Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V29, Excitement Embodied
HxiiiK
May 18 2013, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(azamen87 @ May 18 2013, 09:39 PM) i just realized the 99 was old model, no wonder cheap. anyway found the model i wanted at gamersarena, thanx! i'm curious as to what you were looking for.. normally if you let us know, we might be able to advise on pricing
HxiiiK
May 19 2013, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(azamen87 @ May 19 2013, 07:41 AM) rx78-2 gundam and zaku 2 actually. last time (i 4got when) the price was quite expensive for an MG, rm200-300. was suprised when i saw a lot now range below 200.  which is why i'm wondering where you have been looking at gundam models so far.. don't go to places like toys'r'us or jusco/parkson to get your model kits.. those are about 50% more expensive compared to hobby shops in any case, some models are above 200, such as MG Hi Nu, MG Sazabi, MG Full Armor Unicorn.. the bigger boxes with more plastic, mostly
HxiiiK
May 19 2013, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(azamen87 @ May 19 2013, 10:25 AM) hey this one is pretty cheap  i think if i remember correctly it was about 107 at gamers
HxiiiK
May 19 2013, 10:33 AM
haha, don't thank me  you've found a very poisonous new world here.. welcome and hope u enjoy your stay and also watch for the yen price at the side of the box above the barcode.. that one will indicate roughly what price the kit should be.. should be about 0.035 i think, meaning for every 1000yen = RM35
HxiiiK
May 19 2013, 11:02 AM
after u get char's zaku, u might want Nu  then u might want sazabi.. and the list goes on
HxiiiK
May 19 2013, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(azamen87 @ May 19 2013, 11:13 AM) not getting from seed line of models most probably. not much of a fan, dunno why, hahaha skip to 00 direct~ nu and sazabi are not seed
HxiiiK
May 19 2013, 07:52 PM
QUOTE(D-y @ May 19 2013, 07:46 PM) Really impressed with this HG. No sticker used yet so far for color separations minus the yellow parts  ugh.. unicorn series HGs are hard to resist.. as hard as it is, i'm holding out and slowly saving up for the MG  looks damn good though, unicorn series HGs have not disappointed me yet
HxiiiK
May 19 2013, 08:05 PM
QUOTE(D-y @ May 19 2013, 08:01 PM) want the MG too but getting a kit above 200 is quite difficult for me. Read gaijin review about the MG, the Backpack is really poisonous  yeap  the backpack got me too.. overall i think it's really nicely designed, i wouldn't mind having an MG of it  if only it were easier to afford one
HxiiiK
May 19 2013, 08:17 PM
QUOTE(General_Nic @ May 19 2013, 08:11 PM) at least it's cheaper than Sinanju, Hi-Nu, Nu Ver. Ka or any 8000yen MGs  the first 2.... *ahem*.. if u know what i mean  and nu ver ka is absolutely worth it.. getting it will grant u ZERO regrets  QUOTE(General_Nic @ May 19 2013, 08:13 PM) Y U Bought Ez8 although I said no?? I forgot to tell you the backpack straps was a serious disappointment but if you only care about the suit, then its ok I guess more disappointing than the old HG?  what material is the strap made out of now..? hmm i haven't seen any reviews for this fella.. time to go find some self-poisoning reviews
HxiiiK
May 19 2013, 08:51 PM
dafuq some of the features of the old Ez8 are scrapped for crappier features
HxiiiK
May 20 2013, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(onnylam @ May 20 2013, 04:09 PM) This, till now I'm still wondering how Bandai is going to make online exclusives out of this GP01 don't have deactive mode, no wings of light or whatsoever, FB mode released as normal, so what else??? don't get me wrong though, I'm NOT encouraging them to do so  SHHHH.. bandai might hear you  » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by HxiiiK: May 20 2013, 04:15 PM
HxiiiK
May 20 2013, 04:16 PM
 linkin park ver.. nobody remembered the linkin park ver?
HxiiiK
May 20 2013, 04:35 PM
so far no.. i PO destiny pun takda news yet
HxiiiK
May 20 2013, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(General_Nic @ May 20 2013, 05:23 PM) me PO-ed too but not here yet seems like those sellers that bring in large shipment are having delays probably kastam kacau due to the GE  delay to make use of the higher GST?  so irritating
HxiiiK
May 20 2013, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(Owweichieh91 @ May 20 2013, 10:03 PM) Hey i newbies here i has 4 model kit i just assemble them in 2 or d days just wan to see the model but now i has a problem.The nub i cut not clean cuz i simply cut now still can see the spot ..how can i make it gone ..my model is Unicorn Ver ka green gundam 0 seven sword gundam exia and newest kit gundam age 2 sry for the noob question but do i really need go buy the cutter i am using finger clip. finger clip is fine.. use a hobby knife, or a cutter to trim it carefully.. i think any craft knife u have around your house should be fine.. just make sure it's sharp and take time to trim it carefully if u want it even cleaner, people have been using sandpaper... but for me, i just stop at hobby knife lastly.. it is not a race! i have taken over a month to complete a kit before and i was very happy with the results.. u don't have to measure how long u take to complete a kit.. just take the time and enjoy your hobby This post has been edited by HxiiiK: May 20 2013, 10:17 PM
HxiiiK
May 20 2013, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(clivengu @ May 20 2013, 11:11 PM) I really like the RG gp01. I had the MG version and I still think it is one of the best designed Gundam. May i know will it be cheaper to just wait for local hobby shop to bring it in.. or should I just pre-order online myself from japan like hlj.com or amiami.com? well if you can't wait, u should PO online.. but with the yen price AND the shipping it's bound to be more expensive.. here it's pretty much at the yen conversion rate.. should be about 85-90.. i think you'll need to pay more to have it shipped in
HxiiiK
May 20 2013, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(clivengu @ May 20 2013, 11:33 PM) Ok Thanks. I will just have to wait for it to reach locally. There is just something syok-ing about online shopping  i have to resist. the convenience of having something delivered to your doorstep is something difficult to resist, i agree  then again i still prefer going to a shop and picking something off the shelves.. walk around with it for about 5 mins to see if i want anything more than i want the item in hand
HxiiiK
May 21 2013, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ May 21 2013, 03:03 PM) dem i'm still waiting for this set.. have been unsuccessful finding it locally
HxiiiK
May 21 2013, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(sekngucing @ May 21 2013, 04:19 PM) i wonder why in gundam anime there is no smaller size gundam like HG, do gundam in anime all in mg size? wha-? o_o i don't understand what u mean
HxiiiK
May 21 2013, 05:18 PM
maybe he's wondering if there are smaller units  like 15m as opposed to the 18-20meter tall ones we're so used to seeing in anime.. but to say MG and HG is just confusing  » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « damnit why do i keep thinking of shingeki no kyojin everytime i say 15meters tall or 20 meters  that show is really quite impactful