Photography Official Fujifilm X-Series Premium Camera Family, Version 1 is Here by Popular Demand!

QiAnG
post Mar 6 2013, 07:02 PM

545 posts

Just got a used x100 last weekend! Don't have the time to shoot it yet though, will go around and shoot this weekend.

Tested in my room, the af in low light is actually ok, with just a bit of hunting. Buffer speed is really a problem though, don't think I'll be shooting RAW unless when I'm doing landscape I guess
QiAnG
post Mar 18 2013, 10:24 PM

545 posts

Just a snapshot

x100

DSCF0259 by QiAnG92, on Flickr

This post has been edited by QiAnG: Mar 18 2013, 10:24 PM
QiAnG
post Mar 29 2013, 07:38 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(XiaoTau @ Mar 29 2013, 07:06 PM)
Hi all, think to get fuji xe-1 , any comments? Is it worth buying?

Just bought a nex6... How do u all think?
Hello,

Since you just bought the nex6, what's lacking in it that you find appealing about an xe1? Worth is actually quite subjective, some prefer the sony over fuji, some otherwise.

Not sure about the sony, but for a lot of people, the xe-1's af is sort of sluggish, high iso performace of the x trans is very good though. If you're looking for a backup camera for your sony, I'd suggest trying out the x100s instead. If you're looking to replace your Sony, try playing with the xe-1 1st and see if you prefer it over your nex6, first hand experience is the best. biggrin.gif

Here's a popular quote, if you have to ask, then the answer is no.
QiAnG
post May 21 2013, 05:41 PM

545 posts

B&W Industrial Building by QiAnG92, on Flickr

Fuji x100

just noticed that it's backfocused. will be back to try out diff compositions when the light's better. pretty new and bad in landscape

This post has been edited by QiAnG: May 21 2013, 05:42 PM
QiAnG
post May 21 2013, 08:49 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ May 21 2013, 06:05 PM)
got color version? would like to view that also  icon_rolleyes.gif
Thanks for showing interest, the colored version is really dull though, nothing interesting in it

Colored Industrial Building by QiAnG92, on Flickr

BTW, anyone here have had experience with ef20? Wonder if it can do like ... not sure what's it called, holding the flash in 1 hand and firing off the flash. Commander mode in ttl? I'm using x100.

This post has been edited by QiAnG: May 21 2013, 08:56 PM
QiAnG
post Jun 1 2013, 11:03 PM

545 posts

Trees by QiAnG92, on Flickr

Some kids with kite by QiAnG92, on Flickr

Notice the spelling mistake by QiAnG92, on Flickr

Fishing Guy by QiAnG92, on Flickr

Nice to be Young by QiAnG92, on Flickr

Father Son Beach Thingy by QiAnG92, on Flickr

QiAnG
post Jun 1 2013, 11:04 PM

545 posts

DSCF1153 by QiAnG92, on Flickr

DSCF1154 by QiAnG92, on Flickr

DSCF1155 by QiAnG92, on Flickr

Silhouette by QiAnG92, on Flickr

DSCF1171 by QiAnG92, on Flickr

Reminiscing by QiAnG92, on Flickr

Hindi Family by QiAnG92, on Flickr

Went for a stroll at the beach today. Took along my x100, some pretty mediocre photos, have to say I like the last shot the most, no idea why though

Some cnc from sifus around here would be really helpful biggrin.gif Eager to improve sooo badly

This post has been edited by QiAnG: Jun 1 2013, 11:07 PM
QiAnG
post Jun 2 2013, 01:59 AM

545 posts

QUOTE(geek8585 @ Jun 1 2013, 11:13 PM)
well... QiAnG, i should said your photo is quite brialliant IMO.... composition and exposure also quite accurate  thumbup.gif
Thanks for the compliment, that's really encouraging blush.gif
QiAnG
post Jun 2 2013, 11:44 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Jun 2 2013, 09:16 AM)
Thanks! Will continue to take more pictures and hopefully be able to improve!
#2 was actually an accidental shot, it was actually just a shot of the stairs n trees, then suddenly the woman walked in and completed the shot.
#6 I think I took too much the bush

QiAnG
post Jun 4 2013, 12:51 AM

545 posts

QUOTE(@rleng @ Jun 4 2013, 12:43 AM)
Ferris Wheel at Pacific Park.

Big wheelie by halimjamili, on Flickr

Been using X100S extensively for few of my holiday trips recently... all i can say is, even though the image quality is very good, but my keeping rate is way too low.
how come? stuck with 1 FL?

Went back to the beach again today, Tanjung Lobang Miri. Not many interesting stuffs to shoot, only manage 1 somewhat-interesting shot.

ONE, TWO, JUMP by QiAnG92, on Flickr

Shot with x100

This post has been edited by QiAnG: Jun 4 2013, 01:01 AM
QiAnG
post Jun 20 2013, 03:54 PM

545 posts

I'm planning to do some long exposures with my x100, and found out that I can only go up to 30s in bulb mode. Is there any way I can set the camera to go longer than 30s?

EDIT: Found it, have to set it to manual mode.

This post has been edited by QiAnG: Jun 20 2013, 04:29 PM
QiAnG
post Jun 29 2013, 10:30 PM

545 posts

I got my tripod during the sarawak blackout few days ago, so tried shooting some long exposures around my home with my x100, figured I'll need to learn stacking, photo with exposure beyond 10min is really noisy

Long Exposure by QiAnG92, on Flickr
30seconds

Mini star trail by QiAnG92, on Flickr
15minutes

Btw, anyone here switched completely to fuji from dslrs? Anything you guys missed over there? Other than the faster and more reliable AF

This post has been edited by QiAnG: Jun 29 2013, 10:32 PM
QiAnG
post Jul 1 2013, 12:47 PM

545 posts

Guess this pretty much sums it all up. Actually I'm pretty tempted to buy into one of the full frame systems, but got turned off by the bulk. Well, I haven't met any situations where I need those blazing fast AF tho, my type of photography seems pretty slow paced.

Two more of my shots from last night, 1st time trying light trial. Shot with x100 at Taman Awam, Miri.

Light Trail by QiAnG92, on Flickr

To above, my x100 is completely naked, haha, just put on a wrist strap and that's it, hood makes it looks pretty strange yawn.gif only put it on when there's strong light around

This post has been edited by QiAnG: Jul 1 2013, 12:48 PM
QiAnG
post Jul 4 2013, 07:39 PM

545 posts

Marina Bay by QiAnG92, on Flickr

My attempt for today, shot with x100. somehow feel... 35 is not wide enough

One more

Marina Bay by QiAnG92, on Flickr

This post has been edited by QiAnG: Jul 4 2013, 07:49 PM
QiAnG
post Jul 11 2013, 11:58 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(velma @ Jul 11 2013, 05:29 PM)
Let's go out n shoot . don't hide it in ur camera bag.
[attachmentid=3530405]

teluk cempedak kuantan pahang by wwjun22, on Flickr

i tried the using velvia with the nd1000 filter but the color just not up to expectation. is it because im using a cheap nd filter which i bought from ebay with rm40?
What is it that's not up to your expectation? Is it due to color cast? Like, the white balance of the shot is totally off.

If so, then this is pretty normal for such filters in long exposures, even with LEE's big stopper(10 stops as well), there will be a blue cast in the images. So there's no need to worry smile.gif

QiAnG
post Sep 2 2013, 05:35 PM

545 posts

Isn't the 24 1.4 already in Fuji's roadmap? Should be popping out real soon

I'm also in your shoe, still a student, don't have much fund, so picked up the x100 earlier this year because it's just too convenient, and the IQ is really really good, not to mention its high iso performance, always go drool.gif everytime I view x100's pictures on my monitor

This post has been edited by QiAnG: Sep 2 2013, 05:35 PM
QiAnG
post Sep 5 2013, 05:17 PM

545 posts

http://www.fujirumors.com/it-will-come-x10...m-gmt/#comments

Glad that Fuji has not forsaken us x100 user =D

http://www.fujifilm.com/news/n130905.html

And the long awaited X mount 23 1.4 is here! launched at $849.99

This post has been edited by QiAnG: Sep 5 2013, 05:19 PM
QiAnG
post Sep 9 2013, 04:25 PM

545 posts

Snapped this while dropping by to see the Regatta 2013

Sarawak Legislate Assembly Kuching by QiAnG92, on Flickr

This post has been edited by QiAnG: Sep 9 2013, 04:26 PM
QiAnG
post Sep 9 2013, 06:10 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(leongkokloon @ Sep 9 2013, 05:29 PM)
nice....  notworthy.gif but how come like got glowing light around the building? overcook vivid?
Hmm, might be my newbie dodge and burn technique

Did some dodge and burn to darken the sky and lighten up the building, the glow must be the sky part that I didn't brushed properly doh.gif
QiAnG
post Sep 9 2013, 09:33 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Sep 9 2013, 09:20 PM)
Yay  drool.gif
Mind sharing the link please?  rclxms.gif
Great album man, alot of really personal and brave shots  thumbup.gif
Here ya go

http://www.fujirumors.com/more-detailes-ab...rans-sensor-ii/