The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V7

jwrx
post Mar 12 2013, 07:42 PM

515 posts

Hi all,

Thought i post some pics of my small collection, i had lego since i was a kid back in 80s, but havnt bought anything in years. Last month in Bali i stumbled on the Rebel Trooper set, and i loved it, so decided to start collecting original trilogy minifigs and sets, hers my collection so far.

I really really dislike Ep 1-3 stuff, so my theme is strictly original trilogy only tongue.gif ..next purchase would be Dessert skiff and X-wing, that should mean most of the main characters are in my collection liao. Would love to have all the rebel pilots.

quick q's to the sifus....all the resellers of minifigs..where do they get thier minifigs from? ppl buying the sets and selling the minifigs? but how can there be so many minifigs from deathstar set available for example? so many ppl buying Death star and dont want the minifigs? i dont get it blink.gif

wish list
- UCS B-wing
- UCS X-wing
- Tantive Frigate

jwrx
post Mar 22 2013, 07:45 PM

515 posts

guys,

wanted to offer my import services to the lego community here. My company does import/export and i got a TNT account thats quite competitive when it comes to express air( eg 2 days from UK/HK) pm me the next time you thinking of making a import of lego.

example

20kg UK -> KL : RRP is RM848, my price is RM635-RM500 depending on frequency of shipment
30kg HK -> KL : RRP is RM557, my price is RM418 - RM330

online tracking, no danger of shipment getting lost in KLIA compared to USPS or other registerd posts like UK mail. The prices cant beat registered mail, but its alot safer and faster. and b4 ppl ask..yes you still kena tax smile.gif
jwrx
post Mar 22 2013, 10:25 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Mar 22 2013, 09:00 PM)
Cool! I'll be interested to find out more from you.:-)

Yeah, first question on my mind was can "bypass" paying tax or not? Hahaha! wink.gif
To be honest, my experience over the last 5 years is that theres more chance of escaping tax using the major couriers vs USPS/UK registered etc
jwrx
post Mar 22 2013, 11:09 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(darkian @ Mar 22 2013, 10:13 PM)
Heya guys,

Not sure whether it is common knowledge or not but now we can shop at Parkson online at parkson.com.my.
It seems that they have quite a few range in stock. At least it is a lot better than the stock they have in store now.
Now they are having 10% off for all Lego products and also RM10 e-credit for every RM150 spent. (until 1st of April)
I havent bought anything from it yet but it seems to be free delivery as well. Have a look.
Good options for those staying outstation.
oo thks...might pick up 2 of the Creator Propellor adventures set..i need the Engines and propellors for a MOC im thinking of...a propellor Gunship
jwrx
post Mar 25 2013, 05:09 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(hapeace @ Mar 25 2013, 01:04 AM)
Went to ikea yesterday to get ribba frame.,,,30 minutes standing in undecided.. which one should i get?

decided to buy frame on the right side, smaller size, can fit about 18 minifigures instead 70minifigures if i choose the left frame. i tot if bigger frame, too crowded.. not exclusive enuf. bought 6 of them.

on my way home, drop by stationery shop and bought really thick cardboard. now i have these for my project:

doing the measurement, cutting the cardboard took only 20 minutes..

and the result... walla!

the frame cost RM34.90 (ribba ikea frame) and the cardboard cost RM7.50 (can cut up to 8 size of the frame). including the white 2x2 bricks, the cardboard and the frame itself..  total cost is about RM40/frame..  whistling.gif
Thats a lovely way to mount and display bro...thls for sharing the DIY

0.0462sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:13 PM