The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V7

scpt
post Mar 22 2013, 01:12 AM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Mar 21 2013, 10:56 PM)
the big robot seems like attached to the vehicle~  smile.gif
2 in 1?
yep. Few of the sets are like that. Detachable vehicles drool.gif

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Mar 21 2013, 11:26 PM)
I'm sorry. But this could be the ultimate poison that I've come across. Please don't blame me. Consider yourselves warned.

LEGO - 2013 sets (with RRP USD)

It's nice of them to put total cost breakdown (but in USD) but akso total cost if you get every single 2013 set! Don't know if this is the complete list as I don't think I see modular in it.

2 items caught my eye other than the usual stuff in my wishlist.

Robin with Redbird Cycle (polybag) - strange haven't heard this before or seen leaked pics. Thinking probably same as Captain America bike

BMW 40200 (unknown theme) - more licensed vehicles?
I'm guessing it will be along the lines of the previous VW Beetle & VW Camper Van sets biggrin.gif
scpt
post Mar 23 2013, 10:14 AM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(aba9785 @ Mar 23 2013, 07:30 AM)
i heard someone like galaxy squad....

poison overdose! I hate u tongue.gif
scpt
post Mar 23 2013, 06:08 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

I present my simple dioarama: Space Marines to the rescue!
Sorry for the bare-ness of the scene due to the very limited parts that I have.

The Evil Queen has arrived to look at her prize!

Team prepping for the ambush!
scpt
post Mar 24 2013, 05:41 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

Latest haul from US with the help of a friend biggrin.gif
scpt
post Mar 24 2013, 07:10 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Mar 24 2013, 06:02 PM)
Eh..why didnt buy the sets that you pm me? tongue.gif
My friend already back here few weeks ago, today only met up to collect them...plus, at the moment no budget to buy those sets yet tongue.gif
scpt
post Mar 25 2013, 08:23 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Mar 25 2013, 11:00 AM)
Nice guide for SG thumbup.gif 
The Unofficial Lego Technic Builder's Guide by Sariel  shocking.gif  How much is the book ?
it costs around 16USD

QUOTE(Caryane @ Mar 25 2013, 06:03 PM)
I kept on looking at bro hapeace's DIY minifig photo frame...

cannot tahan already, wanna go IKEA and buy several of those frames... but the jam is gonna kill me.

Guess i gotta tahan until Friday night or Saturday  biggrin.gif
it's a really cool display but too pricey for me sweat.gif
scpt
post Mar 26 2013, 02:52 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Mar 26 2013, 02:39 PM)
There is a member under that nick...tongue.gif
He last active 2004... laugh.gif
why u stalking ppl? tongue.gif
scpt
post Mar 26 2013, 07:17 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Mar 26 2013, 05:31 PM)
More picture spam. biggrin.gif  I took few more photos this morning when I shot the UCS R2-D2. Hope to poison some of you to like the 9500 Fury Class Interceptor! rclxub.gif

[attachmentid=3365223]

Another one of my favourite: VW T1 Camper Van! rclxms.gif

[attachmentid=3365228]
[attachmentid=3365229]

9500 Fury Class Interceptor. I feel this set is under appreciated, anyone else have this? I prefer this over the Tie Fighter.

[attachmentid=3365231]

9493 X-Wing Starfighter. No I'm not a butt guy! doh.gif  Just wanna show off the wing mechanism. Lovely behind isn't it? lol!
QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Mar 26 2013, 06:16 PM)
Haha! Don't need to drool, I have quite a few sets right now if you want! wink.gif

I always order a few sets of this in every order because I truly believe this will be one of those sought after sets in the future when it is discontinued. wink.gif
u sir, is very poisonous!
scpt
post Mar 26 2013, 10:02 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(zemperor @ Mar 26 2013, 08:55 PM)
hmm.gif I wonder will anybody willing to do community service for lego technic?
biggrin.gif Maybe we can start one with Lego 42009 set, the Mobile Crane MK II drool.gif
I would love to get the 4x4 crawler drool.gif
scpt
post Mar 27 2013, 11:51 AM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(maldiniho @ Mar 27 2013, 10:03 AM)
helping to push towards V8 thread.... pic spam  tongue.gif

this is the cuusoo project on the verge to get 10,000 supporters. nice to complement the modulars that u have tongue.gif
I hope they won't produce this so I won't get poisoned tongue.gif

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Mar 27 2013, 11:10 AM)
I will be hunting for this set 42009 later this year, most likely when overseas. Not sure will/can do CS or not, as I think it will be big box like 8110/9398. Hope Lego will shrink their boxes as what they release in news. 
Let's see how it goes along ... icon_rolleyes.gif  once the pricing is out.
9398 is still newly-released set, availability is easy. The good parts are the servo-motor (auto-align), v2 infra-red module that don't eat up power, and the crawling part - going to get outdoor (not advisable) soon ...  rolleyes.gif

Last night I finish the bottom-chassis. As the name says, the speed is really crawling  laugh.gif  The turning radius is not great. But the mechanical, gears, I'm impressed and can learn from there for MOC.
Anyway, I just ordered XL-motors and will try mod into it for more torque and climbing/crawling power (not speed).
Also plan to mod the battery pack. Currently using rechargable sanyo eneloop with 6x giving out 7.6V only. Plan to mod to 7 or 8x to give out 9-10V. Not yet try my Duracell AA.
Another thing to mod, is to find RC toys tyre. Want to change to more aggressive, softer material (better grip) and bigger tyres  brows.gif

No video yet. I'll try make a video of it pulling my Unimog which I'm planning to motorise also in future.
Seems like quite a few Technic fans active here. Perhaps we can group some names for ROI (register of interest) first, then easier to get it done later. 42009 launching in Aug.
hmm.gif  With the 2x2 or 4x2 brick idea on Ikea frame , why not use dremel-drill the bottom of the brick to clear some area, then stick a small strong-magnet (neodymium) sideways there ? Then the brick itself is a fridge-magnet and can mount minifigs.  icon_idea.gif
Of course, compared to the frame, this will be dusty/oily in the kitchen, but easy-playability for extra minifigs.
do share after you upgrade it!
I've seen some videos, it does crawl along slowly sweat.gif maybe need to add additional motors
scpt
post Mar 27 2013, 01:47 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Mar 27 2013, 12:23 PM)
COD this morning with Caryane.. thanks for sneaking out bro!

vermin is such a big box.. haha  rclxms.gif

now to wait for mini mech from the orange team.. to pair it with CMF S9 battle mech  biggrin.gif
congrats! very cool looking set biggrin.gif
scpt
post Mar 27 2013, 03:41 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

switched!

scpt
post Mar 27 2013, 04:28 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts