done buyed a Buggati Veyron... nice car
Oct 12 2013, 10:27 PM
228 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Playing this great game on my Xperia J. But found it quite laggy and not smooth. Also, it crashes and quit unepectedly. Even after clearing my cache.
Anyone encountering this problem as well? Is it because of the single-core? What if I upgrade to a dual or quad-core? By the way, I have about R$999,999,999 and 999,999,999 gold. Haha. |
Oct 16 2013, 01:12 AM
5,372 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Nokia HQ |
QUOTE(jtan3633 @ Oct 12 2013, 10:27 PM) Playing this great game on my Xperia J. But found it quite laggy and not smooth. Also, it crashes and quit unepectedly. Even after clearing my cache. Even on my stock One X it lags. Anyone encountering this problem as well? Is it because of the single-core? What if I upgrade to a dual or quad-core? By the way, I have about R$999,999,999 and 999,999,999 gold. Haha. |
Oct 16 2013, 01:20 AM
you think a quad core wld be smoother?
Oct 16 2013, 01:39 AM
5,372 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Nokia HQ |
Oct 16 2013, 05:09 AM
Which phones have this Adreno 320?
Oct 22 2013, 11:33 AM
847 posts Joined: Jan 2011 From: Tenom, North Borneo |
i play on tegra 3 (nexus 7 1st gen), no lag during gameplay, frameskip happen only during loading.
Oct 22 2013, 08:39 PM
366 posts Joined: Jun 2012 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(ne0cz @ Oct 16 2013, 01:12 AM) You can set to medium setting by rename "AndroidMid.plist" to "AndroidHigh.plist"Default is "AndroidHigh.plist" incase you want to change back.But I think you don't The file is locate at sdcard/Android/data/com.ea.games.r3.row(or _na)/.depot/eds Hope this help. |
Nov 21 2013, 09:41 AM
new updates arrived:
What's New Experience the pinnacle of Italian engineering with hot new vehicles from the world’s most desired and cutting edge manufacturer: Ferrari. • New Cars – Enzo Ferrari, 458 Spider and 599 GTO • Weekly Time Trial Tournaments – huge Gold prizes! • Race Replay – relive your victories • 4 New Event Series – over 100 new events what they never mention is there is a new Hyundai i20 rally version as well |
Nov 21 2013, 04:37 PM
227 posts Joined: Oct 2013 From: Kuala Lumpur |
i am using p780. I am afraid of the phone cant support the game, because it dun have GPU... any1 also playing using this phone?
Nov 21 2013, 11:53 PM
222 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: KL |
i see more android players of rr3 than of ios it seems.
would nice nice if i know how to add you guys via goggle (oppose to FB, and since you aren't on Game Center). |
Nov 22 2013, 02:50 AM
QUOTE(Alexsensational @ Nov 21 2013, 04:37 PM) i am using p780. I am afraid of the phone cant support the game, because it dun have GPU... any1 also playing using this phone? what do you mean don't have gpuno gpu no display just download and try, i believe can play because it's a quad core with powervr sgx544 |
Nov 22 2013, 08:41 AM
QUOTE(ralph_d @ Nov 22 2013, 02:50 AM) what do you mean don't have gpu i means dun have nice graphic card in my phone ba. anyway, i have tried the game and it is not smooth in controlling, the graphic is still ok~ i suggest those ppl that have a smartphone that have lower or slightly higher specs than p780, no nid waste time to dl such a high end mobile phone game d...no gpu no display just download and try, i believe can play because it's a quad core with powervr sgx544 |
Nov 22 2013, 09:14 AM
QUOTE(Alexsensational @ Nov 22 2013, 08:41 AM) i means dun have nice graphic card in my phone ba. anyway, i have tried the game and it is not smooth in controlling, the graphic is still ok~ i suggest those ppl that have a smartphone that have lower or slightly higher specs than p780, no nid waste time to dl such a high end mobile phone game d... my phone have same chipset with yourscan play game such as asphalt 8 and gt racing 2 by gameloft but real racing 3 i play on tablet i'll test on my mobile, if can play will you play? |
Nov 22 2013, 09:15 AM
Nov 22 2013, 09:41 AM
222 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: KL |
QUOTE(ralph_d @ Nov 22 2013, 10:15 AM) there doesn't seem to have any effect (i think)I've added..as in signed up goggle+ & signed in but doesn't to increase (& friends/competitors). I have friends on GC (Game Center) but i know only IOS has GC, that would discount those who are in android phones/tabs. (apart from FB though i know FB has limitations (ceiling added on friends) & 'policy' on "friend added", & many are afraid of spammers on timeline. So i know most rather keep FB out & would prefer the privacy. Having more 'competitors' helps in winnings. I know some players rather hack & get more R$ & gold (but whats the fun in that? I'm looking for more gamers to add. it gets more expensive (super cars) and as we reach those higher levels (mods are expensive). But "winning" with more competitors in it helps, greatly. |
Nov 22 2013, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(koolspyda @ Nov 22 2013, 09:41 AM) there doesn't seem to have any effect (i think) have you tried google+ after the latest update?I've added..as in signed up goggle+ & signed in but doesn't to increase (& friends/competitors). I have friends on GC (Game Center) but i know only IOS has GC, that would discount those who are in android phones/tabs. (apart from FB though i know FB has limitations (ceiling added on friends) & 'policy' on "friend added", & many are afraid of spammers on timeline. So i know most rather keep FB out & would prefer the privacy. Having more 'competitors' helps in winnings. I know some players rather hack & get more R$ & gold (but whats the fun in that? I'm looking for more gamers to add. it gets more expensive (super cars) and as we reach those higher levels (mods are expensive). But "winning" with more competitors in it helps, greatly. as for fb, you can actually make a 'gamer' group and hide all their post and restrict to games only (at least i've done this last year), don't know now still got this function or not racing games are repetitive, no? the fun part is perfecting your racing line and keep shaving off your best time, of course driving different car with different characteristics makes it even better. i don't hack, every single penny i earn is purely through racing in game |
Nov 22 2013, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(ralph_d @ Nov 22 2013, 09:14 AM) my phone have same chipset with yours I played last night.... n i have uninstall it due to not very smooth when steering. it is the problem of storage too? I am installed the game at my built it storage until the storage become full after acquired the game.can play game such as asphalt 8 and gt racing 2 by gameloft but real racing 3 i play on tablet i'll test on my mobile, if can play will you play? However, i still have an SD card which still have alot of space. should i try to install it on the sd card? will it be better? |
Nov 22 2013, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(Alexsensational @ Nov 22 2013, 10:47 AM) I played last night.... n i have uninstall it due to not very smooth when steering. it is the problem of storage too? I am installed the game at my built it storage until the storage become full after acquired the game. can't 100% sure on that, but i know my tablet will lag if not much storage left in it.However, i still have an SD card which still have alot of space. should i try to install it on the sd card? will it be better? can try on sd card, but also depends on what sd card you using. class 10? steering problem is it not responsive? have you tried modifying the sensitivity? enable/disable assist? |
| Change to: | 0.0299sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:56 PM |