MMO Tera EU, Tera Rising EU F2P

Jabberwocky
post Mar 26 2013, 02:27 AM

122 posts

Just started playing in Zenubia server, IGN Meryll

btw starting from yestesterday I often experienced screen freeze & lags at night sad.gif I'm using 10Mbps Unifi so I don't think its the connection problem.

Any ideas? sad.gif
Slips
post Mar 26 2013, 08:41 AM

for anyone that started playing and would like to join a guild on Fraya...
we have a guild called Heroes of Lowyat...
apply via ingame and the officers will approve n accept you into guild..

PirateKing
post Mar 26 2013, 10:44 AM

179 posts

My friends and I plan to start play this game soon. Atm, Im da one downloading the games. When i finish downloading the games, can my friends copy the my game client instead of downloading it again?
TSvalho
post Mar 26 2013, 10:48 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(assakechik @ Mar 25 2013, 10:19 PM)
New player here. Have been playing for only 3 days lol. Currently in Fraya

@Kinaha lv35 sorc
@Aenar lv20 warrior
come join Heroes of Lowyat guild

QUOTE(GKilla @ Mar 25 2013, 11:12 PM)
Hi guys,

Lately, you guys got feel the game is kinda laggy? The response is slower than before.
yeah ping is higher after latest patch

QUOTE(PirateKing @ Mar 26 2013, 10:44 AM)
My friends and I plan to start play this game soon. Atm, Im da one downloading the games. When i finish downloading the games, can my friends copy the my game client instead of downloading it again?
Yes they can, though I am not sure if they can straight away launch the game or need to run installer first
Wonderfag
post Mar 26 2013, 03:32 PM

Just wanna ask how much size of the game u guys have downloaded? I've finish downloaded, and it's about 30gb size. @@ I've never played a game with so much size before in my life.
Slips
post Mar 26 2013, 04:02 PM

u can run the game straight after copy but i would suggest to run setup again so u don't have issues patching in future... with all your files up to date the launcher wont be redownloading anyways...

yup the game is huge, check ur game folders after installing... i think it would be around 66-67GB...
Leone
post Mar 26 2013, 05:05 PM

52 posts

Yuppers, laggy during the night. Can't kill fangspawn because of that so I give up playing during the night.
dcmking
post Mar 26 2013, 05:33 PM

Same here. I can hardly solo boss mob nowadays. Sorcerer from Zenobia reporting in.
doggy1989
post Mar 26 2013, 07:07 PM

50 posts

Few quick question guys.....was hunting for some new mmorpg to play after i got very very Bored with C9...

1>when was this Game open beta?

2>one main reason i hate playing games outside SEA region....lag/delay.......so...does Tera have any lag or DElay...even 0,5 sec delay is very painful for me.

3>was this game P2P before it became F2P?...
MRaef
post Mar 26 2013, 08:11 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(doggy1989 @ Mar 26 2013, 07:07 PM)
Few quick question guys.....was hunting for some new mmorpg to play after i got very very Bored with C9...

1>when was this Game open beta?

2>one main reason i hate playing games outside SEA region....lag/delay.......so...does Tera have any lag or DElay...even 0,5 sec delay is very painful for me.

3>was this game P2P before it became F2P?...
1. EU server released on May 2012. So go figure.

2. 300-400ms from Malaysia.

3. Yes, it was p2p before turned into f2p last month.
doggy1989
post Mar 26 2013, 08:23 PM

50 posts

...no wonder..i was wondering why this thread started on March 2013....become F2P only ppl open this thread...haha..

omg...300-400 ms...i was hoping something below 100ms...
but is it still playable...how bad is the delay?...
MRaef
post Mar 26 2013, 08:32 PM

382 posts

Not that bad actually.

Depends on which server you play (there are few new servers opened on February) the lag is acceptable. Running dungeons, leveling or doing daily quest are still ok.

Except when you run Nexus (similar to Rift's endgame), the lag can be stressful to you and your PC.

But if you wanna play, try not to use any WTFast/VPN service to reduce your ping, since your account can get banned for using it.

This post has been edited by MRaef: Mar 26 2013, 08:34 PM
doggy1989
post Mar 26 2013, 08:57 PM

50 posts

icic..which are the new servers...30 gig still need another 10 hour to complete..?

thx a lot btw
assakechik
post Mar 27 2013, 12:55 AM

I noticed that I couldn't cross parry/glac retreat fast enough. Probably because all the latencies and animation lock, or maybe it was just me....
LittleD
post Mar 27 2013, 07:58 AM

56 posts

Hell guys, any ideals with User authentication fail ? i just log out for few min, after that i login again, it show the user authentication fail message, even my account, register new account, my friend's account, 3 cant login.
TSvalho
post Mar 27 2013, 09:26 AM

4,967 posts

Playing at 290-300+ ms, still can run 3 man dungeon just fine, dodge/escape/block when I need to.
Slips
post Mar 27 2013, 10:08 AM

QUOTE(doggy1989 @ Mar 26 2013, 08:23 PM)
...no wonder..i was wondering why this thread started on March 2013....become F2P only ppl open this thread...haha..

omg...300-400 ms...i was hoping something below 100ms...
but is it still playable...how bad is the delay?...
This thread is V2... there is some 'old' ppl in thread and ingame...
TSvalho
post Mar 27 2013, 11:18 AM

4,967 posts

Maintenance today from 3pm to 6pm our time, hopefully they fix the damn daily reset time, doing it at 10pm at night is screwing things up for me lol

Anyway, new stuff at Tera shop, can check it out here. All of them are already in the trade broker if you don't want to pay real money. Can preview them at trade broker too. Prices are 10-20k though.

Unicorn looks pretty cool, but the blue is kinda too light for me, I like the winged band accessories, looks nice. Weapon skin I have only check out the axe and disc, axe is nice, disc is kinda meh. The blue axe kinda fit my Elin zerk in her queen's wrath armor
Slips
post Mar 27 2013, 11:26 AM

eh maint today ah... hmm this week work is taking up alot of my time...
wont be able to login till 11pm and can only do dailies like an hour b4 i collapse on my keyboard...

last nite saw a guy WTS rainbow unicorn for 7K i think... dunno if it's a scam or anythin lol...
TSvalho
post Mar 27 2013, 11:30 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(Slips @ Mar 27 2013, 11:26 AM)
eh maint today ah... hmm this week work is taking up alot of my time...
wont be able to login till 11pm and can only do dailies like an hour b4 i collapse on my keyboard...

last nite saw a guy WTS rainbow unicorn for 7K i think... dunno if it's a scam or anythin lol...
I am zombified after doing dailies on 2 char and ended up doing the 3am Nexus as well coz by the time I finish my dailies it's was 2.30am. Was helping one of our guildies through ET and doing some enchanting on my new gears in between haha.

7k doesn't seem too bad considering all the ones I saw in TB is over 10k

81 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:54 PM