Unifi Sabah-Sarawak UNIFI Thread, Free until Dec 24month contract promo

JohnLai
post May 6 2017, 08:32 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ May 6 2017, 07:52 PM)
I got it on 22/2. From 30 to 50. Bintulu
Fark, Miri still hasn't got it yet. bangwall.gif
JohnLai
post Jul 5 2017, 03:43 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jul 5 2017, 03:04 PM)
Finally UNIFI is cumming to my area after 9 years of waiting

saw the TM agents setting up stalls outside my house, they claimed it should be available for my place latest by year end

my area is between MJC & RPR Batu Kawa, Kuching

*finger crossed
Don't trust those agents bullshit.

My area = agent at stall/door to door service said fiber network will be activated in April, then delay to May...delay June and delay to July. Now it is July and still no coverage.

JohnLai
post Jul 5 2017, 03:52 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(NyOx @ Jul 5 2017, 03:47 PM)
easy way just go near TM point ask them. they can give you exact answer on the spot.
Well, how about year 2019 sound? doh.gif
That is the answer given by my TM contact. dry.gif

So much for setting up booth and having agent move around the housing area in March 2017. mad.gif

TM plan = serve main road first, non-main road = wait until state government sponsor the remainder (Sacofa in action rolleyes.gif )
JohnLai
post Aug 18 2017, 12:23 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(squall0833 @ Aug 17 2017, 11:08 PM)
UniFi fiber optic right? black yellow striped cable, hanging on posts around this area, today infront of my house

[attachmentid=9052776]

usually how long does it take to install the white box, finish testing until in service?

I finally can get rid of screamyx after 10+ years, scream until no voice liao  biggrin.gif

btw this housing area not big, less than 3km wide
2 years?
JohnLai
post Aug 18 2017, 04:14 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(stephantsen @ Aug 18 2017, 08:55 AM)
i waited 6 months + after whote box was installed
In Miri, Sarawak......for my case...it is 2 years 5 months and still counting........since TM installed bare fiber cable on the pole. dry.gif
JohnLai
post Aug 19 2017, 09:14 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

Eh? Today I received SMS from TM saying my second house unifi installation is scheduled on 26/8/2017.

-.-.....2 years and damned 5 months........ bangwall.gif
JohnLai
post Aug 26 2017, 12:01 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(squall0833 @ Aug 25 2017, 10:09 PM)
Saw this today

[attachmentid=9079240]

So, need wait 2 years? Lol

And why is it just hanging there like that lol
......In my case....TM installed the FDP (that box) in Feb this year and left hanging like that. In May and June, saw TM taking down the box and do some signal reading. Clamped the box in July. I only got my unifi installed few days ago. I grudgingly agree to install unifi for different reasons........ ranting.gif
The fiber had been installed on the pole for 2 years without FDP dry.gif

Note: When you see the box is properly clamped to the pole, that means the fiber network is active and ready for service.
JohnLai
post Sep 14 2017, 07:34 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Sep 14 2017, 06:46 PM)
TM Point:

last July - Come back at September, unifi rolls out at your area in September.
Now is September, they gave me..eh no coverage la.. kek
Welcome to my life .....Fucking fiber on the pole for 2 years without FDP box.
Mine = February 2017 registration done = promised of installation April 2017 = ended up getting it installed on 24 or 25th August 2017....then suddenly say no free upgrade? Celaka betul. Gonna complain to MCMC soon. ranting.gif
JohnLai
post Oct 20 2017, 09:24 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Oct 20 2017, 08:57 PM)
According to my info....apparently after 2 years, need to pay RM149 (RM20 STD Call is mandatory). dry.gif
JohnLai
post Jan 8 2018, 09:23 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Jan 8 2018, 04:53 PM)
tm promised me last year 2017;

- july will got unifi ppl come - nope
- september service will roll out - nope
- disember latest - nope

f**ked up...thinking to get digi 150 already..
If you use P2P software, then don't get DIGI. dry.gif
JohnLai
post Jan 29 2018, 01:06 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(squall0833 @ Jan 28 2018, 11:53 PM)
soooo....

it's only for kuching?
According to https://www.theborneopost.com/2018/01/28/cm...e-infra-access/

CM launches Sacofa Open Fibre Infra Access
Abang Johari (seventh left) and Abdul Wahap (fourth right) seen during the DBKU 2018 Agenda launching ceremony at the Kuching Waterfront last night.

KUCHING: Kuching took a significant step into becoming a smart city with the launch of Sacofa Open Fibre Infra Access (Sofia) here last night.

According to Chief Minister Datuk Patinggi Abang Johari Tun Openg, Sofia has the ability to deliver high speed internet connections to residential or commercial buildings.

He said with the new infrastructure, residents of the city will be able to be connected with outside world with more ease.

“This infrastructure helps the city’s people with their business and communication. It also helps the people with education as well,” he added.

Abang Johari was speaking during the Kuching North City Commission (DBKU) 2018 Agenda opening ceremony held at the Kuching Waterfront.

Also present during the launch was DBKU mayor Datuk Abang Abdul Wahap Abang Julai.

Yes....Kuching only for now
JohnLai
post Jul 17 2018, 02:37 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jul 17 2018, 02:34 PM)
damn Terrorkom and their contractor, slow as snail

been staring at the unifi box which was installed on the pole just behind my house since CNY till now, contacted TM few times, yet they told me service aren't available in my taman yet doh.gif
told them the box was there since CNY, yet they still can confirm when the service will be available, just keep on telling me soon! soon!

I traced the fiber cable in my taman, but can't find any fiber exchange box in vicinity, last mile gone underground, dunno where it gone to, the old analog exchange it's still there

Been chasing them for the unifi since 5 years back
I want the 300M broadband!!
Dude.....in my case, the fiber cable was hanging up in the pole without Fiber Distribution Box for two years.
JohnLai
post Sep 11 2018, 11:57 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(singung @ Sep 11 2018, 11:54 PM)
I got it already, Sibu here, but speed not stable
Turbo or subscription?
JohnLai
post Sep 14 2018, 10:23 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(shahie @ Sep 14 2018, 10:15 PM)
email received 21 july 2018 saying will be turbo-ed aug - dec 2018. plan Rm139 for 30mbps before but yesterday went to TM to change the plan to 100mbps for Rm129. seem to be they did not process my request, luckly.
They gonna process your 100Mbps request soon....so...enjoy 300Mbps while it last? sweat.gif
JohnLai
post Sep 16 2018, 12:02 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(Vercetty @ Sep 16 2018, 11:14 AM)
Sarawak
Exact location in Sarawak down to division and district?
JohnLai
post Sep 17 2018, 04:36 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

Shit, my contact from TM told informed (via a screenshot) me that one of my account number is slated for April 2019 on turbo implementation.

EDIT: FARK, I really wish I don't know the exact time date and month. Now I am really dissatisfied . bangwall.gif

This post has been edited by JohnLai: Sep 17 2018, 04:39 PM
JohnLai
post Sep 17 2018, 07:23 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(junclj @ Sep 17 2018, 07:17 PM)
I was asked to TM, they say Unifi turbo is based on pilot phase. Meaning that, such like lucky draw or lottery base to pick randomly phase by phase. Me too also surprised that my Unifi Advance 50mbps got upgraded to Turbo 500mbps today. TM never inform me nor receive email. I was just realized that my line was upgraded when I update a game from steam. I was noticed that the download speed was increased. So I just login to Unifi portal to check my profile and surprised was turboed up to 500mbps.
Pilot phase is a lie. dry.gif
TM already has the list of which accounts to be turbo-ed with date fixed.

JohnLai
post Sep 24 2018, 01:24 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(junclj @ Sep 24 2018, 11:18 AM)
I'm testing speedtest with PC connected with network cable.
I guess is high possibility is my router was reached to bottleneck when speedtest reach up to 300mbps.
My router RT-AC55UHP was just have a single core CPU, when speedtest reach 300mbps, my router just max up to 100% usage.
I think should be time to upgrade my router.

[attachmentid=10035920]
Eh? Kinda impossible.
Have you disable parental control, URL filter, keyword filter and QOS?
How about ensuring NAT Acceleration and large jumbo frame enabled?
hmm.gif

This post has been edited by JohnLai: Sep 24 2018, 01:25 PM
JohnLai
post Sep 24 2018, 04:12 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(junclj @ Sep 24 2018, 04:00 PM)
I do not use these all features, this router don't have NAT acceleration and large jumbo frame.
everything are considered as possible. Therefore, I will upgrade to RT-AC86U soon.

Just based on trial and error, I was called TM technician to come. They were checked my fiber connection with their machine, the signal is strong and without problem. The technician later told me to keep observing for 1 week. If the connection still is not maximize up to 500mbps then I have to use back the report number to call 100.

I have to admit that, this problem probably is caused by my router. 

I was read thru the first page in here

So my first step now is have to upgrade my router first in order to proceed to next step if my line still maintain not full speed after replaced to RT-AC86U.
I'm now still waiting for October coming, because I am waiting for my salary to come then only can spend money to buy new router.
-.-

Advanced Setting--->LAN--->Switch Control

Note: Please change the MRU and MTU to 1480 too.
JohnLai
post Sep 24 2018, 05:19 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(junclj @ Sep 24 2018, 04:55 PM)
still is the same, changed from 1492 to 1480 then do speedtest. still is maintaining at 300mbps
Hmm.....
Keep those NAT Acceleration and jumbo enabled as well as MTU & MRU at 1480. (Remember to reboot)

Next test is on your PC.

First, enter these two commands at command prompt. Then reboot your computer and speedtest again.
reg add "HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Session Manager\Memory Management" /v FeatureSettingsOverride /t REG_DWORD /d 3 /f

reg add "HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Session Manager\Memory Management" /v FeatureSettingsOverrideMask /t REG_DWORD /d 3 /f
What is your speedtest result with spectre + meltdown mitigation disabled?

After that, these are commands to enable protection back.
reg add "HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Session Manager\Memory Management" /v FeatureSettingsOverride /t REG_DWORD /d 8 /f

reg add "HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Session Manager\Memory Management" /v FeatureSettingsOverrideMask /t REG_DWORD /d 3 /f
Reboot the pc again.

0.3046sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:00 AM