124 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V29, Excitement Embodied

acestoro
post Apr 19 2013, 11:08 PM

QUOTE(waikin_31 @ Apr 19 2013, 08:33 PM)
Holy shit...freakin' awesome!!!

it available at the local store.. the picture look so nice.. tempted to get it but too much backlog!
mf_yamato
post Apr 19 2013, 11:17 PM

385 posts

finally.....
after some disasters, now awaiting waterslides decal.. huhuhu

This post has been edited by mf_yamato: Apr 19 2013, 11:18 PM
Tiger I
post Apr 19 2013, 11:19 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Apr 19 2013, 11:17 PM)
finally.....
after some disasters, now awaiting waterslides decal.. huhuhu

lawa biggrin.gif
Snake'eyes
post Apr 20 2013, 01:31 AM

Silent Shinobi
1,224 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Apr 19 2013, 10:31 PM)
wow where did you get so many limiteds sweat.gif nice haul
Hehe I got it from a SG collector, U should see his HDB full of LE stuff sweat.gif

I got the G-defenser and Flying amor too early cry.gif Now RG coming out lolz

That Rick Dom is.....hard to get ==; been looking for it for 2 years

and That Delta is cheapest among the 3 lolz
leoleonheart
post Apr 20 2013, 01:50 PM

This is one dang cool limited edition release.. sweat.gif

Beware Loaded with Poison!!

Tiger I
post Apr 20 2013, 01:55 PM

210 posts

I do think that the cloth will come with the kit, same as Crossbone Ver Ka of mine. Do note the cloth is kinda on the hard side. It won't as managable as the picture shows it, if they do use the same material.
leoleonheart
post Apr 20 2013, 02:00 PM

Ok.. the pics does give an idea how to make that kit looks cooler~ thumbup.gif
mdshaman
post Apr 20 2013, 02:23 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Apr 20 2013, 01:55 PM)
I do think that the cloth will come with the kit, same as Crossbone Ver Ka of mine. Do note the cloth is kinda on the hard side. It won't as managable as the picture shows it, if they do use the same material.
From this blog: http://www.desmondchieng.com/xm-x2-crossbo...ndam-x2-ver-ka/

Cape is redesigned and is made of ABS material (instead of nylon cloth that came with X1).

HxiiiK
post Apr 20 2013, 02:36 PM

honestly, i'm sold at this pic

damn bandai for making it online exclusive
Tiger I
post Apr 20 2013, 02:37 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(mdshaman @ Apr 20 2013, 02:23 PM)
From this blog: http://www.desmondchieng.com/xm-x2-crossbo...ndam-x2-ver-ka/

Cape is redesigned and is made of ABS material (instead of nylon cloth that came with X1).
well then, we would just have to wait for the official pictures then. i really do hope that they do something with the joints since the last crossbone is not using abs, the joints tend to sag over time. mine already did sad.gif
leoleonheart
post Apr 20 2013, 02:40 PM

May the resistance be with everyone after seeing this...notworthy.gif I'm almost hooked.. sweat.gif
HxiiiK
post Apr 20 2013, 02:42 PM

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Apr 20 2013, 02:37 PM)
well then, we would just have to wait for the official pictures then. i really do hope that they do something with the joints since the last crossbone is not using abs, the joints tend to sag over time. mine already did sad.gif
can i see the extent of the damage time inflicts on the non-abs gundams? specifically crossbone.. i've heard a lot about this but i have never seen any pics of the parts that sag over time (figures.. everyone just posts up great poses whistling.gif)

i just want to see if it changes my mind about this kit.. haven't got round to build the full cloth i have yet.. i'm really on the fence about this thing
TaurusOxford
post Apr 20 2013, 02:50 PM

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Apr 20 2013, 12:36 AM)
honestly, i'm sold at this pic

damn bandai for making it online exclusive
Don't let the cape fool you. This kit is barely worth normal retail price, let alone Bandai exclusive price. Also, if that cape is the same material as the X1's cape, you're better off throwing that in the garbage, going to a fabric store and making your own cape like I did for my X1.
HxiiiK
post Apr 20 2013, 02:55 PM

i meant the look of it.. the colors, the shot lancer.. everything looks great.. and i think it's stated just last page that the cape is now ABS instead of nylon like the previous X-1 releasae
TaurusOxford
post Apr 20 2013, 03:00 PM

Don't say I didn't warn you. wink.gif

Since we're on the topic, here's my X1, complete with my custom cape:

Tiger I
post Apr 20 2013, 03:04 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Apr 20 2013, 02:42 PM)
can i see the extent of the damage time inflicts on the non-abs gundams? specifically crossbone.. i've heard a lot about this but i have never seen any pics of the parts that sag over time (figures.. everyone just posts up great poses whistling.gif)

i just want to see if it changes my mind about this kit.. haven't got round to build the full cloth i have yet.. i'm really on the fence about this thing
even the core pilot can't be hold on by friction on the two bottom jet nozzle (pardon the ignorance, i am no rocket scientist), hence sagging as in the picture. i tried to make it as level as possible actually last time laugh.gif
HxiiiK
post Apr 20 2013, 03:07 PM

QUOTE(TaurusOxford @ Apr 20 2013, 03:00 PM)
Don't say I didn't warn you. wink.gif

Since we're on the topic, here's my X1, complete with my custom cape:

i know i know, a lot of people seem to warn about crossbone, but i can't quite help myself, the design is pretty good for a small kit
your crossbone seems to be holding up pretty well.. i always hear about the joints losing friction over time..

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Apr 20 2013, 03:04 PM)
even the core pilot can't be hold on by friction on the two bottom jet nozzle (pardon the ignorance, i am no rocket scientist), hence sagging as in the picture. i tried to make it as level as possible actually last time laugh.gif

tongue.gif any pics of the main unit? i heard the core fighter is quite bad.. a lot of people have complained about it.. and i noticed it didn't really need time to wear it down as it sags right away when putting together doh.gif
Tiger I
post Apr 20 2013, 03:12 PM

210 posts

oh we are poisoning?
ok i'm joining in laugh.gif

i didn't even bother to put the included cape on since like stated by TaurusOxford, it's kinda meh to me tongue.gif

and no panel lining cuz imma snap fit kinda person. until i can gather the mood to do it, imma leave it like this for a while, heh.

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Apr 20 2013, 03:07 PM)
tongue.gif any pics of the main unit? i heard the core fighter is quite bad.. a lot of people have complained about it.. and i noticed it didn't really need time to wear it down as it sags right away when putting together doh.gif
main unit as in the MS right?
if you can put aside the cape, sagging, and small sized MS issues, it is actually a nice MS to have I have to say.
TaurusOxford
post Apr 20 2013, 03:15 PM

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Apr 20 2013, 01:07 AM)
i know i know, a lot of people seem to warn about crossbone, but i can't quite help myself, the design is pretty good for a small kit
your crossbone seems to be holding up pretty well.. i always hear about the joints losing friction over time..
It's only holding up cause I barely touch it and because parts are superglued. The elbow joint can't support the weight of the sword, and i'm going to have to use more glue, cause the wrist can't support the sword's weight, and the legs fell off on me getting it to that pose.

If you buy Full Cloth, you're asking for punishment. Not only will you have a flimsy mess, you'll have a 15cm brick cause even if you can keep it all from falling off, the full cloth armor makes the kit near impossible to put in a good pose.
HxiiiK
post Apr 20 2013, 03:34 PM

well i think it's a challenge worth going for.. i really do like the look of crossbone and since it comes with the parts for the regular crossbone, i can easily switch to that, should i decide to give up tongue.gif

i intend to take my time with the kit, so i'll put it together later on after i've finish my semester

124 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:09 PM