TSJakeGFX
post Mar 14 2013, 09:49 PM

660 posts

CODE
Update 7

PSU update. Is a seasonic x650.
80+ gold.
Let the picture do the talking, sleeving for this coming.

TSJakeGFX
post Mar 15 2013, 04:45 PM

660 posts

Second Teaser.

TSJakeGFX
post Mar 15 2013, 09:32 PM

660 posts

CODE
Update 8

Prodigy is here.
Prodigy has a very nice build.
Very thick metal, no flex to it.
Here's some shot of most of the features that I really like about the prodigy.

skreith182
post Mar 15 2013, 09:37 PM

56 posts

wow nice project u got ther bro..prodigy..really like this casing..can state ur budget for this build?
TSJakeGFX
post Mar 15 2013, 09:43 PM

660 posts

QUOTE(skreith182 @ Mar 15 2013, 09:37 PM)
wow nice project u got ther bro..prodigy..really like this casing..can state ur budget for this build?
No budget, my budget is when my bank have money, I use for this prodigy.
1640+300+1200+270+475+1100+300+250+450+580.

So altogether, I will have spent RM6565 now.
skreith182
post Mar 15 2013, 09:45 PM

56 posts

wow..ok bro..keep going & thanks lols..
TSJakeGFX
post Mar 15 2013, 09:49 PM

660 posts

QUOTE(skreith182 @ Mar 15 2013, 09:45 PM)
wow..ok bro..keep going & thanks lols..
lol sorry for the scary amount I gave. It's expensive cause I buy modular sleeve cable and watercooling. Plus I also buy acrylic and dremel.
Come back for more updates smile.gif
skreith182
post Mar 15 2013, 09:54 PM

56 posts

haha noted bro..can make ur 'package' as future reference..
TSJakeGFX
post Mar 17 2013, 04:20 PM

660 posts

I have taken off the top's handle.
It looks ugly in my opinion.
Maybe going to keep the bottom.
The handle is lock with 6 screws and a slider.
I drilled out 2 screws out of the 6 screws.
Because bitfenix doesn't want me to take off the screw with a normal screwdriver.
I also taken out of the hdd cage by drilling 1 of the 6 screws holding it.
And let's just say the same thing happened to 5.25 bay but is 1 out of 4 screws.
I was so furious at the time that I just bent the whole bay because I had enough.
Enjoy this night shot with an extra picture of how I kept my screw (credits to bill owen).
And the (front/side) connectors.

This post has been edited by JakeGFX: Mar 17 2013, 04:22 PM
TSJakeGFX
post Mar 18 2013, 06:57 PM

660 posts

Ok I'm gonna try something different.
I won't put what update because it is split into many parts.
This is gonna be a very descriptive update.

First of all I would start with what I want to cut first.
The top part where it holds the fan filter for the top.
This is entirely different from any other build that you ever seen in a prodigy mod.
I always want to be different, so I find different ways to stand out.

I put on masking tape and start cutting.
I start putting caption on top of each picture now.

Let's start by me marking the lines I want to cut with a pen.

Water + Metal shavings. Looks so beautiful in my opinion.

My first cut (before using sanding attachment)

After sanding

Metal shavings all over the case.

This post has been edited by JakeGFX: Mar 18 2013, 08:47 PM
TSJakeGFX
post Mar 18 2013, 06:58 PM

660 posts

Part 2... Because of lowyat's image limit

Piece I cut.

Here's the other side. I did the same thing. That side is shorter. The picture is the following : (cut without sand, remove masking tape, after sand)

And last but not least.
A shot overall after both cuts.
Next update will be what i got on my hardware store & in the mail.

hmwgbworld
post Mar 18 2013, 07:43 PM

3,375 posts

Is those metal side on top of the casing blocking the radiator then u cut them off?
TSJakeGFX
post Mar 18 2013, 08:45 PM

660 posts

QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ Mar 18 2013, 07:43 PM)
Is those metal side on top of the casing blocking the radiator then u cut them off?
Here's a hint for you, no radiator on top smile.gif
hmwgbworld
post Mar 18 2013, 09:06 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(JakeGFX @ Mar 18 2013, 08:45 PM)
Here's a hint for you, no radiator on top smile.gif
Hmm cant guess what u gonna do with the top cut out. Maybe try to fit 2x 140mm fans?
TSJakeGFX
post Mar 19 2013, 01:17 AM

660 posts

QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ Mar 18 2013, 09:06 PM)
Hmm cant guess what u gonna do with the top cut out. Maybe try to fit 2x 140mm fans?
still no, you need to wait for my air parcel to arrive smile.gif
qwe13
post Mar 19 2013, 08:52 AM

785 posts

seems like things going smoothly so far for u eah.. good for u bro.
TSJakeGFX
post Mar 19 2013, 10:21 AM

660 posts

QUOTE(qwe13 @ Mar 19 2013, 08:52 AM)
seems like things going smoothly so far for u eah.. good for u bro.
no my watercooling bulk buy gonna have tax but I scared tax cost like 1000 bucks.
plus have to wait for 2 weeks.
qwe13
post Mar 19 2013, 11:13 AM

785 posts

RM1k for taxes?? crazy lor...lol...gotta do something bout this
pristine
post Mar 19 2013, 11:48 AM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(JakeGFX @ Mar 19 2013, 10:21 AM)
no my watercooling bulk buy gonna have tax but I scared tax cost like 1000 bucks.
plus have to wait for 2 weeks.
Please la. won't be that high. doh.gif

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.61    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:56 PM