122 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

> Lahad Datu Stand-off. v11[Serious], Kampung Tanduo will be closed for good.

teo1957
post Mar 15 2013, 11:04 AM

23 posts

even during the 90s, i have a friend who is a son of a FELDA Sahabat plantation manager

he told me how the kg. folks kept grenades under their houses - to protect them from invaders

if i tell KL people in the 90s, they would have thought that it was alllllllllllllllllllllll SANDIWARA

sandiwara my ass
SUSmeazurali89
post Mar 15 2013, 11:06 AM

908 posts

QUOTE(mie_taiping @ Mar 15 2013, 11:03 AM)
sommore... sapa mau kena posting ke sabah.
posting disabah=mesti di pendalaman,lumpur2 tinggal dlm hutan
posting di smnjng=mesti blh pergi pavilion,times square
sweat.gif
Mie131085
post Mar 15 2013, 11:09 AM

136 posts

true. even some of police that transfer there oso said that sabah is not somewhat safe place like here in semenanjung.... doh.gif
99FoxDemon
post Mar 15 2013, 11:11 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(kurangak @ Mar 15 2013, 10:34 AM)

those NST reporters damn daring yo...

sos
pity the owner... their property got burn by terrorist, their vehicle was stolen by the terrorist and get destroy during fire fight...

insurance not cover it for sure...
SUSmeazurali89
post Mar 15 2013, 11:14 AM

908 posts

Penceroboh, dalang rancang serang ketika PRU-13

LAHAD DATU 14 Mac - Pengganas Sulu yang menceroboh masuk ke Kampung Tanduo di sini, dipercayai telah melakukan perancangan rapi dan sebenarnya merancang untuk melakukan serangan sebaik sahaja Parlimen dibubarkan.

Menurut sumber, penceroboh yang turut didalangi penduduk tempatan itu mahu mengambil kesempatan daripada proses pilihan raya berkenaan bagi menjadikan negara kucar-kacir.

"Namun kita bersyukur kehadiran mereka telah dapat dikesan lebih awal dan usaha menghapuskan mereka telah dilakukan.

"Jika kita tidak dapat mengesannya, mungkin keadaan akan menjadi lebih buruk dan jumlah mereka yang datang semakin bertambah," katanya di sini hari ini.

Tambah sumber itu, kemasukan pengganas berkenaan telah dilakukan secara berperingkat-peringkat bagi mengaburi pihak keselamatan.

Artikel Penuh: http://www.utusan.com.my/utusan/Dalam_Nege...3#ixzz2NZgAnmPx
© Utusan Melayu (M) Bhd

This post has been edited by meazurali89: Mar 15 2013, 11:15 AM
teo1957
post Mar 15 2013, 11:20 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(Mie131085 @ Mar 15 2013, 11:09 AM)
true. even some of police that transfer there oso said that sabah is not somewhat safe place like here in semenanjung.... doh.gif
obviously

there in semenanjung prolly their worst fear is having to confront unruly football fans... in sarawak even unarmed football fans beat up FRU...

just look at the tragedy in sri jaya, simunul

police stormed into the kg. air with handguns - expecting to round up suspected terrorists

how to round up when you are pointing handguns only?

terrorist: "you point handgun, i have M16. whos the boss here. kidding me"
Shoot@M3
post Mar 15 2013, 11:29 AM

=|| elf ||=
1,326 posts

+1111111
head in radio about najib building local transportation for west when interviewed..
Sabah and Sarawak mana?
MRT pun takda
QUOTE(mie_taiping @ Mar 15 2013, 11:00 AM)
agree...
teo1957
post Mar 15 2013, 11:32 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(Shoot@M3 @ Mar 15 2013, 11:29 AM)
+1111111
head in radio about najib building local transportation for west when interviewed..
Sabah and Sarawak mana?
MRT pun takda
MRT?

rclxms.gif

im a sabahan im not fooling myself into hoping MRT will be built in the NEAR future

now buses oso own by pilaks - bloody fix that first
Therapy88
post Mar 15 2013, 11:34 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(meazurali89 @ Mar 15 2013, 11:14 AM)
Penceroboh, dalang rancang serang ketika PRU-13
Artikel Penuh: http://www.utusan.com.my/utusan/Dalam_Nege...3#ixzz2NZgAnmPx
© Utusan Melayu (M) Bhd

Baik plak statement utusan..takut kena saman lagi la tu
Shoot@M3
post Mar 15 2013, 11:36 AM

=|| elf ||=
1,326 posts

yeah im also not hoping that too
Sarawak at least ok.. still can't see anything there tho
QUOTE(teo1957 @ Mar 15 2013, 11:32 AM)
MRT?

rclxms.gif

im a sabahan im not fooling myself into hoping MRT will be built in the NEAR future

now buses oso own by pilaks - bloody fix that first
Shoot@M3
post Mar 15 2013, 11:42 AM

=|| elf ||=
1,326 posts

i think sapu those without birth cert first and keep them away from poling in the upcoming election..
baru can be clean
then those without birth cert, need to be rechecked at later stage
during poling, they must bring birth cert, cos during that time sure can detain a lot without bc
of course,, this will be just a dream
teo1957
post Mar 15 2013, 11:44 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(Shoot@M3 @ Mar 15 2013, 11:36 AM)
yeah im also not hoping that too
Sarawak at least ok.. still can't see anything there tho
sarawak is lucky its located in between semenanjung & sabah

kalimantan there got diesel smuggling oso. but kalimantan people dayak busy fighting madura - sarawak safe

the politics in MY is federal & state - somehow the federal trust the sabah state leaders too much

money were lost - in between the federal and the people

must ask state leaders

even if federal give 70%, 80%, 90% oil royalty oso, but if federal gave it to state leaders... gone case

its state peoples responsibility to elect responsible state leaders - federal must understand
azzry
post Mar 15 2013, 11:50 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(Shoot@M3 @ Mar 15 2013, 11:42 AM)
i think sapu those without birth cert first and keep them away from poling in the upcoming election..
baru can be clean
during poling, they must bring birth cert, cos during that time sure can detain a lot without bc
this govt never listen to pendapat org kebanyakan bro.. (unles ur 1 of them) nod.gif
grumpydrive
post Mar 15 2013, 11:53 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(Shoot@M3 @ Mar 15 2013, 11:42 AM)
baru can be clean
Most senior Sabahan citizen born before 1960 don't even have birth certificate.
Shoot@M3
post Mar 15 2013, 11:54 AM

=|| elf ||=
1,326 posts

aiya crap missed that.
hmm those after 60's must show then smile.gif
QUOTE(grumpydrive @ Mar 15 2013, 11:53 AM)
Most senior Sabahan citizen born before 1960 don't even have birth certificate.
teo1957
post Mar 15 2013, 11:59 AM

23 posts

last time sabahan people elect PBS - overthrow berjaya

riot

got bombs oso - pilaks lar who else. that time i think 1986 or 1987

i ask people in KL never heard oso - it was kacau bilau that time - summore in KK

i think people in KL just sipping teh tarik oni no worries
teo1957
post Mar 15 2013, 12:03 PM

23 posts

charge the boat people - but not jamalul/jacel/idjirani

pilak logic

Published: Friday March 15, 2013 MYT 11:06:00 AM
Updated: Friday March 15, 2013 MYT 11:28:07 AM
Lahad Datu: Philippines to file criminal charges against "Sultan's royal army"

Justice Secretary Leila de Lima. INQUIRER FILE PHOTO</p> <p> Justice Secretary Leila de Lima. INQUIRER FILE PHOTO

MANILA: The Department of Justice will file criminal charges against 38 people believed to be members of the self-styled Sulu Sultan's “royal army”.

Justice Secretary Leila DeLima said cases for illegal possession of firearms, violation of the Election Gun Ban and violation of Article 118 of the Revised Penal Code for Inciting to War or Giving Motives for reprisals would be filed before the Bongao, Tawi-Tawi Regional Trial Court on Friday.

She said inquest proceedings against the 38 were held Thursday evening.

An inquest proceeding is an informal and summary investigation conducted by the public prosecutor in a criminal case involving persons arrested without warrant for the purpose of determining whether he or she should remain under custody and correspondingly be charged in court.

The 38 will be detained in a naval facility in Panlima, Tawi-tawi, De Lima said.

They are said to be followers of Raja Muda Agbimuddin Kiram who were intercepted by the Navy off Tawi-Tawi on Wednesday with a cache of arms after apparently fleeing Sabah.

The interception of the group came a month after Agbimuddin Kiram and his men crossed by speedboats from Tawi-Tawi to Lahad Datu on Feb 9 to press the sultanate's claim to Sabah, triggering a standoff with Malaysian forces.

More than 60 people have been reported killed since then, nine of them members of the Malaysian security forces.

The Philippine Navy vessel PS38 intercepted the first boat of 18 men and one woman in the waters off Omapoy Island at 6:35am Wednesday. The second boat ferrying 18 others in the waters off Andulingan Island was stopped about an hour later. Both islands are in the Tawi-Tawi group, De Lima said.

De Lima said the boats' occupants identified themselves as members of the RSF, and this was confirmed by some witnesses. Agbimuddin was not among them.

“From all indications they are probablythey were part of the Raja Muda group who went there and then got involved in the conflict with Malaysian forces and then came back home, and one of them is wounded,'' De Lima told a press conference on Wednesday.

She said they were not “fall guys.''

Agbimuddin's followers were taken to a naval facility in Panglima Sugala town in Tawi-Tawi and interrogated by a team from the National Bureau of Investigation and the Police Criminal Investigation and Detection Group of the Philippine National Police. - Philippine Daily Inquirer/ANN

This post has been edited by teo1957: Mar 15 2013, 12:03 PM
Shoot@M3
post Mar 15 2013, 12:03 PM

=|| elf ||=
1,326 posts

yes thats true, i only remember bit as childhood day
i remember my family moved away from KK and stayed in Keningau, ever since my childhood spent in Keningau until my teen years
during our trip to Keningau also got MPs on the road do road blocking and checks...
yeah, i prefer clean up our place first as well
They should not close an eye or both eyes on this issue anymore.. well they only acted until some of their side died
too late! now wana clean also duno how
QUOTE(teo1957 @ Mar 15 2013, 11:59 AM)
last time sabahan people elect PBS - overthrow berjaya

riot

got bombs oso - pilaks lar who else. that time i think 1986 or 1987

i ask people in KL never heard oso - it was kacau bilau that time - summore in KK

i think people in KL just sipping teh tarik oni no worries
teo1957
post Mar 15 2013, 12:23 PM

23 posts

now i believe agbimuddin was relaxing and sipping coffee

his army even have time to charge handphone

15 March 2013| last updated at 10:10AM
EXCLUSIVE FROM LAHAD DATU: Dramatic rescue of woman
By Farrah Naz Karim and Jassmine Shadiqe

Lahad Datu: It was like a scene straight out of a Western movie where the townfolk had cleared out after the local sheriff had battled it out with some rogue gunslingers.

The stretch was eerily deserted. Nothing moved except for dried leaves blown by the wind.

Just about a kilometre from where we had pulled up, an arresting picture-postcard view of the Sulu sea greeted us. The pristine white sandy beach and the lush idyllic greenery around us was in sharp contrast to the view that was about to assault our eyes as we turned into Kampung Tanjung Labian, and a about kilometre later, Kampung Tanjung Batu.

Empty shell casings and spent ammo boxes were scattered all over. The windows of houses that lined the road we were on, and cars parked on the lawns, had their windows blown out.

Where houses once stood were bare foundations and ashen pillars that held up and supported nothing. Just a few metres ahead was a Kancil and a yellow Ford Ranger, its front passenger door wide open. Both were riddled with bullets and the windscreens were shattered.

With us was a local from the village, Yusof Sarang, 58, of Suluk descent, whom we had known for a while now, and Abdul Rahman Selami, 63, whom the terrorists had bumped into and bummed some cigarettes from, before he fled the village.

“Both cars belong to my neighbours and they were not here when we left. The terrorists must have used them,” said Yusof.

Further up, we saw cattle and livestock tied to trees and left to fend for themselves. They followed that same constant orbit, just as far as their leash would allow and it was a matter of time before they ran out of food. The patch of land they were on was devoid of grass and vegetation, grazed to extinction in the days following the clash.

We went into the village with the two eager men who wanted to retrieve some of their belongings. We had been told by military intelligence sources said the area had been "flushed" of terrorists twice.
The doors to a grocery shop just after the main entrance to the village that had been securely locked when the villagers left was wide open. There was nothing much left on the shelves, save for the non-edibles.

The terrorists must have plundered it to stock up before going back into hiding until now.

More than a week ago, as we made our rounds to source for stories, we had had to make way for a long military convoy which eventually exited the main road into Kampung Tanjung Labian. Just five minutes later, we heard sounds of shelling coming from the village.

This village bore witness to the Malaysian security forces' might. Terrorists being pounded by security forces in Kampung Tanduo had breached the cordon there and penetrated into Kampung Tanjung Labian and the adjacent Kampung Tanjung Batu on March 2.

The villagers had been evacuated, right before the security forces launched an all-out offensive on the terrorists' fortress in Kampung Tanduo. They had turned that idyllic village into their stronghold when they first arrived on Feb 12.

Rahman had gone back to his house at 9am on March 4 to check on his house. He feared that it could have been looted and plundered by the terrorists. At this point, there were still about 20 villagers in the village, defying evacuation orders.

When he opened the door to his house, he froze. Inside the living room were seven fully armed terrorists, charging their handphones.
Before any of them could react, Rahman, in a moment of brilliance, offered them cigarettes and the use of his motorcycle. They told him that they had sealed off the only way in and out of the village.

He gave the terrorists the slip at noon and rounded up the remaining 20 villagers. The story of his close encounter with the terrorists sent chills down their spine. They formulated an ad-hoc escape plan almost immediately and were right in the middle of it when they heard gunshots. Not waiting to ask questions, they grabbed whatever they could, some of them with only the clothes on their backs, and bolted to the relative safety of the sea, about 100 metres away.

The villagers waded the tide for three kilometres until they reached the main road outside of the village before flagging down a van to take them to the evacuation centre in Felda Fajar Harapan.

As Rahman told us this, we didn't realise that we were all on edge, jittery and skittish, until Yusof broke the silence in the car with a loud gasp, almost sending us into cardiac arrest.

Having seen many houses being turned into smoking hulks of bombed-out shells, he was just thankful that his was still intact. The systematic destruction of the homes was part of the terrorists' plan. They knew that security forces were using unmanned aerial vehicles (UAVs) for battlefield reconnaisance and they destroyed the homes so that the smoke would obscure the view of the sensors carried by the UAVs.

He told us that he wanted to go in and get his birth certificate. Rahman wanted his motorcycle back, praying hard the terrorists hadn't rode of with it. We put our foot down. There was no way we would go in.

A man suddenly jumped out from the hedges. The sight of a stranger popping out from cover, couple with our frayed nerves, made us jump out of our skins. Yusof immediately identified the man as Kassim Rol, 52 , his neighbour. Kassim was rambling about something and his face wore a worried look.

Inside the house he came from, was his handicapped sister Rasidah Rol, 47, whom he and the rest were forced to leave behind, when they ran for their lives on March 4.

Paralysed from the waist down since her early 20s, Rasidah had spent more than a week in one corner of the house all by herself she had been sharing with her brother. They are both single.

Having been stranded at the village since March 2, she was malnourished. Rasidah had been surviving on the dozen packets of Mamee that were in the house. Around the house, there were empty bottles of water. Her heavy frame made it a constant struggle to move. She had to crawl to get from one point to another.

The physical hardship was compounded by the realisation that if there was another attack by the terrorists, or if there was another barrage laid down, she's be helpless. She shielded herself with a blanket at night as heavy battles raged on outside her door.

Her only contact with the outside world was huge window at the corner of where she was; and the view wasn't at all reassuring. Every time she looked outside, she could see the structure that was once a house, a scant 20 metres away, that had been burned down.

We were caught in a Catch-22 situation.

As journalists, we've been trained to cover the story, not be the story. But in this case, we couldn't just leave her there. Three of us lifted her into the back seat of our truck. Yusof and Rahman had to ride in the carrier section of the truck, along with their prized motorcycles. They were told to hang tight because this was going to be a 'hot extract'. There was no time for sight-seeing, we were going to floor it and if they weren't secured. We were not stopping for anyone.

As we gunned the engine and kicked up a rooster tail of dust to make our escape, Yusof yelled for us to stop. Instinctively, we jammed on the brakes. He hopped out of the carrier and ran straight into the grocery shop we passed earlier.

Moments later, he returned with a handful of supplies. "I'll pay the owner when I see him again," he sheepishly said as he dumped everything into the back and clambered aboard. We hit the gas.

A few kilometres ahead, we passed by a heavy military convoy. We gave them the universal greeting when you're on the road – the high beam – and they responded. They were apparently on their way to Kg Sg Nyamuk, next to Kg Tanjung Batu.

When we brought Rasidah to her family's house near the Felda Harapan evacuation centre, her family who spotted her in our truck started wailing and came out running. They had given her up for dead; for them, Rasidah had been given another lease of life. They carried her into the house, gave her milk, hugged, embraced and pawed at her like some long-lost cousin and made us feel at home. The thank yous and expressions of gratitude were almost endless.

In the end, Rahman got his motorcycle, Yusof his birth certificate and motorcycle, and we probably had saved a life.

We “confessed” and showed our footage to the military and police top guns here, before they found out. They always do. Their reaction surprised us. We got an earful, but somehow sensed their subtle approval. One joked that we should consider being VAT69 commandos.

Yesterday, after holding back this story for a day, we followed up with Rashida. She had been unwell since yesterday and had gone to a traditional healer. Her brother, told us that she had wanted to see us before she went but did not know how to contact us.

"Please know that if you ever need anything from us, all you have to do is ask," Kassim had said.

At a time when we are bombarded with scenes of hardship and despair , THIS felt good.

Read more: EXCLUSIVE FROM LAHAD DATU: Dramatic rescue of woman - Latest - New Straits Times http://www.nst.com.my/latest/font-color-re...5#ixzz2NZxlPZMR
ScooterBoi
post Mar 15 2013, 12:40 PM

1,372 posts

WHO is Amira Taradji?

"Amira Taradji" first made her first appearance in this Inquirer.net article, dated 10th March 2013,
‘We’re Treated Like Animals.’

Thereafter, this report was subtlety inserted and quoted and repeated in many other articles –

“One refugee, Amira Taradji, recounted that Malaysian police ordered Filipino men to run then shot them. Her brother was among those killed.”

If we take the time to analyse the “news”, we would wonder whether it was a fabricated report from an armchair journalist based in Manila.

“Amira Taradji” was mentioned throughout the “news” report as if the journalist was face-to-face with her and has had background checked her credibility.

The journalist was smart enough to write “Speaking to the INQUIRER by phone through the help of a Sulu local official shortly after arriving in Patikul town by a commercial vessel from Sabah late Friday, Taradji said...”

It will absolute the journalist from an accusation of making a straight out fabricated report if there is an investigation into the validity of the report since the journalist "spoke to Amira Taradji" on the phone.

Since "Amira" is a refugee with uncertain address, the journalist will not able to present the source of the report...

But it does not excuse Inquirer.net to publish such a dubious report.

A boatload of refugees, and they did not verified Amira’s account with the other refugees... before allowing the report to be published.

There is malicious intent in fabricating news injurious to Malaysia’s reputation; and Malaysia should not be blamed or accused of suppressing free news when Pilipino journalists are barred from Sabah.

ScooterBoi

122 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0169sec    0.44    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:26 AM