Unifi Sabah-Sarawak UNIFI Thread, Free until Dec 24month contract promo

freddy manson
post Feb 25 2014, 08:44 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(ng2693 @ May 11 2013, 07:35 PM)
Lahad Datu, Sabah how long yawn.gif
QUOTE(xperiaVuser @ Feb 24 2014, 05:42 PM)
Your place behind lintas supermarket? Probably soon  biggrin.gif
In BolehLand.. 'soon' means.. "see if we care, maybe we will do it if it is profitable for us taiko"

Lahad Datu/Kunak/Tawau/Semporna u jangan harap get UniFi soon. Even Streamyx also takes them 3 years..

Masih ingat the dial tone.. hahaha
sentlon
post Feb 25 2014, 11:25 AM

346 posts

I can see many place in kk got UniFi ready infrastruktur.
Just when they will lunching is a myth.
ShiftVQV6
post Feb 25 2014, 01:47 PM

68 posts

Hi, I just terminate my Maxis LTE broadband as I finish off my quota of 5GB within a week. I am just a light internet user and I don't know how did this happen. I have difficulties to finish my 5GB internet quota under Digi 3G.

I am considering to switch back to Streamyx and this unifi come into my mind. Can you guys enlighted me what is the different between Streamyx and unifi?

Thank you.
Mikeshashimi
post Feb 25 2014, 01:50 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

Until now still havent have in BDC area (Kuching). So disappointing.
ohcipala
post Feb 26 2014, 10:16 AM

1,338 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Feb 25 2014, 01:50 PM)
Until now still havent have in BDC area (Kuching). So disappointing.
Jalan Song already have so BDC should be soon
Mikeshashimi
post Feb 26 2014, 11:08 AM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(ohcipala @ Feb 26 2014, 10:16 AM)
Jalan Song already have so BDC should be soon
no.. only jalan song area... (ie. tabuan)
xperiaVuser
post Feb 26 2014, 02:50 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Feb 24 2014, 07:42 PM)
the one beside kedai kopi 2020
Good news for you, I saw TM contractor doing some work with the big lorry in your area. rclxms.gif
iz1011
post Feb 26 2014, 02:56 PM

515 posts

not taking about unifi my place don't even have 8Mbps connection tho.
noobandroid
post Feb 26 2014, 03:26 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(xperiaVuser @ Feb 26 2014, 02:50 PM)
Good news for you, I saw TM contractor doing some work with the big lorry in your area.  rclxms.gif
hope is change and not just "lepak lepak show face" aje rclxm9.gif
ohcipala
post Feb 26 2014, 05:25 PM

1,338 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Feb 26 2014, 11:08 AM)
no.. only jalan song area... (ie. tabuan)
I say Jalan Song area has it already so BDC will have it soon. Never said BDC has it already. Kempas area should have it too because saw some people laying the cable there few months ago.
ignorantcow
post Feb 26 2014, 05:27 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(ShiftVQV6 @ Feb 25 2014, 01:47 PM)
Hi, I just terminate my Maxis LTE broadband as I finish off my quota of 5GB within a week. I am just a light internet user and I don't know how did this happen. I have difficulties to finish my 5GB internet quota under Digi 3G.

I am considering to switch back to Streamyx and this unifi come into my mind. Can you guys enlighted me what is the different between Streamyx and unifi?

Thank you.
I'm working in Singapore and when LTE was introduced, everyone saw their data usage jump and exceed really fast. Didn't help that with the introduction of "4G LTE" all the telcos decided to reduce caps from 12gb to 2-5gb. So why does this happen... it isn't really a technical difference, but a behavioural one. Lightning fast speed usually makes you consume more data as users tend browse more/load more things.

Streamyx is a ADSL (works on traditional telephone lines) offering whereas UniFi is based on fiber optics (needs installation and new wiring). Definitely get UniFi if it is available in your area.
Mikeshashimi
post Feb 26 2014, 06:21 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(ohcipala @ Feb 26 2014, 05:25 PM)
I say Jalan Song area has it already so BDC will have it soon. Never said BDC has it already. Kempas area should have it too because saw some people laying the cable there few months ago.
ddnt read properly lol..
'soon' that's like the case since forever.
samkian
post Feb 27 2014, 08:16 AM

78 posts

https://www.facebook.com/everyoneconnects/p...2049119173881:0
Hope they launch Unifi at the event biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by samkian: Feb 27 2014, 08:37 AM
xperiaVuser
post Feb 27 2014, 02:05 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(samkian @ Feb 27 2014, 08:16 AM)
Thanks for the share. I'll be there for sure biggrin.gif
wildwestgoh
post Feb 27 2014, 02:17 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Feb 26 2014, 06:21 PM)
ddnt read properly lol..
'soon' that's like the case since forever.
Jalan Song is the earliest batch by far, like 4 years or 5 years back?
And Wan Alwi is also quite new since early 2013 if not mistaken, even heard rumour about the TM laying cables in Pending area but sadly no TM calling up yet. Checked and called as well. yawn.gif
Also near my house I saw some TM guys laying cables, thought it was a Fiber Optic but it seems it's not it, *sigh* still waiting.. waiting... doh.gif

This post has been edited by wildwestgoh: Feb 27 2014, 02:18 PM
samkian
post Mar 1 2014, 08:23 PM

78 posts

Today I just went to TM roadshow at City Mall there. According to the TM staff there, Unifi will be launch by this March/April for Luyang and Kepayan area smile.gif
noobandroid
post Mar 1 2014, 08:28 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(samkian @ Mar 1 2014, 08:23 PM)
Today I just went to TM roadshow at City Mall there. According to the TM staff there, Unifi will be launch by this March/April for Luyang and Kepayan area smile.gif
hope it involves my area, damai not included in Luyang area, it is considered likas (by election zoning to say)
asellus
post Mar 1 2014, 08:42 PM

#gompusas
4,541 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Mar 1 2014, 08:28 PM)
hope it involves my area, damai not included in Luyang area, it is considered likas (by election zoning to say)
Well, did you see that little white box on the nearest telephone pole in your area yet? If yes, THEN IT IS COMING!
noobandroid
post Mar 1 2014, 09:19 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(asellus @ Mar 1 2014, 08:42 PM)
Well, did you see that little white box on the nearest telephone pole in your area yet? If yes, THEN IT IS COMING!
little white box?

xperiaVuser
post Mar 1 2014, 10:45 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(samkian @ Mar 1 2014, 08:23 PM)
I hope it would be earlier. rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(asellus @ Mar 1 2014, 08:42 PM)
Do you know how many houses can the white box connect? 5 max?

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Mar 1 2014, 09:19 PM)
little white box?
This white box.

There other day I thought I saw them laying these sub duct cables near your place.

This post has been edited by xperiaVuser: Mar 1 2014, 10:49 PM

90 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0206sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:56 PM