19 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Maxis Maxis 3G/4G "legacy" Unlimited Mobile Internet V11, Don't Feed the Trolls!

TSblacktubi
post Mar 15 2013, 03:36 PM, updated 13y ago

-
8,415 posts

Hi, welcome to this thread! wave.gif Before you start posting on this thread, please spare a minute to read the below message. Thanks. biggrin.gif

[/list]REMINDER:
  • This is not a trading platform, please do not offer your service or your SIM cards here.
  • This package is already a discontinued plan, hence you will not be able to sign up as new subscribers.
  • Still, it's the best for you to check with Maxis if this plan is still allowable for now. We are not liable for any misinformation as we are not working for Maxis.
  • This is NOT Maxis Wireless Broadband, Biz68/99 or SKMM thread! Their own thread is in this section. Check it out.
Common FAQ you should know

QuestionsAnswers
What is Maxis LTE/3G frequency?LTE FDD 1800/2600Mhz / 3G UMTS 2100/900Mhz. But Maxis only use DC-HSPA+ on 2100Mhz.
Why my torrent downloads are not moving?Maxis do cap P2P connections. Torrent Port will only be opened at 1.00 a.m. - 7.00 a.m. or 3.00 a.m. - 7.00 a.m., depending on your area.
I having issue hosting game server or CCTV.Please call Maxis to get Public IP activated, but there is a QoS capping.
What is the capped speed?64Kbit/s. If you are not getting this speed don't complaint that you are throttled
Can I use LTE on this plan.If you have a multisim attached, it is not possible for now. Last update : 29062013
What is the throttled LTE speed after 30GBThanks to Maxis, you won't be able to feel the throttle. wub.gif
For more support questions please use Maxis own FAQ here.

This post has been edited by blacktubi: Jul 4 2013, 12:19 PM
TSblacktubi
post Mar 15 2013, 03:37 PM

-
8,415 posts

Before you rant about your slow speed to Maxis Customer Care, please be reminded that speed is affected by few factors:

1) Your device:
-You can't expect it to have 20Mbps when your modem's capability is just running max up to 7.2Mbps.
-You might be having a faulty modem, try switching your SIM card with other modems.

2) Your signal coverage:
-If you are not within LTE coverage or getting awful, then don't expect to have 20Mbps of speed.
-Consider placing your modem at a better spot.

3) Congested with other users:
-If you live in an area where there are a lot of users, be prepared with network congestion.
-All telco providers will do survey first before doing bandwidth allocation.
-Even you got a 100Mbps modem, under congestion, you may not even get 5Mbps.

4) Timing:
-Avoid performing download activities during golden hours (7-11 p.m.), this is the period where those working folks are back to home and start jamming the line. Be considerate with others. You could schedule your downloads to start only after midnight when they go to bed. smile.gif

How to Complaint to Maxis
  • Tweet to Maxis CS @MaxisListens
  • Submit a complaint to Maxis Forum
  • Giving them a call through your Maxis mobile, the number is 123.
  • Use the Maxis Live Chat
Lastly, be patient and they will fix your issue soon!

Compiled by fruitie and updated.

This post has been edited by blacktubi: Jun 29 2013, 11:08 PM
TSblacktubi
post Mar 15 2013, 03:38 PM

-
8,415 posts

How to complaint to Maxis unfair treatment towards you

For more tips and guide, please head towards the 3G all in one guide and tips thread.

TSblacktubi
post Mar 16 2013, 05:59 AM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Mar 15 2013, 07:48 PM)
It's not really about high or low profile. It's the sudden spike of Ayam Biz in a Public Forum  doh.gif
No need worry

As you can see Maxis already separated the pool.

Refer last time some kena 5GB some kena 3GB especially for those newer one brows.gif
TSblacktubi
post Mar 16 2013, 05:22 PM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Mar 16 2013, 04:46 PM)
i believe 6Mbps is not really that high speed consider this thread history record,..  biggrin.gif
I actually miss your speedtest laugh.gif
TSblacktubi
post Mar 16 2013, 09:40 PM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Mar 16 2013, 09:29 PM)
Sony Malaysia should honour it as users are raging at its FB now

rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

I ordered 13#

[attachmentid=3349525]
Remember PM me as well laugh.gif

I am really interested to know how they react tongue.gif
TSblacktubi
post Mar 16 2013, 09:47 PM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(iddbbi @ Mar 16 2013, 09:44 PM)
coverage maybe.
Not even a speedtest update.

I only see one speedtest image except from the experience center
TSblacktubi
post Mar 17 2013, 07:34 PM

-
8,415 posts

My new location. Speed is soso but ping is freaking amazing.
TSblacktubi
post Mar 19 2013, 05:58 PM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 19 2013, 05:48 PM)
I laugh.gif at people who actually believed that they will honour. laugh.gif
Allow me another laugh.gif
I laugh.gif at those who even file complaints to government agency and etc. Expecting will get a proper response. laugh.gif

Refer to kopitiam laugh.gif
TSblacktubi
post Mar 19 2013, 10:29 PM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Mar 19 2013, 06:25 PM)
AR can only be used on Maxis branded E1762,E173,E220 and Icon505 , even the newer Maxis Branded E5331 cannot use, dun mention E398/E392 sweat.gif

I have a Multisim which is AR batch and using on my Icon505 and i3Gs  icon_idea.gif

However, i was told if you are a MOC member, you can request for a simcard replace at no cost and it will be mailed to your door step too , you can ask for a nano/micro sim too

Gonna do that soon  brows.gif
Which one is your universal SIM

I only know RA one is universal hmm.gif
TSblacktubi
post Mar 20 2013, 02:57 PM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(teratak @ Mar 20 2013, 12:48 PM)
Do anyone know which maxis center have batch RA... Ttdi also don't have.
How about telling them directly you want a modem which compatible with their huawei E5331 or Huawei E372
TSblacktubi
post Mar 20 2013, 04:18 PM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(teratak @ Mar 20 2013, 04:03 PM)
I brought the modem with u laaa..:-) , now i'm headache because the modem e398 can't detect sim.
I understand, but confirm those front desk Maxis staff wont know what is E398 or even E392 laugh.gif
TSblacktubi
post Mar 20 2013, 08:15 PM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Mar 20 2013, 08:11 PM)
Go and complain to MCMC why Maxis so Max Shit

tongue.gif
I am pretty sure Maxis would send a proper SIM through Poslaju immediately laugh.gif
TSblacktubi
post Mar 21 2013, 03:32 PM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(James831 @ Mar 21 2013, 12:54 PM)
i want to ask is there a way that we can check whether  our SIM Card currently using is LTE supported?
Buy a LTE modem and go to Puchong / Cyberjaya laugh.gif
TSblacktubi
post Mar 23 2013, 09:23 AM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 23 2013, 02:28 AM)
Side tracked a bit... Er, I registered for a VPN service to connect to HK server. Most of the reputable ones like PD Proxy doesn't have HK servers, so I'm forced to subscribe to another service...

Not too expensive, only $5/month but I'm having troubles with Error 806. Those VPN specialists, please help me. cry.gif

I think I have opened the whatever port 47. You may suggest to me how to do this, I'm afraid I did the wrong thing... sweat.gif

You need to have public IP for PPTP Protocol VPN to works.

Try it at Streamyx it should work.

To use VPN at Maxis, only find those OpenVPN based
TSblacktubi
post Mar 23 2013, 09:24 AM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(ashdwoers @ Mar 23 2013, 01:53 AM)
hmm.gif

before this

using my fren MF680

can lock at Turbo 3G+

but now

only 3G?

tower prob ?  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
MDMA cannot show DC HSPA+

Check at QXDM and you will see the dual carrier smile.gif
TSblacktubi
post Mar 23 2013, 11:05 AM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 23 2013, 10:59 AM)
Yes protocol 47, already done in firewall.
Can't use, no point recommending.
Got it. smile.gif
I also tried BolehVPN but keep having TAP error when I have already installed it in OpenVPN.
This is crazy. rclxub.gif
PM reubun call he remote desktop help you to do it laugh.gif
TSblacktubi
post Mar 23 2013, 11:16 AM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 23 2013, 11:11 AM)
Reuben you mean? Yes, already PM-ed him, he didn't online yet. doh.gif
Their live chat also went offline. rclxub.gif

Just dropped them an offline message. Very annoyed and frustrated.
I guess if you previously used OpenVPN based stuff, get the TUN/TAP interface in the network connection enabled

Find in in the network sharing centre... and click network adapters, see if the TUN/TAP enabled
TSblacktubi
post Mar 23 2013, 11:29 AM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 23 2013, 11:21 AM)
I can't seem to find that. blush.gif
Control Panel>Network and Sharing Center>Change Adapter Settings (Sidebar)

TSblacktubi
post Mar 23 2013, 11:39 AM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 23 2013, 11:36 AM)
sad.gif
Hmm, I guess need to wait Reubun to assist you in this case sad.gif

19 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top