Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V29, Excitement Embodied

TaurusOxford
post Mar 22 2013, 12:22 PM

RG GP01fb was obviously coming. The REAL question is whether or not 02 and 03 are gonna join it.
TaurusOxford
post Mar 23 2013, 08:14 AM

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Mar 22 2013, 02:52 AM)
meanwhile,

Will the model be any different than the X1 or is this the same shitty mold now darker?
TaurusOxford
post Apr 1 2013, 08:23 PM

I plan to just super-glue the buster rifle permanently into Wing's hand, but that's only cause I have no intentions to ever transform it.
TaurusOxford
post Apr 1 2013, 08:43 PM

I love how the Jesta Cannon is in the Jesta boxart. That's such a tease.
TaurusOxford
post Apr 7 2013, 01:41 PM

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Apr 6 2013, 11:32 PM)
+1
although legend is most welcome too.. although Azrael's team never got their MGs.. i wonder if Neo's team would get them whistling.gif
but still.. BANDAI! WHERE IS MY MG BLAST IMPULSE?!

I smell another online exclusive coming your way knowing Bandai's current trend. wink.gif

Char did fine, considering he was using an MS without legs whistling.gif
i don't really mind the legless design, as long as they can pull it off well.. in model kit form perhaps
HAHAHAHA, riiiiiight. Like that thing has ANY chance of getting a model kit. A HG alone would probably be on par with MG costs given how big that thing looks.

This post has been edited by TaurusOxford: Apr 7 2013, 01:41 PM
TaurusOxford
post Apr 8 2013, 10:02 PM

QUOTE(sekngucing @ Apr 8 2013, 07:53 AM)
the zeta look like optimus prime
...What Optimus Prime are you looking at?!
TaurusOxford
post Apr 9 2013, 12:40 AM

QUOTE(sekngucing @ Apr 8 2013, 09:42 AM)
common optimus, red blue and white colour scheme, the mouth plate  thumbup.gif
Optimus Prime:

Zeta Gundam:

I'm not convinced...
TaurusOxford
post Apr 9 2013, 11:10 AM

1/200 scale?
TaurusOxford
post Apr 13 2013, 08:10 PM

My haul that accumulated over the holidays:

Currently working on the Sinanju Stein. All hand-painted of course:

Would you believe i'm intending to paint him up with a GaoFighGar color scheme, complete with Infinite Justice "Gao" backpack? tongue.gif
TaurusOxford
post Apr 14 2013, 12:31 AM

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Apr 13 2013, 10:28 AM)
it is said that the Sword & Launcher packs for MG Strike HD is redesigned version, different from the old MG Sword/Launcher Strike Gundam
need confirm this before making any pre-orders  hmm.gif
I think the only thing different from them is that they can be connected to the Aile Striker pack.
TaurusOxford
post Apr 19 2013, 01:23 AM

http://gundamguy.blogspot.ca/2013/04/p-ban...op-mg-1100.html

MORE f***ing online exclusives. This is getting ridiculous.
TaurusOxford
post Apr 20 2013, 02:50 PM

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Apr 20 2013, 12:36 AM)
honestly, i'm sold at this pic

damn bandai for making it online exclusive
Don't let the cape fool you. This kit is barely worth normal retail price, let alone Bandai exclusive price. Also, if that cape is the same material as the X1's cape, you're better off throwing that in the garbage, going to a fabric store and making your own cape like I did for my X1.
TaurusOxford
post Apr 20 2013, 03:00 PM

Don't say I didn't warn you. wink.gif

Since we're on the topic, here's my X1, complete with my custom cape:

TaurusOxford
post Apr 20 2013, 03:15 PM

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Apr 20 2013, 01:07 AM)
i know i know, a lot of people seem to warn about crossbone, but i can't quite help myself, the design is pretty good for a small kit
your crossbone seems to be holding up pretty well.. i always hear about the joints losing friction over time..
It's only holding up cause I barely touch it and because parts are superglued. The elbow joint can't support the weight of the sword, and i'm going to have to use more glue, cause the wrist can't support the sword's weight, and the legs fell off on me getting it to that pose.

If you buy Full Cloth, you're asking for punishment. Not only will you have a flimsy mess, you'll have a 15cm brick cause even if you can keep it all from falling off, the full cloth armor makes the kit near impossible to put in a good pose.
TaurusOxford
post Apr 22 2013, 10:53 AM

Turn A turn, Turn A turn, Turn AAAAAAA

A great kit. Very pleased with the build. smile.gif

TaurusOxford
post Apr 22 2013, 11:20 AM

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Apr 21 2013, 09:16 PM)
maybe they make the moonlight butterfy effect but as current trend, P-Bandai exclusive... hahahahah
they already done it for RG destiny wing of light.. so why not... hahahah
If they were going to do that they would have made it by now. I wouldn't be surprised if Bandai doesn't think it is worth because of the backlash Turn A Gundam got for being the 100th MG kit.
TaurusOxford
post Apr 23 2013, 11:33 AM

http://gundamguy.blogspot.ca/2013/04/mg-11...-announced.html

Master Grade Geara Doga, and...

http://gundamguy.blogspot.ca/2013/04/hguc-...-announced.html

High grade Gerbera Tetra

This post has been edited by TaurusOxford: Apr 23 2013, 11:33 AM
TaurusOxford
post Apr 23 2013, 02:55 PM

QUOTE(hitsugayat10 @ Apr 23 2013, 12:33 AM)
It's gonna be freaking expensive if the parts are gold plated tongue.gif that's why they nvr release MG Akatsuki, even the NG is priced as the same as a normal MG. Unless fans dun mind their "poo" colour like MG SF  whistling.gif
Fans would throw a massive shitfit if Bandai made MG Gold Frame Amatsu with puke gold plastic. I still find it hilarious that a NG kit of a MS that didn't even get animated kicks both MG Strike Freedom FBM AND PG Strike Freedom's ass in terms of plated gold parts.

This post has been edited by TaurusOxford: Apr 23 2013, 02:56 PM
TaurusOxford
post Apr 23 2013, 10:03 PM

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Apr 23 2013, 07:47 AM)
looks like the normal GP01 has more detailing as well

anyway i think this is just slightly too late.. 3rd party already came up with a very good looking SD Hi Nu.. but let's see what bandai decides to do with it

To be fair, the 3rd party kit is based on the Evolve Hi-Nu, while this looks to be the original design.
TaurusOxford
post Apr 23 2013, 11:25 PM

Some more spam, this time with MG GP03S added to the mix:

I'm going to let you guys make the decision for me:

MG Freedom
MG ZZ
MG FA Unicorn
MG Nu ver ka

Which lead gundam do I build next?