7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

V10 - Property Prices (Up, Down or .....), and the debate goes on and on and on ...

Rooney1985
post Mar 27 2013, 12:12 PM

986 posts

Must also be careful because nowadays a lot of self-proclaimed tycoons and fraudsters wink.gif

Even if they are really tycoons, they already understand the power of their advice and therefore to a certain extent use this to benefit themselves (e.g. spreading belief that prices going up so that they can exit OR prices going down so that they can enter).
Rooney1985
post Mar 27 2013, 02:07 PM

986 posts

Everyone here is a virtual tycoon only... they're real when we see/know them... smile.gif

Chillax alright... prices going up!!! buy more...

But back to the previous topic... My vote is down/ stagnant in next six months.. then down down down... (amount of down depends on the craziness of the increment since the artificial boom based on psf).

Oh... btw, I'm not virtual or real tycoon... so please don't take me so seriously unless you feel that I make sense... LoL!!!
Rooney1985
post Mar 27 2013, 02:55 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(teohkpin @ Mar 27 2013, 02:34 PM)
rather than guessing whether the property market is going up or down. i prefer to be 70% invested (or used up to 70% of my leveraging capacity). if property prices relly crash i hope i get to buy few more, if it goes up further i still have the 70% to benefit.

I already realised 1 unit and holding some cash preparing for the worst. May not be making as much as those who are fully invested like the "taikors" here, but at least i have a backup plan. Part of the cash is in stocks now, and market has been doing quite well over the last few weeks, already making >10% return.
Good plan... smile.gif
Rooney1985
post Mar 27 2013, 04:04 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(Halamdar @ Mar 27 2013, 03:23 PM)
Let just say I beg to differ.

"as a responsible and mindful adult"

For me is make sure I have food on the table to feed my family and a roof over their head biggrin.gif
"Without debts, your wealth will surely and definitely been 'transfer' out to those closer to the monetary expansion circle, both public and private"

Dont have debts =/= dont invest.
Before you come screaming : O, u must be rich or from rich family ....... I come from the typical middle income group family. Just that I CHOOSE to Save and invest and NOT to Borrow to invest.

I have seen "millionaires"  bankrupt during 1997 when interest rate shoot through the roof, hitting 20% or more. My question is how many could withstand the cash flow problem when interest rate go up another 1 to 2 percent for your loan ? rclxub.gif

As someone my senior used to tell me , over-leverage, you end up as a "slave" to the bank....

Just my 2 cp biggrin.gif
A very valuable 2 cents... smile.gif
Rooney1985
post Mar 27 2013, 05:31 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(Halamdar @ Mar 27 2013, 05:03 PM)
Very true biggrin.gif

As for myself, the house I am staying > fully paid up. No debt on the house.

400 K cash > my kids education fund ( IMO, MY best performing investment fund !)

Have some equities (divident play).

But as i said, depend on your risk appetite. And dont be envious of the ppl next to you " that make a few million on speculating property". If they make it, congratulated them.

For me, its most important that I can sleep well at night biggrin.gif

Just my 4 cp !
Wow... I hope you didn't up your 2 cents to 4 cents because I said the earlier two were very valuable... haha... kidding...

But again.. another valuable 4 cents...
Rooney1985
post Mar 27 2013, 05:35 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(agentdiary @ Mar 27 2013, 04:12 PM)
I am more bearish.

from what I know, the overly high debts has prone BNM to make speedy counter measures in order to pull back the number within the BASEL standard.

Current spike in foreigner owning local bonds is a double edge sword. Coupled with expected accelerate inflation, pressure to interests rate is clearly seen.

I think once this stagnant market go for another year (I don't know how long), the whole situation will start to go south. The newer and higher up (stratified property) the property, the greater the impact will be. If it ever happen, I don't think govt can do much about it like taking up problematic assets (aka TARP) or pushing down rate (aka Fed). It is beyond them. But if it really do so, well, then be very very very worry about our ringgit.

It will take some time before the market can recover.

To Halamdar: I owe you an explanation. The debts I mean, is fixed not free float one that tied with OPR or BLR. All my remaining mortgage loans already converted to fix because I bet on the inflation.
Market to recover definitely... The market hasn't even began recovery in my opinion... its currently on pain killers.
Rooney1985
post Mar 28 2013, 09:13 AM

986 posts

First Iceland, then Greece, now Cyprus: So who is next in Asia?

http://www.malaysia-chronicle.com/index.ph...asia-?&Itemid=2

Rooney1985
post Mar 28 2013, 09:25 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Mar 28 2013, 09:15 AM)
is die die must answer.

maybe those country bank that have high expose to  japanese market?
I think they just spent and spent and spent and a lot with the help of cheap and easy credit thinking that the good times will always be there... when global consumption declines, the fall begins... Just have to take the right medicine now no matter how bitter it is and then be on the way to recovery.. rather than live in denial and pain killers.
Rooney1985
post Mar 28 2013, 04:14 PM

986 posts

I think its going to be difficult to drop interest rates any further, if it does go down, its very minimal as the margins on property loans is already very thin... cutting rates further will only dilute bank's income which will in turn affect salaries of those in banks and therefore reduce consumer spending.

Already there is talk that loans growth contributed from property purchase/ investment will drop next year from double digit in 2012 to single digit but this remains to be seen. If the property market is sustained then interest will stay low if market weakens, bank's profit weakens and the chain reaction starts.

Anyway, prices up again... so many choices... buy buy buy!!! smile.gif
Rooney1985
post Mar 28 2013, 04:33 PM

986 posts

Property prices plummet in Wenzhou

http://www.chinadaily.com.cn/china/2013-03...nt_16344880.htm

WoW!!!! 24% drop in prices within one year!!!! Hmmm.... smile.gif
Rooney1985
post Mar 28 2013, 04:34 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Mar 28 2013, 04:32 PM)
Zeti not going to increase rate b/4 PRU. Up upu up People keep hopping lower rate. LOL

She also not going to impose more measure on the loan things before PRU la even she knew how bad the situation.

It is very normal the center govt act like this. Political pressure la. Why so many people don't understand this?
Understand understand... just saying after that mah... sigh... why so serious... I say most likely before or after GE, interest rate highly unlikely to go lower... higher possibility it'll go up.. smile.gif
Rooney1985
post Mar 28 2013, 04:38 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Mar 28 2013, 04:36 PM)
correct.... i am pointing it to up up people la.

propability interest rate up is greater than down.
Okay okay... continue elaborating to the upupup and also the potential upupup... lol!!!

thumbup.gif

but prices still going up leh... faster buy more... tomorrow up somemore... only up one property where got down... down is nonsense... no such thing... lol

Rooney1985
post Mar 29 2013, 03:07 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(cockee @ Mar 29 2013, 02:57 PM)
Here's my 5 cents..

What the rich with holding power will do?
-Keep holding, or buy more. Mind you, they are not going to simply buy, but bargain hard like hell for value buy because they know they are in the position of strength. That's why they can become rich. So price wont shoot up again so soon.

- What will the middle income fully leveraged will do?
If fully-leveraged, then they will either go bankrupt, or forced to sell cheap cheap to avoid bankrupcy. And loss all those profits gained in the past five year.

- What will the down camp will do - for middle income group with average savings?
Err.. who told you down camp = middle income group with average savings? I know some down camp ppl with five figures income and holding a lot of cash waiting for value buys.
For those in middle income with average savings but not currently in debt, market slump 30% is good news. Can buy at 30% lower price wat..

- Life goes on for the poor?
For those really poor, they are not even in the market. Of coz life goes on. Maybe can get new neighbours at their flats from the second group above.  rolleyes.gif
HAHAHAH!!! thumbup.gif

Good one on point number 3. I also know some down camp fellas with 5 figure incomes... the cash stockpile also pretty respectable... and I think they will also be practicing what you said in answer number 1, they will bargain like crazy... If market slump 25% in first year, this approach will make it slump further and further... too scary to imagine...

I know a few uncles, used to very rich... each month also 6 figure income... big house, big car, everything also big (LoL!!!!) suddenly all gone... now local car, terrace house... sometimes I see them its quite pitiful also... sigh...

Well... are prices still going up? If yes, faster buy.. buy buy buy... smile.gif
Rooney1985
post Mar 29 2013, 03:59 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(cranx @ Mar 29 2013, 03:17 PM)
2008 bear trap, now denial stage.

This post has been edited by Rooney1985: Mar 29 2013, 04:00 PM
Rooney1985
post Mar 29 2013, 09:31 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(SilverSpoon @ Mar 29 2013, 09:22 PM)
Definitely not bear trap as we have passed the "media attention" & "new paradigm" stage.
By the way,  cranx, thanks for the data smile.gif
Aiyah, prices will only go up one la... So many foreigners queuing up to buy our properties... Lol!!! So many luxury cars on the road mean Malaysians still got lots of money!!! Lol!!!!... So many people flocking to city to work they sure need houses one... Prices sure up up up one... Hahaha!
Rooney1985
post Mar 30 2013, 10:57 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(EddyLB @ Mar 29 2013, 10:05 PM)
The lawyer from the down camp also switch side and buy RM600+ psf pigeon hole, the market how to stop going up ?  vmad.gif
Good la... Market up is good thing... Faster buy more!!! A lot of new property launches to choose from... Lol!!! smile.gif
Rooney1985
post Mar 30 2013, 11:55 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Mar 30 2013, 11:18 AM)
Relax la bro
If market really clash, it will still clash no matter what people saying.
Why so desperate for price drop?
I'm relaxed old man.. Lol!!! I not saying market crash... I'm saying price going up somemore better buy now else miss out... No? Everyone faster buy!! Hahah!
Rooney1985
post Mar 30 2013, 12:03 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Mar 30 2013, 11:18 AM)
Relax la bro
If market really clash, it will still clash no matter what people saying.
Why so desperate for price drop?
This post has been edited by Rooney1985: Mar 30 2013, 12:04 PM
Rooney1985
post Mar 30 2013, 09:07 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(worgen @ Mar 30 2013, 07:08 PM)
many thanks.  otherwise how to sell my condo. bought at 350k. sold at 630k. more bbb!!
So little profit ah??? I sold mine at 700k bought at 350k from a desperate flipper... Lol!!! Buy buy more comeon everyone... Else how would I be able to find people to work hard paying off my dream home... My advice if you can afford buy ... So that I can make easy money and upgrade to my dream home and car... Lol!!!
Rooney1985
post Mar 30 2013, 10:42 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 30 2013, 10:05 PM)
Edited
Hahaha... Sell lah, I'm sure there are people queuing up to buy from you for 1million+ lol!!!

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0608sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:25 AM