Photography Official Fujifilm X-Series Premium Camera Family, Version 1 is Here by Popular Demand!

seather
post Oct 23 2013, 11:11 PM

xXxXxXxXx
1,335 posts

QUOTE(quineMc @ Oct 23 2013, 10:43 PM)
Bro,mind to tell me where you bought it??thinking to buy this weekend
i from penang one...

Foto Easycam... Komtar there...

https://www.facebook.com/fotoeasycam
seather
post Nov 29 2013, 10:28 AM

xXxXxXxXx
1,335 posts

QUOTE(XiaoTau @ Nov 28 2013, 08:30 PM)
Hi all sifus, im selling my nex6 and wana jump ship to fuji either x20 or x100s, as my wife have difficulties operating the nex6, which 1 do u all suggest?? And whats the best price for both i can get now?? Thanks smile.gif
u sure ur waifu can accept fixed focal length camera? shocking.gif

the x20 is decent but the battery life quite bad n the zoom range is quite small

anyway the x20 is around 1.7k while the x100s is around 3.4k...

seather
post Dec 5 2013, 10:13 AM

xXxXxXxXx
1,335 posts

QUOTE(LinTao @ Dec 5 2013, 08:57 AM)
hi guys smile.gif, just a question.. I'm planning to sell my DSLR to get a smaller camera. I've been eyeing the X series since X100 got released tongue.gif, even got my mum the X10 for her birthday.

the X100s and the X-Pro 1 both have OVFs and EVFs right? for the OVF, do you see, in the viewfinder, exactly how your shots will turn out on camera? or is there like a "parallax error" like on the X10?

for the EVF it turns out exactly as how you see it right?
x100/x100s OVF sure got parallax error like the X10/X20 (both the frameline n focus point)...

but the OVF have features to counter that..
1) when focusing, a parallax corrected frameline will appear to show what will be included in the shot...
2) got the Corrected AF Frame feature to account for parallax error for the AF point too

EVF is WYSIWYG smile.gif

0.0488sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:33 AM