128 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Mar 5 2013, 01:30 PM)
Hauls arrived.  biggrin.gif
[attachmentid=3332075] [attachmentid=3332076]

More like doing community service, no gain.  sad.gif
Why sad... tongue.gif

QUOTE(ilfort @ Mar 5 2013, 02:27 PM)
Yup.
This one all people ordered d 1. Price in the previous thread. Haha.
Was taxed RM470+

Arkham Asylum down from RM930 to RM850.  brows.gif
If anyone from penang, i think thats a nice price considering the item is already there... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Mar 5 2013, 03:58 PM)
hmmm okay. will go find in bricklink. LOL. which is like finding a needle in a haystack o_O
As a job of a seller, you need to find multiple supplier... tongue.gif
And being a seller, its not as easy as people thought... laugh.gif
again, in order to reduce the price of shipment, buy in bulk..(ask people to preorder or take a risk in order the sets. If no people buying, im sure in 1 year, there are people looking for it.)
Mr. Alby
post Mar 5 2013, 05:17 PM

128 posts

Ok..some community update :

set 76006 - i dont think i can secure enough sets... sweat.gif so...
set 76007 - i think enough for those who pm me yesterday
set 76008 - i think enough also for those pm me yesterday

again, i give priority to those cod nearby me.. tongue.gif

anyhoo...

i already received some order for Arkham set , Superman & LOTR.
Guys, we still haven't done our 1st trial community thingy... tongue.gif
After that, we see how it goes...usually i don't mind ordering if there's something i like. Im just worry the logistic and people F me by buying at other place (assuming its cheaper la... biggrin.gif ).

Remind me if i miss anyone pm...im a busy bee at the office today... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Mr. Alby: Mar 5 2013, 05:28 PM
Mr. Alby
post Mar 5 2013, 05:54 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Mar 5 2013, 05:36 PM)
Wah! See. Interest level is high for Arkham. At least 5 people including me interested. 

It's all about the money. I need a second job. sad.gif
I rather not having 2nd job than playing Lego.
Lego is for me releasing stress... tongue.gif

QUOTE(paanjang16 @ Mar 5 2013, 05:47 PM)
There is ackham asylum too? :sweat

This month really durian runtuh for Lego. My 2 large sets are already here. Then got someone offer me haunted house since he is bringing in, but had to decline due to the earlier 2 orders. Now got that batman set, with more sets in tru and aeon which I had to resist again.

So many sets, all come at the same time suddenly.
Bro,...im on the same boat. Too many sets and nice offer at the same time. Because i know that if i buy later, the price gonna be more for me... sweat.gif
Mr. Alby
post Mar 5 2013, 07:28 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Mar 5 2013, 06:25 PM)
finally my items arrived. few small boxes dented...and one CREATOR set dented till got a hole =_="
otherwise all seems ok biggrin.gif

so maybe will keep the dented CREATOR...as a moc or something. hmm
Like a boss !
With the weight like that, im sure you can bring down the shipping price...tongue.gif
Mr. Alby
post Mar 6 2013, 08:09 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(Caryane @ Mar 6 2013, 07:43 PM)

New arrival but got a big hole on the outer box.

Is this the negligence of USPS / Customs / Post man =(

Luckily the inner box is perfect.
By the look of it, its the size of a hand... tongue.gif
Mr. Alby
post Mar 6 2013, 09:10 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(Caryane @ Mar 6 2013, 08:31 PM)
I guess must be the kastam or post man itchy hand go poke a hole...

btw heres the picture tongue.gif

You gonna love that set !

Anyhoo...

Here comes the sleepless night.
I just notice there are no numbering at the plastics. Good luck to me... laugh.gif
...I think i gonna take my sweet time to finish it... tongue.gif
Mr. Alby
post Mar 7 2013, 09:02 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ Mar 6 2013, 11:53 PM)
looks like all are numbered "1" laugh.gif
You suck.... laugh.gif

QUOTE(zoomckng @ Mar 7 2013, 02:37 AM)
I think the older sets doesn't have the numbering system yet. I think it's more fun this way. Dump all the bags into one pile, even though against Lego recommendation LoL (page 1 no-no).  laugh.gif
You know what...it is fun actually..hahaha...
i feel more challenging.. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(limbah @ Mar 7 2013, 07:59 AM)
Just finish building my unexpected gathering. The set is awesome
This set is a must for any Hobbit's fan !
Mr. Alby
post Mar 7 2013, 02:30 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(gumpkin @ Mar 7 2013, 12:03 PM)
wah gone for 5days page 36de!!!!  sweat.gif

btw i saw there is a small meet for AFOL LYN. where and when? can i join? blush.gif
Gathering???
Where and when?
Mr. Alby
post Mar 8 2013, 09:43 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(Caryane @ Mar 7 2013, 03:00 PM)
The Unexpected (AFOL) Gathering

LOL
Touche... hahaha

QUOTE(gumpkin @ Mar 7 2013, 08:14 PM)
keke yeah we can do that
i tot you started one? if not we can do one now  laugh.gif
yeah TT session or McD also can biggrin.gif

anyway ..... i think this is a must buy for me

Red X-WING
Eh...i thought we started the Community Bulk Order thingy... tongue.gif

QUOTE(dilvin @ Mar 7 2013, 09:50 PM)
Is he referring to our TT session that night?  tongue.gif

After standing 1 hour plus outside Old Town, we made a sit-down session on the next one. Boy! That was almost 2 hours plus talk on Lego stuffs  sweat.gif

The next session will take place when Alby's ironman arrives  rclxms.gif

We shall make it on a Friday night instead ( assuming saturday off day for all )

** those were cod sessions actually but sort of macam AFOL gathering  thumbup.gif
I think next time i gonna order something to eat. went back feel damn hungry...hahaha

QUOTE(zoomckng @ Mar 7 2013, 11:04 PM)
Think unintentionally we started the first 2 session  laugh.gif

Alrite then. Wait for next shipment, then can invite more ppl for TT. Nice to see also real faces to all the collectors here. icon_rolleyes.gif
Yup yup...at least we can discuss future plan behind the scenes.. whistling.gif
Mr. Alby
post Mar 8 2013, 09:50 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Mar 8 2013, 09:45 AM)
I suggest one of us do a diorama of each TT session AFTER it ended. wont be hard considering many of u guys have an army of figs , and some parts for chairs.... and cups also. LOL.
i guess this is a must....

http://fiverr.com/willtwiggins/illustrate-...lego-minifigure

Mr. Alby
post Mar 8 2013, 09:52 PM

128 posts

Work-in-progress...

Obviously Not My Own Creation (NMOC) tongue.gif
Its a fun process. I think its because of the variation or something..

Mr. Alby
post Mar 8 2013, 09:53 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(dilvin @ Mar 8 2013, 09:12 PM)
TT session is open to all one. The Puchong-OKR chapter will convene on .....most likely next Friday, as Ironmen3 is OTW from USA with ETA next Monday/Tuesday according to ACS  rclxms.gif  more updates next week yo.

*acs -Alby community service.
Hopefully no delay because of the snow storm...

Mr. Alby
post Mar 9 2013, 09:31 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Mar 9 2013, 12:52 AM)
My "rash" haul this week at In's Point  ...  sweat.gif
8110 Unimog - RM600 (converted from HKD to RM)  brows.gif
9398 4x4 Crawler - RM600  cool2.gif
3185 friend's summer riding camp RM340  blush.gif
41017 Squirrel's tree house RM15 wub.gif
41019 Turtle's little oasis RM15 wub.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif
I guess you like that place... laugh.gif
I could hang out at that place for hours !
Mr. Alby
post Mar 11 2013, 08:34 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(paanjang16 @ Mar 10 2013, 10:45 PM)
Finally completed my Palace Cinema early this morning. Then decided to take some photos of it. Highly recommended! I think not many sets have arrived in this part of the world yet. Do not know when it will arrive through the official methods. I remembered it took quite a while for the Town Hall set to arrive here officially. It does not help that sets like the Maersk train and Haunted house is taking forever to arrive here. Last time even under ALJ it was not as bad as this. Dunno WTF has happened to the Lego distribution here. Since one of the sellers here managed to bring a few in I immediately bought one.
[attachmentid=3340238]
[attachmentid=3340240]
[attachmentid=3340243]
[attachmentid=3340246]
[attachmentid=3340249]

Next on my list would be the Arkham Asylum and the Mobile crane Mk2. But I think I would buy those once my Lego budget has stabilized  icon_question.gif
Thats freaking cool... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(mchw08 @ Mar 11 2013, 06:41 AM)
but think bout the cost of rental and xpenses and they purchase not in bulk... not like big dept got better rate n can gave discount...
if buyer thinks its ok and dun want spend lot of time hunting them, etcc.. can get it there. the couple do have other retro and discontinue set.
lol..  thumbup.gif
Flea market should be place to sell like discontinue items, hard to get items or mainly used items...
It just that we have different interpretation of the meaning... laugh.gif

Mr. Alby
post Mar 11 2013, 09:31 AM

128 posts

Finally managed to finished it yesterday. It was a really fun process to be honest.... laugh.gif
Mr. Alby
post Mar 11 2013, 11:47 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Mar 11 2013, 09:41 AM)
this is such a good set. very very hard to find nowadays and i think retiring soon. the price for this gonna go gila

and nice photography skill
Thanks.. biggrin.gif
Its already retired Dec 2012. Thats why i have no choice but to buy it...if not, the price gonna be sky rocket....

QUOTE(zoomckng @ Mar 11 2013, 09:53 AM)
can bring this during TT session?
cannot....hahahaha

QUOTE(elementz @ Mar 11 2013, 10:08 AM)
Both awesome!!!
Thanks.. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Caryane @ Mar 11 2013, 11:03 AM)
Droooooool looks so poisonous hahaha
It indirect actually....hahahah

Mr. Alby
post Mar 11 2013, 11:49 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Mar 11 2013, 11:10 AM)
nice lighting!
no problem bro..and then thats why u bought the highway speeder at parkson right? to try out different MOC? biggrin.gif
this is awesome for display! biggrin.gif
Thanks...value for money in my opinion... tongue.gif

QUOTE(didsterius @ Mar 11 2013, 11:37 AM)
WOAHHH!!!!  rclxms.gif  drool.gif that's beautiful!
Thanks.. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Chaud @ Mar 11 2013, 11:46 AM)
haven't sad.gif

ship few parts also RM100+ ady...how to finish? i think sum up everything also quals to getting 1 full set sweat.gif
I think for modular, its cheaper & easier just to buy the complete set rather than buying the parts. Unless its already discontinued for few years & the price jack up.... sweat.gif
Mr. Alby
post Mar 11 2013, 12:44 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(mizzfancypants @ Mar 11 2013, 12:37 PM)
Just curious... but how do you know when a set is going to be retired from shelves?
What's the usual lifespan of a set?
I've only got Jay ZX. biggrin.gif
Wanted to get all of the ZX suits, but that is put on hold for now.
Out of all the suits I think the ZX suits are the nicest.
As what Caryane said... biggrin.gif
Usually its retired because its not profitable for that fiscal year. There are also some chimas set that retiring soon. So..that explains.
You can take Death Star & Super Destroyer for example. Until now still havent retire... laugh.gif
Mr. Alby
post Mar 11 2013, 04:35 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Mar 11 2013, 04:28 PM)
my next shipment no big set, but the shipment after that.....  drool.gif  drool.gif
Give us preview sale la for the shipment, so that some of us no need to import ourselves.... tongue.gif
Mr. Alby
post Mar 12 2013, 09:39 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(malik229 @ Mar 11 2013, 10:38 PM)
anyone knows where can i get the minifigure clock ?
If you dont mind the price, vhobby at 1 utama have plenty of them..(i saw it last 2 weeks...)

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0406sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:44 PM