The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V7

limbah
post Feb 27 2013, 10:22 PM

Congrat V7!

Series 10 is a must have! Medusa is awesome!
limbah
post Mar 1 2013, 11:16 AM

sad.gif Bro, when its coming.....

Hands veri itchy already tongue.gif
limbah
post Mar 1 2013, 11:18 AM

sad.gif Bro daydreaming.....

When its coming? Hands very itchy already tongue.gif
limbah
post Mar 1 2013, 11:35 AM

biggrin.gif Thanks bro, start counting days now .... 1 , 2 , 3 , 4 rolleyes.gif
limbah
post Mar 1 2013, 11:45 AM

Lego is insanely addictive. drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

The blame is on TLG for coming up with all these wonderful sets year after year. Lone Ranger is another killer wub.gif
limbah
post Mar 1 2013, 11:48 AM

Bro Daydreaming need to help me on the lone ranger tongue.gif
limbah
post Mar 1 2013, 01:41 PM

QUOTE(FunkyMonkiBaby @ Mar 1 2013, 01:10 PM)
Maybe AEON only will display the nice sets after the sale...to get 15% from us. doh.gif I noticed when TRU got member sales...there is nothing much to see or stuff I want. Good stuff only comes in early or after sales.
What sets do you guys think they will put up after the sales?
limbah
post Mar 1 2013, 10:32 PM

QUOTE(paanjang16 @ Mar 1 2013, 10:27 PM)
I see alot of new stock has arrived. As much as I want to buy some of the Spidey or Batman sets from Aeon due to the 15% discount and some spare vouchers which I have, had to resist because of this huge haul I made at Amcorp last week..

[attachmentid=3327364]
[attachmentid=3327365]

It is the 1990 M-tron Mega Core Magnetizer, the flagship vehicle of the M-tron line. It cost me RM 450, but to me it is worth every sen!  thumbup.gif
biggrin.gif Its one big vehicle. I haven't come accross this before, maybe because i only started this hobby recently. tongue.gif
limbah
post Mar 1 2013, 10:54 PM

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Mar 1 2013, 10:38 PM)
Well for new LEGO fans like u.. if u compared past sets and now ... U will notice how simple things were back then. there weren't many customized parts. The lack of sleekness is obvious. 

WHat I REALLY, REALLY miss bout old lego sets are their alternate designs at the back of the box. I always would try to reproduce them although there's no instructions nor internet to download them.  They're not doing it anymore. Creators with 3-in-1 models are better than nothing though .
I guess that is the beauty of the old set. Luckily, there are many creators sets to fulfill lego fans needs.

I have been most impress with the series of creators houses such as seaside houses and hill side houses which allow for multiple build. rclxms.gif

limbah
post Mar 2 2013, 02:54 PM

QUOTE(ilfort @ Mar 2 2013, 09:39 AM)
Wah, how much is this? This one has a lot of playability.

Going to get Galactic Titan?  brows.gif
Galactic titan is very tempting blush.gif

But the price will not be cheap. What do you guys think about the dolphin cruiser? its always very nice biggrin.gif
limbah
post Mar 2 2013, 02:59 PM

QUOTE(Albcerth @ Mar 1 2013, 11:10 PM)
Details of minifigure series 10. Enjoy!! =)

[attachmentid=3327470]
I thought medusa will have a ninjago snake tail? Hopefully there will be confirmation on that because medusa is on my wanted list biggrin.gif
limbah
post Mar 2 2013, 03:47 PM

QUOTE(ilfort @ Mar 2 2013, 03:30 PM)
Wow, nice one, only if I get minifigs polybag.
Ya, believe so, should not be cheap.  Which is dolphin cruiser? Any pics?

Would suggest you follow the latest version, that one more up to date. The one with leg you see is pretty much outdated.
Here is the dolphin cruiser.

Great! We will have medusa in a snake tail. I am sure to buy it rclxms.gif

limbah
post Mar 5 2013, 10:05 PM

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Mar 5 2013, 09:43 PM)
im a lego reseller. i only keep if nobody wans the set or the box is very very badly dented. tongue.gif
been wanting Unexpected Gathering...but keep sold out. =_= so i hv to wait
Sorry bro for buying your last unexpected gathering set. So are you bringing in again unexpected gathering set, i am sure there are many forumers here wanting this set. tongue.gif

limbah
post Mar 6 2013, 10:48 PM

Just COD with bro daydreaming in Mid Valley, can't wait to start building my unexpected gathering sets biggrin.gif

Saw many series 9 minifig in TRU and Brickboy. biggrin.gif
limbah
post Mar 7 2013, 07:59 AM

Just finish building my unexpected gathering. The set is awesome

limbah
post Mar 7 2013, 12:44 PM

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Mar 7 2013, 10:27 AM)
boss......you very hardworking. you finished the set in less than 12 hours after getting from me. LOL.

and yes, its really very nice. i think i will hv to bulk order now n keep 1 for myself. biggrin.gif
Bro,

I can't resist lah. blush.gif I wanted to buy the set immediately after seeing it from Lego channel. No wonder its set of the year. rclxms.gif

I strongly recommend aall lego hobbyist to buy this set because its very beautiful wub.gif

Bro, i finished it around 2 am and today whole morning 'pancing ikan' tongue.gif
limbah
post Mar 7 2013, 01:35 PM

QUOTE(ilfort @ Mar 7 2013, 01:01 PM)
Which set? smile.gif
Glad to hear that.
Go for it! The headgear are nice.
The unexpected gathering wub.gif

limbah
post Mar 12 2013, 07:11 PM

QUOTE(elementz @ Mar 12 2013, 06:28 PM)
Same reason that i give whenever anyone ask "why are u still buying lego at this age"..  biggrin.gif
Why i like Lego because the build is really attractive and the sets are becoming more and more realistic, for example, the tower bridge, haunted house and those modular buildings. drool.gif

limbah
post Mar 22 2013, 04:07 PM

QUOTE(aba9785 @ Mar 22 2013, 03:22 PM)
thanks for pointing that out....
i think u r correct...

the set is around 3kg.
set is around rm600, shipping about rm200 (add insurance n so on)...tax is 10%, so another rm100 (for the processing n so on)
so total = around rm900  cry.gif
haha..u also kena poisoned?
my wallet only allow for 1 modular set per year whistling.gif
cos i wanna get something else tongue.gif
No need to think so much, just get it from bro daydreaming. tongue.gif

He is honest and wont suck your blood rclxms.gif
limbah
post Mar 22 2013, 04:51 PM

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Mar 22 2013, 04:27 PM)
haha thanks bro biggrin.gif will let u know once ur items are here tongue.gif
Ur welcome. I am only being honest. Hahaha rclxms.gif

Thanks! Thanks! Meet you at the Old place biggrin.gif

0.0517sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:51 AM