So basically whole stretch of road that I commute to work daily got already, except my office and my home
Unifi Sabah-Sarawak UNIFI Thread, Free until Dec 24month contract promo
Nov 20 2015, 02:33 PM
1,844 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kingdom of Sarawak |
Whole stretch of Jln Nanas, and Jalan Pisang confirmed got already
So basically whole stretch of road that I commute to work daily got already, except my office and my home |
Sep 27 2016, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(sakuraba @ Sep 22 2016, 12:24 PM) I live in Miri Kampung area streamyx user last 3 years with max 1 mbps only . Around my kampung was developed to apartment and land house with unifi available . I keep calling TM to check when my area will be available but TM keep saying dunno when . And my area just beside develop area I feel you bro, my office in Miri just a short distance from Curtin also only got 1Mbps maximum onlythe new housing area beside a stone throw away already got UNIFI everyday hear internet slow complain from users keep pressuring TM also no use |
Apr 27 2017, 02:27 PM
Terrorkom 1st told me my area will have UNIFI coverage by end of 2016
at the end of 2016, told me will be available within 1st quarter of 2017 now just few days left for Q1 2017, kena kelentong again! Left & right, top & bottom housing area all covered already, only mine not yet! |
Apr 28 2017, 07:57 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Jul 5 2017, 03:04 PM
Finally UNIFI is cumming to my area after 9 years of waiting
saw the TM agents setting up stalls outside my house, they claimed it should be available for my place latest by year end my area is between MJC & RPR Batu Kawa, Kuching *finger crossed This post has been edited by greyshadow: Jul 5 2017, 03:05 PM |
Jul 6 2017, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jul 5 2017, 03:43 PM) Don't trust those agents bullshit. I know, that's why I take their words with a huge pinch of saltsMy area = agent at stall/door to door service said fiber network will be activated in April, then delay to May...delay June and delay to July. Now it is July and still no coverage. asked for my IC to register on the spot, which I told them, I'll register when I see the fibre cable infront my house anyway, across the road I already saw TM pulling fibre in RPR area, getting across mine shouldn't be that long liao *fingers crossed |
Jul 17 2018, 02:34 PM
damn Terrorkom and their contractor, slow as snail
been staring at the unifi box which was installed on the pole just behind my house since CNY till now, contacted TM few times, yet they told me service aren't available in my taman yet told them the box was there since CNY, yet they still can confirm when the service will be available, just keep on telling me soon! soon! I traced the fiber cable in my taman, but can't find any fiber exchange box in vicinity, last mile gone underground, dunno where it gone to, the old analog exchange it's still there Been chasing them for the unifi since 5 years back I want the 300M broadband!! This post has been edited by greyshadow: Jul 17 2018, 02:36 PM |
Jul 18 2018, 08:19 AM
QUOTE(YoungMan @ Jul 17 2018, 04:45 PM) Don't depend on 100, they are not up to date. Go to tmpoint and register. Before this 100 said my area no coverage, but I go to tmpoint and they said can register. In less than a week unifi is up and running. thanks bro, gonna drop by tmpoint later to check again |
Jul 18 2018, 05:18 PM
ponteng kerja just now to drop by tmpoint
they managed to find the box behind my house, together with the associate status, it's not up yet from the map I can see surrounding taman all got unifi already, just that pocket of my taman doesn't have any yet, the agent told me should be up & running by the end of this year.... haiz... gotta wait for few more months again |
Aug 24 2018, 04:00 PM
Finally gotten my Unifi yesterday
initial installer no show during scheduled time of 9:30AM - 12:30PM, called the installer number from the sms issued by TM, no answer the whole morning, until 12:30PM when I'm about to call TM to complain the installer called, giving excuses they only received the assignment notification just now, while they're still on holiday yesterday after Hari Raya Haji. Asked me if I'm ok with changing the date of installation to Sunday, I screwed him back, that I already took leave that day to wait at home just for this installation, and I want it done on the same day! He apologized & said will arranged with TM again. Few minutes later, received another SMS from TM, stating another installer will be at my house that afternoon, 5 minutes later, a new installer called, and they're there within 30 mins. All together the installation took about 2 hours, including setting up of the equipment. I paid extra RM100 to them as the cabling are concealed in ceiling, and goes down within a wall port, was told first 50M open cabling are free, but concealed type are chargeable. Now enjoying 30Mbps speed compared to previous lousy unstable 8Mbps Screamyx |
Aug 24 2018, 04:13 PM
Aug 24 2018, 05:27 PM
Apr 11 2019, 04:15 PM
same here in Kch since yesterday
some oversea sites can't access, with VPN then no issues must be another cable cut incident like last time again |
Jul 6 2020, 12:17 PM
Anyone experiencing stability issue in Kuching area?
I got frequent intermittent slow connection both at home and office since yesterday don't tell me got cable putus again |
| Change to: | 0.0244sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:14 AM |