The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V7

Albcerth
post Feb 27 2013, 04:03 PM

Congrat in V7. Hehe. I just came across this video in facebook. Is about Lego history. Some of you might watched it before. Enjoy it. =)

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=292245...&type=2&theater
Albcerth
post Feb 28 2013, 09:48 AM

Seem like everyone is excited about the S10. Haha. But i think it gonna take forever to reach Malaysia, since now we don't even see any S9 stock yet unless in LLM. What is the price for S10? Does anyone got any idea? S9 is cost RM12.90.
Albcerth
post Feb 28 2013, 11:17 AM

QUOTE(Chaud @ Feb 28 2013, 10:15 AM)
brickboy already got laugh.gif
I know. But I am from Penang. Lolz. I think i will getting them in whole set since the price is cheaper compare to buying 1 by 1.
Albcerth
post Feb 28 2013, 11:27 PM

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Feb 28 2013, 09:24 PM)
thats a very refreshing pic~ suddenly feel very semangat dy~  laugh.gif  thumbup.gif
Agreed. These are refreshing pic. Is it happen in Penang as well? Anyone can update the status for penang stock?
Albcerth
post Mar 1 2013, 11:10 PM

Details of minifigure series 10. Enjoy!! =)

Albcerth
post Mar 2 2013, 05:20 PM

QUOTE(limbah @ Mar 2 2013, 03:47 PM)
Here is the dolphin cruiser.

Great! We will have medusa in a snake tail. I am sure to buy it  rclxms.gif
Sorry for the outdated info. Just sharing because I saw it from Lego minifigure malaysia facebook. =)
Albcerth
post Mar 3 2013, 10:25 AM

QUOTE(ilfort @ Mar 3 2013, 08:41 AM)
Morning! To those that per-ordered goods from me, the item is estimated to arrived next Tuesday. smile.gif
I thought your haul has arrived last week? This is another batch? What sets are available? =)
Albcerth
post Mar 4 2013, 05:23 PM

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Mar 4 2013, 04:21 PM)
No community service for Lego sets ke?...tongue.gif
Sometimes im lazy just to buy my own stuff only.
If i buy my stuff only, the shipping gonna kill me (but still cheaper than retail most of the time).
If i buy extra, i dont want to keep it that long because im not a seller per se...

Anyhoo...anyone interested in iron man sets? I already order for me obviously but need more peeps to lower the shipping cost. I dont want the batman sets incident happen again...
I am interested in those 3 sets as well. Mind to pm me the price please. Thank you.
Albcerth
post Mar 6 2013, 09:34 AM

Hey guys. Have some noob questions to ask. Normally how long will the shipping take from US to Malaysia? I have a order sent with First-class package service is stuck at status "processed through USPS sort facility" when I check it with tracking number. What is that means? Thank you.
Albcerth
post Mar 6 2013, 10:57 AM

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Mar 6 2013, 09:52 AM)
bro, sad to say, USPS can be quite sucky. i had some packages marked as DELIVERED but nowhere to be found. it was DELIVERED few days after that (like 3 days). so give it a week or so. if still same, it's time to call them.
It has been almost 1 week at this status.

QUOTE(Chaud @ Mar 6 2013, 10:11 AM)
cannot rely on the tracking if you use First class mail icon_idea.gif
Oh I see.

QUOTE(aba9785 @ Mar 6 2013, 10:19 AM)
hmm... for a seller, i think try to avoid lose...
just open it n play  tongue.gif
hmm..i saw that it popular penang...not sure about kl. but u should be able to find them.
processed through USPS sort facility = i think this can take 3-4 days for them to sort n arrange for air carrier.

then the status only gets updated around 1 weeks + later (usually means it's in KL and u should get it soon)

pls correct me if i m wrong here.
Oh I see. Then I think it should fit my situation. Btw, I am not that rush as well. Just wish to know the whole process of the shipping.
Albcerth
post Mar 6 2013, 04:18 PM

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Mar 6 2013, 12:01 PM)
USPS 1st class tracking number is only good within the US..after it leave US, cannot be used biggrin.gif
Oh I see. Ya, I experienced that last time when my fren sending me the things from other country. Their tracking number will no longer available after out of his country bcoz it will replace with local tracking number.

QUOTE(FunkyMonkiBaby @ Mar 6 2013, 12:18 PM)
If buying from overseas, better check with seller for shipping with tracking cost. Have them send you invoice before paying ie. Paypal.

Sometimes free shipping means they will use cheapest cost and packaging to deliver to Msia. Some use soggy box packaging which may lead to tear hence missing packs when it reach us. Some just wrap brown paper over the LEGO sets.

Heck, only the box and its wrapping may reach you cuz either lost in transit or local custom "confiscated" the bricks.

Beware of "too good to be true" overseas deals and dont compromise on reliable shipping methods.
Ya, he did and the shipping cost is not cheap as well. 1.5kg for about RM100 shipping.

QUOTE(ilfort @ Mar 6 2013, 12:19 PM)
Can, you use that to check with your custom to see it arrives or not.
Oh? Is it? Thanks for the information.

QUOTE(ilfort @ Mar 6 2013, 12:25 PM)
Agreed. Sometimes don't save because of few ringgit. I do that and the result, I got 2 packages missing. There goes my wolfpack and wolfe.
Wah, that is an unfortunate. But if the mail is insuranced, then i think can be claimed back right? Btw i am not sure how the insurance work.

QUOTE(aba9785 @ Mar 6 2013, 01:10 PM)
pls share when u get ur package/usps tracking update...
other might benefit from u  laugh.gif

but now i will skip buying set from BL
seems like local online seller got better shipping rate and better price  brows.gif
just not worth the trouble for me  blush.gif
Ok, sure no problem. I will share my experience. =)

QUOTE(FunkyMonkiBaby @ Mar 6 2013, 01:11 PM)
Do more research on the products and info from seller. If he is not helpful (malas nak layan attitude), be cautious.

You can also try to get feedbacks from the customers whom have recently bought from him. Random audit verification.

If selling price too low..how come? Maybe he got it at cheap price/ warehouse clearance.

Or like that guy in the US where he replaced the product barcode with his own, bought many LEGO sets at lowball price to resell on online portal for dem good to be true prices. And yup..he got caught in the end.
Ok, thanks for the sharing. But i think is ok. The seller is very helpful even i keep asking him ques. I think his price is normal, not very cheap or very expensive. He got a lot of good feedback as well, >1000 +.

Thanks for all the information that provided. Appreciated that. Definitely will share picture when i receive my first haul. biggrin.gif
Albcerth
post Mar 7 2013, 10:31 AM

Yesterday went to Gurney plaza, manage to visit Popular and TRU

This is the brickmaster stocks in Popular

Finally TRU in Gurney plaza have restock with plenty of S9, ninjago sets, few sets of SW, city and creator.

And I found that the price for ninjago is very similar to lyn sellers in this forum. Is it bcoz of outdated stocks? Or they really bring down the price?

Albcerth
post Mar 7 2013, 01:12 PM

QUOTE(ilfort @ Mar 7 2013, 11:41 AM)
How much they bring down? I mean Ninjago set.
U check the pic i posted.
70500 = 49.90
70501 = 99.90
70502 = 99.90
70503 = 149.90
70505 = 314.90

Those creator sets also cheaper if i am not mistaken.

So, you are going to get them? Haha.
Albcerth
post Mar 9 2013, 11:28 AM

QUOTE(ilfort @ Mar 8 2013, 10:34 PM)
Creator... price good, parts good, colour good. Go for it d. Hahaha. You forget deduct 10%? Just hauled golden dragon from TRU. Haih. . .
Haha. You really go for the golden dragon. Good choice. =)
Albcerth
post Mar 9 2013, 11:33 AM

Just receive my first haul. =) Although the USPS first mail tracking number show that is still in process in NY. Lolz.

Albcerth
post Mar 9 2013, 09:32 PM

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Mar 9 2013, 09:03 PM)
thanks bro  rclxms.gif
brent wallers tumbler quite nice n solid..

sariels tumbler is truly awesome! but in his website, no instructions to download.. biggrin.gif
ah HK is much cheaper..jealous!
spam pics when finish! so about 2 weeks is it? thats why the tracking for USPS 1st class cannot trust one tongue.gif
Ok. Definitely will spam pics after finished. =) But i think may not so fast. Ya, near 2wks. Ya, the tracking number cannot be trusted at all. Lolz...
Albcerth
post Mar 12 2013, 11:10 AM

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Mar 12 2013, 11:01 AM)
Ok guys..I got bad news & good news news for those joining the Community Bulk Order thingy.

The bad news is you guys gonna be RM60 / RM 90 / RM180 poorer by these coming days.

The good news is...

Its here !!!

Woh... Is here. Quite fast. rclxms.gif
Albcerth
post Mar 15 2013, 09:54 AM

Havent assemble my 75004 and 9497 sets. =( So, no picture to spam.

But anyway, yesterday went to Gurney TRU again and manage to see sum new stocks. And surprisingly, I din notice any ninjago sets left as I posted last week. All have change to Super Heroes sets. And I found that there are still plenty of stocks left. Or may be Penangites are not so interested in those sets compared to KL (as you guys said it sold very fast).

Manage to find Rancor pit and unexpected gathering sets which are pricing at 339.90 and 419.90. Not sure is comparable to those reseller or not. Just for all penangites information.

Btw, additional info, Gurney Daiso have re-stock display cases, 2 sizes Big and small (not really small, just medium). Anyone are interested can grab them before sold out. =)

Albcerth
post Mar 15 2013, 10:18 AM

QUOTE(Chaud @ Mar 15 2013, 09:58 AM)
if from KL can ask to help to buy and post or not? tongue.gif
Of cause you can. biggrin.gif As long as you pay for the shipping. Haha. Cause I am always hanging around Gurney area (stay nearby). And my place also near to pos office, so it wont trouble much if you wanna get the sets.
Albcerth
post Mar 15 2013, 10:19 AM

QUOTE(ilfort @ Mar 15 2013, 10:11 AM)
QBM went last week, not much of a new stock, but have some Ninjago set, maybe should haul 1 more. Haha
I thought you just haul 1 set of golden dragon last week? Wish to get another set? drool.gif

0.0822sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:01 PM