Working in Singapore V13, COE $61,029

megadisc
post Apr 18 2013, 01:28 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ Apr 18 2013, 01:26 PM)
bro, stamp duty for foreigners are 18% sad.gif

last time i check, need to pay 48% in cash for private house. Imagine buying $680k one room unit (TOP 2017 lol), need to pay $326k upfront  rclxub.gif
holy crab ...that's a huge amonunt man

just as big amount as purchasing a car
megadisc
post Apr 22 2013, 04:14 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(cryingbaby @ Apr 22 2013, 04:10 PM)
Just wonder, Malaysian working in Singapore, does the overall working environment make a Malaysian feel like 2nd class worker, similar to those foreign worker/labour in malaysia? something like not respecting, refusal to obey etc etc...
nope ...depends on the company ....
megadisc
post Apr 23 2013, 01:54 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ Apr 23 2013, 01:42 PM)
That's different... your parents got money but CHOOSE not to spend. That's their prerogative and to be respected.

On the other hand, if I come to SG and live like a foreign labourer because I don't have enough money... I'd make sure I have a plan to improve my situation, otherwise... I rather not come to SG.
yeah lor
better to plan ahead since no job after 40yrs old ...worryig

megadisc
post Apr 23 2013, 05:23 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(JohnJon82 @ Apr 23 2013, 05:06 PM)
Either you are well overpaid or really under spent. 80% or more saving is a rare figure.
very exceptional savings rate ...i must say
megadisc
post Apr 23 2013, 09:50 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ Apr 23 2013, 08:59 PM)
20k is my manager's salary  biggrin.gif
my Pm is around >50k
u have a PM ?

that's cool
megadisc
post Apr 24 2013, 09:15 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Apr 24 2013, 08:07 PM)
got. I'm using my real name. lol!
as long as u happy ..then can liao
megadisc
post Apr 28 2013, 12:25 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(fongwan @ Apr 25 2013, 03:33 PM)
Why not consider HTC ONE drool.gif
yups ...me aiming for it ...if i do get a job XD
megadisc
post Apr 28 2013, 08:18 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(junky_89 @ Apr 28 2013, 05:04 PM)
Anyone heard of illumina? May i know how is the working environment there? Thanks..
been applying there too but never got shorlisted for interview wor ....

good lucks ...

QUOTE(samo1390 @ Apr 28 2013, 02:34 PM)
Any tips guys for me to land a job in sg. sad.gif Been sending off email applications as well as Jobstreet ones for 1-2 months already. But none have replied. I'm applying from Sarawak, but no replies from them.

Is it because i'm applying from sarawak? Or I should opt to start find in SG?
srwk is harder due to gahmen restrictions of east malaysians ...

not sure where was the link about the news ...
megadisc
post Apr 29 2013, 12:49 AM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ Apr 28 2013, 10:40 PM)
Wesak day is the first day of school holidays in Malaysia. Singapore's school holidays start a week later. Flights and traffic will be quite heavy.
die lor like that
megadisc
post Apr 29 2013, 03:00 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(fongwan @ Apr 29 2013, 11:56 AM)
haha.. sorry for the confusion.. coz my orginal cert that time only have malay doesn't have malay and English that is why.
no problem

thanks for cliarfication
megadisc
post Apr 30 2013, 10:43 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(fongwan @ Apr 29 2013, 04:22 PM)
Hi All the Tailo/TaiJie,

If nothing goes wrong , I should be reporting on Duty in June. Hopefully I can join you all on the TT session. smile.gif Hope you all don't mind i ask all the silly question that time . smile.gif
welcomez aboards ....
megadisc
post May 3 2013, 03:06 PM

4,349 posts

[quote=deodorant,May 3 2013, 01:42 PM]
Reporting from CIQ. Causeway just now no traffic no crowds. Bon Voyage to all of you traveling back to vote! Ini Kari Lah!

[/quote]

quote=typicalyssa,May 3 2013, 01:46 PM]
To those going back to vote, have a safe journey home! smile.gif

[/quote]

have a safest trip
megadisc
post May 4 2013, 09:02 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ May 4 2013, 08:07 AM)
to those already back.. glad u r safe

those going back.. have a safe trip

to those that wont be going back.. pls eat pop corn and enjoy the show
safest trips
megadisc
post May 5 2013, 09:39 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ May 4 2013, 09:30 PM)
They won't be going through customs, immigration and the departure lounge.
yups all went under the table
megadisc
post May 6 2013, 01:34 AM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(keelim @ May 6 2013, 01:24 AM)
Utterly disappointed.
agere wif u
megadisc
post May 6 2013, 09:43 AM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ May 6 2013, 01:59 AM)
Results-wise, seems to be in line with my expectations of BN retaining Putrajaya but with reduced number of parliamentary seats. As of now PR has gained (net) 15 seats from BN, of course counting hasn't been completed. PR still isn't strong enough to overcome the gerrymandering and BN's advantage in  and the interiors of Sarawak and Sabah.

Having said that, was flabbergasted that BN would to stoop to such blatant cheating. I'm sure your FB feed is flooded with that too, no need to elucidate.

Flight back to Changi was OK but there was a 45 minute queue for taxi at T2 doh.gif ... and the taxi driver was eagerly asking me whether Anwar, LKS and Nurul Izzah won their seats, lol.

G'nite all, Malaysia obviously tak Boleh, gonna suckle my blue finger to sleep and hope that the EC's claims that it is non-toxic are true.
yeah me too ...just thought they would win with dignity

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ May 6 2013, 02:44 AM)
sad sad day for all msians... do work hard and try to get a pr.. you will never know when you would need to go one step further...

safe trip to all...

hidup rakyat!
QUOTE(yhoong12 @ May 6 2013, 08:24 AM)
Malaysia darkest day in the history!!!
QUOTE(hokin @ May 6 2013, 09:24 AM)
Shared all your sentiments.

Expect more of the same crap from the ruling coalition. BN is definitely no Better Nation, more like Battered Nation.
back to work ya all.
megadisc
post May 6 2013, 11:47 AM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(tiny @ May 6 2013, 11:46 AM)
Step 1: Secure a job in the country you want to migrate to.
good advise there
megadisc
post May 6 2013, 09:39 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(keelim @ May 6 2013, 03:02 PM)
Hold your decision until the dust and "excitement" settled. Your decision should be made in a rationale state, and not emotional. Taking a queue from Ghani Othman who thought the voters in Johor were emotional in PRU13.
good advise there

when do singapore students graduate from uni and enter the job market ah ???

then my chance of landing a job become slimmer/lesser/ more jialat ...

already on a month sabatically leave cry.gif
megadisc
post May 6 2013, 11:28 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(Fiona Chin @ May 6 2013, 10:27 PM)
Should be around May and June. But most of them should have secure a job by now. Very few start to find job only after they graduate. Start work period July or August.
thanks fiona

doesnt look good for me ...this week the job market so quiete until can hear pin drop ..
megadisc
post May 7 2013, 09:50 AM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ May 7 2013, 09:39 AM)
Score was 133-89, so Opposition would need to overturn results for twenty two seats to tie with BN. Sorry to douse your enthusiasm, but let's get realistic - the margin of BN's win is comfortable enough to withstand any limited legal challenges or appeals. Time to take solace in the gains that PR has made and look forward to 2017/2018.
yeah ...lets just move on ...

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0556sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:05 AM