5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V19, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMB4

aspire2oo6
post Mar 11 2013, 08:01 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(sacremento @ Mar 11 2013, 07:47 PM)
Is it me or just the guy from that youtube video?
I can still control my brightness even though auto brightness is turn on. But not much difference though.
previously u cant. Because i had that problem.
aspire2oo6
post Mar 12 2013, 12:55 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(kevintth @ Mar 12 2013, 12:09 AM)
I see....
I think the point here is he wants to compare HTC vs Sony Xperia Z camera not dslr. We all know dslr can always capture more accurate photo. So which phone can took the photos that get closer to the dslr wins lor....  laugh.gif
If this is real... samsung fans really butthurt... ifans sure say Samsung never learn...  plastic toy phone again !  see the teaser, personally think is like overdone lolx... the teaser shows something very promising, but eventually come out like that... then doh.gif
your saying is like

you take myvi , proton preve and maybe vios which car can chase closest to a ferrari wins lor.

You notice like cars when they have supercar they will compare with other supercar or horsepower as close as possible.

Similar in photography you must compare with the similar class first. Then maybe a special edition with supercar.
aspire2oo6
post Mar 12 2013, 01:26 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Mar 12 2013, 01:18 AM)
So now we all know what to expect from S4

-4.99" 1080p screen with or without superamoled
-2gb ram
-smart scroll
-might be similar design with s3
-1.7ghz exynos 5 or snapdragon 600
-13mgpx
the 13MP still lose to 3 years old Nokia N8
aspire2oo6
post Mar 12 2013, 01:31 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Suddenly my internal memory was low just found out the bloody apps have hell alot of cache taking up the space
aspire2oo6
post Mar 12 2013, 01:32 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Mar 12 2013, 01:28 AM)
yeahh, Samsung is known for their "megapixel race" same goes to LG I think
HTC went with other approach?
aspire2oo6
post Mar 12 2013, 02:29 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 12 2013, 01:57 AM)
well not really

student life :

1. got assignment (college / uni)
2. exam (final, monthly, etc ....)
3. homework (is useless on college / uni, I very very seldom do them)
4. revision (to get good result and CGPA)
5. stupid timetable
let say this semester timetable
monday : no class
tuesday : 3-4.30pm (tutorial), subject (tamadun islam)
wednesday : 10-11.30am (tutorial), also tamadun islam
thursday : 12-2pm (lecture), still tamadun islam
friday : no class
saturday : 8-5pm, 12-1pm break (8-12 java lecture, 1-5 java practical, and is same teacher = face the teacher for 8 hours = face the teacher for 1/3 days doh.gif)

6. sometime got very long break, the longest I have is 5/6 hours doh.gif
7. need find parking ....

working life :

1. got salary !!!!
2. working hour is fix unless got OT
3. find parking
others I no idea since I am a student right now sad.gif

**sorry for off topic
Not necessary

Working life
1. Work when you feel like
2. sleep also got salary
3. go travel anywhere in the world when you feel like
4. no need to rush for jam because you can work from anyhere
5. Work not because i have to but work because i like to.

Thats my life.

aspire2oo6
post Mar 12 2013, 08:16 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 12 2013, 08:03 AM)
Yes you get salary and freedom of finance. But its not all fun and spending. You have much greater responsibility if you wanna plan out your life.

Students wanna get working fast to get money.
Working people wanna go back to their school days for the simplicity.

doh.gif  doh.gif
Make it simple nobody will teach you success.

Parents believe we have to study hard to be prepared to work for someone.
Then when we are in school/college/UNI we go to get prepared to work for someone.

So when we graduated we really go to work with someone.

Notice there is no education in success.

Until today my dad still keep telling us
Work at the moment to get experience then who offer you jump to another job. Think it this way there is a barrier or a limitation and forever you are lost within that cage finding ways to get out. Jumping from another cage to another cage

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Mar 12 2013, 08:22 AM
aspire2oo6
post Mar 12 2013, 09:44 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(scottceong @ Mar 12 2013, 09:41 AM)
Hi Guys,

I am thinking to get a Note 2, I would like to know,

1. What is the current price of Note 2?
2. How long the battery can last if use for normal surfing and whatsapp the most?

I am currently using HTC One X, and the battery drains in like 7-10 hours under normal usage, very annoying.

aspire2oo6
post Mar 12 2013, 10:13 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

I nearly drop my note 2. Suddenly slip from my hand doing all the kungfu moved lucky caught it back
aspire2oo6
post Mar 12 2013, 10:41 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(kevintth @ Mar 12 2013, 09:54 AM)
Lol...  car u can see the speed how fast it is no need to compare with supercar, ferrari...

er how to say ler... what im trying to tell is, because we users not on the spot when taking photo, it is hard to judge which one take better pic, photo nice or not very subjective... so for review, dslr is the best choice to show how the actual scenery/object look like. See, the xperia Z, the sky is like going to rain lolx...

of course I understand that 13mp cannot compare with 8mp (must use the same class cameraphone), but the point here is many of them, normal ppl, only know what is megapixels all about and not camera sensor or lens, if 8mp can outperform than 13mp camera phone, isnt that good? In this review, it turns out some of the photos HTC took better...

Same like cars, normal ppl only know how to compare engine cc, see who faster... u say myvi… but 1.5cc only, Preve 1.6 (not cfe), no need to race already know sure is preve win lor... but actually is Myvi win.. coz its body weight is light mah...  biggrin.gif

anyway im not trying to offense u or defense soyacincau review lolx.. just my personal opinion why they use dslr la biggrin.gif
unless S4 fit with carl zeiss lens  laugh.gif
Sony was the one first to start mp race on android phones  smile.gif
S4 is Samsung first 13mp camera phone lor...
None taken.

Let me explain why I use super cars

A mobile phone camera > compact camera > semi pro camera > DSLR

From your car comparison you are not comparing CC but the type of class aka mobile phone vs Dslr camera.

DSLR have interchangeable lens your mobile dont have? Then next what lens is he using the image quality also depends on the lens fitted/used. Then depends on the setting he set? Is it auto? Manual control?

If you want to talk more indepth

First what is the sensor size

2.aperture size

3.Megapixels count

4. Per pixel size

5.camera softwares

6.camera special features

7. technology of the sensor

8. Lens system type

That's my point u need someone more experience to know how to show the difference.

In car if you get a professional driver to drive preve/proton/myvi they have so many years experience now when they test a lower end cars they can tell you what's the pros and cons.
Then now when an average user test the car they get a better picture from a professional compare to a newbie drive a supercar.

Like at this moment the fella set the standard so low it give everyone a negative perception. Perception is an illusion.

Like me I can adept to most mobile phone because I understand the system and limitation of the camera.

For average reviewer similar how can u take super car vs mpv vs local car to show the difference.

If u take proton blm vs perodua viva it still looks interesting and logical. Get my perspective

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Mar 12 2013, 10:42 AM
aspire2oo6
post Mar 13 2013, 03:44 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Sirim sticker and samsung sticker easily duplicated
aspire2oo6
post Mar 13 2013, 07:40 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 13 2013, 07:35 PM)
Hahaha.

I'm also waiting for Note 3 as well. Hope it's 5.9" with FullHD screen. Then I can nicely pocket both my phones smile.gif

I reiterate that the stylus with active digitizer is the key differentiator over all other smartphones. It will always be faster CPU, more storage, higher DPI, but until they have an equivalent feature like the digitizer, there is no valid comparison.

Learn to live with the stylus, it is incredibly useful.
Yea I agreed I have mastered the the stylus i go to seminar and event I use stylus to write down all the speaker wrote and speak
aspire2oo6
post Mar 13 2013, 07:56 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(kevintth @ Mar 13 2013, 07:45 PM)
wah... s4 really keng hoh...
how much Samsung spent on this marketing event? big billboard everywhere in NY, now this, and teasers... i remember S3 dont have these kinds of thing before the launching event last year.
rumour says iphone 5s will feature a stylus also.. if it comes true.. .it may affect the Note series sale...
with 4" unlikely.
aspire2oo6
post Mar 14 2013, 09:59 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Still no fight with note 2. Faster processor not necessary better experience
aspire2oo6
post Mar 15 2013, 09:20 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Because u fail to understand the difference

Android vs iOS

Only apple have iOS

So what so wow of s4 on android
Htc also got, china brand also got, lg also got, zte also got, so many competition. If tomorrow someone launch a phone like s4 and better there goes the s4.

But who is the competition of iPhone 5 is iPhone 6 also by themselves.

Example iPhone 5 even sux do notice the build quality, design vs Samsung cheap plastic.

If you have tried gaming on iOS as of today android still can't close to iOS experience.

Talking about keyboard accuracy and text prediction and correction android have never beat iOS.

Try play infinite blade 2 on iPad 1 u will be shocked how smooth it is compare to android quad core with that game.

As of today android or any manufacturer do not have a premium standard Their feature/ hardware can be copied within few months.

For me to get another android I don't see the massive value but I don't mind paying for an iPhone 5S or 6 over a s4 my opinion.

Lastly u been talking about your so called hot bosses since a decade but no proof of even an existence. Rant over

aspire2oo6
post Mar 15 2013, 09:55 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Mar 15 2013, 09:27 AM)
my point exactly. those people who love and live by apple will never understand innovation outside their small circle. live translation of voice, apple doesn't even come close to understanding BM on siri (try saying: aku nak gi shopping kat klcc, camne ye?, i believe siri will reply: gtfo LOL). siri = gimmick. facetime = gimmick. but a very good overhyped gimmick

gaming = easy. devs build for 1 device running 1 hardware on 1 OS. hence the optimization. try true multitasking, like watching youtube then writting a memo transcript of said video on the other half of your screen. ios can't even handle that.

the reason they can be copied = open source and samsung not sue-crazy like our apple counterparts (tim cook is stopping all this lawsuits as he mentioned, is killing the industry)

lastly, i can talk whatever but do not need to prove whatever. i'm a keyboard warrior at its finest LOL joytest might attest to that LOL
Exactly. I never said iOS is perfect but they set a standard in the market. Notice you are picking minor flaws.

Many years ago remember when we talk about camera it was Sony Ericsson then later was Nokia , then motorola comes out with stylish design, LG all I remember is fridge, Samsung I remember is their speaker sound and ringtones.

But today android nothing much to wow anymore most features are same.
What you are trying to twist are call add on. The basic features must be in place then twist. Not twist all over neglect the basic features.

Like u said apps that suppose to be google and manufacturer optimized. These things not you to protect them until they do it.

Basic features are like
Interface
Copy/paste feature
Keyboard text prediction/ correction
Notifications ( too many notifications android lag)
Email (try forward mail on android it copy paste who is the previous sender info paste on new mail) I know u sure twist can send any file but those are optional or additional.
Camera (optimized auto)
Touchscreen sensitivity.

If samsung is so innovative they can work with the right people to create an improved version of android for Samsung setting their standard in the market.

Anyway this just my opinion no offense to anyone
aspire2oo6
post Mar 15 2013, 11:14 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(kevintth @ Mar 15 2013, 10:37 AM)
hahahahhahaa... sometimes reading other ppl comment is quite enjoyable  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  die laughing lolx..

[attachmentid=3347138]
Its funny for different os. Same os not funny.

Xperia z can troll can put in water

Htc one can say build quality, speaker,camera and interface
aspire2oo6
post Mar 15 2013, 11:34 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

What the best deal for power bank u guys got or the best?

Rm145 for yoobao thunder cheap? I want buy
aspire2oo6
post Mar 15 2013, 12:50 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Mar 15 2013, 11:40 AM)
dont get thunder , get 11200mah enough ..... 2 reasons

1 - doesnt have 2000ma charging , only 1500ma
2 - damm bulky and heavy compared to 11200mah
Thank you because I saw the 11200 vs 13000

Additional of 1200 mah battery add rm 10 to 30