124 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V29, Excitement Embodied

musclemania
post Jun 7 2013, 11:54 AM

Suggestion:
Please utilize the study loan smartly (if any).
Else, buy an MG (RM100~200) and normal kits, and fully focus to complete it til u complete your study course.
My previous company Japanese colleague, took few years to complete an MG Zaku since study time, so that will help to save $$$, rather than keep buying and put the boxes aside.
Else, if you can resist the temptation, start the hobby only when you completed your study and found a job (when you could really "afford").
Good luck smile.gif

Tiger I
post Jun 7 2013, 11:59 AM

210 posts

Upm area is near to litt tak warehouse
Some gems like mg titus, space brother and iss spacesuit are selling at 80, 100 and 60 each respectively

Give a look over there
TheAdmiral
post Jun 7 2013, 12:06 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(win7 @ Jun 7 2013, 11:21 AM)
icon_question.gif hello guys, I am a Gundam lover, I wanna know where to buy CHEAP + GOOD gundams in KL ? icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
i am still a student, not yet working...... but i like Gundams very much.....
P/S: I live in Serdang (UPM)..

icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
ur post lack context, we cant answer ur question without u 1st answering the below:

There is plenty of hobby shop mostly around bts, sg wang and lowyat and r priced lower then big retailer like jusco or toys-r-us. If u r comparing big retailer prices with these hobby shop then it's definitely cheaper, but to us these r not really cheap just normal market price. Also different shop have different items that r cheaper then its competitor. We cant answer this question unless u be specific, u hav to define cheap in relation to what.

Good in terms of what, good quality, good build, good engineering, good time to spend on???? Please define good.
General_Nic
post Jun 7 2013, 12:35 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

icon_question.gif hello guys, I am a Gundam lover, I wanna know where to buy CHEAP + GOOD gundams in KL ? icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

you can try checking LYn Trade Zone's Hobbies & Collections
most sellers there are selling Gunplas at reasonable market price, some even lower
they provide postage at a small fee and some even give free postage smile.gif
SUSSniperUnit
post Jun 7 2013, 12:37 PM

135 posts

Define which grade is your preference. hmm.gif
HG?
MG?
RG?
PG?
edan1979
post Jun 7 2013, 12:45 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

a student... need a cheap but good quality.... you should go to the "Other" thread
jjaacckk2000
post Jun 7 2013, 01:33 PM

28 posts

Well, I was into gunpla since primary school , whereby even a SD kits seem overwhelmingly expensive to me.

At that time , owning a GP03-D SD is consider a luxury for me.
My suggestion is, preserve your warm heart for this hobby, but measure with your reality's capability, after all , this is a hobby.

Beside, once you dive into this hobby, you would not know how much deeper you can go, so having a proper financial support is a good idea. Like myself, I can afford basic painting now since I am working and it is more fun then my primary school experience tongue.gif

Study well, enjoy well !

This post has been edited by jjaacckk2000: Jun 7 2013, 01:34 PM
Agito666
post Jun 7 2013, 01:43 PM

11,861 posts

if there is a new category for gunpla-er, i'd like address my self as a chrome painter tongue.gif

paint all gundam with sharpie marker ! biggrin.gif
Odinn
post Jun 7 2013, 01:44 PM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

QUOTE(Lacersan @ Jun 7 2013, 11:21 AM)
The box says 2013 release, the cheapest I saw was ¥2772 (RM88), Cursing myself cause I just bought the day before at ¥3700 (RM118)-Bandai outlet!

Bought more from the cheaper shop!
Can I just say, looking at your MG Aile Strike haul, I saw a receipt with the name Asobit. If this is the same Asobit opposite the police HQ in Akiba, then that is the best place to buy Gundam imo. Very cheap prices. I bought MG Spallow and Tallgeese for less than RM90 each. The best haul from there so far was PG 00 Raiser priced at ¥16000. Then I asked for duty free, another 10% reduced. Highly recommend shopping for Gunpla there biggrin.gif
Lacersan
post Jun 7 2013, 02:08 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(Odinn @ Jun 7 2013, 01:44 PM)
Can I just say, looking at your MG Aile Strike haul, I saw a receipt with the name Asobit. If this is the same Asobit opposite the police HQ in Akiba, then that is the best place to buy Gundam imo. Very cheap prices. I bought MG Spallow and Tallgeese for less than RM90 each. The best haul from there so far was PG 00 Raiser priced at ¥16000. Then I asked for duty free, another 10% reduced. Highly recommend shopping for Gunpla there  biggrin.gif
I bought the aile strike at Gotemba Premium outlet. I have a member card with bic camera so bought all from there. Duty free requirement = purchase above ¥10,000

Sadly I didn't have enough luggage space after 3 boxes of gundam, if not i was gonna get the Sazabi metallic.

Prices are before tax duty and visa discount totaling 15%!!!

Noticed the missing sticker and nub! Hehe..should touch up before taking pic.

This post has been edited by Lacersan: Jun 7 2013, 02:16 PM
limyuyang
post Jun 7 2013, 02:09 PM

S'more to Love
2,706 posts

QUOTE(Lacersan @ Jun 7 2013, 11:21 AM)
The box says 2013 release, the cheapest I saw was ¥2772 (RM88), Cursing myself cause I just bought the day before at ¥3700 (RM118)-Bandai outlet!

Bought more from the cheaper shop!
I see.....

My aunt is going to Japan, so I ask her to buy a gundam for me. But I have no idea whether I should choose SF FBM or D EBM.

This post has been edited by limyuyang: Jun 7 2013, 02:58 PM
Lacersan
post Jun 7 2013, 02:20 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(limyuyang @ Jun 7 2013, 02:09 PM)
I see.....

My aunt is going to Japan, so I ask her to buy a gundam for me. But I have no idea whether I should choose SF FBM or D EBM.
Takes up a lot of luggage space! Make sure you treat her nice nice when she come back!
Also ask her to request for extra seal (sticky tape or plastic bag) on the gundam as it is not sealed in most shops. Parts might go missing. The shops here in Penang selling with 100% mark up on the gundam. Really wow! blink.gif
TSnazrul90
post Jun 7 2013, 02:25 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(Lacersan @ Jun 7 2013, 02:20 PM)
The shops here in Penang selling with 100% mark up on the gundam. Really wow! blink.gif
GWing hobby shop in Penang selling decent price for Gundam model kits

Bangunan Lip Sin, 2-1-6 (1st Floor), Lebuh Perkaka 1, Sungai Dua, 11700 Penang
(same floor with Sea Palace Restaurant, aro Tesco Exta, Sg Dua)

Operation Hours:
Mon - Friday : 2.00pm to 9.30pm (Break on 6-7pm)
Sat & Sun : 2.00pm to 6.00pm

Agito666
post Jun 7 2013, 02:35 PM

11,861 posts

Takes up a lot of luggage space! Make sure you treat her nice nice when she come back!
Also ask her to request for extra seal (sticky tape or plastic bag) on the gundam as it is not sealed in most shops. Parts might go missing. The shops here in Penang selling with 100% mark up on the gundam. Really wow! blink.gif
i scare later she mixed up MG and HG unsure.gif whistling.gif

true story.

This post has been edited by Agito666: Jun 7 2013, 02:35 PM
Lacersan
post Jun 7 2013, 02:36 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jun 7 2013, 02:25 PM)
GWing hobby shop in Penang selling decent price for Gundam model kits
Will pay them a visit. Hopefully cheaper than hobby link.

Otherwise I'll just get from my next trip to Japan. No rush smile.gif

TSnazrul90
post Jun 7 2013, 02:42 PM

302 posts

errr not exactly cheaper than HLJ but sometimes they make clearance stock too
limyuyang
post Jun 7 2013, 02:52 PM

S'more to Love
2,706 posts

I'll pay her if she buys for me. I lived in Penang for 12 years ( but now I move to Selangor ), and the Robot Master in Queensbay Mall will take out the box and let us check everything ( those runners and sticker ). The Penang hobby shop service is very good but the price.....is slightly expensive than Litt Tak. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by limyuyang: Jun 7 2013, 02:55 PM
carpathia
post Jun 7 2013, 02:59 PM

2,619 posts

I just came back from Litt Takk warehouse sale....my advice is....DONT GO!
Save your time and petrol. Really the same old stuff from last sale.
limyuyang
post Jun 7 2013, 03:04 PM

S'more to Love
2,706 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jun 7 2013, 02:35 PM)
i scare later she mixed up MG and HG  unsure.gif  whistling.gif

true story.
I think .....
She won't mix up la because I gave her the box image and the model kit model already. If the salesman in the hobby really don't know what model, she will show the box to the salesman. So, I think she won't mix up.
HxiiiK
post Jun 7 2013, 03:07 PM

QUOTE(carpathia @ Jun 7 2013, 02:59 PM)
I just came back from Litt Takk warehouse sale....my advice is....DONT GO!
Save your time and petrol. Really the same old stuff from last sale.
haha.. i did try to tell u guys whistling.gif

124 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:12 AM