4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Photography Official Fujifilm X-Series Premium Camera Family, Version 1 is Here by Popular Demand!

neo_lam
post Apr 12 2013, 10:48 AM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Apr 12 2013, 10:19 AM)
Fujifilm Malaysia just announced they will be at PIKOM PC Fair!
QUOTE(Fujifilm Malaysia@Facebook)
We are going to be at the PIKOM PC Fair!
Visit us for great deals!

Date :12/4/2013-14/4/2013
Venue: KLCC

See you there!

now consider wanna go pcfair shoot lenglui now..
neo_lam
post Apr 12 2013, 01:25 PM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(lamjunrong @ Apr 12 2013, 01:14 PM)
shooting portrait with X100 is headache to me..angle too wide...not used to it...

Robert Capa Quote :"If your photographs aren't good enough, you're not close enough."
use your leg bro, to zoom in...
neo_lam
post Apr 12 2013, 02:41 PM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(lamjunrong @ Apr 12 2013, 01:47 PM)
is true...but i normally shot half body shot...getting closer to the model makes the model smile like very fake...

Look! UFO!! by Junrong LuLu, on Flickr
little bit overblown exposure....
why near equals fake? this does not make sense bro...somemore portrait not necessary to be a smiled shot....

look at this sample, taken by a 50mm though....but we can see the photog is come quite close to the subject...

neo_lam
post Apr 13 2013, 12:07 AM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Apr 12 2013, 06:25 PM)
wow, Neo, portrait so huge.
this is a sample pic of the famous leica m9 with noctilux...lolz...
neo_lam
post Apr 13 2013, 03:34 PM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Apr 13 2013, 03:01 PM)
Just got my Fuji from YL Camera last night. smile.gif

test shot after firmware update.
One of a kind flower by s7ran9er, on Flickr

still learning how to master this gem. any lens filter to recommend?
which model bro?
neo_lam
post Apr 23 2013, 10:02 AM

Player
1,921 posts

some 1:1 candid....

neo_lam
post Apr 26 2013, 09:59 AM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(pst999 @ Apr 25 2013, 04:13 PM)
How's the photo quality? Does it make the X100/X100s front heavy?
based on most of the review...the photo quality is just exactly same like without using it....
neo_lam
post Apr 29 2013, 08:47 PM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Apr 29 2013, 08:29 PM)
haha saw this thread at LYN

Ignore the X100, look at that watch...\

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2371591

the price is incredible...but very nice looking lah...
neo_lam
post May 17 2013, 10:51 AM

Player
1,921 posts

hi guys....wanna know any flash suggestion that can be used in wedding for X100s? i need bounced flash as well...if the natural light is enough i think i will not use it but wanna get it for in case...
neo_lam
post May 20 2013, 11:08 AM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ May 18 2013, 08:36 PM)
EF 20
i got myself EF42...thanks for the reply...
neo_lam
post May 29 2013, 03:06 PM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(anucia @ May 29 2013, 02:08 PM)
Probably you missed some important step?
- Format the card before you save the .dat file
- Turn on your "Camera" while holding down the [DISP/BACK] button
so the new firmware does any significant improvement? i still in 1.01... brows.gif
neo_lam
post May 30 2013, 01:25 PM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(stevendefool @ May 29 2013, 11:15 PM)
I'm more to landscape photography
Should I get the x100s or XE-1? Do you guys think the x100s lens is wide enough for landscape? hmm.gif
please guys....watch with your own cautions....

http://www.flixelpix.com/landscapes/the-x1...-seven5-system/
neo_lam
post Jun 3 2013, 10:10 AM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(gr44 @ Jun 2 2013, 11:56 PM)
can i check with u guys why my x100s when i change to F16 it gets dark? is that normal? even i change the iso to higher still the same. but i got no problem with F2. F16 dark then i change to lower it gets brigher abit.
bro do u know the relationship between F-number, shutter speed and ISO?
neo_lam
post Jun 3 2013, 03:15 PM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(gr44 @ Jun 3 2013, 11:27 AM)
Not really. Newbie here.. Mind to explain sir.. biggrin.gif
here you go....

http://graphics.stanford.edu/courses/cs178...s/exposure.html
neo_lam
post Nov 22 2013, 05:16 PM

Player
1,921 posts

hi all...wanna share this very good sample pic of xe2...

http://photo.yodobashi.com/fujix/imp/xe2.html
neo_lam
post Nov 23 2013, 09:38 PM

Player
1,921 posts

Corner

neo_lam
post Nov 29 2013, 04:40 AM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(XiaoTau @ Nov 28 2013, 08:30 PM)
Hi all sifus, im selling my nex6 and wana jump ship to fuji either x20 or x100s, as my wife have difficulties operating the nex6, which 1 do u all suggest?? And whats the best price for both i can get now?? Thanks smile.gif
to be honest...NEX 6 is practically very easy to use camera, fuji x100s is comparatively not so easy to use...it dosent have those beginner style of interface nor operating tips....so think twice if you wanna go for x100s...
neo_lam
post Nov 30 2013, 08:32 AM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(XiaoTau @ Nov 29 2013, 08:29 PM)
Thanks all sifus for the advise, just got the x20 an hour ago... smile.gif so far quite easy to operate but battery life seems to be quite bad sad.gif thats the downside...but anyway me n my wife likes the design and overall funtionality ...  Thinking of selling my omd to change to ex1 or pro1, hehe.....
sell OMD to get XE2 now loh......this is a wiser move....
neo_lam
post Dec 1 2013, 05:40 PM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(lamjunrong @ Dec 1 2013, 04:53 PM)
spam some photos, recent early Christmas lunch

the pics gave a sense of warmth....nice one...
neo_lam
post Dec 2 2013, 02:44 PM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(lamjunrong @ Dec 1 2013, 08:54 PM)
thanks, those are children from orphanage homes
their eyes are very innocent...this is giving me more impacts when i knew who they are...nice one...

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Dec 1 2013, 10:44 PM)
Finally, spam time. Vatican City.

based on the focal length should be x100s images right?
that few pics of coffee beans is very awesome...

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0463sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:27 AM