19 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V29, Excitement Embodied

HxiiiK
post May 16 2013, 10:13 AM

QUOTE(constantine85 @ May 16 2013, 09:48 AM)
Not so bad after all thumbup.gif

i remain unimpressed.. all in all it looks like it can do what a 2.0 can do.. except the splitting armor gimmick, but we've already been seeing that so often it can hardly be called 'revolutionary'
it just feels like bandai wanted another reason to push out an RX-78

well now this is a pleasant surprise

This post has been edited by HxiiiK: May 16 2013, 10:18 AM
HxiiiK
post May 16 2013, 10:22 AM

QUOTE(Agito666 @ May 16 2013, 10:18 AM)
i still keep my tagline for RG

Real man goes Real Grade tongue.gif

MG can keep diam diam tongue.gif

but their Hi Nv is nice tongue.gif

duno RG version in future got or not teehee brows.gif
itu RX-78 also becoming like RG whistling.gif all the sliding gimmicks and articulation i feel RG has already achieved it, so they ported it to the MG.. sure some MGs may have it but it's more predominant in RGs whistling.gif
the decal sheet also.. RG/ver ka level whistling.gif whistling.gif
HxiiiK
post May 16 2013, 10:53 AM

i still hate how even with the 'revolution', they cannot properly cover the grey parts of the inner frame i.e. on the knee.. i thought they would have some sliding armor to fold up onto the upper part of the knee so it doesn't expose as much grey... now it just looks like a 2.0 RGfied

now THIS is what i want to see whistling.gif

^ this is more of a revolution than the 3.0, honestly

This post has been edited by HxiiiK: May 16 2013, 10:55 AM
HxiiiK
post May 16 2013, 10:59 AM

i hope it's not as fragile as the Zeta whistling.gif else disaster strikes again.. don't know how they manage to make the frame split, but damn that looks good.. makes me want to get both normal and fb now doh.gif damnit bandai.. good thing they won't be getting my money for the 3.0, unless they impress me further

This post has been edited by HxiiiK: May 16 2013, 11:00 AM
HxiiiK
post May 16 2013, 11:00 AM

QUOTE(TaurusOxford @ May 16 2013, 11:00 AM)
Bandai really should have started this 3.0 line with a model kit that's in dire need of a remake, like the Stardust Memory suits, The Alex, 08 MS Team suits, or even the G Gundam suits.
agreed, but we all know bandai doesn't work that way.. would love a remake of the G Gundam suits though.. the articulation on those things were terribad
HxiiiK
post May 16 2013, 12:48 PM

QUOTE(Tiger I @ May 16 2013, 12:22 PM)
ah yes
I am sold for any ugly unwanted child of a kit tongue.gif

Speaking of 3.0, Bandai can maek any x.0 to it, but if there is no Zaku, no buy from me, haha
spoken like a true zeonist whistling.gif
HxiiiK
post May 16 2013, 02:13 PM

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ May 16 2013, 02:05 PM)
for this level of build and separation, i hope they to MG-fy the other kit that need this MG treatment...

well now i'm a bit more impressed, but i went to the youtube vid and there was this comment

All this new stuff is great, and I'm disappointed in the lack of a Core Fighter. Especially since this guy costs 300 Yen more than the Ver.2.0.
And for all the coolness of the video, it gets worse: Bandai is selling the optional LED(Yellow), Hyper Bazooka, Gundam Hammer, Beam Javelin, & waterslide decals SEPARATELY. This, I think is inexcusable and a bit of a step backwards. For 4500 Yen, they should have at least included the decals & the weapons. The Ver.2.0 has them all & a Core Fighter.

really bandai? if it's true then, for shame bandai, for shame..
HxiiiK
post May 16 2013, 05:27 PM

another MG GP-01 might be impossible at the moment.. seeing as they already pushed out GP-01 and Fb as RGs.. and i must say they look fantastic drool.gif

i get the feeling we might see impulse as the next SEED RG in line, since they perfected the split body frame?

This post has been edited by HxiiiK: May 16 2013, 05:28 PM
HxiiiK
post May 16 2013, 05:40 PM

QUOTE(Agito666 @ May 16 2013, 05:28 PM)
FAPULOUS lah  drool.gif  laugh.gif
QUOTE(Agito666 @ May 16 2013, 05:31 PM)
i'd prefer RG RX-78 varians.... like RX-78-5  drool.gif
LOL fapulous indeed whistling.gif which reminds me.. i never got the RG RX-78.. did that one have a core?
HxiiiK
post May 16 2013, 05:51 PM

QUOTE(Agito666 @ May 16 2013, 05:46 PM)
yes, have core, and can use dummy core to replace inside so you actually can display core figether outside.

but shoulder pad placement sucks.  unsure.gif

also bazooka.
whistling.gif RG line is seeping me in further whistling.gif i'm looking at my MGs and i'm thinking, how many RGs can that one get me doh.gif
HxiiiK
post May 16 2013, 09:57 PM

^ wha-.. in those exact same words again
HxiiiK
post May 17 2013, 12:58 AM

QUOTE(Hellscream @ May 17 2013, 12:38 AM)
This is a normal response when every time bandai announced a new RX-78. biggrin.gif

btw, bandai really did it, The LED llight, morning star, beam javelin and decal sell separately...... doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
one fella just got berated for saying those exact same words.. scroll back up and you'll see tongue.gif
HxiiiK
post May 17 2013, 10:29 AM

QUOTE(jstbid @ May 17 2013, 09:18 AM)
Hallo 10 plus years of gundaming too much  daddy gundam for me . Everyone has their rights to their opinion.
i did not oppose to your right to your opinion.. what i was saying is just that you used the exact same words and someone repeated them, again, later
HxiiiK
post May 17 2013, 12:28 PM

damn that looks so good sad.gif
HxiiiK
post May 17 2013, 03:21 PM

seems like it.. that looks like an MG ARF
HxiiiK
post May 17 2013, 03:36 PM

QUOTE(D-y @ May 16 2013, 11:10 PM)
I wonder if there is still any local shops having the OYW version, the colour seems to attract me tongue.gif
try here
HxiiiK
post May 17 2013, 03:44 PM

hmm when he mentioned colors, maybe it's the ps2 one
HxiiiK
post May 17 2013, 05:24 PM

i believe they would come up with a Zeta soon.. seems to be one of the few mobile suits who has seen every line, i believe.. which is good.. more zetas are always good whistling.gif
HxiiiK
post May 18 2013, 05:46 PM

QUOTE(azamen87 @ May 18 2013, 05:15 PM)
hello guys, just wanna ask all u pros, have ever bought any models from ww.gundam.my? is it really bandai? bcoz the price quite cheap imo. thanx ya.
really...? that's cheap? rclxub.gif where have you been getting your gundam models?
HxiiiK
post May 18 2013, 06:45 PM

QUOTE(azamen87 @ May 18 2013, 06:23 PM)
bcoz i saw some model got rm99 only dats y.

my childhood memories remind me that gunplas are always expensive tho.

so the website reliable? dats all i need to know, thanx.
it's reliable, but it's not exactly cheap.. which one is RM99? it's all depending on which size.. 1/144 or 1/100.. the pricing is very different for each size so u can't just have a fixed price in your head and think if that one is 99 then it's too cheap hmm.gif

anyway as suggested, check gamersarena.com.my or check gamers arena on facebook

19 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0466sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:33 PM