21 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Maxis Maxis 3G/4G "legacy" Unlimited Mobile Internet V11, Don't Feed the Trolls!

digilife
post Apr 2 2013, 01:08 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Apr 2 2013, 01:01 PM)
Thanks for the tips  notworthy.gif

Now I am waiting someone to do a review laugh.gif

Using a modem of course, as handphone review are everywhere.
If Maxis activate LTE in my area, you bet i will sign up surfmore75 to to a review for you guys. biggrin.gif

But deep in my heart, i prefer Celcom or DG LTE, see which telco can get my signature first. brows.gif

Have you guys tried DiGi's Upgraded Tomolo's Network ?

Its blazing fast even on low RSSI, maybe because most users have migrated over to Maxis/Umobile laugh.gif
digilife
post Apr 2 2013, 01:52 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Apr 2 2013, 01:19 PM)
I tested someone iPhone 4s signed with Digi speed around 3Mbit  laugh.gif

YTL will get your signature, they are now helped by government or I should they already got yours  brows.gif
I am already paying 3 # VP25 monthly now on 3 different acs , and their speed have improved over the mths.

one such improvement on Upload

digilife
post Apr 2 2013, 02:57 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ Apr 2 2013, 02:06 PM)
With e589 nothing at all. Still in 3G.
location where ?
digilife
post Apr 2 2013, 03:13 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ Apr 2 2013, 03:09 PM)
Damansara Utama
Then you should call 123 to shoot them

digilife
post Apr 3 2013, 08:16 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ Apr 2 2013, 11:41 PM)
I saw the 4g network but cannot connect. Failed to connect. Surfmore 75. I think maxis have to change the setting in their server. Just call them their said 4G activated already.
Location = 4G enabled.
Ac = 4G activated
Device = 4G capable

but still cannot connect

what could be the problem ?

is your device from Maxis ?

hmm.gif

digilife
post Apr 3 2013, 10:19 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ Apr 3 2013, 10:04 AM)
Device not from Maxis E589 Huawei. I scan and could see the 4G signal but i try to connect it said failed.
could it be that the Network only can accept Maxis Sim Locked Modem/MiFi ?

hmm.gif

did you buy the bundled E392 @ rm200 ~ tied to a 12mth contract ?
digilife
post Apr 3 2013, 01:33 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ Apr 3 2013, 01:07 PM)
ok here is the bullshit from Maxis TTDI

LTE only for 20Mb above. surfmore 50 and 75 are not in LTE. The sim card is different. The sim card got 2 gold colour line beside it. Must use Maxis LTE device only.
Meaning Surfmore75 LTE package can only use on LTE fones ?

And Broadband LTE are those >rm88 packages and it can only use on Maxis LTE Modems ?
digilife
post Apr 3 2013, 01:50 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Apr 3 2013, 01:45 PM)
Surfmore 75 can be use at phone but not modem?

I wonder if it is possible to do device specific block.

Anyone here willing to volunteer and try
Digi is doing it now with its various blood sucking plans tongue.gif

I just tested it recently.

wink.gif
digilife
post Apr 3 2013, 01:57 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Apr 3 2013, 01:52 PM)
Seem like true,since fruitie face the same thing.

While now really need someone to try
Someone which already got the surfmore with a lte phone and a modeem
put your simcard into a modem and chk it whether it have PS or PC registration activated , simple........ wink.gif

and Icon505 can over ride it brows.gif
digilife
post Apr 3 2013, 03:54 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ Apr 3 2013, 03:21 PM)
Ok just managed to connect to 4G on E589. No need maxis device. Stupid Maxis staff at TTDI. However speed about 15mb-10mb ping about 100ms. Signal here in Damansara Utaman is bad.First they activate the 3G first then later about 1hrs then only 4G. Sim card is different then the normal one.
So conclusion is , Surfmore 75, 1) can use non Maxis LTE modem and 2) simcard is different.

Can you pls scan or take a pic of the simcard for us to oggle over it, you can cover the simcard serial number .

digilife
post Apr 3 2013, 05:27 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ Apr 3 2013, 04:17 PM)
DiGi have been issuing this kind of simcard since 2013 laugh.gif
digilife
post Apr 3 2013, 05:37 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Apr 3 2013, 05:12 PM)
What is the upload speed notworthy.gif
Why dun you give him your latest E392 latest FW to try, as default E392 FW sucks sucks
digilife
post Apr 3 2013, 05:47 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Apr 3 2013, 05:40 PM)
E392 got 2 batch

MDM9200 and MDM9600 version

I dare not play play with this, few days back I wasted hours to revive my E392 because flashed a MDM9200 firmware to a MDM9600 one.

If it is MDM9200, just flash E398 firmware, for funny reason both of them are almost the same icon_idea.gif
Can use QPST to chk the chip version rite ?
digilife
post Apr 3 2013, 06:00 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Apr 3 2013, 05:49 PM)
I use DC Unlocker to check.
We cannot chk visually via its product code ?

I might wan to sign up the Modem package soon........
digilife
post Apr 3 2013, 07:38 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(wavezard @ Apr 3 2013, 07:17 PM)
Bro E398 and E392..which is much better in term of speed, stability, ping,etc....thx smile.gif
I cant commend much as i am using MF680 daily now, comparing E398 and MF680 , MF680 is much better. always Purple on a OpenWRT MR3420 thumbup.gif
digilife
post Apr 4 2013, 08:43 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Apr 3 2013, 08:51 PM)
A friendly advise, always use fan with MF680

Else sweat.gif
No need fan also fine, just that my speed is between 2Mbps > 7Mbps, depending on time and location.

But anyway, i got myself a spare MF680 from a E398 users which retired his MF680 since he bought a E398 from you.

He is from Penang one. biggrin.gif
digilife
post Apr 6 2013, 06:18 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Apr 6 2013, 04:42 PM)
Seriously I miss your download speed, I guess fastest in DC HSPA+
But you are no longer into Maxis  sweat.gif
Maxis ady stated new QoS in its website during Human hours speed

However, during Graveyard Shift hours, expect double speed when Humans are asleep

tongue.gif

digilife
post Apr 6 2013, 06:51 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Apr 6 2013, 06:38 PM)
slowly now implent traffic shaping, then later on implent traffic capping,.  shakehead.gif  sweat.gif  doh.gif
No worries, consumers will have ample choices to choose from come Q4 ~ DG,Celcom and UM LTE and if PR manage to win the GE, our Internet experience will be Liberated. Penang have free WiFi rite ?
digilife
post Apr 7 2013, 08:24 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(cruxidex @ Apr 7 2013, 06:56 AM)
the big quiestion now is... when can we use LTE on our multisim1line simcard~ whistling.gif
I believe no.

Maxis will take this opportunity to Clear is cache of iPhone5 stocks before the bigger screen iPhone 5 S arrive at our shores in Q3. Iphone 5 take up is very very slow due to fierce competition from Android Jelly Bean new devices from Samsung and Sony. I believe you either sign up Surfmore/Talkmore or plain Broadband LTE for now.

Btw, YES 4G voice is very clear and crisp via its 4G Cloud fon. The clearest fon i ever used. I believe when 4G LTE voice will be superb too when LTE Voice is activated. YES 4G Cloud fon is a dimple a plenty in Garage Sale now biggrin.gif
digilife
post Apr 7 2013, 07:17 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(koinmove @ Apr 7 2013, 07:07 PM)
Hi all,

I just got a ipad mini with surf75....
I having problem with my 3G ... Network veryyyyy slow....
My iPhone finish loading same page in 3sec.... But my iPadM still in blank page after 30sec....

Is that any solution. As like apn settings?

Thx.
Surfmore 75 ?

Just call 123

21 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:20 AM