Photography Official Fujifilm X-Series Premium Camera Family, Version 1 is Here by Popular Demand!
neo_lam
Apr 4 2013, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Apr 4 2013, 08:31 AM) But seriously, u guys didnt use filter? I have personal experience with my Nikon gear before, luckily the lens with filter on. else good buy the lens. Buy a good filter, slap on, and less worry. not really...even i got few zeiss lens i also dint apply with filters...i still believe these small piece of glasses will affect the lens quality...
neo_lam
Apr 4 2013, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(kokmengng @ Apr 4 2013, 11:57 AM) Thanks man for the inputs. I just spent few hours by now playing around with different settings and mode to get myself familiarize with this camera.  By the way, anyone interested on my brand new Fujifilm premium leather case? Don't think i want to use it as i like my x100s to be naked.  the leather case u better keep it...it might useful when u go on travel or vacation...
neo_lam
Apr 4 2013, 11:50 PM
kokmengng bro ur original case its something similar to luigi mah....you can detached the upper part and left only the half case part....
This post has been edited by neo_lam: Apr 4 2013, 11:51 PM
neo_lam
Apr 4 2013, 11:50 PM
deleted
This post has been edited by neo_lam: Apr 4 2013, 11:51 PM
neo_lam
Apr 5 2013, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(mumeichan @ Apr 5 2013, 10:58 AM) for this flower i think provia got more punchy feeling...somehow the astia like got very slightly blue tint on it.... but i think this picture will look best on velvia....lol
neo_lam
Apr 5 2013, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(kokmengng @ Apr 5 2013, 02:14 PM) Slightly diff. Luigi's one can change battery with the case on. Whereas, Fuji's one cannot. By the way, what you guys think on getting a "Thumbsrest" or "Thumbs up"? Not cheap!  the one that free us is X100 case...the X100s case can change battery with the hole on it.... Thumbrest is expensive, still considering now...
neo_lam
Apr 5 2013, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(kokmengng @ Apr 5 2013, 03:01 PM) Really! Mine is x100 case then. But i bought x100s. !@#$%^& Should i claim back my x100s from them? Yes, me too considering.  p/s: Bro neo_lam, mind to share how's the x100s leather case should look like? we all got x100 case only....x100s case wont free one lah...hahah look like this...
neo_lam
Apr 5 2013, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(themanwithnoname @ Apr 5 2013, 04:26 PM) How capable is Sexy One in lowlight moving street scene?  You judge  good shot bro...decisive moment...
neo_lam
Apr 5 2013, 07:45 PM
QUOTE(themanwithnoname @ Apr 5 2013, 06:32 PM) Don't worry... the bag won't make the photos better or make you to take decisive moment in more stealthy way  Reemember, love the Fuji, fooooocussss on the photos! i second on that!!!!
neo_lam
Apr 5 2013, 08:34 PM
QUOTE(themanwithnoname @ Apr 5 2013, 07:45 PM) Thats the spirit!! Ive learnt that the lust of gears wont end.. until your pocket dry. Even you get the M9 or the best crons out there..  The lust of photos and be one with the tool will get you photos for you to talk till generations to come. Btw, thumbrest is the best investment that ill never regret.. My black and white version of 'The Kid' Title of the photo: Sell Love to the World  "Even you get the M9 or the best crons out there" should be best lux...lolz... bro seriously thumbrest is worthwhile to go with? cause i felt x100s is not that flat as leica does...so i hope can test on a demo on x100s...
neo_lam
Apr 5 2013, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(lamjunrong @ Apr 5 2013, 10:49 PM) @neo_lam: is that case for X100? interested on getting one! Hibiscus by Junrong LuLu, on Flickr true true, choosing X100 make me never (or lazy to) think of which lens to use...just focus on the picture the picture i posted is x100s original case...we got that free one is x100 case... This post has been edited by neo_lam: Apr 5 2013, 11:44 PM
neo_lam
Apr 8 2013, 12:51 AM
QUOTE(lamjunrong @ Apr 7 2013, 03:51 PM) after spending a day with bro hidden and bro joe at pavilion, teaches me how to shoot street and lots of things i never consider b4... bro hidden was all about telling me "hey did you know? i can eat roti canai beside Pavilion leh...where you find such food in such 'starhill' place"  Shot at Pavilion KL, spotted a M3 there and was so close to Tun Mahathir  great M3...should be using Mr.Zhou case...and no light meter around this guy should quite good with sunny 16....lolz
neo_lam
Apr 9 2013, 11:59 PM
QUOTE(themanwithnoname @ Apr 9 2013, 07:21 PM) Waddup fujians! Have you loved your fuji today?  wanna try zeiss biogon 35mm f2?? or maybe plannar 50mm f2?
neo_lam
Apr 10 2013, 12:13 AM
QUOTE(FrostLance @ Apr 10 2013, 12:04 AM) canon EF adapter got? lol have a 50mm f1.2L would be cool to try on lol i oni got the lens...now using x100s so no need adapter....
neo_lam
Apr 10 2013, 01:29 AM
QUOTE(coduosp @ Apr 10 2013, 01:15 AM) this shot is sharp...xe1??
neo_lam
Apr 10 2013, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(bem69 @ Apr 10 2013, 09:23 AM) X100S is using Xtrans sensor. Same as Xpro1 or XE-1. X100 is using its own sensor  i thought x100s is xtrans 2 sensor...the 2nd gen is having a phase detection on-chip...
neo_lam
Apr 10 2013, 10:54 PM
really need to free out the time to shoot with the camera...you all can post out masterpieces!!! i must focus on shooting this weekend....
neo_lam
Apr 11 2013, 01:58 PM
QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Apr 11 2013, 11:01 AM) Sorry no, Taobao Link 199yuan, roughly the same price with the ebay but comes with soft-release button. If you're keen to get one, go to the Service Noticeboard and ask one of the taobao agent to get one for you. Okay I will wait you crossover.  the thumbrest u shared i think its the best looking among all the third party one....nice one, can consider it..
neo_lam
Apr 11 2013, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(lamjunrong @ Apr 11 2013, 02:26 PM) looking for one too! bro you buying? might want to tumpang also..but the fuji camera all share the same shoe mount size right? let me consider ah....the x100 lensmate thumbrest is not my liking....but x10 one quite good... guys same question, do the other fujifilm camera thumbrest can use on x100s? this x10 thumbrest is nice...just wonder can use on x100s or not? This post has been edited by neo_lam: Apr 11 2013, 05:02 PM
neo_lam
Apr 12 2013, 08:34 AM
QUOTE(orenji @ Apr 12 2013, 02:32 AM) where can get this price? with leather case? yes with x100 case....you try search in camworld....