7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

MMO Tera EU, Tera Rising EU F2P

TSvalho
post Mar 5 2013, 12:02 PM, updated 13y ago

4,967 posts

As of May 16 Tera is no longer available for new players in Malaysia.
Only players with accounts created before May 16, 2013 will be able to play this game.
Alternatively you can purchase accounts created before May 16, 2013 if you want to play this game.

Tera F2P Launch Trailer

Tera EU Official website

Register and download Tera EU client here

Comparison between F2P, Veteran and Tera Club

Tera EU CD key for those who wants veteran status

Tera English server
PVE server
Zenobia
Veritas
Fraya
Arcadia

PVP server
Killian
Zuras
Balder
Ishara

Useful Guide/Links
High res Tera armor gallery
Tera armors
End Game gear guide
Another Tera end game gear guide
Leveling guide
Gathering guide
Some useful Tera classes guide, etc
Database of stuff in Tera
Reputation Reward Spreedsheet

Troubleshooting
Click PLAY but game doesn't launch
Launcher not launching

This post has been edited by memphiz_zero88: Feb 3 2015, 04:07 PM
TSvalho
post Mar 5 2013, 12:02 PM

4,967 posts

List of players on Zenobia
evoangel - Genie (Berserker)
ijat84 - Enae (Warrior)
humoresque - Minuet (warrior lvl 33) Czardas (priest lvl 17)
lastik7 - Sya (priest 60) Nyz (sorc 60) guild : Pahlawan Malaysia

List of players on Veritas
fotosintesis - Skilleton (Warrior) killxmexnot (lancer)
Kosai - Kosai (berserker)
amadzack - Zackyo (Warrior)

List of players on Fraya
valho - Lierna (Sorcerer), Vitarena(Berserker)
M1X - Shuyiin (warrior)
finecut - Avicii (Slayer) Guild (HoL)
dynames07 - Alkyl (Sorc)
GrandElf - Secondo (Slayer)
apek1989 - Orkid ( warrior )
fireoptic - Bäsäkä (Berserker), Sheshi (Warrior), Kïshï (Lancer)
lthock - redmonkey (sorc) lvl25
Slips - Synod
azex85 - Marzy (Priest)

List of players on Arcadia

This post has been edited by valho: May 8 2013, 02:27 PM
TSvalho
post Mar 5 2013, 01:43 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(finecut @ Mar 5 2013, 01:24 PM)
Fraya: Avicii (Slayer) Guild (HoL)
how to get better glyph than the one sold at merchant?

You were asking about better glyph, later ingame you'll have Silver Glyphs, Master Glyphs that you can buy from badge merchants near the Forgeheart in Kaiator and from the talent agents at the Arcane Symposium in Allemantheia. The badge vendors only accept Practicum Badges and Dire Badges, which drop from the Temple of Temerity instance. The talent agents only accept Silver Talents and Gold Talents, which drop from Sirjuka Gallery.
TSvalho
post Mar 5 2013, 02:01 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(harusame1989 @ Mar 5 2013, 01:52 PM)
I have read about the end game gear guide, but still some question.
Is it good that i straight buy t13 gear and +6 all, and start farming t14 dungeon item?
or shud i save gold and use the t12 gear that npc give, then buy t14 in one go.?
I think the guide mention that it depends a lot on prices of the fodder you need to enchant the gear and also refined alkahest, I spend a good amount of 3-4k to get my sorc weapon to +9 and I haven't switch to tier 13 armor yet. Now with Unified Theory/Jax trust reputation quests you can get a good Tier 14 weapon/armor by doing dailies for these two faction and apparently doesn't take long either.
TSvalho
post Mar 5 2013, 04:56 PM

4,967 posts

Tera EU doesn't block Malaysia IP
TSvalho
post Mar 5 2013, 06:56 PM

4,967 posts

Hhmm I am not sure how the table would work either though
TSvalho
post Mar 6 2013, 01:53 PM

4,967 posts

Maitenance will start soon and ends at 4.30pm
TSvalho
post Mar 6 2013, 02:38 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(M1X @ Mar 6 2013, 02:19 PM)
Luckily can skip 26 dungeon main quest and jump to 28 main quests....
Anyway... LFP SM if got people to play...
LOL y wana skip, main quests always give lots of XP

QUOTE(deodorant @ Mar 6 2013, 02:24 PM)
yameh? i've been tera club since f2p started, i don't have any lion mount also hmm.gif
lion mount comes in next update
TSvalho
post Mar 6 2013, 02:43 PM

4,967 posts

Use instant matching, earlier dungeon are pretty easy that unless your group are really retard, you can complete it without problem lol

From the first dungeon till the ones in level 50+ i always use instant matching, so convenient, no need to spam LFG lol
TSvalho
post Mar 7 2013, 10:15 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(mDinie @ Mar 6 2013, 09:43 PM)
ive been playing on and off. do add me into the guild. Ign: donmuri

i have a few questions:
1) the early quests when you reach that main city, ask you craft 25 of each for those soldiers, the kits needed, is buying the only possible way to obtain it? i just spend like 3 gold completing the weaponsmith one. broke now. lol
2) what is the earliest level you can queue up for dungeon, ie the lfr
3) any general newbie tips, like what items i should keep and sell, how to fight etc etc

thanks in advance
The only thing that you need to keep are gears you can use, hp and mana potions, charms, campfire, some of the materials from gathering since some quests will need them. Most important is to keep Arunic Panacea, this is your instant stamina recovery potion, very important.

How to fight will depends on your class, the basic is to avoid being hit, especially mobs special move, they will flash red when they are about to execute it. For melee, attack from back or side, avoid front, for range do not attack from your furthest range, go closer.
TSvalho
post Mar 7 2013, 10:29 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(aeronchan @ Mar 7 2013, 10:19 AM)
At what level is considered as a sorcerer's (PRIME)? As in sufficient skills to perform all the nuke.
First nuke skill at 26, which is fireblast, you'll only get all your nuke skill at 48 though, but at 26 onwards you won't have that much trouble with mobs as you did earlier
TSvalho
post Mar 7 2013, 10:35 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(sakazaki4693 @ Mar 7 2013, 10:33 AM)
Hey there... I wanna ask:

I just downloaded the game client. So now it's patching. My download speed is around 90-100kB/s and the estimated time for patching completion is nearly 3 days.

Is there any way I can pause it and resume the patching later?

Was hoping some of you can give me some insights about this matter... thanks in advance! ^^
Yeah you can, just close the client, it'll check and resume when you run it later.
TSvalho
post Mar 7 2013, 10:51 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(aeronchan @ Mar 7 2013, 10:45 AM)
Yeah I'm a lv31 sorc now.. Enjoyed fireblast during the early lvls but it's not as awesome as it used to be coz the mobs now have freaking high hp... I should get another lvl (32) to get fire intensity and fireblast II.. Does it affect the dmg much?
Yes you should buy those skills when they are available, for now you can do a overchannel > mindblast > fb > ice needle > magma bomb > glacial retreat combo for increase damage or you can glyph your lightning trap, there is a glyph for it that increase damage for next skills or something, check it out. So your combo become lighting trap cancel > overchannel > mindblast > fb > ice needle > magma bomb > glacial retreat, yes you do not fully cast lightning trap, you can cancel it half way to get the boost.

Make sure you are using crystal that increase either crit or damage as well. Your blue crystal can be either increase hp, healing or a mix of both.
TSvalho
post Mar 7 2013, 11:06 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(aeronchan @ Mar 7 2013, 10:56 AM)
Those offensive crystals re hard to get thou... It's freaking expensive looking at how hard to earn gold from quests...
I don't have overchannel yet.. :/
Overchannel is 32, so quite soon. Ah yes the useful offensive crystal are mob drops, so you need to get lucky to have them, for now just make do with what you have.

Emm actually is easy to earn gold from quests, due to the fact during leveling from 1-59, you seldom need to buy stuff except for skills and glyphs. Do not purchase gears, as the one you get from quest is more than enough. You seriously need at least 5-6k gold by the time you reach 60, so save up those gold.
TSvalho
post Mar 7 2013, 11:19 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(aeronchan @ Mar 7 2013, 11:13 AM)
But gold earned from quests re like peanuts now.. I only have 2x gold now..for real! I didn't buy any equips only glyphs  and skills... I ve no idea how to earn 5-6k gold when I reach 60 thoooooo
Gold earning increase as u go up in level, as long as you do all quests in area before moving on you should have at least a few k gold as by the time you reach 60. As you reach higher level you can start solo farming dungeon and sell the loots, so don't worry about gold, you'll get them smile.gif
TSvalho
post Mar 7 2013, 02:20 PM

4,967 posts

3k gold should be enough to get some tier 13 gears but not enough to enchant it.
TSvalho
post Mar 7 2013, 05:04 PM

4,967 posts

I never use lightning trap cancel either since never glyph it lol

Yeap sorc have good AOE damage, but the problem is you need to be able to hit mobs before they reach you, so you can't really take on a lot of mobs at the same time.
TSvalho
post Mar 7 2013, 05:18 PM

4,967 posts

Yes teleport and backstep share the same cooldown, though teleport can be glyph to have the cooldown reset.

I am not sure how the cancellation works either, and now that I am lvl 60 it's not even necessary, a overchannel > burst of celerity > fb > hailstorm kills any normal mobs I encounter, I can add a flame barrage or magma bomb for good measure.
TSvalho
post Mar 8 2013, 10:22 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(ChocChristy @ Mar 7 2013, 07:15 PM)
It is possible to level to 60 in a week's time. Saw my guild mates duo all the quests, skipping BAMs and instances after lv40, they got to 60 pretty fast. Just do yellow and red quest with a fixed partner, can kill things fast and finish stuff fast.
will the t14 weapon be an end game one? What would you recommend for a warrior? I haven't done my homework on t14 stuff yet.
Nope Tier 14 endgame cost like >100k in Fraya lol, that's before enchanting cost
If you don't want to spend so much gold getting T14 first, you can grind Jax Trust for reputation and get T14 weapon and chest armor there, they are about the stats of a +6-7 T14. You still need to buy T14 gloves and boots though.

According to some Abyss is the 2nd best buyable T14, but they cost >10k, for sorc at least at Fraya, Regent best buyable, hmm cost a whole lot.

Just bought my T14 abyss robe today for 9k gold, I don't want to think of the cost of enchanting and masterwork lol

QUOTE(Slips @ Mar 8 2013, 08:13 AM)
Since I hit 50 2days ago I've started to get T10 drops.
The white gears sell really well in broker, armours sell for 8-10 gold, weapons can go up to 20g especially twin swords.
Last nite got a bunch of T11 white gears and sold them at broker too...
I guess many ppl is enchanting stuff...
Which server are you in, in Fraya T12 doesn't sell much, not sure about T10/T11 though, maybe sells better

QUOTE(Slips @ Mar 8 2013, 10:02 AM)
err I'm confused...
GM= Game Master/ Game Moderator is official from the game owners in this case Tera EU/Gameforge ...
u mean that guild leader cheat you izzit?
I've tried to contact ingame GM but never seen any at all...
GM = Guild Master as well
TSvalho
post Mar 8 2013, 11:03 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(Slips @ Mar 8 2013, 10:57 AM)
valho i'm in Fraya lor... HoL...
Synod / Slayer
T10/T11 the greens and blues sells for higher BUT slower in terms of pickup rate...
Last nite listed white 2x same jerkin and 3x same robe, sold within the hour...
made about 50G , good sum for a lvl52 1st char like me...
wonder how much i can manage to save b4 hitting 60...
skills and health pots r expensive....
Hhmmm maybe I should go farm some T10/T11, I guess T12 is too close to lvl 60 so players rather go T13 lol
T10/T11 should be easy farm for me haha

If you just spend on skills, no health pot, should hit like 5-6k. I never buy health pot till I reach lvl 60, never spend on anything except skills and some crystal. Having Tera Club helps since 2x gold from quests, doing dailies earns me 2-3k, including from mobs/loots when doing dailies.

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:26 AM