19 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Travel Scuba Diving Thread V2, Come explore the underwater world!

EvanSoon
post Jul 29 2013, 11:59 AM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(juniorkirk @ Jul 29 2013, 11:49 AM)
Evan... i kiasu i want to go deeper can or not? deeper can reach sophie rickmers wreck, OW cannot reach there...  cry.gif  cry.gif
With OW u only need 1500 dives than can go meet sophie le lor~
EvanSoon
post Jul 29 2013, 03:11 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(demetrius @ Jul 29 2013, 02:41 PM)
i see...cost effectiveness was the actual reason for doing it in groups. that is indeed good news then.

well i suppose i have the same reasons as everyone else for wanting to go deeper. more potential diving sites, and to not want my OW to be the limiting factor on my future dive trips.

that being said, what are the 'incorrect' reasons for going deeper? i'm pretty curious, if you don't mind sharing.

thx bro for taking time to reply me. your input is much appreciated.
and thx munkeyflo, i definitely will consider the invitation..
Well there are many and some just want to go deep to go deep..
some want to go deeper for the fun of it and adrenaline.

Come with us to Redang if you want. It would be great fun and experience.
EvanSoon
post Jul 29 2013, 03:53 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(blackwhitechipsKL @ Jul 29 2013, 03:43 PM)
just got back from Koh Lipe yesterday. did 2 days diving there, 4 dives. Koh Taru and Stonehenge pretty awesome. The other 2 normal only, very much standard dives. Did it with Ocean Pro Divers. Low season, Lipe is very empty. Driving to Pak Bara port (speedboat to Lipe) is shitty though.
ooo.. how is the sea life and the currents there?

Was thinking of lepak and dive there also but not sure how is the weather n currents during the off peak season.
EvanSoon
post Jul 30 2013, 10:24 AM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(chastise @ Jul 29 2013, 08:47 PM)
I've seen very experienced OWD which is a better diver than some AOW.
I've heard of new OW dive better than some AOW.. Never seen one before cos i no bring mirror UW tongue.gif
EvanSoon
post Jul 30 2013, 11:44 AM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(DrBarbarian @ Jul 30 2013, 11:36 AM)
I've see aow divers with 10 dives.....
Haha.. those are the type that took OW and AOW 1 shot than stop diving kua.
EvanSoon
post Jul 30 2013, 11:55 AM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(BroJason @ Jul 30 2013, 11:47 AM)
I do not recommend that...

even if you are good or so-called born to be diver, it makes senses to have more dive experience before moving up the ladder...

just my 2 cents.

no point rushing through the certifications... find this rather dangerous in most cases when the diver is not well-prepared and certified (depending on who the dive instructor is teaching you and his level of 'leniency')  rclxub.gif
There are plenty who do that. For me i think if your comfortable with your open water and want to move on to advance than might as well go ahead as for me advance is just a "term" and does not mean anything.
I mean if your an OW only you could dive to 25m too and do those things you do during AOW, with enough dive your buoyancy would be better, anyone could dive around a sunk ship/boat, and compass is the same as on land.

Important is the mindset to dive safe and within limits. brows.gif

p/s: no1 wants people to go get their license and stop diving after that. Thats y i always suggest DSD first to know if you really like it and would want to continue with it.
EvanSoon
post Jul 30 2013, 12:04 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(tantalus @ Jul 30 2013, 11:59 AM)
OW can dive to 25m?? you're not legally permitted to dive that deep with only OW, unless you take adventure course.. (in the end it's all money)
not legally, i mean do-able. its not that difficult right? just descend deeper a little following your DM/instructor.
EvanSoon
post Jul 30 2013, 12:21 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(juniorkirk @ Jul 30 2013, 12:20 PM)
some people that i know rushing for certification because they want to "show off" to their OW friend...  shakehead.gif
is that the DM who use rental equipment from the DC including mask???
so long for what? "Dive within your limit"
who's your instructor ah?  hmm.gif
muahahahaha..... me sayang~ tongue.gif
EvanSoon
post Jul 30 2013, 01:53 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(chastise @ Jul 30 2013, 01:47 PM)
Have u not heard that in the event of any diving accident, most dive comps are lost?
So just in case you dive comp got "lost". Buy my Puck Pro as a spare rclxms.gif
EvanSoon
post Jul 30 2013, 04:17 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(juniorkirk @ Jul 30 2013, 04:03 PM)
yaya... tec diver on board...  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

btw dive center list updated. let me know if any dive center missed out tongue.gif
a few of the info stuck together.. very difficult to read.. need add spacing in between each DC..
speaking of which~~ ANYONE HEARD OF THE AWESOME DC called PUCK PRO? rclxms.gif

EvanSoon
post Jul 30 2013, 04:28 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(demetrius @ Jul 30 2013, 04:26 PM)
ooo how much you letting it go for? though i'm actually waiting for a dive comp with a yet to be released algorithm..
Lowyat price 650. haha.. what dive comp u waiting for?
EvanSoon
post Jul 30 2013, 04:39 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(demetrius @ Jul 30 2013, 04:37 PM)
hmm...very considerable.i shall think about it first and get back to you?might take some time though...

it should be from liquivision..still an upstream project,awaiting completion and validation of the new algorithm,in a few years' time.
waaa few years time? so long.........

EvanSoon
post Jul 30 2013, 05:13 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(chastise @ Jul 30 2013, 05:12 PM)
weiiii... mahu kena jail ah?
scared not yet kena jail than ribut taufan sweep them away liao..
EvanSoon
post Jul 30 2013, 10:02 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(ericcc @ Jul 30 2013, 09:53 PM)
what time is this on sunday?
6.30pm tongue.gif
EvanSoon
post Jul 31 2013, 10:43 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(iamsteffin @ Jul 31 2013, 07:54 PM)
Requested to join group!
Hello steffin!! How are you? Added you into fb. waiting to say hi to u there
EvanSoon
post Aug 1 2013, 01:36 AM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(chastise @ Aug 1 2013, 01:11 AM)
damn buaya.....
Sorry lor sister in law... biggrin.gif
EvanSoon
post Aug 1 2013, 10:57 AM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(chastise @ Aug 1 2013, 10:48 AM)
At a glance I saw jackie chan.
eh.. me too.. i thought its jackie chan.. rclxms.gif

Poor Flora.. no one see 1st page. after working so hard to put info in it. I feel you BRO~ tongue.gif
EvanSoon
post Aug 1 2013, 11:11 AM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(qqmeng @ Aug 1 2013, 11:05 AM)
sorry pretty new here... t u guys saying tht i need an invitation to be added in this group?

if yes so, my apology.. i just posted my comment here without any permission...
nope not this lowyat group. we are talking about facebook group.
we don't want to simply add any tom d*** and harry.

After a certain period we would also kick out inactive people on fb.
EvanSoon
post Aug 1 2013, 11:21 AM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(chastise @ Aug 1 2013, 11:18 AM)
U sure about 50/50? haha

Female welcome posts : 70 spams.
Male welcome posts : Prolly less than 10.
Where got.... male also got spams 1.. see number's post on fb about oc also got lot post wat..
EvanSoon
post Aug 1 2013, 11:23 AM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(chastise @ Aug 1 2013, 11:22 AM)
Ya ya.... stalkers are very scary. Before you know them.... they already know all your habits, hang outs, fav food, where you stay, what pets u have, single/married with kids, your car.... your friends....etcccccc
Hahaha... ya o? i am the scared now.. stalk underwater?

19 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0344sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:47 AM