fails 1M = unstable

i see the ram suffer bandwidth loss.. as my ddr530 ram sandra score near 6900
try lower speed and better timings
e-jump
post Apr 7 2006, 04:21 AM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

QUOTE(joylay83 @ Apr 7 2006, 03:38 AM)
where do you think i should stop?? i can get 265Mhz memtest 0 errors 32m super pi stable.

bound to get errors when reach 270. but i dunno how to 'tweak away those errors'. UCCC supposed to be able to reach 285..... laugh.gif but not all the time lah....

my main fear now is not that the system will crash, but i fear data corruption.....  sad.gif
u have ultra D, so its best go around XS forum n check out their timing
with correct tweaking, uccc can even go near 300, but thats rare
messing with ram timing is a pain and challenging,
so try reducing errors at 270 1st by tweaking the timings
oh, x-7-7-x is juz overkill.. even x-5-5-x should best be avoided

as for me, i still dont give up at 265, and still tweaking when i got dree time
p/s: im on epox nforce3 mobo, with only half timing options available of DFi, which makes things harder =__=;

This post has been edited by e-jump: Apr 7 2006, 04:24 AM
e-jump
post Apr 7 2006, 08:31 AM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

UCCC?

this is what u need wink.gif
http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/showthread.php?t=94973
e-jump
post Apr 17 2006, 04:13 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

hmm, thats average speed a uccc can go
most ppl at XS have good/handpicked ones, as they ordered straight from the company representative there
well, at least u can do 3-4-3-x 1T @267
mine 3-4-4-8 1T @265 2.6v 32m stable
not memtest stable as i cant control the DS n DDS in bios >__>

mind posting ur a64 tweaker?
e-jump
post Apr 18 2006, 06:52 AM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

Drive Strenght n Drive Data Strenght
DFi must have those
this 2 settings do play major role to go high speed
Epox dont have these, so i cant get any higher

try playing with Odd numbers for both, as it will result Drive Strenght in a64 tweaker to display weak
the available numbers represent the level of strenghts

cant help more, coz im on epox =___="
e-jump
post Apr 18 2006, 07:46 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

oh well, probably thats ur ram limit..
cant do anything thou~
well, i only take XS results as reference n guide...
not all rams are equal anyway...

hope u r happy with the tweaking...
but hey, at least u tried all possible settings thumbup.gif

0.0458sec    1.08    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:52 PM