Mitsubishi Triton 2.5/3.2 Turbo Club - Ver 2.0!, Stepping into the 4x4 world.

andy6000
post Jun 16 2013, 09:28 PM

227 posts

Hello All Sifu here.
I have a question here. Hope brother here can help me up. Thanks.
My tyres already left 30% thread, the size is 17". What if I trade in the original 17" for 16" rim with 4 news 16" tryres. Or change the 4 17" tyres with the stock 17" rim. Which will save more money with the 2 choice?
Thanks in advance.
andy6000
post Jun 17 2013, 05:19 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(ghost007 @ Jun 17 2013, 04:24 PM)
Brother,
Drive your Triton to thialand for the new tyre, cheaper there.
or you can look for Korean or Taiwan tyre.

Hope this help
Thanks for the info.. But thailand is just too far and difficult for me to go in. sad.gif
andy6000
post Jul 2 2013, 11:28 AM

227 posts

Bridgestone At 265/70/16 .

This post has been edited by andy6000: Jul 2 2013, 11:30 AM

andy6000
post Jul 2 2013, 11:28 AM

227 posts

Any one interest with almost new 16" rim and 4 almost new tyres bridgestone dueler AT? selling cheap due to change back to stock rim. Please Pm me for the detail and pictures. Thank you.
andy6000
post Jul 8 2013, 12:42 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(henryting92 @ Jul 8 2013, 09:15 AM)

Anyone can help  me with this?
I have no golden right leg , TT
Brother, what size of tyres are you using?

andy6000
post Jul 13 2013, 05:30 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(chinleong @ Jul 13 2013, 11:31 AM)
To all Triton VGT owner here, I really need your help on this.

My Triton VGT Fuel consumption is way too heavy, have been visiting S.C. twice at Kota Kinabalu and they insisted that it was because of my driving style.

My unit is just 3 months old, zero modification to the truck. I only drive to my workplace everyday under normal city traffic condition.

I have compiled the FC record here:

Fuel consumption for normal city drive at Kota Kinabalu

Fuel consumption on highway at Kota Kinabalu

The range generated by multiinfo display after filled full tank of Diesel RM110
One question, is it normal for Triton VGT to emits alot of black smoke under heavy acceleration?

I also noticed that the pick-up power has decreased significantly.

Seriously I'm so fed up and no idea where to turn to anymore when the authorized Mitsubishi S.C. also cannot detect and solve my problem.

Any comment from Triton VGT owner?
Wah brother, you can filled 80L of diesel at one time? yawn.gif
Mine VGT around 0.20-0.22cent per KM. I think not a big different.
If you looking towards for fuel consumption. I think you can pump your tires pressure to 35-38PSI. Between my tyres pressures are 28-29PSI. More comfort but the fuel will use more for sure.
Thank you.

andy6000
post Jul 15 2013, 10:56 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Jul 14 2013, 10:22 AM)
hi Guys,

Toyo tyre - 265/60/18 tyre each for RM730 okay or not? Used to use Roadstone tyre for 2 years, feel like trying other brands for more comfort and noise reduction. Any recommendations?
Brother 18" looks very nice la.AS i know that Toyo tyres will wear faster because of the soft compound?
andy6000
post Jul 15 2013, 11:04 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jul 13 2013, 09:50 PM)
mine 240kpa for all tyres ... handling much better and comfort
Brother, i can't tahan with 240kpa. Once i crossed those "square concrete cover hole", the rear tyres will switch or jump to left or right(i can feel the steering switching). And the foreman help me to reduce it to 200kpa, it's just fine.
Also in my area's petrol station air pump machines are faulty, that time i pumped 29psi in station and go to tyre shop checking, he told me it's 33psi. A big different.
andy6000
post Jul 31 2013, 02:05 PM

227 posts

That's why my VGT 17" had DOWNGRADE to 16" .. since the tyre price 17" above will kill your wallet deeply.
andy6000
post Aug 1 2013, 11:05 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(gtmarc @ Jul 31 2013, 03:58 PM)
I'm planning to downgrade to 16" but increase width 255 or 265!
I can share with you all. While i using the stock 17" with 245/65/17 one full tank can go 540-560km. Now i down grade to 16" but upgrade the wide to 265/70/16, my full tank can go only 510km. It's a slightly different 30-50km per tank. And i notice when you changed to wider tyres, the air pressure you need to adjust it to get more stable at high speed.

This post has been edited by andy6000: Aug 1 2013, 11:10 AM
andy6000
post Aug 1 2013, 12:32 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Aug 1 2013, 11:56 AM)
from this, we can assume wider tyres tend to be heavier? higher rolling resistance?
Maybe from Dunlop AT20 switch to Bridgestone Dueler At thread.

Between, is it any speed meter different compare with 17" and 16" ? While 17" doing 100km/h is it same with 16" on 100km/h?
andy6000
post Jun 27 2015, 12:29 PM

227 posts

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=44XYVY3gRAw

VGT 0-100

0.0360sec    1.05    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:54 AM