The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V7

Ultraman the great
post Mar 15 2013, 03:32 PM

http://www.legoland.com.my/Plan/Minifigure-Swap/

legoland minifig swap. i thought this is already part of the tradition all over the world? but sadly, some staff in LLM give u many excuses why they do not want to swap with you when i was there of couple months back sad.gif
Ultraman the great
post Mar 15 2013, 03:45 PM

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Mar 15 2013, 03:36 PM)
exactly !!!
I try to swap with one of the LLM official photographer. And they say cannot...
I was trying to swap with my Lego City burglars... laugh.gif
actually the killer was not them saying no to me, but the fact that they said no to my 4 yr old kid. he was so excited after picking up some courage to ask the staff nicely, but was given some funny excuses. my boy was so disappointed... shocking.gif doh.gif

Ultraman the great
post Mar 16 2013, 12:01 AM

For star war fans, what is a very good price for 9515 malevolence? Below 400 can sapu?
Ultraman the great
post Mar 17 2013, 09:29 AM

QUOTE(Blissguy @ Mar 16 2013, 08:39 PM)
how do you buy insurance ?

hope my stuff reach  wink.gif
Nobody ever open a dispute at paypal if u didnt receive your package? hmm.gif

Some US sellers dont hv arrangement with third party insurers, so they insist on using registered, which is very expensive. End up postage may be more ex than the bricks...

Ultraman the great
post Mar 17 2013, 04:26 PM

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Mar 17 2013, 03:45 PM)
I know.

Death Star + Super Star Destroyer = wife will kill me if she finds out
Dam i was dreaming about this 2 ytd night.... biggrin.gif seriosuly contemplating bringing both in. wub.gif

Calculated it shd cost less than 1600 each.... rclxub.gif

Ultraman the great
post Mar 17 2013, 09:13 PM

This one poison level 99999999...
Ultraman the great
post Mar 17 2013, 09:32 PM

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Mar 17 2013, 09:15 PM)
Your sensor on the chest must be changing from blue to flashing Red by now... laugh.gif
Hehe... Smoke coming out alredy.... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(paanjang16 @ Mar 17 2013, 09:26 PM)
Very true, BB mostly have the City themes since their goal is to sell the City sets. But to me once you have built something like an entire row of modular buildings the city sets simply look small by comparison. But if BB really want to poison people nothing can poison people like an entire row of modulars. Believe me, it looks MUCH MUCH better in person no matter how I take the photos.

For the premier of the latest movie, the host, Iron Man welcomes the lead actor and actress to the cinema. Can you spot the other movie characters?
[attachmentid=3351043]
Think BB got one or two modulars within their city display. But i am always impressed with some of their already eol sets like imperial flagship and eiffel tower.... sweat.gif
Ultraman the great
post Mar 18 2013, 04:11 PM

the ultimate poison would be someone to now do a community service on modulars, and offer a price where everyone can no longer refuse... biggrin.gif
Ultraman the great
post Mar 18 2013, 06:38 PM

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Mar 18 2013, 04:22 PM)
arghh if the price is right..surely confirm poison..imagine if people bring it modulars with price < RM700 tongue.gif
any place to dlod the series ?biggrin.gif
To be honest below 700 is not tat attractive. If can get like 5-10 buyers here, think magic number shd be <600... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Mar 18 2013, 05:39 PM)
I think for modular its very hard to "community service" due to the price per set. Just imagine, bring in 20 sets of Palace Cinema... laugh.gif
You have to pay more than RM10 k !! sweat.gif
Yup agree. Most worrying is ppl pulling out...

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Mar 18 2013, 06:25 PM)
Well said and thanks for organising the flow in a structured way. icon_rolleyes.gif

If I may add, I always check the "Splash" and "Terms" page first to fully understand the terms and conditions of that store before I go any further. It is also there where you will find important information like whether the seller impose a fee for packing materials, PayPal fees, shipping charges, minimum order value, lot averages etc. I always prefer to shop at stores that publish shipping prices as it means they are seasoned sellers.

I guess we Malaysians are used to Low Yat Plaza type of setup where under one roof there are multiple individual stores who have different pricing and terms. BrickLink is very much like that, it is a trading platform for Lego sellers and buyers, something like a Pasar Malam for Lego. In USA and Europe they are probably not used to this. lol! rclxub.gif
+1. hate sellers who dont bother to disclose shipping prices. Some dont even reply messages...
Ultraman the great
post Mar 19 2013, 11:42 AM

QUOTE(nickvanhakim @ Mar 19 2013, 11:37 AM)
Just got back from Korea yesterday..managed to unbox Fire Brigade Modular set..only got time to do shopping at Dongdaemun..so limited choice n only had chance to grab FB set...got it at very good price (for me la smile.gif )

the box also I managed to fold..sayang to throw away smile.gif
what is the good price? Can share share?
Ultraman the great
post Mar 20 2013, 05:16 PM

i think this CS is going to be the "mother of all CS". think if alby boss dont collect deposit upfront, surely his bill is going to exceed 50k... hehe...
Ultraman the great
post Mar 20 2013, 05:27 PM

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Mar 20 2013, 05:24 PM)
Last time i sell extra set of Unexpected Gathering...for 1 month, no one dont bother to ask... laugh.gif
Obviously i don't inform here because thats not community service... tongue.gif
Hahaha...no la...
I just bring in 1-2 extra sets only. I just chose randomly via ballot... biggrin.gif
wah a lot of ppl going to be disappointed... hehee...

what about death star and UCS SSD? wub.gif
Ultraman the great
post Mar 21 2013, 08:13 AM

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Mar 20 2013, 11:49 PM)
great to see bro's continuing doing CS here.. can ask whether anyone planning to bring this book in? the trooper helmet looks soo nice biggrin.gif

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/146540868...as2&tag=f0f5-20
http://www.bookdepository.com/Lego-Star-Wa...ldescription-20

Couple of weeks back they had a 10% additional discount. thumbup.gif

Ultraman the great
post Mar 21 2013, 09:29 AM

QUOTE(hapeace @ Mar 21 2013, 09:08 AM)
Waiting for my 76008 to arrive tomorrow from bro @daydreaming
Got one more slot for ironman mark XLIX

Hey how come i still cannot get the tagging right,  only put an '@' infront forumer name, right?
hehe... bro, what bout the other 2 ironman from the earlier series... the circle heart and the triangle heart.... brows.gif

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Mar 21 2013, 09:23 AM)
hey thanks for the info!
hmm... does amazon ship to malaysia?
bd offer seems quite ok... considering...  biggrin.gif
no problem. CS is strong here... biggrin.gif

amazon@us doenst normally ship to msia. but even if they do, its unlikely direct cost of shipping is lower than quoted in BD. However if u have a lot to ship to msia and have fren in US to help you import in, you may save a bit.... wink.gif
Ultraman the great
post Mar 25 2013, 03:16 PM

I have benefited from alby's CS. I will try to post more and paying it forward. biggrin.gif

Those that frequent spore, there are always sales around the island. Just last week and the week before that, they had some 20% promotion, and those big sets are really a steal. modulars at RM600, and arkham asylum was also at <RM600.

Also, it is highly expected that the newer 2013 sets are going to be cheap in terms of RRP. So if you can wait, i strongly suggest waiting. Take palace cinema for example. RRP in spore is expected to be SGD250 only. toystation have their stock at about RM585, but it all sold out bcos everyone wants a piece of the action since its new.

happy hunting!
Ultraman the great
post Mar 25 2013, 03:35 PM

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Mar 25 2013, 03:28 PM)
Yup...That place always have a good price, but the stocks are limited.
If you guys coincidence go there, ok la. But bare in mind about toll, petrols, parking, foods...etc etc.
Plus, the parking at Serene sucks... tongue.gif

By the way, i'll be going there in 2 weeks... thumbup.gif
bro, stock is not tat limited la for AA. It has been in stock for the longest time. I think it was out of stock for a few days when it just came out. Since then its always been available... wink.gif anyways, you can always ask him to keep it for you a few days before you drop by. I think they will reserve for you since its no longer such a hot set in spore now (esp when sales got <600!!!). tongue.gif

Ultraman the great
post Mar 25 2013, 04:07 PM

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Mar 25 2013, 03:51 PM)
Ohh...i always drive to Singapore... laugh.gif
I go there once every 2-3 months...mainly stock up my Coke Zero... tongue.gif
wow ini macam tak payah import already. Just go sapu in spore sale... thumbup.gif

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Mar 25 2013, 03:53 PM)
o_o from KL drive to SG....very far leh. i'm a johorean who hardly go SG. hahahaha.
Wah if i live in johor, i think i will go LLM every 2 wks and sapu the PAB... now got discount some more... then travel down south when got sales. drool.gif
Ultraman the great
post Mar 25 2013, 04:13 PM

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Mar 25 2013, 04:11 PM)
PAB =  ? =_=
pick-a-brick
Ultraman the great
post Mar 26 2013, 11:50 AM

can buy from lego.com using your local CC. but you cannot ship to a forwarder address. I think lego.com stopped this practice about 9 months ago. if you have an address in US, they can ship to that address, no problem!!

Ultraman the great
post Mar 26 2013, 11:54 AM

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Mar 26 2013, 11:53 AM)
but anyone tried the VIP before? can u become a VIP if u r not a US citizen? biggrin.gif
can bro... wink.gif

but dont ask forwarder to buy for you la. you get zero pts. hehe...

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0562sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:18 PM