Feb 27 2013, 07:34 PM
128 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: KL |
QUOTE(gumpkin @ Feb 27 2013, 06:23 PM) this is where i store all my legos Thanks man.... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « really wish i got a nice place to display them all instead mr.alby : wah very very nice photo!!!! Anyhoo... Damn, with that Lego's in hand, that would keep you busy for few weeks.. |
Feb 28 2013, 09:12 AM
Good luck to you guys later on for the Gold minifigs hunting...
I still remember few years back where they put the Darth Vader Chrome randomely inside the Star Wars set for that particularly year. I was hoping to get one but failed epicly... |
Feb 28 2013, 09:41 PM
Finally TRU restocks...
Now i can use my voucher. Almost expired already because keep waiting & waiting... Thanks for the heads up guys... Anyhoo.... Finally completed today....Apparently its not as easy as I thought it would be... ![]() |
Mar 1 2013, 07:15 AM
Mar 1 2013, 09:17 AM
I really hope the forummer will get those stuff 1st rather than scalpers...
Mar 2 2013, 12:23 PM
Mar 2 2013, 03:34 PM
Mar 3 2013, 12:22 PM
Tax payer knows how it feels like when people abuse the money ....
Anyhoo.. QUOTE(ilfort @ Mar 3 2013, 08:41 AM) Still waiting for the magic number on Arkham set... Im lazy to bring it in because i need to bring many sets to lower it down... |
Mar 4 2013, 12:48 PM
QUOTE(Caryane @ Mar 4 2013, 11:06 AM) ![]() Be the first in Malaysia to own the Palace Cinema! Attempting delivery today! But i suspect it might kena tax, so the latest will be by next week i suppose. |
Mar 4 2013, 01:57 PM
Mar 4 2013, 04:21 PM
No community service for Lego sets ke?...
Sometimes im lazy just to buy my own stuff only. If i buy my stuff only, the shipping gonna kill me (but still cheaper than retail most of the time). If i buy extra, i dont want to keep it that long because im not a seller per se... Anyhoo...anyone interested in iron man sets? I already order for me obviously but need more peeps to lower the shipping cost. I dont want the batman sets incident happen again... |
Mar 4 2013, 04:26 PM
Mar 4 2013, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(aba9785 @ Mar 4 2013, 04:53 PM) 76006,76007,76008... Can...im trying to gather more intel... can PM me also ar? sort of interested...but depending on how i play around with my cash flow But I prefer if you guys at Klang Valley area so that we can decide where to meet so that i can reduce the cost on my side... If 5 people different area, harder for me la... |
Mar 4 2013, 06:03 PM
Wait peeps..
Need to check pricing 1st & how many can order... |
Mar 4 2013, 06:24 PM
Mar 4 2013, 06:31 PM
Just to be clear on everyone, i don't collect deposits..
I think it gonna make more complication for me... The important thing is that we just have to be prepare if the set dented a bit... Hopefully fedex/dhl people will do their job nicely.... |
Mar 4 2013, 06:58 PM
Thanks...
That would be easier than replying every PM... |
Mar 4 2013, 08:49 PM
QUOTE(maldiniho @ Mar 4 2013, 07:37 PM) I PM you already...QUOTE(yuying1 @ Mar 4 2013, 07:49 PM) For your set, i can only quote you once its near the shipping date.I plan to bring in my stuff on June/July due to the size... Dont worry...i let you know... |
Mar 4 2013, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(dilvin @ Mar 4 2013, 09:31 PM) I Lets just try this 1st...and see how it goes... Yalor!! Monday blues ke? One good thing tho is that I can read all the replies in this thread at night. I always look forward to see the updates, pic spams & ultra hauls, large or small. * the joker punya SW haul must be a bargain. Hong Kong price definitely better than here although I can see 2013 price has improved for customers. ** Alby community service deserves Im still checking how many units i can bring in..im just worry they limit the unit per person... QUOTE(paanjang16 @ Mar 4 2013, 09:53 PM) Thread move so fast today... and today is a MONDAY!! Ok...i think i need anti-poison. Now i feel wanna try just 1. Alot of people was talking about modular buildings, my advice is that if you are not willing to be poisoned and later spend kau kau to build up your "town", then better don't start modular buildings. Building a modular building is very different compared to say a city set or friends set. A city set might have 800 to 900 pieces but a modular can have 2000+ pieces. Then the interior is fully bricked up and each floor is detailed. Once you build something as big as a modular you will never want to buy any of those small sets anymore. My modular journey started with this 2. ![]() Then got the Pet Shop and Fire Brigade ![]() Then the Town hall with a little MOC joined the group ![]() Till I finally ended up with a corner lot when I decided to MOC my Olivia's house and Heartlake vet with parts I bought from LLM. Yes, I need a bigger table to take all of them again when the palace cinema comes along ![]() I am not planning to buy or bricklink the cafe corner and market street because it is too expensive to do so. Besides there are many more modulars to buy in the future. Not to mentioned haunted house, ackham asylum I have yet to buy. I was at TRU 1U today to check out the Lego selection there. While there is new stock like Hobbit and Superheroes I have some comments:- 1) TRU cut a hole near the bar code to insert an anti-theft tag 2) Some boxes got no ALJ sticker... I think still from ALJ but since rushing to restock maybe no time to add sticker. 3) TRU's Lego shelf is only 50% occupied. The other side got non-Lego stuff and even the Classic AT-AT from Hasbro 4) Got Series 9, but kena picit-picit-picit until no more hot stuff. QUOTE(Blissguy @ Mar 4 2013, 10:04 PM) Just iron man sets mainly. |
| Change to: | 0.0435sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:30 PM |