribute it well. Example Drogba and Benzema. Benzema's has more assist than Higuain in Madrid. Which is why I think Lukaku will be part of Mou's plan.

Hope to see Matic return to Chelsea too. A future replacement for the aging Lamps? thumbup.gif
we sign Matic before this to replace Ballack..before we change the style of play..I prefer McEachran to replace Lamp..but Matic if available at a reasonable price..then why not.. smile.gif

QUOTE(Sifha238 @ Jun 14 2013, 02:56 PM)
Barca want to get rid of Villa and already sign Neymar, why would they waste money on Torres ? even as backup they have better option at their academy

If Torres gonna leave it's maybe to Monaco
because Barcelona dont have a pure ST. Tello, Pedro, Sanchez, Villa even Neymar..all comfortable drifting wide..while Messi play deeper..no one to stay upfront..this maybe why they want Torres. smile.gif
briantwj
post Jun 14 2013, 02:45 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Don't know why, after McEahren's loan spell at Middlesborough and Swansea I still have some doubt on him. His passing range and skill is good, reminds me of Carrick. But I think he lacks physical strength though.
On the other hand, I feel Matic is more well build to play in CM role. brows.gif
Ichighost
post Jun 14 2013, 02:50 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Jun 14 2013, 03:45 PM)
Don't know why, after McEahren's loan spell at Middlesborough and Swansea I still have some doubt on him. His passing range and skill is good, reminds me of Carrick. But I think he lacks physical strength though.
On the other hand, I feel Matic is more well build to play in CM role. brows.gif
Matic is a ready made CM..If not because Benfica want Matic at the same time we want to sign Luiz..he will still be around..we we want him..not more than 20mil is acceptable..
briantwj
post Jun 14 2013, 02:57 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Jun 14 2013, 02:50 PM)
Matic is a ready made CM..If not because Benfica want Matic at the same time we want to sign Luiz..he will still be around..we we want him..not more than 20mil is acceptable..
According to Wiki, Matic's release clause is 45 million! Seriously I think that is overpriced. I know he is young and talented and ready made. But I think 20 mil is enough. With the good connection between Benfica and Chelsea. Chelsea signed Ram n Luiz from them. I think a deal can be done with lower price.

McEahren needs another loan spell in the Premier League. A team like Swansea will help develop McEahren even more if he is given playing time there. rclxms.gif In time, he will be Chelsea's Carrick. brows.gif

This post has been edited by briantwj: Jun 14 2013, 02:58 PM
Ichighost
post Jun 14 2013, 03:31 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Jun 14 2013, 03:57 PM)
According to Wiki, Matic's release clause is 45 million! Seriously I think that is overpriced. I know he is young and talented and ready made. But I think 20 mil is enough. With the good connection between Benfica and Chelsea. Chelsea signed Ram n Luiz from them. I think a deal can be done with lower price.

McEahren needs another loan spell in the Premier League. A team like Swansea will help develop McEahren even more if he is given playing time there.  rclxms.gif In time, he will be Chelsea's Carrick.  brows.gif
If we buy regularly from a certain club..they will increase the transfer fee every season..Porto..Benfica now both of them bargain hard against us..

45mil. better spend on proven PL players, or raid Malaga..one of my favourite player..Toulalan !

McEachran should learn from Pirlo.. thumbup.gif Deep Lying Playmaker role..
briantwj
post Jun 14 2013, 03:55 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Jun 14 2013, 03:31 PM)
If we buy regularly from a certain club..they will increase the transfer fee every season..Porto..Benfica now both of them bargain hard against us..

45mil. better spend on proven PL players, or raid Malaga..one of my favourite player..Toulalan !

McEachran should learn from Pirlo.. thumbup.gif Deep Lying Playmaker role..
Good defending midfield. But aging no? 29 years old.

For our current CM, the consistent performer is still Lamps. Mikel is not consistent enough for me. Ramires lacks physical strength. Essien is aging. Romeu injury prone. Let's just bank our hope on our youth for our future CM, McEahren and Chalobah! Our future midfield duo. brows.gif
Ichighost
post Jun 14 2013, 03:58 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Jun 14 2013, 04:55 PM)

For our current CM, the consistent performer is still Lamps. Mikel is not consistent enough for me. Ramires lacks physical strength. Essien is aging. Romeu injury prone. Let's just bank our hope on our youth for our future CM, McEahren and Chalobah! Our future midfield duo.  brows.gif
yap..his age not fit with our current policy..they must be young and dangerous..hahaha

Lamps actually not fit with the system..he will perform better with 3 midfielder in the middle..not 2..

Ramires..if he can improve his heavy touch..he will be the best candidate for CM..

Essien. this one might be something special this season..

Romeu and McEchran..I prefer this partnership.. nod.gif

This post has been edited by Ichighost: Jun 14 2013, 03:59 PM
briantwj
post Jun 14 2013, 04:02 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Ya. Lamps always plays the best in Attacking Midfield. Miss those days where he actually score for fun. Those wonderful long shot.

Hope Mou has his midas touch wif Essien. As long as Essien stay fits, he is my automatic CM 1st choice. Essien is like hybrid of Mikel and Lamps for me. Can intercept ball, build up play and score goals. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by briantwj: Jun 14 2013, 04:03 PM
Ichighost
post Jun 14 2013, 05:18 PM

358 posts

REVEALED: Roman's right-hand woman who the Russian owner has promoted to the Chelsea boardroom

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/...l#ixzz2WBFoXVJx
Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook

Eva tergugat kot.. nod.gif hehehe

This post has been edited by Ichighost: Jun 14 2013, 05:18 PM
max_cavalera
post Jun 14 2013, 06:19 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Jun 14 2013, 04:55 PM)

For our current CM, the consistent performer is still Lamps. Mikel is not consistent enough for me. Ramires lacks physical strength. Essien is aging. Romeu injury prone. Let's just bank our hope on our youth for our future CM, McEahren and Chalobah! Our future midfield duo.  brows.gif
mikel is good too...but only on certain formation...because he is a pure anchorman type midfielder...but his movement is slow and steady...quite rigid...he would suit well in a normal 4-3-3 or 4-5-1 formation....but now we r playing 4-2-3-1 where the 2 deep midfield need to run faster n more energetic to cover bigger grounds especially when chelsea kena counter attack...so mikel is a bit out with our current tactical system right now...thats why we need to search for some physical and trieless midfield general to run the show there....such as de rossi....fellaini...
TSbennyray
post Jun 14 2013, 07:06 PM

64 posts

David Luiz another look a like called David Luis
briantwj
post Jun 14 2013, 07:57 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Jun 14 2013, 06:19 PM)
mikel is good too...but only on certain formation...because he is a pure anchorman type midfielder...but his movement is slow and steady...quite rigid...he would suit well in a normal 4-3-3 or 4-5-1 formation....but now we r playing 4-2-3-1 where the 2 deep midfield need to run faster n more energetic to cover bigger grounds especially when chelsea kena counter attack...so mikel is a bit out with our current tactical system right now...thats why we need to search for some physical and trieless midfield general to run the show there....such as de rossi....fellaini...
Exactly. Mikel is a pure anchor midfielder. Mou will use him as sub. When leading 1-0 or 2-1 will sub 1 DM for Mikel, just to maintain the lead. Anxious to see how Mou will strengthen our DM department. hmm.gif
chillis_x
post Jun 14 2013, 08:55 PM

i dont mind aging DM,but must be good and max 2 years contract only tongue.gif
Zeuss1220
post Jun 14 2013, 09:04 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(chillis_x @ Jun 14 2013, 08:55 PM)
i dont mind aging DM,but must be good and max 2 years contract only  tongue.gif
The thing is, we already have one in that position, Lamps. 2 if you include Essien. I agree that it is a position where experience almost as important as ability. But signing a veteran midfielder would make sense only if Lamps had left.
bo0t
post Jun 14 2013, 09:42 PM

166 posts

Mikel agrees to join Galatasaray

Chelsea midfielder Mikel Obi has given his word to Turkish champions Galatasaray he wishes to join them. (mtn football)

briantwj
post Jun 15 2013, 12:38 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Wow. Now it depends on Mou to whether keep Mikel or sell him and use it as an excuse to ask Roman to spend the cash on a DM (Matic?).
wintzen
post Jun 15 2013, 10:30 AM

1,416 posts

Any idea what number Schurrle will be wearing?
syazwan
post Jun 15 2013, 07:36 PM

448 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ Jun 15 2013, 10:30 AM)
Any idea what number Schurrle will be wearing?
pending final details.

125 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0226sec    1.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:07 PM