11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Photography Official Fujifilm X-Series Premium Camera Family, Version 1 is Here by Popular Demand!

s7ran9er
post Mar 21 2013, 05:38 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(geek8585 @ Mar 21 2013, 05:21 PM)
s7ran9er

i wondering who is the man behind the camera... the composition just perfect...

perhaps maybe tripod + remote... and those photos i think not fully from x100   icon_idea.gif

nice set they hv especially the maldives trip
Yes, you're right. A little bit of mix with 5D I guess.

and you're right again, you can see he's holding a remote.

More on her husband's website. laugh.gif
if you see the DSLR is in frame, that's probably shot by X100.

and I guess Fuji users can recognize the "fuji colors" smile.gif

This post has been edited by s7ran9er: Mar 21 2013, 05:39 PM
s7ran9er
post Mar 22 2013, 10:20 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(johnny82 @ Mar 22 2013, 10:17 AM)
o mi gawd
i had to click on that..zzz
the pictures they took at maldives.. DAMN POISON LAAA
feel so depress now dunno when i can go  cry.gif

lolol
then you better don't click on the second link because it's pretty poison too. laugh.gif

I think he sparks my itch to get a Fujifilm camera. doh.gif
s7ran9er
post Mar 22 2013, 12:43 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(johnny82 @ Mar 22 2013, 10:51 AM)
just get it man..
ive got a x10..no regrets..
i tried a few other camera before
but like they say.. no camera comes close to fuji colour reproduction
Fuji has a vibrant and sharp details because of the absent of AA filter.

QUOTE(geek8585 @ Mar 22 2013, 11:18 AM)
johnny82 indeed, very poison... it makes me want to grab a 18mm for my upcoming hokkaido trip !

s7ran9er faster grab ! run out of stock soon in everywhere for the x100s ...

neo_lam i remember u r in the ship of nex last time right? jump also? is that Camworld IOI?
Yes indeed, I might get the X-E1 soon.

QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Mar 22 2013, 11:34 AM)
oh yesh! i get my x100 because of them  tongue.gif
blardly poison vmad.gif

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Mar 22 2013, 12:20 PM)
Envy u guys, portfolio / website all look so nice and cheerish, mine all darkish and evil. zzz
dark gives more contrast, bright gives more highlights, thats how I see the website, gray tend to be more neutral on both.

envy you all have your own showcase websites. sweat.gif
s7ran9er
post Mar 22 2013, 06:04 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(vcheewei @ Mar 22 2013, 05:38 PM)
i thought only some of the photos were taken with x100 the rest are with his d700.
WELL...

if you see DSLR in frame, it's probably taken by X100. Meanwhile underwater, she said... by Olympus XZ-1.
s7ran9er
post Mar 23 2013, 09:11 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(vcheewei @ Mar 22 2013, 06:48 PM)
i get what you mean but the DSLR in frame was a canon and according to him he only uses a nikon d700.  hmm.gif
QUOTE(seech @ Mar 22 2013, 06:50 PM)
Yes. L lenses canon....

He probably brought his new Leica M and mistakenly thought it was the Fuji.....  biggrin.gif
I think he went on to the other side because the red ring temptation was too strong. biggrin.gif

Indeed, I really love his shots when he was using D700 + 35mm, nice bokeh.

QUOTE(cobray @ Mar 22 2013, 06:56 PM)
Just visited yours. Got a minimallyminimal vibe there which in turn is my favourite blog ever so that is a very good thing.  Seems like you've got a wedding gig locked up. Mind sharing how you first started it, come on share  tongue.gif

I honestly think somethings are better as a hobby, photography included. For me atleast.
No problem mate smile.gif
woah and I thought I was the only reader of minimallyminimal laugh.gif I somehow got his fetish of "perfectionist" since I always visited his page, nonetheless great inspirations!

QUOTE(sanik @ Mar 23 2013, 12:10 AM)
Last time, I love to go to gig/concert. I always want to shoot the band. So, I decided to buy a camera, and it was Sony A200. After that, Im very excited to shoot anything and just because of I have this slr camera, I became the official photographer for my college  laugh.gif Joined few groups of outing and try follow one of them to shoot the wedding. Now, Im confident enough to shoot by myself  smile.gif
Nice! I believe we're on the same boat, I've covered numerous events for societies, especially the most active society, took my time to compose and shoot then I moved on into wedding shoot too but I was all alone just that this time I have a better dslr body and well equiped, since then I realised one is not enough. laugh.gif

Since I've return the DSLR to the respectful owner I left nothing to take pictures now, just using my phone camera to compose shots and PP later in Photoshop.

And now, I need a "mini tank." laugh.gif

s7ran9er
post Mar 25 2013, 09:38 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(Js23 @ Mar 24 2013, 01:11 AM)
Hello Guys,

May i know what the price for fujifilm X-E1 now?
RM3,850 in YL Camera. smile.gif

QUOTE(doshka @ Mar 24 2013, 01:45 AM)
greetings...

a shot from my trip to tok bali in January this year....
Safely tied in...

great read on x100s review
David Hobby
http://strobist.blogspot.com/2013/03/in-de...film-x100s.html

and by Zack Arias
http://zackarias.com/for-photographers/gea...lks-into-a-bar/
Bro, do you think your photo are a bit way too compressed? Can see your jpeg artifacts. laugh.gif

Zack Arias's X-Pro1 review and sample video was indeed really poisoning!

QUOTE(mumeichan @ Mar 24 2013, 12:27 PM)
http://artisanobscura.com/

Cool shutter buttons. I don't believe in shutter buttons myself, but for those who like them check the site out.
SWEET! Thanks for sharing! thumbup.gif

I maybe asking my GF to make me a custom shutter button since she's a crafter hehehe. (When I get my hands on one that is).

QUOTE(tcm7782 @ Mar 24 2013, 11:21 PM)
35mm F 1.4

May I ask are there any post process done? Love the second picture! wink.gif

This post has been edited by s7ran9er: Mar 25 2013, 09:39 AM
s7ran9er
post Mar 26 2013, 03:33 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(tcm7782 @ Mar 24 2013, 11:21 PM)
35mm F 1.4

DSCF0960 by tcm7782, on Flickr

DSCF0962 by tcm7782, on Flickr

DSCF0963 by tcm7782, on Flickr

DSCF0970 by tcm7782, on Flickr

DSCF0967 by tcm7782, on Flickr
bro, do you happen to be working with the press?

oh wait, I see it now, nice! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by s7ran9er: Mar 26 2013, 03:39 PM
s7ran9er
post Mar 30 2013, 11:34 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(XiaoTau @ Mar 29 2013, 07:06 PM)
Hi all, think to get fuji xe-1 , any comments? Is it worth buying?

Just bought a nex6... How do u all think?
NEX6 is a really nice "all rounder" camera when it comes to video and photo. smile.gif
s7ran9er
post Apr 3 2013, 11:34 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

Hey Fuji-ers, I was wondering where did you all get your camera/equipments from? I need some shops recommendation. Thanks! >:)
s7ran9er
post Apr 4 2013, 09:52 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(themanwithnoname @ Apr 3 2013, 05:05 PM)
Thumbrest?

thumbrest is a $69.95 / RM250.64 investment that I will never regret. Worth every penny. Took about 3 weeks to reach my place here.
Anyhow, u can get counterfeit thumbrest for about RM70 if i not mistaken from Ebay
A good poison read on thumbrest for xe1

http://lxcellent.blogspot.com/2013/03/why-...mbrest-for.html
focus on producing the image guys! tongue.gif Daido Moriyama never care bout the camera yet he's one of the legend in street photography. ( he uses a borrowed Ricoh soon become his properties sweat.gif )   whistling.gif
oh? That guy always "curi" borrow friends' camera and never thinking of returning it. laugh.gif According to a youtube documentation.

Speaking of thumbrest, I was looking for some samples and the function, turns out I wasn't quite sure and doubt to get it but after reading from the article that you shared it reminds me of the usual DSLR 1D that I've used to hold, that thumbrest built-in sure made the shooting more pleasant and comfortable, it helps a lot! (Most of the time there's no wrist strap on the camera body, so the thumbrest sure helps extra bit.)

So, after thinking back I think the thumbrest is a nice perk for the camera, but if you're those casual shooters then you can forget about gettting it. laugh.gif

I'm probably going to get one if I see one!

This post has been edited by s7ran9er: Apr 4 2013, 09:55 AM
s7ran9er
post Apr 5 2013, 02:26 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

if the fujifilm has a grip like the Sony Nex, I would get a thumbrest for one.
s7ran9er
post Apr 7 2013, 09:58 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(lamjunrong @ Apr 7 2013, 03:51 PM)
after spending a day with bro hidden and bro joe at pavilion, teaches me how to shoot street and lots of things i never consider b4...
bro hidden was all about telling me "hey did you know? i can eat roti canai beside Pavilion leh...where you find such food in such 'starhill' place"

Shot at Pavilion KL, spotted a M3 there

and was so close to Tun Mahathir
flickr please? laugh.gif

Uploading to Facebook is good to share with your friends and family but to me,

Having to own such a great camera but uploading to Facebook is kinda like a waste because of the Facebook compression, I don't mind uploading photos taken by my phone but again, if I have a camera that shoot good photos I would want to have a good site to host my photos, just my opinion. icon_rolleyes.gif

btw, love your second shot! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by s7ran9er: Apr 7 2013, 10:10 PM
s7ran9er
post Apr 8 2013, 08:57 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(lamjunrong @ Apr 7 2013, 11:33 PM)
bro, i hope you understand, i am a frequent flickr user but a free user...almost hitting the 200 picture limit and i am frustrating to upload...
X100 is a great camera which every photo i take makes me feel wow and wow again...i will reedit my post again with flickr photo... cheers!  cheers.gif
maybe linking to your facebook album so we can see HQ image? whistling.gif whistling.gif
s7ran9er
post Apr 11 2013, 09:25 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(mumeichan @ Apr 11 2013, 09:11 AM)
Been very busy this week and no time to take pictures. However I bought a Sandisk Extreme Pro which seems to be the fastest consumer memory card so far. I don't do any benchmarks, but it's definitely much faster than Ultra in my X-E1, X100 and X10. I always use exposure bracket, so this helps alot. In fact I can shoot at 6fps without the buffer clogging up. it's takes about 2-3 seconds after I release the shutter to complete the remaining saves.
Nice, this is definitely the next purchase after I have acquire the cam! brows.gif

themanwithnoname, can borrow your thumbrest to test test when there's a chance? laugh.gif

Fujirumors: X-Pro2 & X-E2

This post has been edited by s7ran9er: Apr 11 2013, 09:26 AM
s7ran9er
post Apr 11 2013, 10:18 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(Sportsmann @ Apr 11 2013, 09:44 AM)

I'm also considering about a thumb rest for my X100S but the price is a little bit too much for a piece of metal. Does anybody has the following thumb rest:

Ebay link thumb rest

It would be a nice to hear about this as the price is on the lower side.
consider grabbing it from Taobao, last I see it was RM30 cheaper and exactly the same with the ebay link. (some even bundle with soft release)

and please consider getting the Lensmate's thumbrest for X100
s7ran9er
post Apr 11 2013, 11:01 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(Sportsmann @ Apr 11 2013, 10:31 AM)
Thanks for the hint. I don't think that the lensmate is a good choice for the X100S as the dials are quite stiff to rotate and the area where you can apply your finger to rotate is actually not so big.

Have you ever seen the eBay one in reality and tried it?
Sorry no, sweat.gif

Taobao Link 199yuan, roughly the same price with the ebay but comes with soft-release button.

If you're keen to get one, go to the Service Noticeboard and ask one of the taobao agent to get one for you. laugh.gif

QUOTE(themanwithnoname @ Apr 11 2013, 10:31 AM)
Sure if someday u come to my place in Sarawak whistling.gif
Okay I will wait you crossover. sweat.gif
s7ran9er
post Apr 11 2013, 02:06 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Apr 11 2013, 02:03 PM)
whats the street price of the x100s??
RM3,390 - RM3,400+

Thumbrest photo I've found:

More

This post has been edited by s7ran9er: Apr 11 2013, 02:22 PM
s7ran9er
post Apr 11 2013, 05:19 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

dun push too much force at the thumbrest, you don't want to damage that hotshoe.
s7ran9er
post Apr 12 2013, 10:19 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

Fujifilm Malaysia just announced they will be at PIKOM PC Fair!
QUOTE(Fujifilm Malaysia@Facebook)
We are going to be at the PIKOM PC Fair!
Visit us for great deals!

Date :12/4/2013-14/4/2013
Venue: KLCC

See you there!

This post has been edited by s7ran9er: Apr 12 2013, 10:19 AM
s7ran9er
post Apr 12 2013, 05:05 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(Joseph Hahn @ Apr 12 2013, 04:46 PM)
Reminds me of what happened to my X10. At one point i was always using the EF 20 flash. I keep picking up the camera by holding the flash first instead of the body. After a while, the left side of the hotshoe came off. The flash can still be used but it leans to the right a bit.  sweat.gif
shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif

that totally reminds me of myself holding the 1D with flash. doh.gif

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.3858sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:50 PM