TDUEnthusiast
post Oct 11 2013, 09:59 AM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

http://www.amazon.com/Meguiars-G3500-DA-Po...l/dp/B009OBVRY4

Is the tool in the link above any good? Most probably cannot be used for any professional work for sure, but I'm looking for an affordable and novice-intermediate tool. Otherwise with a budget of RM300 ~ RM600, what alternative can I get?

This post has been edited by TDUEnthusiast: Oct 11 2013, 10:07 AM
TDUEnthusiast
post Nov 18 2013, 08:27 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

Edit: Nevermind.

This post has been edited by TDUEnthusiast: Nov 19 2013, 12:54 AM
TDUEnthusiast
post Nov 19 2013, 09:49 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(jyane @ Nov 19 2013, 09:10 PM)
Hi guys,

I waxed my car recently and i found out, something like dirt or water look on my white car paint.. but when i use my hand or towel to rub it, it wont come off.. it just like the dirt or water is inside my paint.. the water is like black black light mud colour.. What did i gone wrong or did my wax gone wrong? my car doesnt look glossy.. like got some mud on the paint.. how to i reserve the paint to white glossy looking? please help.. thanks a lot guys...

Something like this?
TDUEnthusiast
post Nov 19 2013, 10:00 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(jyane @ Nov 19 2013, 09:53 PM)
YES!!! it like tat!!! i been trying to take pic wit my noob phone.. but my paint is white colour so cant take any of the pic.. finally u got the same problem wit me  sad.gif  how u cure it?
I took this picture off the internet. I don't really know much about this, but compounding / polishing is normally the way to remove those spots. To my knowledge they happen due to the lack of paint protection, and/or the lack of car paint care, e.g failure to wash the car as often as required, but I stand to be corrected.
TDUEnthusiast
post Nov 19 2013, 10:03 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(jyane @ Nov 19 2013, 10:02 PM)
But i did wash my car weekly, and wax it round 2-3mth or even i have time.. beside polish, any other way to solve it?
You could try using detailing clay to remove the spots, which may work if they're not too severe I believe.
TDUEnthusiast
post Nov 29 2013, 09:08 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

It's pretty nice working with Meg's UC, UP and UPW. UP smells like the vanilla filling in twinkies, while UPW smells like white chocolate. drool.gif
TDUEnthusiast
post Dec 1 2013, 12:17 AM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(NecroPhilia @ Nov 30 2013, 11:53 PM)
Guys,I just bought my myvi 1.3 SE and wanted to take good care of it. May I know what products for washing and detailing? sad.gif

I just bought one meguiars microfiber cloth for RM5x sad.gif it is so expensive. wanted to buy those washing and waxing product from meguiars but wanted to make sure is it worth it before I buy it smile.gif so what is your opinion guys? smile.gif
Do you mean the Supreme Shine Microfiber towels? If you paid RM5x for one you've paid too much. There are packs of 3 being sold for an average of RM60 or so. You will want at least 3 towels if you wish to work with the Megs compound, polish and wax, or just in case if one of towels becomes too dirty to be used.
TDUEnthusiast
post Dec 1 2013, 05:23 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(NecroPhilia @ Dec 1 2013, 12:32 AM)
Aaaw sad.gif packs of 3? where to find it bro? smile.gif

Anyway,any other products do recommend me to buy before I stepped another wrong move? :_ notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
If you are working by hand, I would probably suggest getting at least two of the Meguiar's foam pads or the microfiber applicator pads if you're going to work with both polish and wax, although I recommend more than two since there's a chance of dropping one of the pads while in use (which I have experienced a lot of times myself sad.gif ), so if there's anything you can use another pad if one drops onto the ground. I used to use SwirlX by hand for polishing. It's pretty easy to use and quite nice smelling too. Otherwise you can consider Ultimate Polish since it's roughly around the same price as SwirlX.

QUOTE(jyane @ Dec 1 2013, 04:57 PM)
ya.. it 100% the same.. can i ask y these mark where there? what did i do wrong tat the mark came out? do u have solution for it? thanks for the reply..
From my experience, you can use wax to remove it, although a better solution is probably to clay and then polish, or clay and wax if you do not have polish.
TDUEnthusiast
post Dec 1 2013, 05:48 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(jyane @ Dec 1 2013, 05:27 PM)
But i tried using wax.. it doesnt come off 100% clean.. can i use polish then wax instead of clay then polish or wax and wax? why does the spot/mark appear the car?
I don't know where the black stains come from, but from my observation they seem to come from all the rubber parts / parts where there is double sided tape. hmm.gif. Aside from that it's probably from the environment / rain and etc. You can polish then wax without claying, but only if your car's surface is already free from embedded contaminants, otherwise you will probably be removing the stains while causing scratches / swirls to appear.

TDUEnthusiast
post Dec 1 2013, 06:11 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(jyane @ Dec 1 2013, 05:58 PM)
I wash my car everyweek, but the mark still come bak.. btw i keep wash the mark but it wont come off.. what a sonax shampoo? is it a brand or type of shampoo? sorry if i asked too stupid question.. what a permanon hacta? im quite new to these thing.. thanks for the help..

TDUEnthusiast
mine the mark is from the front bonet.. i dun think there is any double sided tape there.. how can i make sure it free from embedded contaminant? does wash wit car shampoo is enuff? thanks for the reply
Washing alone will not help, or at least it won't from my experience. I have experienced the black stains on my car hood quite many times as well even with recent waxing, but the wax is cheap. What I'd do is to take SwirlX (my polish) and rub the hood after claying till the dirt is gone, then put a layer of wax. I have switched to a better wax (or sealant to be specific) though and I haven't experienced such a problem, for now.
TDUEnthusiast
post Dec 2 2013, 12:37 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(jyane @ Dec 1 2013, 06:14 PM)
what u mean is u wash then clay then polish then wax it? when do u/ whixh part do u use swirlx?  mind to tell me what better wax u switch to?
Megs Ultimate Paste Wax

QUOTE(g88 @ Dec 1 2013, 06:09 PM)
This is first time i heard using wax to REMOVE dirt film ?  hmm.gif  unsure.gif
QUOTE(colinwong89 @ Dec 2 2013, 08:07 AM)
There needs to be a distinction between CLEANER wax and pure waxes... sweat.gif
Hmm. I guess you are right then. I don't really know what kind of wax the Kit Car Paste Wax / Metallic Wax is, but it is probably the kind you've described it to be.

0.0582sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:02 AM