QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Sep 10 2013, 07:18 PM)
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 10 2013, 07:36 PM)
Owh , i thought u say the Head Spray gun only cost rm200~400 This few day keep rain , really moodless to wash car
Car Care and Detailing [V2], LYN Automotive Detailing Thread
Sep 10 2013, 08:11 PM
6,778 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Kuala Terengganu |
QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Sep 10 2013, 07:18 PM) QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 10 2013, 07:36 PM) Owh , i thought u say the Head Spray gun only cost rm200~400 This few day keep rain , really moodless to wash car |
Sep 10 2013, 08:19 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 10 2013, 08:13 PM) Haha , after wax my car with Ultimate Liquiq Wax , i really love the effect , i dry my car not even 5 minutes, because u just let the Water Magnet Towel roll over the car body , all the water is drying I heard the seller say ULW is more easy and faster way to apply , and it dry faster too ,some old school paste wax u need some pressure to apply and hand will sour , because it's too stick , is that true? |
Sep 10 2013, 10:36 PM
Just try ultimate compound for small area, hand almost wan patah but the swirl stil there, I guess new car coating is too hard to remove by hand?
Sep 13 2013, 09:22 PM
Guys , I stil In dilemma which to choose
Ultimate wash & wax or Gold glass shampoo? |
Sep 14 2013, 09:09 AM
QUOTE(colinwong89 @ Sep 13 2013, 10:10 PM) QUOTE(arj @ Sep 13 2013, 10:43 PM) Personally I'd pick Gold Class between those two. Using a separate wax/sealant will give better result compared to any wash & wax shampoo. Anyway, I get the meguiars starter kit which come with ultimate wash wax shampoo, but the wash wax shampoo do really help wax? My experience tell me that it doesnt really help because after wash my car, my surface wont smooth as I apply ULW, maybe I should give a try to gold class to compareThis looks like a decent place for that price range. https://www.facebook.com/#!/CraftCrews Between 2, which give better lubricant? QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 14 2013, 03:58 AM) This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Sep 14 2013, 09:10 AM |
Sep 15 2013, 05:16 PM
Would u get Ultimate Wash and wax shampoo
Or GOLD class shampoo + Ultimate Quick Wax after wash? 2 have different price tag too UWW rm65 GOLD CLASS RM45 That rm20 make different? |
Sep 16 2013, 03:37 PM
Sep 17 2013, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(ic3joker @ Sep 16 2013, 10:10 PM) if we wanna polish/wax, we will need to clay off the wax layer on the paint so no point to use UWW. normal car shampoo will do. for weekly maintenance, we need protection so UWW + UQW/ULW will do. that is my personal opinion. i dont think the UWW contain much wax in it so if you dont mind you can still use it. If use Ultimate wash and wax , do we stil need Quick Wax ? I thought only if we use gold class , then we need to use Quick Wax |
Sep 17 2013, 04:29 PM
Oct 27 2013, 12:58 AM
Guys recently keep raining, how do u maintain ur car? Dry ur car then use quick detailer?
Oct 27 2013, 07:35 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 27 2013, 06:36 PM) if it rained and washed most of the dirt, assuming the car was previous well waxed and within a week's time or so, doing with QD should be fine as it has lubricating properties in it let say outside is raining now and i just arrived home , do i direct spray the QD and wipe off with microfiber or dry it up first only QD ?there is a reason why people generally recommend QD as clay lube, no? Or let it overnight and dry itself , only QD next day ? This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Oct 27 2013, 07:35 PM |
Oct 27 2013, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 27 2013, 08:16 PM) directly spray while it is wet is fine. better that way actually, aids in drying too If whole week raining , i have to wash my car each time i back from town? if leave overnight, whatever dirt/contaminants the rain bring will solidify on your car and it'll be even harder to get rid of it. and what muyo said earlier will be more of a concern. |
Oct 31 2013, 12:23 AM
For a newbie about detailing like me,I think without machine , its better to send to shop for compound and polish or do any paint correction, only concentrade on maintenance after this like waxing, Quik Detailer, Quik Wax with properly wash method, I just bought the Meguiars Ultimate Compound and Ultimatr Polish, end up I give up because compounding by hand really can patah ur hand.
Anyone interesting on Ultimate Compound? It stil got 95% inside the bottol, I willing to let go at low price because I wont be able to use it with hand, Ultimate polish will keep it for future light scratch. This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Oct 31 2013, 12:24 AM |
Oct 31 2013, 01:34 AM
QUOTE(kww @ Oct 31 2013, 12:42 AM) I just start to pickup this hobby, no super duper detailing work that I will do, but just want a clean and shinning car, need some sifu advise if i done something not right as my wax didnt last more than 2 week, here are the thing i do: Use better shampoo is always recommended, a merguiars gold class rm70++ can last u a year if u wash ur car 1 week once, don use those unbranded one, it will spoil ur wax1. rinse 2. Wash with some un branded shampoo got from hypermarket 3. Rinse 4. Clay with 3M clay bar, use the shampoo as lubricant, go through the surface genially until no more roughness is felt when the clay was rubbed over it 5. Wash 6. Rinse 7. Dry 8. Apply DG Aquwax 951 on a dry MF towel and wipe it on the surface 9. Buff after 5minutes with MF towel My car was park outdoor all the time, and is raining almost everyday in KL. I think the shin, smoothness and water repel effect is not that good after 1 wash or 2 weeks. Is there anything I done wrong? Or I should use better shampoo? |
Nov 5 2013, 07:57 PM
A question guys , did u all encounter a problem when using RainX ? When Wiper ON , the whole glass will become white layer then will become lighter after few second?/
Nov 6 2013, 07:02 PM
QUOTE(KrisMas @ Nov 6 2013, 09:03 AM) Before this, I used to use dishwashing detergent to wash my mfs. So u stil continues use the RainX ? It's very annoying when i'm on the traffic jam with small rain , u know la small rain stil need to wiper on For protection of the paint, you can try switching to carnauba wax instead of synthetic sealant. I find that they're more resilient to water etchings but need to apply more regularly as it's not as durable as a sealant. For cleaning up the water marks, you can try the DG water spots remover, no need to 'rub', just spray on, agitate then rinse. Yup...ACE got it, but you can find RainX just about in any big shopping mall. Just make sure it's the 'original' one with the registered trade marks printed on the label. Yup...I get that also...especially during cold mornings. What polish/compound you (plan) on using and on what car please? QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 6 2013, 12:28 PM) check first page on my post and give it a try. do it once and just regular maintenance will do It happen when i wipe off the smaller rain in my windscreen , i didn't trigger the washer fluid it it during washer fluid spraying? if yes then you may have diluted too much rain x washer fluid additive. use more water (clean/soft/filtered water is preferred) else, is your rain x properly cured/"buffed off"? |
| Change to: | 0.0489sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:45 PM |